3 Bed. beach house overlooking the Gulf!

The front view of the new Surfside IIPrivate Belle Fontaine Beach!Front porch balconyView of living roomSecond view of living roomMaster bedroomSecond bedroomThird bedroomDining areaKitchen and laundry roomBathroom #1Bathroom #22nd kitchen photoDining, anyone?
“ Very Good ”
10 Reviews
8016 Belle Fontaine Drive, Ocean Springs, MS 39564

Overview

Overview

Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Sleeps 10
Per night $150 - $229
Per week $795 - $1,259
Type: Home
Description of the Ocean Springs vacation home rental
New three bedroom beach house (rebuilt after Hurricane Katrina) located on private Belle Fontaine Beach in Ocean Springs, directly east of Biloxi. Enjoy views of the beach and Gulf of Mexico as well as a bayou view from the north side of the home. Enjoy the outdoors on balconies located on both sides of The Surside II Beach House. Elevated with parking under, and newly furnished. Two large t.v.s, with DVD player in living room. One king size bed, one queen size bed, one full size bed, and queen sleeper sofa in the living room. High speed internet access available.

Constance Bartenbach

Area Info
People enjoy Belle Fontaine Beach because it is the only private beach on the Mississippi Coast! However, you are not far from a huge spectrum of restaurants to select from in historic Ocean Springs. (Over 100 restaurants to choose from!). Charter boat fishing is available downtown at the small craft harbor, museums, potteries, art galleries, boating, swimming, antique stores, beach activities such as jet skiing, parasailing, paddle boats, beach volleyball, water skiing, pier fishing, and much more. Of course, we have 31 casinos for your enjoyment, as well as outlet malls and plenty of shopping! The Surfside II is conveniently located within 35 minutes of all 21 Mississippi Gulf Coast Golf Courses, and 35 minutes to the Gulfport/Biloxi Internatational Airport.

Rates

Property Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
May 21 2015 Sep 09 2015 $229 $229 $1,259 - -
Sep 09 2015 Mar 31 2016 $150 $150 $795 $1,895 -
Sep 09 2015 May 20 2016 $160 $160 $825 $1,995 -
Apr 01 2016 May 20 2016 $175 $175 $1,025 $2,095 -
: 4 p.m. : 11 a.m.
Lodging tax: 7%
Deposits: $35.00 Non-refundable limited damage waiver fee. Personal checks are accepted if received two weeks in advance of arrival.
Payment Options: American Express, Cashier's Check, Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: Departure cleaning fee of $99.00 Non-refundable pet fee of $75.00 (limited to small pets only, please)

Reviews

Reviews for this vacation home rental in Ocean Springs, Mississippi

Lindsay Harmon

Lindsay Harmon

South Carolina

Wonderful!

May 23, 2014

This was a romantic getaway for my boyfriend and I. The house could have not been anymore perfect. It was absolutely beautiful, clean and furnished with everything we needed to make our stay wonderful! We thoroughly enjoyed the front porch and swing. The house is close enough to the beach, but enough out of town for plenty of privacy! Not only was the house wonderful, but Sue is absolutely amazing. We had some issues come up and I called her on Thursday morning (we weren't supposed to arrive until Friday) and she so graciously allowed us to change our reservations at the last Minute to help us out! Thank you so much for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful home, we will definitely be back!

Peggy Shemwell

Peggy Shemwell

Shreveport

Very interested

April 23, 2014

We wanted to stay here but they didn't accept dogs

Nathan Knight

Nathan Knight

Terry, MS USA

Crusing the Coast getaway

October 22, 2013

We greatly enjoyed our stay at this property! It Is pet friend, clean was a pleasure to stay here. Highly recommend this house for your getaway... The owner was always friend and helpful with any questions you might have. We would stay here again....

Owner's reply:

Hi Nathan: We are so pleased that you and your party enjoyed your stay at The Surfside II Beach House here on the Mississippi Coast! And, we appreciate that you took the time to leave feedback after your return home. Hope to have ya'll come again!

Jessica King

Jessica King

Memphis, TN

Glad for the Experience (House Needs Some Love)

August 27, 2013

The beach view is great and the bayou view from the back is just awesome. Plenty of wildlife to watch from both the front and back of this house. I would definitely recommend this place to friends looking for a beach house on the gulf. We had a great time fishing, crabbing, and shrimping right on the private beach. If you are not into driving this is not the place for you. The town is only 6 miles but it takes nearly 30 minutes to get there and that is if it is not raining. Speed limit on Belle Fontaine Rd. is 25 and on the hwy to town it's 35 (YEP HWY Speed limit is 35). If it is raining and it gets even slightly heavy Belle Fontaine Rd. floods quickly and if you are in a car this can be an issue. The man who rents this place lies to people when they ask how far town is. He makes out like it is right there (Yeah in a boat) but in reality you have to go through another town to get back to Ocean Springs because the house is at the end of the penninsula which puts the zipcode in Ocean Springs but all of the locals say that you are in Gautier not Ocean Springs. We took pictures of each and everything when we arrived because the cleaning lady was still there and she had her young son running through the house and bouncing off of the beds and furniture. We took this as not a good sign. I wanted to make sure that we were not held responsible for any of the issues this house has. The house is in need of some love and attention from the owners. The note on the counter says to call with only maintenance emergencies so I am guessing this is why some of these things are being ignored. The master bedroom door is being held on by only one hinge (the middle) and the screws are missing out of the top and bottom hinges. Also, in the master bath there is a missing towel hanger that appears to have been broken or ripped off of the wall behind the toilet. All of the towels are old and dingy and smell like mildew but that's ok we brought our own (the cleaning lady said the dryer was too slow so the towels that she had folded were stiff from being dried outside and smelled like mildew). None of the kitchen towels were fit to use so we bought some and left them for the new visitors. Both the couch and the love seat have a big rip at the base of the back cushions where it appears someone tried to take the cushions off and realized they were attached. The trip was great and the house was fine, I am just saying it could use a little love and attention.

Owner's reply:

HI Jessica. Thank you very much for writing about your stay at the Surfside II Beach House. Thank you for letting people know that you enjoyed the location. However, there are some clarifications that I do need to make. This house is located in Ocean Springs. The speed limit on the road is set to 35 because of the new OCEAN SPRINGS High School, so this is Ocean Springs, not Gautier. All changes have been made to the house after your departure. You should see it now. We did not want to di

Cherie Kluge

Cherie Kluge

MPLS, MN

Not up to standards

March 20, 2013

The condo on 1st looks was gorgeous. Then upon using things getting comfortable noticed a lot of little things that added up to big disappointment. The coffee table in front of the hide-a-bed couch was broke, therefore could not be moved so you couldn't pull out the couch. The jetted tub hadn't properly been cleaned (GROSS) when it was filled and turned on a bunch of hair and other gross stuff came flying out of the jets. And then the heated pool outside is VERY cold!!, and we're from MN. Overall I would NOT recommend this place or go back.

Gayle Bridgeman

Gayle Bridgeman

Sperry Ok.

Cruisin the Coast

October 18, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the beach house and all the fun times cruisin the coast... We hope to come back same time next year, hope to rent the beach house again.... GREAT vacation !!!!!! thank you !!!!

Owner's reply:

Hi Gayle: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review to us!!!! We certainly do hope to have you back again next year!

Best wishes,
Doris and Connie

Karyn Hopkins

Karyn Hopkins

Houston, Texas

Great little house

June 15, 2011

Pretty fancy for a beach house! We just got back from this amazing vacation. The balcony in the front was my favorite part. The beach was a little disappointing - not something you could really SWIM in, but the view was spectacular and I relaxed for days. It was a GREAT house. Very clean, very comfortable.

Jennifer Twyman

Jennifer Twyman

Missouri

Thanksgiving at the beach

November 29, 2010

My family and I stayed in the beach house over Thanksgiving weekend. It was a great trip and we enjoyed the warm weather of Ocean Springs and the views of the water. The house was pretty well equipped but we did bring stuff with us to cook Thanksgiving day dinner. As other reviewers have mentioned there were some problems...no screens in the windows, no dishwasher detergent, only one tv that worked. Also, the beach was a bit disappointing; there was only a small stretch of sand along the water. But it suited our needs and we had an enjoyable weekend.

Helen Huckabee

Helen Huckabee

Paragould, Arkansas

Beach house

May 13, 2010

We all loved the house and beach. Very private. My husband especially loved the ripe blackberries on the property.

Melissa Osborne

Melissa Osborne

Poplar Bluff, MO USA

Military Stay with Husband before he deploy.

April 16, 2010

I love the place just had a few problems with it. The views where great. Our son loved the beach. The only problem was that the bedroom tv didnt work there was no cable/sat hook up or a dvd player so we couldnt watch movies or anything except in the living room and the remote was missing the back and batteries. The alarm clock didnt work or show the time and there was no screens on the windows so we could open them to let fresh air in at night. The bedroom mini blind was missed up. But it was a great price and we enjoyed the stay. Didnt want to come home.

Owner Supplied Testimonials
Guestbook

To Doris: Thank you so much for allowing us to come and stay in beautiful Mississippi! We had such a great time and all the people there were so friendly and welcoming. The house was gorgeous and very accommodating. It was so much better than staying in a hotel. The beach was perfect for our vacation, we barely saw any people and the crabs were a blast! That's definately something we don't see in Iowa. We all had so much fun we were talking about making it an annual thing. I will keep your number and we will be back. I can't tell you how perfect this last 4 days were. Being here definately kept our minds off our husbands leaving for a year Thank you so much for the great memories!

Stacy & Jamie Long
Becca & Scott Laube
Sara & Ricky Alaya

Page Views This month: 3 This year: 638 Since listed: 24,422