North Georgia Vacation "Big Dog" Cabin Hawks Ridge

Beautiful 4/3 mountain home sitting high on a ridge, Hawk's Ridge is fabulous!Gravel road leads to quiet location.  Four wheel drive is not required.Ample parking for all your guests is available.Beautiful west-facing views.Sip coffee in the morning, and a glass of wine at night watching sunsets.Lovely outdoor fire pit and firewood is provided in season.Relax in the fresh mountain air and grill up a steak!Huge hot tub on screened porch with gas fireplace and TV for watching movies.Well appointed decor throughout.Bet "who does dishes" on the outcome of a game of pool!Leather furniture, new flat screen (not shown in this image) and wood fireplaceThe perfect getaway for any season of the year!Custom kitchen with granite counters is fully equipped for meal prep.Luxurious master loft with gas log fireplace and en-suite bath.You'll sleep like royalty!The view from bed....ahhhh...Master bath with tub/shower and his-n-her sinks.Media room/bunk area downstairs!The kids will adore this "hang out spot"!Second king master suite with French doors to lower deck.Full bath downstairs has access from king suite and bunk room.Cowboy bunk room will be the first choice for young 'uns!Cowboy bunk room adjoins media room and bathroom on lower level.The downstairs deck porch swing is fantastic for relaxation.
(8)
“ Excellent ”
8 Reviews

From $125 / night

1176 Old Loving Rd, Blue Ridge, GA 30560

Overview

Overview

Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 3
Sleeps: 12
Type: Cabin
Per night: $125 - $300
Per week: $990 - $1,800
Pets allowed: Yes
Internet: Yes
Description of the Blue Ridge vacation cabin rental
Hawk's ridge is an upscale mountain home with Great Views, 6 Person Hot Tub, Granite Counter Tops, Professional Pool Table, Located in the "MY MOUNTAIN" area. 6 miles east of downtown Blue Ridge (12 minutes to grocery store (Ingles, with Starbucks!), 15 minutes to historic area.)

Two Master Bed Rooms with King size beds

SLEEPS 12 !!!!

Professional pool table on main floor...Check out pics

THEATER ROOM... and 3rd Bunk Room... Surround Sound and 48 inch 1080dpi - Great for kids with DOUBLE Bunks (Queens on bottom and TWINS on top)

4th Bedroom is a Cowboy Bunk Room


Fire Pit !!!

Please see our site below for more pics and Availability Calendar.!!!!
Two night minimum stay required.
Email for super fast reply.
Area Information
Blue Ridge , Morgantown, Mineral Bluff.

About the owner

Owner Profile

Availability

Availability Calendar

Rates

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Nov 01 2014 Dec 31 2015 $125 $165 $1,000 $2,500 -
May 22 2015 May 25 2015 $185 $185 - - 3 Nights
Jun 01 2015 Jun 14 2015 $165 $165 $990 - 2 Nights
Jun 15 2015 Aug 10 2015 $185 $185 $1,110 - 4 Nights
Aug 11 2015 Sep 03 2015 $165 $165 $990 - 2 Nights
Sep 04 2015 Sep 07 2015 $185 $185 - - 3 Nights
Sep 08 2015 Oct 05 2015 $165 $165 $990 - 2 Nights
Oct 06 2015 Nov 22 2015 $185 $185 $1,110 - 4 Nights
Nov 22 2015 Nov 29 2015 $300 $300 $1,800 - 5 Nights
Nov 30 2015 Dec 19 2015 $165 $165 $990 - 2 Nights
Dec 20 2015 Jan 03 2016 $300 $300 $1,800 - 5 Nights
View all periods
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 12
Deposits: 35% of the rent at time of booking; balance at check in, plus $350 refundable security deposit at check in.
Payment Options: Discover, Mastercard, Visa
Other Fees: Pet fee (nominal, depends on size and breed of dog(s)). Pricing is for 4 persons. Additional persons at $10/night/person. Cleaning fee is $85, higher for large groups.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 2 King Beds
  • 2 Queen Beds
  • 4 Twin Beds
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Game Room
  • Linens Provided
  • Pool Table
  • Balcony
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Parking Included
  • Porch
  • Deck
  • Heating
  • Patio
  • Screened Porch
  • Fireplace
  • High Speed Internet
  • Pet Friendly
  • View (Mountains)
  • Full Kitchen
  • Hot Tub
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Blender
  • Gas Grill
  • Oven
  • Telephone
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Hair Dryer
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
  • Iron
  • Stove
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Activities

  • Bicycling
    (onsite)
  • Fishing
    (4 miles)
  • Children's Pool
    (6 miles)
  • Live Entertainment
    (7 miles)
  • Hiking
    (1 mile)
  • Jet Skiing
    (4 miles)
  • Grocery Store
    (6 miles)
  • Miniature Golf
    (8 miles)
  • Park
    (3 miles)
  • Lake
    (4 miles)
  • Ice Skating
    (6 miles)
  • Winery
    (15 miles)
  • Restaurant
    (3 miles)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (5 miles)
  • Movie Theater
    (6 miles)
  • Golf
    (20 miles)
  • Beach
    (4 miles)
  • Kayaking
    (5 miles)
  • Playground
    (6 miles)
  • Horseback Riding
    (20 miles)
  • Boating
    (4 miles)
  • Shopping Area
    (5 miles)
  • Pool
    (6 miles)
  • Whitewater Rafting
    (20 miles)
  • Canoeing
    (4 miles)
  • Bowling
    (6 miles)
  • Tennis
    (6 miles)
  • Casino
    (25 miles)
Other Vacation Rental Amenities
Fly fishing, waterfalls, antiques, hiking, shopping, dining, gem mining, horseback riding, tubing, boating, jet ski rentals, guided fishing tours, winery tours. Art town, festivals, U-pick fruits, corn mazes, leaf peeping, scenic drives, photography. You won't want to leave!

Reviews (8)

Reviews for this vacation cabin rental in Blue Ridge, Georgia

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
“ Excellent ”
8 reviews
Christie Grant Williams

Christie Grant Williams

aiken sc

Great family fun

April 3, 2015

My family and I had a wonderful time. The cabin was beautiful. The scenery amazing.

Christine Kramer

Christine Kramer

Parrish, Fl

Great cabin. Excellent view

November 4, 2014

The cabin was better than expected. Perfect location and had everything needed for a family getaway.

Andrea Killebrew Peacock

Andrea Killebrew Peacock

Plant City,Florida

Really a great place and location

August 10, 2014

We went to Tennessee to see Bald falls and to Cherokee to see all there was to do there and tubing. Blue Ridge had a beautiful blue lake to swim in or rent a pontoon boat. There was so much to do and to little time to do it all. The cabin was so nice, the Jacuzzi was so relaxing. We even had detergent for washing clothes and towels. Plenty of beds to sleep in. I would highly recommend this cabin for anybody.

Jesse Gonzalez

Jesse Gonzalez

beaufort sc usa

wonderful

August 6, 2013

Everything was just beautiful the staff at the office was extremely helpful. The location was breathtaking. The cabin exceed my exceptions. The whole experience was stress free and we cant wait to get back.

Mary Ward

Mary Ward

Hortense, GA USA

Our stay in the Big Dog cabin

July 20, 2012

The view was Great and the cabin Beautiful!! We had a few issues upon arrival but they were taken care of by mid week. My family and My brother and family all had a nice time enjoying the scenery and the hot tub and the nightly game of pool. Over all the experience was nice. Had it been perfect it wouldn't have been memorable.

chris ellington

Owner's reply:

Thanks for your patience. Why do Air Conditioners always act up in the middle of summer? I hope you will stay with us again! Ginger Ellington

Crill Head

Crill Head

Florida

Big Dog Cabin

July 11, 2012

We had a wonderful time at this cabin. Only problem was the day before we were to leave the AC went out. It was unbearably hot - house temp in 90's before we could get packed and away at 5pm. We had waited until 3pm to see if AC repair would arrive. But there was no way we could stay with it that hot. So we ended up leaving a day early. Beautiful view from porch and delightful for coffee each morning and evening chats for the whole family.

chris ellington

Owner's reply:

Im glad you enjoyed the cabin...it is a lovely place and a great view. I think you were there during the hottest week we have had in the mountains in years.So sorry the A/C repairman must have arrived just after you left and said the a/c was just frozen up. That occurs occasionally if the temp is turnded down very low or the doors are left open while it is running. It did come back on after the thaw out and worked fine after that.

Debbie Cowman

Debbie Cowman

Florida

Above The Clouds

April 11, 2012

We arrived & our mouths literally dropped open! Above the clouds is so high up we were above The clouds themselves. Completely amazing & beautiful! We did go almost 1 full day with no Water so we had no coffee, couldn't cook Or shower all day which really wad a disappointment We were not reimbursed for the lost day and Or aggravation so we were a bit upset over that. Our neighbors who own the cabin nxt to us Said it happens often & that would be our only Complaint!!!!

chris ellington

Owner's reply:

Please check to make sure you are reviewing the cabin that you stayed in. I show no one by this name that stayed with us and we have not had any water problems. Was the cabin you stayed at calle "Above the Clouds"? Our cabin is Called "Hawks Ridge".

Sarah Riaski

Sarah Riaski

Winter Haven, FL USA

Great Vacation

August 15, 2010

We had a great time. The cabin was wonderful. There was so much to do around the area. This is one of the nicest mountain trips our family has taken.

Owner Supplied Testimonials
Guestbook

Great Place, Great Value, Very Clean, GREAT LOCATION AND GREAT VIEWS!!

Have you been a guest of this property?
Write a review!

More Information

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 186 This year: 2,034 Since listed: 26,659
Last updated: May 7, 2015

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Check In *
Check Out *
Comments

Owner Profile

chris ellington

chris ellington

7063742057