Keikilani, Beachside cottage steps to the beach.

Relax at the kitchen bar.
Relax at the kitchen bar.Actual beach access. Early morning sunrise.Living room at Keiki.Relax and enjoy.Enjoy the afternoon trade winds.Dining table and kitchen.Keiki hallway.Master bedroom.Master bedroom.Keikilani bath.Front view of KeikilaniWalkway to the ocean. Grounds to beach access.golden sand with miles of beach combing.Private  front yard.Evening sunsets. Mahalo.
(9)
“ Excellent ”
9 Reviews

From $170 / night

91-707 Oneula Pl, Ewa Beach, HI 96706

Overview

Overview

Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Sleeps: 4
Type: Cottage
Per night: $170
Per week: $1,155
Pets allowed: No
Internet: Yes
Description of the Ewa Beach vacation cottage rental
We welcome you to our newest two bedroom cottage just steps from the waters edge. This home is located on a sandy beach front lot (Maka- Mountain side). Perfect for 2-4 people only.

Kiekilani is a modest home shared with "Lehua" our premium beach front. Both homes are completely separate and very private from each other.

The home is a wonderful two bedroom cottage on the interior of a beachfront lot. Located on the street side interior a beachfront lot the home has no views, but ambiance of the beach house is all around with full access to a golden sand beach, perfect for ohana (Family of 4 max).

This comfortable cottage may be just what you are looking for, relaxation island style at the beach.
Kiekilani is a mid-century Hawaiian cottage that will take you to a time when life was simple.
This wonderful beach cottage retreat is just what an island holiday is meant to be, quite, relaxing, secluded. Relax and let time stand still at the beach house.

The Kiekilani does have its own front yard and is granted full access to the white sand beaches. We request your cooperation as the beachside home does have full priority for the grounds in front of the beach. Beach access is available only. Mahalo.

The home comes with a full sized kitchen, refrigerator, washer, dryer, air-conditioning and direct TV, and Internet.
The home has been recently remodeled with wood flooring and fresh paint the home is ready for holiday. Parking for two cars in a two car carport is available as well, Mahalo.
Please note: Maximum 4 guests ONLY please. Mahalo.

Located in central Oahu in the town of Ewa Beach, just 30-40 minutes from most locations Island wide.

We look forward to making your trip in Oahu one that you will cherish for a lifetime, or at least till your next return. Many mahalos and Alohaaa...

Please remember... “We always have a beach house for you…”
Area Information
The location is a family friendly nieghbohood. Your peace and quite is appraciated at the beach house.

About the owner

Owner Profile

Rick and Danielle Rivera

Rick and Danielle Rivera

  • Work:

    Airline Retiree, Realtor/ Investor, Pool Contractor
  • About:

    Aloha and Mahalo,

    Danielle, Kim and I, look forward to having you at our home.

    It has always been a dream of ours to live on the water in Hawaii.

    In our early days of traveling to the islands. We stayed at the Diamond Head Beach Hotel. This location is a grand experience, and is still...
  • View full profile

Availability

Availability Calendar

Rates

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Jun 16 2014 Dec 31 2015 $170 - $1,155 $4,620 4 Nights
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 11 a.m.
Lodging tax: 13.96%
Deposits: 100.00 deposit required. 200.00 cleaning fee required
Payment Options: American Express, Cashier's Check, Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, PayPal, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: Any cancellations require a 60 day notice. Refunds after 60 days are subject to to a 50% charge. Cancellations within 30 days are subject to loss of deposit and all funds, unless the property can be rented for the time loss.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 2 Twin Beds
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Oceanfront
  • View (Mountains)
  • Beach Chairs
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Parking Included
  • View (Ocean)
  • Beach Towels
  • High Speed Internet
  • Patio
  • View (Water)
  • Beachfront
  • Lanai
  • Porch
  • Waterfront
  • Full Kitchen
  • Linens Provided
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Computer
  • Microwave
  • Stereo
  • Blender
  • DVD Player
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • CD Player
  • Gas Grill
  • Radio
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Hair Dryer
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Iron
  • Refrigerator (Mini)
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Activities

  • Ocean
    (onsite)
  • Snorkeling
    (onsite)
  • Whale Watching
    (onsite)
  • Amusement Park
    (3 miles)
  • Scuba Diving
    (onsite)
  • Surfing
    (onsite)
  • Windsurfing
    (onsite)
  • Aquarium
    (20 miles)
Other Vacation Rental Amenities
Beach access just steps away.

Reviews (9)

Reviews for this vacation cottage rental in Ewa Beach, Oahu, Hawaii

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
“ Excellent ”
9 reviews
Juanita Silva

Juanita Silva

Chicago, IL

Hawaiian Vacation

August 17, 2015

A very comfortable stay. Rick was accommodating to our needs. The ability to walk out the door to the beach was a definite plus! Laundry on site, free parking and internet access really closed the deal. Ewa Beach is a great location and we would stay there again. Mahalo

Rick and Danielle Rivera

Owner's reply:

Aloha,

Many mahalos. We look forward to having you on a future holiday. Welcome to the Ohana.
For any future stays we can offer our Ohana specials on you next visit.
Be safe out there, our best wishe for you any yours.

All the best,
Rick, Danielle and Kim

Martha Pasami

Martha Pasami

Phoenix, AZ USA

Better than any hotel or resort!

June 7, 2015

We rented both of the houses on this property and it was absolutely amazing! There is no better way to spend your vacation than to walk out your back door and listen to the ocean as you sip on a cup of coffee. There are no better views than this, especially not at a congested hotel! Everything you need to prepare meals is available in the house and there are plenty of nearby restaurants for those days you don't want to cook. They have a ton of beach toys, lawn chairs, snorkeling equipment and other goodies in the laundry room so make sure you check it out before buying anything. The house is full of wonderful character and charm! It was clean and comfortable with a great breeze. There were plenty of towels and the convenience of having the laundry room was awesome! Definitely a place we plan on coming back to over and over! Rick, Danielle and Kim were awesome and always responded quickly to any questions or concerns before, during and after our stay. We already have several family members and friends asking how they can stay at this beautiful property on their next trip! It is worth every penny and more. One of the neighbors has several plumeria trees and they were picking flowers to make leis one day. They were kind and awesome enough to make a lei and present it to my mother "the lady of the house" as a welcoming gift. It was such a sweet and kind gesture that caught us off guard! All of the neighbors were very nice and welcoming. If you are still trying to make up your mind about where to stay, just stop now and book this house or the Lehua (bigger houae that sleeps 6) and has the great yard. Both are awesome!

Ann Guarin

Ann Guarin

San Jose, ca usa

1/2 stayed at kekilani & half at Leinani

August 25, 2014

Enjoyed Leinani. We want to stay again next time we come to HI

Rick and Danielle Rivera

Owner's reply:

Aloha and Mahalo,

Thank you for choosing us for your holiday. It was our pleasure.
As our mahalo all our return guest receive the ohana (family) packages for future stays. This includes savings off the regular prices and specials for your return.
Just our way of saying Mahalo.

We wish you all the best and look forward to seeing you soon.

Please remember,
“We always have a beach house for you and your ohana”

All the best,
Rick, Danielle, and Kim

Yvonne Betron

Yvonne Betron

Las vegas, nv

Great little cottage!

June 13, 2014

We enjoyed our stay and this quaint little cottage. We will be staying with them again.

Rick and Danielle Rivera

Owner's reply:

Aloha and Mahalo ,

Thank you for choosing us for your holiday. It was all our pleasure to have you.

As our Mahalo (Thank you) all our return guest receive the ohana (family) package for future stays. This includes savings off the regular prices and specials for your return. Just our way of saying Mahalo.

We wish you all the best and look to seeing you on a future visit at our "Hula Heavens".

Please always remember,
“We always have a beach house for you and your ohana".

Lisa

Lisa

Seattle, WA

Simple, clean and away from the hustle!

May 13, 2014

The cottage is very clean and well kept. The access to the quiet beach was a great way to start each morning and end each day. We enjoyed having many adventures around the island (which were never more than about 45 minutes away) and coming back to this comfortable home for a peaceful night's rest. Everything in the cottage was as described - nothing fancy, but that's not what we were looking for. We would definitely stay here again!

Rick and Danielle Rivera

Owner's reply:

Aloha and Mahalo ,

Thank you for choosing us for your holiday. It was all our pleasure to have you.
We are glad your stay was what you expected and more.

As our "Thank you" all our return guest receive the ohana (family) package for future stays. This includes savings off regular prices and specials for your return. Just our way of saying Mahalo.

We wish you all the best and look forward to seeing you on a future stay at our "Hula Heavens".

We always have a beach house for you.

Michelle Kreuzer

Michelle Kreuzer

Colorado

Wonderful, comfortable place to stay

January 23, 2014

My husband and 2 teenagers stayed for 9 days and loved the home, central location, and close to a lot of food and grocery stores. I would go back in a heartbeat! The beach was beautiful.

Rick and Danielle Rivera

Owner's reply:

Aloha Michelle,

Thank you so much. We look forward to your return.
Please note; all our returning guest receive special pricing for future stays.
Just our way of saying Mahalo.
We look forward to seeing you soon.

Happy New Year and all the best...
Rick Danielle and Kim

Paul Aguirre

Paul Aguirre

San Jose, CA USA

Awesome beach house, beach access, relaxing!

November 19, 2013

Keikilani was a great experience, and very nice. The house has its own carport for two cars, fenced property, and washer/dryer. There are fans in every room, and a window A/C unit in the master bedroom and living room. Can get warm in the day time, but very easy to get cooled with fan and A/C. The bedrooms were good enough. This trip was for my wife and I, so having the extra two beds was more than enough. The amenities are perfect; fridge, cooking utensils, and enough to accommodate a few people. With the little alley way from house to beach is short and sweet. Beach is great for photography, and had a very nice sunrise while we were there. Now for the flip side of things, my reasons for removing 1 star, and by all means this is not any reason to not give Keikilani a try. The queen bed in master bedroom was on the smaller end, felt a little more like a full. I am a bigger guy, so I will take partial blame for that. Otherwise was comfortable to sleep in. Second thing that takes a toll is the location. Is a 5 mile expressway from H1 to the house, and that 5 mile stretch takes 15-20 minutes most days. While its a very minor inconvenience since you're on vacation anyways, is just annoying. To sum this review up, Keikilani is truly a place to give a shot because it is affordable, accommodating, and has a beachside. We had an amazing 10 days, and highly recommend to anyone looking for a house versus the hotels. Thank you Rick and family, we had a wonderful time at your place, and glad you offered this property when we were looking for your others on VRBO.

Rick and Danielle Rivera

Owner's reply:

Aloha and Mahalo Paul,

Many mahalos for choosing us for your holiday. We are glad your stay was what you expected and more. Our goals are to keep improving.
As our mahalo to you, all our return guest receive the ohana package for future stays. This includes savings off the regular prices and specials. Mahalo again.

We wish you all the best and look forward to seeing you at our "Hula Heavens".

Please always remember,
“We always have a beach house for you and you..."

Loika Loo

Loika Loo

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Go to Paradise!

January 9, 2013

We had a wonderful time and enjoyed this beach house very much. The location provided for quick and easy access to everywhere we wanted to go - the North Shore, Waikiki, Waikele Outlets, and many beaches. The beach house was comfortable and clean. The only draw backs were the waterfront has very much coral everywhere, the wifi did not work well in the house, and one side of the bbq had a broken knob so it could not be used. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in paradise greatly and would consider staying at this property again.

Rick and Danielle Rivera

Owner's reply:

Aloha, Thank you for your kind review.We hope to see you soon. We have had a very busy year.
We have updated the BBQ as wellas the router for the internet. We also wanted to let you know that our home has recently gone thru an upgrade process and we hope you have a chance to visit the shores of Ewa Soon.
The beach is one thing we can't controll and the sand comes and goes when mother nature request. Much aloha to you and yours...

Barb Peck

Barb Peck

Iowa, USA

Keikilani

March 12, 2011

This little Hawaiian cottage perfectly fit what we were looking for! We previously lived in HI, and wanted a quiet place, local, and close to the beach..yet centrally located to drive where ever we wanted to. It was great, we'd love to return when we can!

Have you been a guest of this property?
Write a review!

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 165 This year: 1,384 Since listed: 11,947
Last updated: August 24, 2015

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Check In *
Check Out *
Comments

Owner Profile

Rick and Danielle Rivera

Rick and Danielle Rivera

808-375-4512

More about the owner
  • Work:

    Airline Retiree, Realtor/ Investor, Pool Contractor
  • About:

    Aloha and Mahalo,

    Danielle, Kim and I, look forward to having you at our home.

    It has always been a dream of ours to live on the water in Hawaii.

    In our early days of traveling to the islands. We stayed at the Diamond Head Beach Hotel. This location is a grand experience, and is still...
  • View full profile

Other properties from owner