6BR Premium Villa Close to Disney/Private Pool

“ Average ”
2 Reviews
216 Lancaster Dr, Davenport, FL 33897

Overview

Overview

Bedrooms: 6
Bathrooms: 4
Sleeps 14
Per week $850 - $1,999
Type: Home
Description of the Davenport vacation home rental
Villa, 6 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

Located in the gated key-pass Legacy Park resort, one of the most recognized premium resorts in Orlando, FL, this magnificent vacation villa is renovated recently, and professionally managed. It sleeps 14-16 with 2 King-size masters (downstairs and upstairs), 2 Queen bedrooms (downstairs and upstairs), one Mickey boys room downstairs (bunkbed with full bed on the bottom, twin bed on the top and extra twin on the right), and one Minnie girls room upstairs with two twin size beds, and one sitting area upstairs. While enjoying the various amenities in this elegant villa listed below are the highlights for your family's comfort and joys.
- Private pool with all day exposure to our beautiful sunshine for your relaxation and rejuvenation
- Brand new furniture/amenities in most of the rooms/areas: 6 bed rooms, dining room, family/living area, kitchen room, pool area, entertaining center, mattresses, pillow tops, new bedding, sheet towers, for your touch of comfort and luxury
- 5 TVs/2 DVD players: 40' HDTV with DVD player in family room, 3 HDTVs in 2 master bedrooms/1 queen bedroom; 2 HDTVs in the kids rooms. It is cabled TV with over 100 channels, and one X-box
- Kids Paradise: two Walt Disney Theme bed rooms, pool table, air hockey table, Kid’s play area, TV/DVD players, private in-door swimming pool, leaving the wonderful memory in their lifetime
- Fabulous game-room with pool table, air hockey, and dart board, an ideal place for your family's quality time
- Downstairs family room featuring large sitting area with two-story ceiling, elegant sofa/love seat/cocktail table/2 light stands, and beautiful entertaining center. It is open to both kitchen and dining rooms.
- The modern kitchen room equipped with brand refrigerator with built in ice-maker, ranger/cooker, microwave, dishwasher, and breakfast table set, and is open to the spacious dining area
- Baby’s highchair, play pen and stroller available
- FREE WiFi and internet access, and FREE long-distance phone service

Located in the gated Legacy Park resort, one of the most recognized premium resorts in Orlando, this privately owned executive 6 bedroom 4 bathroom vacation villa is professionally managed for the best suit to your needs, with 24/7 service call available.

Jane Yu

Area Info
Legacy Park is an established gated premium vacation resort, and one of the most popular vacation resorts in Orlando for families seeking the excitement and thrilling of Walt Disney Parks. Legacy Park is located approximately 4.5 miles from the Walt Disney World Resort ® in Davenport, and approximately 2 miles south on Highway 27 from Highway 192. Legacy Park resort is a short drive to the shops, and only 5-10 minutes away from the major restaurants situated on Highway 192.

Legacy Park, one of the most renowned and recognized premium resorts, is a gated community with the proximity to Walt Disney World, and is where your Disney dream adventure begins. It features with a luxurious heated lagoon-style pool, a perfect place designed for families seeking for the blend of the excitement of Walt Disney Parks and the relaxation of the family time.

Rates

Property Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Jan 05 2015 Feb 02 2016 - - $850 - 4 Nights
Apr 06 2015 May 31 2015 - - $875 - 3 Nights
Jun 01 2015 Aug 03 2015 - - $1,199 - 1 Week
Aug 04 2015 Dec 14 2015 - - $875 - 5 Nights
Dec 22 2015 Jan 06 2016 - - $1,999 - 6 Nights
Feb 03 2016 Mar 30 2016 - - $1,119 - 1 Week
View all periods
: 4 p.m. : 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 13%
Deposits: $300
Payment Options: American Express, Cashier's Check, Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, PayPal, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: Daily Rate of Pool Heat if applied: $3/day or $199 per week

Reviews

Reviews for this vacation home rental in Davenport, Florida

Brian Underhill

Brian Underhill

Nova Scotia, Canada

Good, not great

March 13, 2013

My stay included 6 adults and 3 children. More then enough rooms to keep all of us seperate and private from one another. We stayed from March 3rd to March 11th. Included when I rented the property was the BBQ, heated pool, hot tub and cleaning fee. The house was clean and had nearly everything we needed for day to day living (only a few utensils missing, but that is just me being picky). The house is about a 15min drive to Disney which is fine and very close to grocery stores, restaurants, and everything needed. The house is in a gated neighbourhood but I was not able to locate a park in the area for the kids to play in...could be just I did not find it. Now, to the negatives. The hot tub was broken and as it was old, they were not able to fix it. The heated pool was not working the first few days and we were not able to swim until day 4 of our trip. The owner did refund us money for these issues but still sucks that we did not have the hot tub at all and did not have the pool for a few days. The caregiver blamed the lack of heat in the pool to the cold weather (it was very cold) but later learned that there was a gas leak. Aside from the pool and the hot tub, apparently the alarm was not working and the PS2 was broken too. Minor issues but issues none the less. The only other issue was that the living room was quite small and only had seating for 5 people. This was an issue due to the cold weather and us having to spend time inside. Just something to note for anyone staying here. The caregiver was OK to deal with but would not believe the pool heater was broken and tried to offer an unfair refund afterwards. The owner is much better to deal with and was fair to me with a decent refund we both agreed on. Overall, the house was everything you needed to live from day to day but nothing extravegant. There were issues while staying there, most were rectified via a refund but still sucked as it did impact our trip. *** I would actually rate this house at a 3.5 star but that was not an option***

Owner's reply:

Hi, Brian.
We appreciate your feedback and thank you for pointing out those improvement opportunities.
Regards,
Jane

juan arreguin

juan arreguin

Chicago,IL

Very dirty

January 8, 2013

We stayed during x mas week. According to them we were the first guess after they renovated but we arrived and all the cooking set was so nasty and dirty and family had a nice planned cooking dinner for x mas was spoil do to this. They replace it late afternoon the next day! Also we paid $200 to have pool heated never happened it took two days to heat up yes we got some money back but that's two nice decent days wasted and the kids did not enjoy it. The only nice thing was the location. At the end we got charge for not cleaning the underneath of the range and for replacing a pool stick that was already broken. The only thing our kids broke in an accident was a lamp. I would never stay here again!

Owner's reply:

As the property owner we always welcome guest feedback no matter it is good or bad. This is the way to continue to improving our service.

For this particular review we would like to share with you the email exchanges below for your information. Thanks.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
To: 'arreguinjuan
Subject: RE: Damages and Loss Report_RE: FW: Inquiry from juan arreguin - Dec 23 to 30 - Listing #61700
The refund was issued today. Please check it in your PayPal account and let me know if any question. Thanks.

From: arreguinjuan
Sent: Thursday, January 03, 2013 12:02 PM
Subject: Re: Damages and Loss Report_RE: FW: Inquiry from juan arreguin - Dec 23 to 30 - Listing #61700

That's fine that way just let me know when you return the remaining deposit

Sent from my iPhone

On Jan 1, 2013, at 5:53 PM, "BYU"
Juan,
To be fair we will deduct $57 from the heated pool as it took two days to heat up. For the range it is a common sense that you should clean it up as you use it. We can waive any charge to clean it this time.
For the remaining damages and losses we believe you are responsible for them. You were the first guest to rent this villa after we renovated it. The pool stick was fine before you checked in.
So, the total charge is $75. After deduct $57 from it the remaining charge is $18.
This charge, and the PayPal processing fee $30.64 mentioned on the 11/9 email below, will be deducted from your $200 deposit. So, you will receive $151.36 refund via PayPal.
Please let me know if you have any question before we process the refund.
Jane

From: arreguinjuan
Sent: Tuesday, January 01, 2013 11:26 AM
Subject: Re: Damages and Loss Report_RE: FW: Inquiry from juan arreguin - Dec 23 to 30 - Listing #61700

The pool heater never worked when we arrived Danni changed the settings and it took two days to warm up! Also when we arrived all cooking ware was horrible and dirty she brought a new cooking set the next day.
Also we did use the range alot as we were cooking food for x mas eve and we never got told we had to clean underneath!
Also the pool stick was broken when we arrived the lamp and the sheets we are liable as we are aware.
We paid additional for pool heater but it never got warmed until second day we should get discount for this .

Sent from my iPhone

On Dec 31, 2012, at 10:35 AM, "BYU"

We appreciate your stay last week, however, we found the following damages and losses in the villa after you checked out. Please let us if you have any question. According to the rental lease those damages and losses will be responsible by the renter(s). Jane

At least two standard pillows lost. Will they be possibly mixed up with your stuff?

We noticed the pool heater is not working properly now. We will have a technician to check it out to figure out what has caused. If you have any related information to it I would appreciate you share it with us.

Dirty range underneath noticed below.



Lamp broken and its replacement cost at $20


Full sheet in the Micky mouse room has stain that can’t be removed .Replace cast $20



Dish rug stain can’t be washed. Clean fee $10


Pool stick broken . Its replacement cost at $25

Page Views This month: 4 This year: 17 Since listed: 2,707