Main House
(9)
“ Excellent ”
9 Reviews

From $75 / night

2825 N Indian River Dr, Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Overview

Overview

Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Sleeps: 3
Type: Cottage
Per night: $75 - $85
Per week: $500 - $550
Pets allowed: No
Internet: No
Description of the Fort Pierce vacation cottage rental
Cottage Studio
Located in historic neighborhood;
2825 N. Indian River Dr. Fort Pierce, FL 34946
called St. Lucie Village, just north of Down Town Fort Pierce. River View. Private street.
Include a kitchenette w/ 2 burners, medium refrigerator, microwave, toaster oven and coffee maker. BBQ outside.
One room w/a queen bed and a full size futon. Table and 4 chairs. T.V, CD and DVD Player, and WI-FI.
Bathroom w/shower.

Not Pets / Not Smoking

Beautiful view nice area to walk and rest.

(min. 4 nights)

November - April $550 per week / $1050 per month / $85 per night
May - October $500 per week / $950 per month / $75 per nigth

August DEAL $800 per month
Area Information
The Town of St. Lucie Village was incorporated in 1961 when threatened with Industry coming in to our area. May 6, 1961, 125 people gathered to resist this invasion, the meeting were chaired by Dr. Richard Sinnott. Voting to incorporation were 111 people, against 13, the Village became a legal entity.

Today approximate 615 people live in the Village, among them are the Sinnott family and many of the original families are raising their families in the Village.

We are a Historic area with 34 historic homes, including the oldest house in St. Lucie County. The Village is an independent town with our own Mayor, Aldermen, Clerk, Attorney, Building Official and Marshal. The Board meets the third Tuesday of each month at the Town Hall on Old Dixie Highway.

We want to keep the Village as much as it is for all to see, a history book of St. Lucie County.

Submitted by Diane R. Orme, Clerk of the Town of St. Lucie Village.

Portions of this article were taken from the booklet prepared for the Tour of Homes, 1991.

About the owner

Owner Profile

Availability

Availability Calendar

Rates

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Aug 01 2014 Aug 31 2015 $75 $75 $500 $800 4 Nights
May 01 2015 Oct 31 2015 $75 $75 $500 $950 4 Nights
Nov 01 2015 Apr 30 2016 $85 $85 $550 $1,050 4 Nights
Deposits: $100 or $200 deposit reserves the cottage. We make reservation in advance max;. 3 months, min. 2 weeks. Cleaning service fee: $100.00 (only have to pay if tenant's do not want to clean prior to exit.). Returned by mail.
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Money Order, Personal Check
Other Fees: Not washer and dryer available.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Patio
  • View (Water)
  • Beach Chairs
  • Parking Included
  • Porch
  • Waterfront
  • Kitchenette
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • DVD Player
  • Oven
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Blender
  • Gas Grill
  • Radio
  • Toaster
  • CD Player
  • Iron
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • VCR
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Activities

  • Fishing
    (onsite)
  • Deep Sea Fishing
    (3 miles)
  • Restaurant
    (3 miles)
  • Golf
    (15 miles)
  • Lake
    (onsite)
  • Grocery Store
    (3 miles)
  • Park
    (5 miles)
  • Movie Theater
    (18 miles)
  • Playground
    (onsite)
  • Kayaking
    (3 miles)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (10 miles)
  • Shopping Area
    (18 miles)
  • Beach
    (3 miles)
  • Live Entertainment
    (3 miles)
  • Tennis
    (10 miles)
  • Winery
    (25 miles)
  • Boating
    (3 miles)
  • Ocean
    (3 miles)


Other Vacation Rental Amenities
Shopping: 20 min. or 30min. - Vero Beach Outlets
Restaurants; 5 min.- Fort Pierce Down Town
Orlando Parks; 1h, 45min.
Fort Pierce Marina; 5 min.
Cultural activities :Fort Pierce Down Town : 5 Min.

Reviews (9)

Reviews for this vacation cottage rental in Fort Pierce, Florida

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
“ Excellent ”
9 reviews
Joanne and Ralph

Joanne and Ralph

Kentucky

Peaceful

July 30, 2014

Great stay, very quiet. Enjoyed sitting by the water. Very calming. We will be back!

Maria Arrubla

Owner's reply:

Thank you Joanne and Ralph for the review. Best Regards Luis and Maria

Mary Ann Shambach

Mary Ann Shambach

Hernando, MS USA

sweet little cottage

July 8, 2014

Just what we were looking for. So much better than a hotel. Love the quiet little historic St Lucie Village. Nice morning walks along the Indian river watching the sunrise. The Owners were so kind and we will choose to stay there again in future.

Maria Arrubla

Owner's reply:

Mary Ann Thank you for the review, you are always more than welcome. Best Regards. Maria

Connie Warren

Connie Warren

Lowell, MI

Peaceful

August 25, 2013

Sweet, little cottage on the intercoastal waterway. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The cottage has everything you may need. I stayed here for two months and was very comfortable. The neighbors even wave every time you drive by! Hutchinson Island is just a short car ride away and is beautiful! Perfect location for a quiet get away!

Maria Arrubla

Owner's reply:

Connie thank you for your review, you are more than welcome, anytime. Sincerely, Maria

Donna Olavarria

Donna Olavarria

Orlando, FL USA

Quiet Cute Cottage

May 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in this cute, quaint cottage while staying in Ft. Pierce so we could attend a concert and the beautiful old theater in downtown Ft. Pierce. We found the cottage super clean, with a comfortable bed and everything we needed for a weekend stay. It is located right on the beautiful Indian River making it perfect for a wonderful stroll. Downtown Ft. Pierce was lots of fun with restaurants, shops and fun atmosphere. The area has some wonderful antique shops as well. We checked out the Farmer's Market/Craft Show Saturday morning at the waterfront. What a treat to taste fresh fruit, coffee and pastries! This is a fun little spot to relax and enjoy a bit of "old Florida". The cottage is within a few minutes of all these mentioned spots.

Maria Arrubla

Owner's reply:

Donna Thank you for the nicest Review. You and your husband will be welcome any time.

Gunnar Owen Hirthe

Gunnar Owen Hirthe

Cleveland, Ohio

Perfect!

March 16, 2013

We stayed here as two college kids who needed a warm place for our spring break...and this was it. Quiet and Clean space with all the necessary amenities and close to all local conveniences. We would definitely stay here again...thank you, Maria!

Maria Arrubla

Owner's reply:

Thank you for your review. we hope to have you again.

Mark Jackman

Mark Jackman

Buffalo, NY USA

very comfortable

March 2, 2013

Very comfortable cottage. Close to beaches. Very clean and quiet. Every thing you may need is supplied.

Maria Arrubla

Owner's reply:

Thank you for come back
Maria

Sandra Bennett Gillespie

Sandra Bennett Gillespie

Rockledge, FL

Peaceful and Charming

February 26, 2013

The cottage is in a lovely and quiet neighborhood. It is very clean and charming. The location is great. We took our jet ski and were only minutes from a boat ramp. We did need to use bottled water as the cottage is on well water. Maria is wonderful and we will absolutely stay again!

Maria Arrubla

Owner's reply:

Thank you Sandy, I appreciate very much, your review
Best Regards
Maria

Ashleigh McDaniel

Ashleigh McDaniel

Atlanta, GA

Fun and Relaxing

April 9, 2012

We had a great time staying in the small cottage studio. It was clean, beautifully decorated, and had a fantastic view of the Indian River. We went on bike rides, rented a boat, went fishing and hung out at the nearby beaches. We also really enjoyed having the little kitchen so that we could cook and save some money. This place is a great deal, and we would definitely stay here again.

Maria Arrubla

Owner's reply:

Thank you Ashleigh for the review,
Have a great Wedding

Maureen Hyams

Maureen Hyams

Monroe Township New Jersey USA

Vero No Beach

March 2, 2010

We vacation every year at Vero and other Disney Vacation resorts. Vero is relaxing and a nice change from the parks. The highlight is being able to walk from your room to the beach...Unfortunately this was not available this year due to the beach refurbishing. Very disappointing. The weather was not the best either.. Still enjoyed the stay.

Have you been a guest of this property?
Write a review!

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 97 This year: 1,124 Since listed: 18,073
Last updated: June 27, 2015

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Check In *
Check Out *
Comments

Owner Profile

Maria Arrubla

Maria Arrubla

772 539 1965