Plan your summer beach vacation now!

3 bedroom on the lake
3 bedroom on the lakeEnjoy the sunsets!private 300' of beachview from the side deckview from kitchen to lake3 bedroom living roomliving room looking to kitchen3 bedroom - overlooking bayloft bedroom3rd bedroom bunksmall cottage nice deckcute 2 bedroom tucked awaysmaller cottage living roomsmall cottage kitchensmall cottage bedroomsmall cottage 2nd bedroom
“ Poor ”
2 Reviews
777 East Lakeshore Drive, Colchester, VT 05446



Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Sleeps: 6
Type: Home
Per week: $600 - $1,400
Pets allowed: No
Internet: Yes
Description of the Colchester vacation home rental
Enjoy the sunsets on Lake Champlain. Furnished homes available for WEEKLY rental Saturday through Saturday. A uniquely furnished 3 bedroom home on Lake Champlain and a cute cozy 2 bedroom across the road, all with private 300 feet of shallow sandy beach access with dock accessed by wooden stairway. Beautiful sunsets, campfires allowed.

Cottages sleep 4 or 6/7. $600 - $1,400 per week.

No linens or towels provided. Cleaning/damage deposit required upon checkin. Don't forget your favorite beach chair!

Email for availability. Specify week requesting (Saturday to Saturday and Friday to Friday across the road from the lake) and number of adults and number of children. Pictures available at your request.

Again, no smoking inside and no pets.

Email and mention vacation rentals in Malletts Bay.
Area Information
10 minutes to Burlington, Interstate 89 and Burlington International Airport. 30 minutes to Ben & Jerry's, 20 minutes to Shelburne Museum and Vermont Teddy Bear factory and only 90 minutes to the city of Montreal.

Walk to the bike path. 5 minutes to children's playground, short drive to local drive-in theater, UVM or Vermont Lake Monsters baseball. Cable Tv, dvd player, wireless internet provided.

Holiday weeks extra.

About the owner

Owner Profile


Availability Calendar



Begins Ends Week
Weekly Monthly Min
Jun 05 2016 Oct 01 2016 - - $600 - 1 Week
Jun 05 2016 Oct 01 2016 - - $1,400 - 1 Week
Check In: 12 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 9
Deposits: Rental due in full in advance. Cash damage/cleaning deposit required at checkin.
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Money Order, PayPal, Personal Check
Other Fees: Towels and linens not provided.



  • Beds

  • 3 Double Beds
  • 1 Twin Bed
  • Features

  • Balcony
  • Full Kitchen
  • Parking Included
  • View (Mountains)
  • Beach Chairs
  • Heating
  • Porch
  • View (Water)
  • Canoe
  • High Speed Internet
  • Screened Porch
  • Waterfront
  • Deck
  • Lakefront
  • View (Lake)
  • Wood Stove
  • Fireplace
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Coffee Maker
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Iron
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Microwave
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Activities

  • Beach
  • Snowmobiling
  • Volleyball Court
    (<1 mile)
  • Racquetball
    (7 miles)
  • Boating
  • Basketball Court
    (<1 mile)
  • Movie Theater
    (1 mile)
  • Golf
    (10 miles)
  • Canoeing
  • Bicycling
    (<1 mile)
  • Windsurfing
    (1 mile)
  • Hiking
    (10 miles)
  • Fishing
  • Park
    (<1 mile)
  • Grocery Store
    (3 miles)
  • Horseback Riding
    (10 miles)
  • Ice Skating
  • Playground
    (<1 mile)
  • Bowling
    (5 miles)
  • Shopping Area
    (10 miles)
  • Jet Skiing
  • Restaurant
    (<1 mile)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (5 miles)
  • Downhill Skiing
    (20 miles)
  • Kayaking
  • Sailing
    (<1 mile)
  • Live Entertainment
    (5 miles)
  • Winery
    (20 miles)
  • Lake
  • Tennis
    (<1 mile)
  • Miniature Golf
    (7 miles)

Other Vacation Rental Amenities
Short drive to Ben & Jerry's, Vermont Teddy Bear factory, Lake Champlain Chocolate factory, Church Street Marketplace, Vermont Lake Monsters baseball and only 90 miles to Montreal!

Reviews (2)

Reviews for this vacation home rental in Colchester, Vermont

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
“ Poor ”
2 reviews
James Hunt

James Hunt


Vacation Home Rentals

August 11, 2013

We stayed in a hotel as no one responded to our e-mail inquiry.

Gary Gregoire

Owner's reply:

Hello...sorry if you email was overlooked ...I am the owner and I read every email and answer all emails..don't know how come you did not hear back from me can call my cell anytime 7am to 10 pm and speak to me directly anytime...I looked back and could not find email from you ...can you pls. send it to me again so that I can check it out...sorry and tks. again...Gary



New York


August 31, 2010

In a word...noisy. The place is right on the road and there is a lot of traffic. So if the traffic didn't wake you, the squeaky bunk bed would, every time you moved. We wouldn't go back. Oh yeah...and there was a mushroom growing in the bathroom.

Gary Gregoire

Owner's reply:

Yes , this a busy vacation area right on the beach and road ...lots and lots of vacationing people on the go ...close to to downtown and everything within 3-5 miles , so there is traffic and everybody wants to be close to everything , so you have noise...not like camping in the has 3 double beds and a single bunk...always rented and not a lot of bad comments week after week...did not know about a mushroom in bath ,where ?? Karla never made any type comment to me even at checkout.

Owner Supplied Testimonials

The sunsets are spectacular!

Have you been a guest of this property?
Write a review!

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 39 This year: 670 Since listed: 6,342
Last updated: November 23, 2015

Contact Owner

$600 / week


Be sure to share:

  • Some info about you
  • Who is coming with you?
  • What brings you to Colchester?
  • What about this home interests you?

Owner Profile

Gary Gregoire

Gary Gregoire