Ski in out: Walk to town in summer

(5)
“ Excellent ”
5 Reviews

From $500 / night

50 White Cloud Dr, Breckenridge, CO 80424

Overview

Overview

Bedrooms: 6
Bathrooms: 5.5
Sleeps: 21
Type: Home
Per night: $500 - $1,800
Per week: $3,500 - $12,600
Pets allowed: Yes
Internet: Yes
Description of the Breckenridge vacation home rental
Make your next alpine getaway something special by staying in this remarkable vacation rental home. Our the front window are the famous Breckenridge ski runs. Inside is the comfortable amenity-full atmosphere ready to make your stay supreme.

In Winter use this amazing home-away-from-home as your base to ski/in and ski/out to all 4 peaks just by walking our the front door with your skis a short walk to the trail that joins the lifts. In summer, walk our the back of our home right into the forest with a choice of hiking up to gorgeous water falls or down into town, all along the river.

This spacious 6 bedroom, 6 bathroom home has plenty of space for 21 friends or family to enjoy. Step into the gorgeous living room which is open to the fully equipped kitchen and spacious 10 seat dining room with those ski mountain views out the front window, and your group will be thrilled. Just our the patio door sits the wonderful deck where you, friends and family can enjoy the afternoon sun in the hot tub soaking your worries away or smelling something delicious on the barbecue.

just a few stairs down from the main level is the great room which Boasts a pool table, foosball table, and large flat-screen TV with DVD player, Roku, and instant Netflix streaming, this room will quickly be a favorite hangout.


Later escape to the master bedroom snuggled up the stairs with its King Size bed, armoire with tv, and ensuite bathroom with double-sinks ,sunken tub, and shower.

THE OFFICE LOFT is just a few further stairs up from the main level, where faxes, wireless internet, copying, scanning or calling the office can be dispatched; or just cozying up with a good book on the sleeper-sofa can become bliss.

THE FRONT LOWER LEVEL becomes its own enclave with the fabulous KidZone. In it is pure youth-delight: TV, DVD, game-cube, games, private hang-out space, slumber-party potential with twin-top/bottom-queen bunks, daybed, & trundle. A designated KidZone sign separates it from the Queen bedroom down the hall.

THE REAR LOWER LEVEL has its own entrance from the National Forest, has two deliciously-elegant King Size suites, each with own bath, TV and wonderful quiet privacy.

STATISTICS:
TVs: Eight
Bedrooms: Six
Sleeps: Twenty-one
Bathrooms: Five & one-half
Patios: One
Garage: Two car garage, electric doors.
To Town: 15 minute walk.

BED COUNT
Bedroom # 1 King Bed 2
Bedroom # 2 King Bed 2
Bedroom # 3 King Bed 2
Bedroom # 4 King Bed 2
Bedroom # 5 Queen Bed 2
Bedroom #6 KidZone: 5
Big Room 2
Office Loft 2
Liv Rm Sofas: 2

TOTAL SLEEPING 21

SUMMER OR WINTER, this wonderful Breckenridge vacation home FOR FAMILY & FRIENDS will not disappoint
Area Information
Breckenridge is a 149-year-old quaint Victorian town in the heart of the Colorado Rockies. As one of the nation 's premier year-round resorts, Breckenridge has an incredible selection of recreational activities.

Whether looking forward to a day off the slopes, or searching for a little alternative adventure, Breckenridge has as much to offer off the mountain as it does on any of its 146 trails. As the largest historic district in Colorado, the Town of Breckenridge features a wide variety of shops, activities, culture and attractions to entertain

About the owner

Owner Profile

Availability

Availability Calendar

Rates

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Jun 08 2014 Sep 06 2015 $750 $750 $4,900 - 5 Nights
Sep 07 2015 Nov 30 2015 $500 $500 $3,500 - 2 Nights
Oct 31 2015 Nov 24 2015 $550 $550 $3,850 - 2 Nights
Nov 25 2015 Nov 29 2015 $800 $800 $5,600 - 4 Nights
Nov 30 2015 Dec 19 2015 $700 $700 $4,900 - 5 Nights
Dec 20 2015 Dec 26 2015 $1,400 $1,400 $9,800 - 5 Nights
Dec 27 2015 Jan 02 2016 $1,800 $1,800 $12,600 - 1 Week
Jan 03 2016 Jan 30 2016 $750 $750 $5,250 - 5 Nights
Jan 31 2016 Feb 11 2016 $850 $850 $5,950 - 5 Nights
Feb 12 2016 Feb 16 2016 $950 $950 $6,650 - 5 Nights
Feb 17 2016 Mar 06 2016 $850 $850 $5,950 - 5 Nights
Apr 04 2016 Apr 19 2016 $700 $700 $4,900 - 4 Nights
Apr 21 2016 Jun 07 2016 $500 $500 $3,500 - 2 Nights
View all periods
Check In: 4 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 11.675
Deposits: 1/2 rent is due on reserving Balance plus cleaning, tax, and security deposit due 30 days before arrival
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, PayPal, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: $425 cleaning fee $750 refundable damage deposit

Amenities

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 4 King Beds
  • 2 Double Beds
  • 2 Sofa Beds
  • 1 Crib
  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 1 Twin Bed
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Game Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Pet Friendly
  • Balcony
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Pool Table
  • Deck
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Parking Included
  • Ski In/Out
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Patio
  • View (Mountains)
  • Full Kitchen
  • High Speed Internet
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Blender
  • Fax Machine
  • Oven
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • CD Player
  • Gas Grill
  • Radio
  • Telephone
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Hair Dryer
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator (Mini)
  • VCR
  • Computer
  • Iron
  • Stereo
  • Washer/Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Activities

  • Hiking
    (onsite)
  • Grocery Store
    (3 miles)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (4 miles)
  • Lake
    (8 miles)
  • Bicycling
    (<1 mile)
  • Horseback Riding
    (3 miles)
  • Racquetball
    (4 miles)
  • Sailing
    (11 miles)
  • Downhill Skiing
    (<1 mile)
  • Ice Skating
    (3 miles)
  • Tennis
    (4 miles)
  • Boating
    (12 miles)
  • Live Entertainment
    (1 mile)
  • Park
    (3 miles)
  • Volleyball Court
    (4 miles)
  • Canoeing
    (12 miles)
  • Restaurant
    (2 miles)
  • Playground
    (3 miles)
  • Pool
    (5 miles)
  • Bowling
    (13 miles)
  • Shopping Area
    (2 miles)
  • Snowmobiling
    (3 miles)
  • Golf
    (6 miles)
  • Movie Theater
    (13 miles)
  • Basketball Court
    (3 miles)
  • Children's Pool
    (4 miles)
  • Whitewater Rafting
    (7 miles)
  • Kayaking
    (14 miles)
  • Cross-Country Skiing
    (3 miles)
  • Fishing
    (4 miles)


Reviews (5)

Reviews for this vacation home rental in Breckenridge, Colorado

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
“ Excellent ”
5 reviews
Roger Henry

Roger Henry

Kansas City, Mo

Great House

August 14, 2015

Stayed with 6 adults 4 children..plenty of room..kitchen had everything we needed. Nice size dining room, plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms. Nice hot tub. Would highly recommend !

Jan Gordon

Owner's reply:

So glad you enjoyed our home.

John Hubbach

John Hubbach

Castle Rock, CO

Perfect family vacation spot

August 14, 2015

Everyone loved the home and especially liked the privacy found in the many sleeping areas. The game room was used a lot along with all the wi-fi toys and hot tub. We found the kitchen very well supplied with cooking and eating utensils. The house was clean but needs some maintenance on casement windows. One downstairs had a broken crank mechanism.

Jan Gordon

Owner's reply:

So glad you enjoyed our home. All windows are on our Fix It List just waiting for time without guests which will be coming up.
Thanks for your comments.
Jan

Casey Plonczak

Casey Plonczak

Colorado Springs, CO

amazing house

November 21, 2014

I rented this house for an intern trip and there was plenty of room for everyone. it was also football season and there were plenty of TV's so we could have every game on. The hot tub and sauna work perfectly. it was a great weekend get away and I would recommend it to anyone.

Jan Gordon

Owner's reply:

Thanks. We always are so pleased when our guests have a great time.

Josh Bauer

Josh Bauer

Denver, CO

New Years Stay

January 6, 2011

House was great. Lots of room and can accommodate multiple families and groups of friends. Beautiful view of the ski area and only 5 minute drive to town. Kitchen worked great for cooking meals for 20 people. Only complaint is it is not a ski-in ski-out even though it was advertised this. You have to drive to peak nine or about a 5 minute walk to the bus stop. But other than that I would definitely recommend this house!

Jan Gordon

Owner's reply:

You are able to ski in and out - Out is easier- just down trail to ticket office and lifts, the entry right on the street 5 houses down. Coming back is more complicatted via Peak 10 but definitely possible, even possible to take green runs back though you have to walk further up the street.

Becky Weech

Becky Weech

Parker

Awesome!

August 31, 2010

We had a fabulous time. Only problem we couldn't find a cookie sheet.

Owner Supplied Testimonials
Guestbook

Dear Jan and Lawrence,

The Warriors Retreat in Breckenridge was the most wonderful "home away" experience. Our family and friends thoroughly enjoyed the week, with before skiing breakfasts, after skiing happy hours, and wonderful home cooked dinners. Of course the hot tub on the deck was certainly a plus, which we took advantage of.

The rooms are very spacious allowing us all to gather together, as well as a enough space to separate. The game room was busy most evenings with pool "tournaments". It was nice to have the essentials already available, soaps, haircare, dish soaps, laundry detergent, and some kitchen supplies such as spices and other cooking/baking supplies.

Thank you for your quick response over the ice build up by the garage on the driveway. All was well by the next day. The ski in and out was the only confusing detail. We figured out the ski out (to the slopes) but not the return. It was discovered to just drive the car down to the parking lot which was free with at least four people in the car. Otherwise, only $5!

Thank you for opening your beautiful home to vacationers. Hopefully, a return is in order!

All our best,

John and Nancy

Have you been a guest of this property?
Write a review!

More Information

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: What Makes Our Vacation Rental Special?
A: SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE:

THE MAIN LEVEL has an open living space that includes the kitchen, the comfortable mountain-view living room, the spacious 10 seating dining room, the bar with stools that swivel in 360 degrees, and the wonderful deck where you, friends and family can enjoy the afternoon sun in the hot tub or barbecue; or the quiet evening glow of the patio fire pit as the sun sets.

THE GREAT ROOM is just few stairs down from the main level, and it can host its own party: Wet bar, pool table, monstrous flat screen TV, surround sound, separate King bedroom and bath; and plenty of room to lounge, sit and ruminate.

ONE MASTER SUITE is snuggled up the stairs with its King Size bed, private TV and bathroom with double-sinks and sunken tub.

THE OFFICE LOFT is just a few further stairs up from the main level, where faxes, wireless internet, copying, scanning or calling the office can be dispatched; or just cozying up with a good book on the sleeper-sofa can become bliss.

THE FRONT LOWER LEVEL becomes its own enclave with the fabulous Kid Zone. In it is pure youth-delight: TV, DVD, game-cube, games, private hang-out space, slumber-party potential with twin-top/bottom-queen bunks, daybed, & trundle. A designated Kid Zone sign separates it from the Queen bedroom down the hall.

THE REAR LOWER LEVEL has its own entrance from the National Forest, has two deliciously-elegant King Size suites, each with own bath, TV and wonderful quiet privacy.

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 138 This year: 2,344 Since listed: 12,409
Last updated: August 17, 2015

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Check In *
Check Out *
Comments

Owner Profile

Jan Gordon

Jan Gordon

9704091200

Other properties from owner