Great Views - Amazing Sunsets!

Adras Ducklings
Adras DucklingsSunset view from our DeckYour Own Private Pool and Hot TubQueen masterPrivate Beach-Right at the bottom of our street!Queen MasterKitchen areaBunk roomLiving area with great viewsPoolSitting area on main floorAdra's DucklingsBunk roomTwo twin room3rd bathMaster bath
(10)
“ Excellent ”
10 Reviews
105 Wood Duck Dr, Duck, NC 27949

$2600/week - Last minute deal for July 4- 11!

For stays between 7/4/15 and 7/11/15

We have a last minute opening for the week of July 4th! Enjoy a great vacation in Duck at Adra's Ducklings. Take advantage of the pool or hot tub right in our backyard anytime of day/night, watch amazing sunsets from the decks, take in the sun at the beach, and shop and eat at the great local shops! All for $2,801.50 total, including tax! Call or email to reserve this vacation today!

Overview

Overview

Bedrooms: 5
Bathrooms: 3
Sleeps: 11
Type: Home
Per week: $925 - $2,950
Pets allowed: Yes
Internet: Yes
Description of the Duck vacation home rental
Our 5-Bedroom vacation house has everything. Spacious open upper floor with sky lights, perfect for gathering to eat, play games, watch movies or just admire the view. Watch the sunset from one of the 2 huge wrap around decks with panoramic views of both the sound and the ocean. Enjoy the conveniences of our vacation house. Use our own private pool in the backyard any hour of the day…relax in our hot tub or take a short walk to the beach and play in the beautiful sand of the outer banks. We invite you to enjoy our Outer Banks vacation home as much as we do. Relax, play, eat, drink and be merry.
Area Information
The village of Duck is very pretty and relaxing. Duck offers beautiful beaches, a bike & walking path and wonderful boutique shops and restaurants. Visitors often jog or bike into the village for a morning paper, afternoon shopping or an evening meal. Enjoy your vacation from the Atlantic Ocean to the Currituck Sound, finding the ideal vacation home for your family is a breeze. Homes range from ultra-luxurious mansions to quaint, comfortable cottages. They are situated on the oceanfront, soundfront and everywhere in between. This lovely diversity is just one aspect of this area’s character that makes it special to both residents and visitors alike.

About the owner

Owner Profile

Danielle Reinhart

Danielle Reinhart

  • School:

    Notre Dame Academy, University of Kentucky
  • Work:

    Orange Financial
  • View full profile

Availability

Availability Calendar

Rates

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Jun 20 2015 Aug 15 2015 - - $2,950 - 1 Week
Aug 15 2015 Sep 12 2015 - - $2,275 - 1 Week
Sep 12 2015 Oct 10 2015 - - $1,750 - 1 Week
Oct 10 2015 Oct 31 2015 - - $1,250 - 1 Week
Oct 31 2015 Dec 31 2015 - - $925 - 1 Week
Jan 01 2016 Mar 14 2016 - - $925 - 1 Week
Mar 14 2016 May 16 2016 - - $1,250 - 1 Week
May 16 2016 May 30 2016 - - $1,750 - 1 Week
May 30 2016 Jun 20 2016 - - $2,275 - 1 Week
View all periods
Check In: 12 p.m. Check Out: 9 a.m.
Lodging tax: 7%
Deposits: $250-$500 - depending upon pets, group, etc. Deposit is returned in Full upon check out, as long as there are no damages - verified by our cleaning crew.
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Money Order, Personal Check
Other Fees: NO ADDITIONAL FEES

Amenities

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 3 Queen Beds
  • 5 Twin Beds
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Full Kitchen
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Porch
  • Balcony
  • Heating
  • Parking Included
  • Private Pool
  • Deck
  • High Speed Internet
  • Patio
  • Screened Porch
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub
  • Pet Friendly
  • View (Water)
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Blender
  • DVD Player
  • Oven
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • CD Player
  • Dishwasher
  • Radio
  • Telephone
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Iron
  • Stereo
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Activities

  • Pool
    (onsite)
  • Jet Skiing
    (<1 mile)
  • Live Entertainment
    (1 mile)
  • Grocery Store
    (5 miles)
  • Beach
    (<1 mile)
  • Kayaking
    (<1 mile)
  • Park
    (1 mile)
  • Horseback Riding
    (7 miles)
  • Bicycling
    (<1 mile)
  • Ocean
    (<1 mile)
  • Playground
    (1 mile)
  • Miniature Golf
    (8 miles)
  • Boating
    (<1 mile)
  • Parasailing
    (<1 mile)
  • Restaurant
    (1 mile)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (10 miles)
  • Canoeing
    (<1 mile)
  • Sailing
    (<1 mile)
  • Shopping Area
    (1 mile)
  • Golf
    (25 miles)
  • Fishing
    (<1 mile)
  • Windsurfing
    (<1 mile)
  • Deep Sea Fishing
    (2 miles)

Other Vacation Rental Amenities
Free WiFi

Reviews (10)

Reviews for this vacation home rental in Duck, North Carolina

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
“ Excellent ”
10 reviews
Kim Ann

Kim Ann

Parkesburg, PA USA

Great Rental!!

June 28, 2015

This house was perfect for our vacation! It had everything we were looking for in a rental home. The beds were very comfy to sleep in and the rooms were decent sizes. The views were nice. Very peaceful sitting on the decks at night. Very accommodating with pets. Pool and hot tub were very nice and relaxing. The wildlife was pretty cool too. We saw Deer, Lizards, Osprey, and Turtles. It was a nice walk to the beach. I would recommend this house to anyone.

Danielle Reinhart

Owner's reply:

So glad you all enjoyed it! Thanks for the great review Kim :)

Sandra Aubrey

Sandra Aubrey

Palisades Park, NJ USA

Perfect Home

August 21, 2014

This house was an amazing home away from home. It was very clean and cozy. It had everything we needed and felt perfectly at home while on vacation. The downstairs room with the pool table, air hockey table and outdoor hot tub area were awesome amenities. We were able to bring both of our dogs and that made the vacation so much easier to enjoy because we didn't have to worry about who was caring for them. The beach is a short walk away and the house is conveniently located nearby many reastaurants and fun attractions. It was a very relaxing vacation and the house is great. I would recommend it to everybody. We originally wanted to stay in Duck and I'm so glad we found this location because we weren't far from Duck at all but most of the places we were recommended to visit were much closer to the house than Duck would have been. The Wright Brothers attraction was visible from the house and we really enjoyed visiting it. There were great views from the top of Kill Devil Hill. Overall a fantastic vacation with a fantastic home for our family. We will definitely be back!

Laila Elhaddad

Laila Elhaddad

Columbia, md

Incredible value

September 10, 2013

We wanted something reasonably close to the beach, with enough space for our family of 10, a private pool, but that wouldn't break the bank. Adra's was perfect! 5 out of 5 for communication, too! Any and all issues, even minor ones, were resolved immediately. We were looking for some privacy and we lived the fact that the pool is surrounded by trees and foliage. Our family's only complaint is that the mattresses are extremely uncomfortable (as in, you might require a chiropractor after your vacation!).

Danielle Reinhart

Owner's reply:

Thanks for the feedback Laila. Sorry about the mattresses, there are a few on the list to be replaced next spring.

Katie Creese

Katie Creese

Pittsburgh, Pa

Beach House

July 21, 2013

This house had amazing views!!! It was a very quick and easy walk to the beach. The home is a little dated but overall nice and has plenty of space. The pool is huge!!! We had a great time!!!

Danielle Reinhart

Owner's reply:

Glad you enjoyer your stay!

Denise Campbell

Denise Campbell

Ambridge, Pa. USA

Famile vacation

July 18, 2013

House was fantastic, great views, short walk to the beach. Beautiful pool, very nice area. Private but close to everything you would need. Would recommend to anyone, plus it is dog friendly, which also the beach is. The beach is private enough the dogs could go anytime. Plenty enough room for all to stay.

Danielle Reinhart

Owner's reply:

Thanks for the endorsement Denise!

Geoff Crawford

Geoff Crawford

Pittsburgh, Pa USA

Crazy Fun

June 27, 2013

Lots of amenities. Bicycles provided, volleyball, pingpong table, pool, and hot tub to name a few. These kept us very busy. My favorite room was the screened in porch. It was a great place to eat, play games, and relax. The cons... We were unable to cook out due to a broken grill, and it's proximity to route 12 was a bit nerve racking with the children and dogs running around. We made it through with no incident though, and did enjoy our stay very much.

Danielle Reinhart

Owner's reply:

HI Geoff - Didn't mean to approve this and can't figure out how unapprove - I am not sure you were at our house - lol. We do have a screened in porch, pool and hot tub, but no volleyball or ping pong, and we aren't right on 12...and don't think our grill was broken...so, you may want to see if you have the correct house.

Lisa Gantt

Lisa Gantt

Farmville, VA

Beach Week!

June 7, 2013

Lots of room, view was nice, decks are awesome

Danielle Reinhart

Owner's reply:

Glad you enjoyed it :)
Thanks, Danielle

Klerlein

Klerlein

Washington, DC

Great Views

September 9, 2010

We had a great time and enjoyed the location of home, on a hill with views of the sound and ocean. And beautiful sunsets. We also enjoyed having access to the pool on days when the surf was rough and jacuzzi on cool nights. Thanks for sharing your home!

The Miller Family

The Miller Family

Westminster, MD

Our Family Vacation

September 7, 2010

Pets welcome was one of the selling points to this place for our family because our dogs are a big part of the family. The place was very dog friendly, they enjoyed themselves as much as we did. There was only the 5 of us and there was tons of room! The pool and hot tub were wonderful! Not to mention the beach was just a short walk away, the sunsets were beautiful from the 3rd floor deck..we had a wonderful time.

fred whitney

fred whitney

irwin PA

nice place

August 10, 2010

couldn't have had a better time see you next year

Have you been a guest of this property?
Write a review!

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: Do you have WiFi?
A: Yes, we now offer WiFi at the house.
Q: How far are you from the beach?
A: We are about 300 yards from the beach. We are oceanside, you do not have to cross the street. You just walk to the bottom of our street and out the catwalk access between two of the oceanfront homes.

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 733 This year: 3,166 Since listed: 33,996
Last updated: June 29, 2015

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Check In *
Check Out *
Comments

Owner Profile

Danielle Reinhart

Danielle Reinhart

859-743-3034

More about the owner
  • School:

    Notre Dame Academy, University of Kentucky
  • Work:

    Orange Financial
  • View full profile