“ Excellent ”
17 Reviews

From $375 / night

6 Beach Walk Ln, Ocean City, MD 21842



Bedrooms: 5
Bathrooms: 3.5
Sleeps: 12
Type: Townhouse
Per night: $375 - $475
Per week: $1,395 - $3,745
Pets allowed: No
Internet: No
Description of the Ocean City vacation townhouse rental

5BR, 3FB, 2HB, 2 CAR GARAGES, PARKING FOR 3 CARS, SLEEP 12 with WI-FI. Prestigious location and unforgettable getaway is what you get with this beautiful 4 levels town home, located in OCEAN CITY'S LUXURIOUS SUNSET ISLAND.


Walk to the beach, lounge by the pool and then relax in the comfortable living room. Utilize the large and fully equipped kitchen and dining room with central A/C for those hot summer days. 4TVs...

SUNSET ISLAND charge a non refundable Reg. fee of $100.00 due on arrival at building, 3 Parking tags & Activity Passes INCLUDED.

***Note: $100 extra registration fee in Sept. during Bike Week and H20 Week. Contact for Rate.



Mini-rental : 3/30 - 6/6/15, 3 nights minimum.
Whole week rental: 6/6 - 8/29/15.
Mini-rental: 8/29/15 - end of season, 3 nights minimum.


This unit is back to back with 5 CORNER STORE LN unit. VERY CONVENIENT FOR FAMILY REUNION. Total 10 bedroom for 2 units.

Check the other unit: 5 CORNER STORE LN

Area Information
This luxury town-home is located in Sunset Island, the gated island community at 67th street on the bay side. Beach at 0.2 ml, just cross the street.

Fishermen know that Ocean City is called the 'White Marlin Capital of the World' with good reason.

For nature lovers, please don't miss nearby Assateague Island, a natural treasure of barrier island life featuring Assateague's famous wild ponies wandering the beaches and trails of the island!

OC offers something for everyone, including three miles of boardwalk, amusements for all ages, antique and outlet shopping, bay and deep sea fishing, nature tours and preserves, and all water sports, not to mention 10 miles of fine, white sand beaches! Ocean City is perfect for the special family vacation of a relaxing, quiet getaway.


About the owner

Owner Profile


Availability Calendar



Begins Ends Week
Weekly Monthly Min
Apr 30 2016 May 07 2016 $375 $375 $1,395 - 3 Nights
May 07 2016 May 14 2016 $375 $375 $1,395 - 3 Nights
May 14 2016 May 21 2016 $375 $395 $1,550 - 3 Nights
May 21 2016 May 28 2016 $395 $425 $1,995 - 3 Nights
May 28 2016 Jun 04 2016 $475 $475 $2,495 - 3 Nights
Jun 04 2016 Jun 11 2016 - - $2,695 - 1 Week
Jun 11 2016 Jun 18 2016 - - $2,895 - 1 Week
Jun 18 2016 Jun 25 2016 - - $3,395 - 1 Week
Jun 25 2016 Jul 02 2016 - - $3,645 - 1 Week
Jul 02 2016 Jul 09 2016 - - $3,645 - 1 Week
Jul 09 2016 Jul 16 2016 - - $3,645 - 1 Week
Jul 16 2016 Jul 23 2016 - - $3,745 - 1 Week
Jul 23 2016 Jul 30 2016 - - $3,745 - 1 Week
Jul 30 2016 Aug 06 2016 - - $3,745 - 1 Week
Aug 06 2016 Aug 13 2016 - - $3,745 - 1 Week
Aug 13 2016 Aug 20 2016 - - $3,345 - 1 Week
Aug 20 2016 Aug 27 2016 - - $2,595 - 1 Week
Aug 27 2016 Sep 03 2016 $395 - $1,795 - 3 Nights
Sep 03 2016 Oct 29 2016 $375 - $1,495 - 3 Nights
View all periods
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 10.5% (6% sales tax and 4.5% Occupancy tax)
Deposits: We require one half of the base rent fee within 7 days of making the rental. The balance of the rental is due 30 days prior to check-in. To prevent Scam, we do not accept wire transfers.
Payment Options: American Express, Cashier's Check, Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, Visa
Other Fees: NO CLEANING CHARGE !!! WE TAKE CARE THIS FEE FOR YOU. Security Deposit ($500 refundable) $75.00 Reg. fee $100.00 SUNSET ISLAND fee for 3 parking tags and activities passes for to use the Clubhouse, indoor/outdoor pool, sauna, fitness center...



  • Beds

  • 4 Queen Beds
  • 1 Double Bed
  • 1 Twin Bed
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Deck
  • Porch
  • Sauna
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Private Pool
  • View (Water)
  • Beach Chairs
  • Parking Included
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Radio
  • Toaster
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Iron
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • VCR
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Washer/Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Activities

  • Beach
  • Boating
    (<1 mile)
  • Restaurant
    (<1 mile)
  • Park
    (2 miles)
  • Children's Pool
  • Grocery Store
    (<1 mile)
  • Water Park
    (<1 mile)
  • Amusement Park
    (3 miles)
  • Fishing
  • Jet Skiing
    (<1 mile)
  • Movie Theater
    (1 mile)
  • Golf
    (3 miles)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
  • Kayaking
    (<1 mile)
  • Tennis
    (1 mile)
  • Shopping Area
    (3 miles)
  • Pool
  • Miniature Golf
    (<1 mile)
  • Deep Sea Fishing
    (2 miles)
  • Volleyball Court
    (3 miles)
  • Basketball Court
    (<1 mile)
  • Ocean
    (<1 mile)
  • Parasailing
    (2 miles)

Other Vacation Rental Amenities
Enjoy an Interactive Fountain, Canal, Crabbing pier, Private beach, Walking trails, Community Club house, Workout facility, Indoor & Outdoor Pool.

Seafood buffet: Bonfire (70th St) - we never miss a chance to go there.
Embers (24th St)
Baysise Skillet (77th street): Unforgettable breakfast... we love it.

Jetski rental right at the gate.

Kids Activities: Jolly Rogers Park, Typhoon Lagoon Water Park and Plenty of miniature golf for all ages.

Take time to stop by Farmer Market at 142nd St for fresh Summer veggies. Open Sun, Tue, Thu & Sat for 8 - 1.

$3.00/day unlimited rides on OC bus.

Rehoboth Tanger Outlets shopping with no sale tax are just 30 minutes away.

Reviews (17)

Reviews for this vacation townhouse rental in Ocean City, Maryland

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
“ Excellent ”
17 reviews
Nancy Long Roe

Nancy Long Roe

Wappingers Falls, NY USA

An excellent place to stay!!

August 22, 2015

The house on Beach Walk Lane was everything we hoped it would be! It was beautiful and everything was in working order. There were a few things that were not perfect with the house but still usable. (Fixed holes in screens, broken door to garage door keypad...that kind of thing). All in all it was gorgeous and perfect for us! The owner even left some things in the garage for us to use which was great!! (Bicycles and beach cart to name a couple of things) The complex was amazing with its own private beach, restaurant and nice pool. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a great vacation in Ocean City!! Another great thing was right outside of the complex was a kayak rental place!


Owner's reply:

Hi Nancy,

I'm so glad that you had a good vacation with us. Thank you for let us know the few things that need to be taken care for.

Hope to see you next year again.


Jodi Erdner-Schirling

Jodi Erdner-Schirling


Great vacation spot!

July 30, 2014

This was a great home for a family vacation! The house was comfortable and had plenty of room for everyone! Sunset island had everything needed for a great time! The pools were nice, the bayside beaches were wonderful for little children. We were close enough to the ocean to satisfy the adults!


Owner's reply:

I'm glad that your family had a good time and thank you for a good review.

Liz Schultz

Liz Schultz

Yardley PA


June 30, 2014

Great location! First time in OCMD, absolutely loved it! Family time, Moms 73rd bday the best, loved your house! The bay was awesome, fishing, paddle boarding, beach! The best of everything!


Owner's reply:

Thanks for the "awesome" review. Happy belated birthday to your Mom. Hope to see you all next year.

Katie Drinker

Katie Drinker


Perfect house, perfect location!

June 13, 2014

We rented this house for a girls weekend and I don't think I could have found a better property! The house was spacious and for the number of girls we had, having a lot of bathrooms was crucial! The balconies are a great place to relax. It was a quick walk to the pool and private beaches located in the community and just a short walk to the ocean and fun restaurants (Fager's Island, Macky's and Seacrets). The limited number of facilities passes was our only issue, but that is part of the community rules. Overall, we had the best time and couldn't have asked for a better house for our getaway!


Owner's reply:

I'm glad that you all had good time in Sunset Island. Hope to see you next year.
Thanks for choosing us for your vacation time.

Tom Krick

Tom Krick

Reading, PA

Awesome experience!

May 13, 2013

I've been renting homes in Ocean City for years because of a business seminar we come to. By far this is the best property we've stayed at. It's located close to everything, yet because of it being a private community you seem to be away from everything. The house and Sunset Island as a whole are just beautiful. I'd recommend it to anyone going to Ocen City. The sunsets from the fishing are more than worth it or me.


Owner's reply:

Thanks for renting our unit again.


Manu Thomas

Manu Thomas


Sweet place close to everything!

September 20, 2012

I rented in the Pocono's before and they stated "fully stocked" kitchen and it wasn't...this house....the kitchen was really a FULLY STOCKED kitchen. The entire place is amazingly clean, bright and awesome. the AC is powerful so my advice is to bring an extra sheet/cover. We were walking distance to everything and the food stores are not that far away. It would be a better option to use URBAN SPOON or YELP to find good places to eat nearby. I would rent from this house again without a doubt. the only negative i have is the 10am checkout....with young children that checkout time is hard.


Owner's reply:

I'm really glad that your family had a wonderful time at Sunset Island.

Holly Huynh

Sam Green

Sam Green

Shamong, NJ

Sunset island

May 30, 2012

I stayed at 6 beach walk lane with 6 of my golfing buddies. Everyone loved the house , accommodations, location, ammenities within the private community. Good time had by all. If I were to give any criticism, it would be the noise level that filtered into the house from outside. Unfortunately we had people close to our unit that were up having loud conversations at unusual hours; 2,3,4,5 in the am. It didn't wake everybody up, just the people on that particular side of the house. That being said, I would still return.


Owner's reply:

Hi Sam,

Thank you for staying at my unit. Hope that next time we will have the quiet neighbors.

Holly Huynh

Carol N.

Carol N.

Nazareth, PA

Another Wonderful Week

August 18, 2011

This is the second time we stayed at 6 BWL and once again we had a great time. The unit was beautiful and the location is just perfect for everyone. The pool, ocean, exercise room, shopping, etc. are all within walking distance.

Annette Caracciolo

Annette Caracciolo

Pennsylvania Pa

Excellent Home and not a lot of walking

July 20, 2011

We had a wonderful home that was clean and was able to accomondate all of us. Wonderful balconies and the kids had a play area. I would recommend this place to anyone that has a big family as there is alot of space for everyone..... :)

V. Provenza

V. Provenza

BelAir, MD

Truly lovely

September 13, 2010

What a wonderful vacation. Your home is beautiful and Sunset Island is a tranquil retreat within Ocean City. You could honestly never leave Sunset Island if you didn't want too. We loved sitting on the deck and looking at the bay, it was so peaceful and my girls loved the beaches and pools. We definitely would recommend your home to anyone looking to stay in Ocean City. It was a wonderful!

Tamara H.

Tamara H.

Bethlehem, PA

Enjoyable for all!

September 1, 2010

Perfect weather and top notch accommodations provided the perfect setting for our summer vacation. See you again next year!



Flushing, NY USA


June 8, 2010

Sunset Island was just amazing & relaxing all at the same time. The rental property was beautiful, clean and breathe taken just like the pictures shown on line. My family utilized every inch of the property as well as the outdoor /indoor pool area. Everything was just beyond what I expected and more. I will recommend this location too all my family and friend to visit no matter what season we’re in… There’s lots of indoor and outdoor activity for all to do. Also there’s a gift shop right outside Sunset Island that is wonderful too.

K. Mitchell

K. Mitchell

Pittsburgh, PA

Ocean City - Sunset Island

April 6, 2010

Sunset Island is the Spring is a great relaxing place to visit. The rental property was nice and the community areas were excellent. We utilized the indoor pool, the private beach area, and the crabbing pier. Very clean and the staff were pleasant. Recommended for a spring break when the weather is as accommodating as ours was.

Chris Burgasser

Chris Burgasser

Rochester , New York

Sunset Island Condo

October 13, 2009

We were very satisfied with the condo. It lived up to the image it was advertised as. We would not hesitate to rent it again

L. Shubin

L. Shubin

Long Island, NY

6 Beachwalk Lane

September 2, 2009

This is a beautiful, comfortable home. It is located a very short walk from the pools, the bay and the interactive fountain and it's an easy walk to the beach. My children had such a great time, they'd like to return every summer!

Nina Lin

Nina Lin

Germantown, MD USA

Wonderful 4th of July Weekend

July 26, 2009

Stayed here during the 4th of July week and had a blast! Beautiful vacation home in a wonderful community. The unit was clean and spacious, and furniture/decor very tasteful. The neighborhood/community was very pleasant with so much to do (indoor/outdoor pool, gym, private bayside beach areas, pier, fountain). The location is also a plus. Within walkable distance to many retail shops, restaurants and the beach. Would definitely reccomend this place to others.

Vy Ho

Vy Ho

Ellicott City, MD USA

Kids' Friendly

July 21, 2009

I was very happy with the overall experiences at 6 Beach Walk Ln. It was a beautiful townhouse in a wonderful community. Everything was in walking distance from the pool to the beach, making it very kids' friendly. The location of the community on 67th street was also very convenient(an easy commute to the boardwalk or Rehobeth Beach). My kids(5 month old, 3yrs old, 7 yrs old) had a wonderful summer there. I would definitely rent it again.

Owner Supplied Testimonials

Nancy Harpe - West Grove, PA. Thursday, Aug 18, 2011 at 9:11AM

First of all, you can't beat the amenities at Sunset Island. It's private, secure and beee-autiful. This is our 2nd time at SSI and 1st time @ 6 BWI.

6 BWl is a great location! Close to the bay, pool and the corner market. We loved the clubhouse and nightly music. You can see the bay from the 2nd story balcony. The bay beaches are supremely maintained and also perfect for little ones. They also had a movie by the bay which was only a few steps from the unit.

This townhouse unit was very clean, uncluttered and beautifully decorated! It's kid friendly with a trundle bunk in one of the 3 3rd fl bedrooms (sleeps 4). There's also a child's dinner table and bookshelf for kids in the spacious kitchen. The kitchen had tons of extra storage space with more than enough pots, pan, utensils and dishes. The master br bed was soooo comfortable! I loved the master bathroom with the nice deep tub. We were sorry that there was not a full bath on the first floor but we worked it all out. I wish there were more TV's. It would have been nice to give the kids a space to watch their movies in their bedroom. We had 6 adults, 2 teenage boys, 1 6 year old and a 3 year old. The kitchen has tons of storage space and was very clean. I'm sure we'll be back to SSI again.

You won't be disappointed in this unit if you decide to come to beautiful Sunset Island.

We loved your home and have told many of our friends to contact you!!!

Many thanks!
West Grove, PA

Tom Brita - Colorado Springs, CO - Mon, Sep 13, 2010 at 3:45 PM

Hi Holly,
We had such a good time in your vacation house rental. The house was in a perfect location and the community was meticulously maintained. We all enjoyed the pool and music at night in addition to the fountain and outdoor movie. The house was perfect for a family vacation and we always felt safe and secure. The parking was great and the distance from the beach was only a few blocks which made it easy to walk.

All in all, your vacation house rental made for the best family vacation we've ever had.

Tom Brita

On Wed, Sep 2, 2009 at 10:01 PM, Lisa Shubin wrote:
Hi Holly.
My family and my friend's family had a fantastic time at your house. We were thrilled to see that it was exactly as it appeared in the pictures! What a pleasant surprise we had when we discovered the pullout mattresses below the bottom bunks in each room. Our children switched beds every night.

The kitchen was stocked so well with dishes, pots and pans. As a matter of fact, the kitchen might have been too comfortable-we hardly ate out at all!! My friend and I both commented that we'd love to find kitchen tables like yours. (What store are they from?) While the entire community is beautiful, I think your house is in the best location between beach, bay, pools and fountain. We haven't decided yet what we'll do for next year's summer vacation, but 6 Beach Walk Lane is certainly a possibility. Thanks for a great vacation!!
-Lisa Shubin.

We had a big family reunion, and we rented 2 units back to back. The houses were so comfortable. The kitchen has everything we needed, and the oversize dining table was the best for everyone can seat down.

We loved to walk on the trail; the view and the scenery are so beautiful. The children loved the private beach and the water fountain. One night we went to the pier to fishing and crabbing, the kids had a wonderful time. The kids asked us to promise to come back next year. We recommend this house highly. We won't rent anywhere else when we come to OC.

-Charles T.

Have you been a guest of this property?
Write a review!

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 0 This year: 6,363 Since listed: 44,889
Last updated: November 30, 2015

Contact Owner

$375 / night


Be sure to share:

  • Some info about you
  • Who is coming with you?
  • What brings you to Ocean City?
  • What about this home interests you?

Owner Profile




Other properties from owner