Penthouse OCEAN DRIVE oceanfront deck access

view from oceanfront deckUNIT 401 kitchenUNIT 403 kitchenUNIT 403 private bedroomUNIT 401 large private bedroom #1 with ensuite bathUNIT 401 general living spaceUNIT 401 private bedroom #2UNIT 401 private bedroomUNIT 401 view of general living space and loft style bedroom from kitchenUNIT 402 private bedroomUNIT 402 private bedroomUNIT 402 general living space and view of loft style bedroomUNIT 402 general living spaceUNIT 402 full private bathUNIT 402 loft style bedroomUNIT 402 kitchenUNIT 402 loft style bedroomUNIT 402 private bedroomUNIT 403 general living space and view of loft style bedroomUNIT 403 private bedroomUNIT 403 general living space with direct access to oceanfront deckUNIT 403 general living spaceUNIT 403 full kitchen with dishwasher and full ovenUNIT 403 kitchenUNIT 403 private bedroomUNIT 401 general living area and loft style bedroomUNIT 401 full bathUNIT 401 large private bedroomUNIT 401 large private bedroom ensuite bathUNIT 402 general living space
(5)
“ Excellent ”
5 Reviews

From $515 / night

918 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Overview

Overview

Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 2
Sleeps: 12
Type: Condo
Per night: $515 - $575
Pets allowed: No
Internet: Yes
Description of the Miami Beach vacation condo rental
Several available condos at this 918 Ocean Drive location PENTHOUSE next to Mango's

UNIT 403- 2 bedroom condo with direct access to the 1000 square foot oceanfront deck sleeps up to 8 guests, full kitchen, full private bath. ($325-$375)

UNIT 402 -2 bedroom condo with oceanfront deck access sleeps up to 8 guests, full kitchen, ocean views, new full private bath ($275-$325)

UNIT 401- 4 bedrooms 2 full baths with oceanfront deck access sleeps up to 12 guests, ocean views, kitchen ($515-$575)

UNIT 204- large studio apartment with full kitchen sleeps 4-5 comfortably. ($125-$175)

Discounts for stays of 5 or more nights.

Contact me right away! This unit is rented early for all South Beach events so contact me as soon as possible!


Please contact me directly for specific pricing as the rates do vary throughout the year for this and the other units at this same 918 Ocean Drive location.

The rates provided include the pricing for the largest unit (UNIT 401) for an average length of stay and for non-event dates.

Please NOTE that the availability calendar is being utilized for these 4 properties. The dates are only blocked as UNAVAILABLE if all 4 units are not available for the selected dates. If there is at least one unit available, the dates will indicate open availability.
Area Information
These private condos at 918 Ocean Drive is in the heart of the Art Deco District and within walking distance to all of South Beach. The Versace Mansion is 2 blocks to the north and World Famous Mango's is right next door. The Clevelander and News Cafe are less than a block away! The beach is directly across the street!

About the owner

Owner Profile

Availability

Availability Calendar

Rates

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Jan 01 2014 Dec 31 2015 $515 $575 - - 4 Nights
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 11 a.m.
Deposits: We ask for 50% downpayment at the time of the booking with the final 50% due no later than 2 weeks prior to check-in (in some cases 4 weeks prior to check-in).
Payment Options: American Express, Cashier's Check, Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, PayPal, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: There is a one-time cleaning fee of $75 to $95 depending on which unit you are renting. We also require a $300 fully refundable damage deposit which is processed 2 days prior to check-in and returned (if there is no damage) within 72 hours of departure.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 1 King Bed
  • 4 Queen Beds
  • 2 Sofa Beds
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Full Kitchen
  • Patio
  • View (Ocean)
  • Balcony
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Porch
  • View (Water)
  • Beachfront
  • High Speed Internet
  • View (City Lights)
  • Waterfront
  • Deck
  • Oceanfront
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Iron
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • CD Player
  • Hair Dryer
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Activities

  • Beach
    (onsite)
  • Live Entertainment
    (<1 mile)
  • Playground
    (<1 mile)
  • Shopping Area
    (<1 mile)
  • Grocery Store
    (<1 mile)
  • Ocean
    (<1 mile)
  • Restaurant
    (<1 mile)
  • Aquarium
    (5 miles)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (<1 mile)
  • Parasailing
    (<1 mile)
  • Sailing
    (<1 mile)
  • Zoo
    (10 miles)
  • Kayaking
    (<1 mile)
  • Park
    (<1 mile)


Reviews (5)

Reviews for this vacation condo rental in Miami Beach, Florida

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
“ Excellent ”
5 reviews
Kip Durling

Kip Durling

Hoboken, nj usa

Great balcony with ocean view.

June 25, 2013

We had a great experience at this unit. The balcony was great and the bedrooms were very nice. We felt well accommodated.

Donna Grabosky

Owner's reply:

Hi Kip,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We loved having you stay with us and we're so glad you had a great time. Please come back and stay with us again!

Shelley Furbert

Shelley Furbert

Hamilton, Bermuda

Once is enuf!

March 5, 2013

The apt was as shown in the photos and very comfy_we only used 3 of the bedrooms and all the beds were fine. Very well cleaned by lovely lady I'd met when i went to check out the place, before we arrived. Fully equipped kitchen and bathrooms. Negatives were: inefficient air conditioning in the "master bedroom" unless you put it on full blast and froze everyone else, not to mention the noise of it! Noise - oh yes, not from Ocean Drive but from the other occupants, either on the same floor, in the hallways, and on that lovely SHARED patio - where the loungers are being destroyed by the unruly guests :( stepping out of the downstairs door into the alleyway by Fat Tuesdays can be a little daunting once the party has started! Milena was very responsive when our fridge was not cooling well. Still giving the rental a good rating as it was as promised and the process was smooth. Just be aware of your potential neighbours :-)

Donna Grabosky

Owner's reply:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Ocean Drive condo. While we are sorry that you had issues with noise, we are glad that the condo was comfortable, as advertised, and that the rental and check-in processes were smooth. We are also glad to hear that our staff was very responsive to any concerns that you had. The oceanfront deck is shared only by the three 4th floor condos. If we had been made aware of the noise issue, we would gladly have contacted the other guests to insist that they quiet down. In our rental contract, we do require that guests are courtesy of each other especially in the common areas. While we want our guests to enjoy themselves, we agree that it should not be at the expense of the other guests. We believe that this was an isolated incident and hope that you will reconsider and stay with us again. We loved have you and your friends!

Kristen Proctor

Kristen Proctor

Maryland

Unit 403

December 17, 2012

The condo was the perfect location for my 25th Birthday Celebration. Right in the middle of Ocean Drive above Fat Tuesdays it provides you access to everything the strip has to offer including privacy for your own guest with access to the rooftop balcony. My party of 8 slept comfortably, however, the only complaint I have is room for luggage of 8. If you want to stay on Ocean Drive I definitely recommend 918 :)

Donna Grabosky

Owner's reply:

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on UNIT 403. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we'd LOVE to have you back any time. I'm sorry that you didn't quite have enough room for luggage. Since this condo typically sleeps 6 comfortably (this is a review for UNIT 403 our 2 bedroom condo at 918 Ocean Drive) but allows for up to 8 guests I can understand how it might be a little tight at max capacity. We will consider some fold away luggage racks for the future. Thanks for the feedback!

Ayadirys (Deedee) Cabrera

Ayadirys (Deedee) Cabrera

Atlanta, GA

Location and view!!

April 19, 2012

Pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of this unit. Very expansive with lots of privacy for the master bedroom. The view was breathtaking and location was ideal. Would definitely and will definitely book again for future trips. No complaints. Although I was slightly dissapointed that there was no restroom for the master bedroom. It's quite a ways over on the other side of the unit. Things like this would never deter me from booking again. Great find as far as I'm concerned. Check in and check out very smooth.

Donna Grabosky

Owner's reply:

So glad you enjoyed your stay! We loved having you! It is very important to us that you can relax when you're on vacation, so we're glad to hear that it was enjoyable. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. And please let me know when you are ready to return!

Princess Brittany Briscoe

Princess Brittany Briscoe

Georgia, USA

Ocean Drive oceanfront penthouse Review

March 19, 2012

The location was absolutely wonderful. That is something that you cannot trade for anything being that you are right on top of Fat Tuesdays and right in the middle of all of the action. Again the location was wonderful. The only thing I have to complain about is that they said that there was 2 pull out couches for someone to sleep on and when we got there the couches did not pull out so one bed had to sleep 3 people. Also the tubs in the 2 bathrooms were not all that clean but they were still nice. The rooms were spacious and had a lot of room for all the baggage we had for 12 girls. They also provided a lot of things like pots and pans, trash bags, and condiments that we forgot many of and were very happy that they were included. Overall it was a wonderful spot and I would definitely stay there again or reccomend to others!

Donna Grabosky

Owner's reply:

Thank you very much for the kind review. I am so sorry that you had difficulties with the sleeping arrangements. If you had let us know, we could have pointed out that the 2 large orange IKEA furniture pieces were able to be folded out into single beds. I am sorry about this, since you would have had more than enough sleep space if we hadn't had this miscommunication. We loved having you and I do you'll join us again!

Owner Supplied Testimonials
Guestbook

"Everything was awsome, we plan on doing this trip again next year and you guys will be number 1 on the list of places to stay. Location, rooms, and atmosphere all get an A+. If I know anyone that will be traveling to Miami I will be recomending your location. Thanks for everything." -I.B. Feb '13

Have you been a guest of this property?
Write a review!

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 285 This year: 2,282 Since listed: 10,209
Last updated: April 13, 2015

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Check In *
Check Out *
Comments

Owner Profile

Donna Grabosky

Donna Grabosky

6098641899

Other properties from owner