Salinas Ecuador Vacation Beach House

BeachFarallon Dillon LighthouseFarallon-2PatioPatioSuite 2- BedsSuite 2Bedroom1TVBedroom1BBathroom-1Suite 2 KitchenetteKitchenKitchenBedroom-2Bed-2Bath-2Bath-2Bath-3
“ Very Good ”
8 Reviews
General Enríquez Gallo, Salinas, undefined, Ecuador

Overview

Overview

Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 3
Sleeps 6
Per night $55
Per week $385
Type: Apartment
Description of the Salinas vacation apartment rental
Welcome to our Salinas Vacation Beach House!

Relax and enjoy your Salinas vacation in a modern, spacious and well-furnished two-bedroom suite close to the beach. This is a private beach house apartment with patio, picnic table and hammocks for your exclusive use only since we book only one party at a time.

The apartment has a full cooking kitchen with appliances: refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster, etc. and utensils. Bed linens, bath and beach towels provided. Air conditioning, cable tv, hot water, free wifi.

Excellent location in the heart of the Salinas tourist area and close to everything: walk to the beach, ATMs, restaurants, shops, transportation, grocery, boat tours, etc.).

$54.95 per night for 2 persons, $8 per extra person per night. Two weeks advance booking with PayPal recommended (longer for the high season Dec-April). Minimum 3 nights stay.

Cancellation Policy:
100% refund within 24 hours of booking.
75% refund 15 days or more from check-in date.
No refund within 14 days of check-in date.
Please purchase appropriate insurance to cover unexpected changes to your travel plans.

Attractions Nearby:
Salinas beach
Malecon (boardwalk)
Boatrides
Whale-watching
La Chocolatera
Restaurants
Golf
Paseo Shopping Mall
Farallon Dillon Lighthouse
Ruta del Sol Seafood Restaurants
Atahualpa Woodworking Town
Libertad
Hot Springs Baths at San Vincente

Sorry, no pets (but we do love animals!).
This is a non-smoking property.

Leon Guendoo

Area Info
Great location. In the middle of the tourist area. Walk to all attractions.

Keywords:salinas,ecuador rentals,vacation rentals in salinas ecuador,salinas ecuador beach, vacation rentals,playa ecuador, condo rentals,apartments in salinas,ecuador,salinas hotel,beachhouse,family,beach,cheap,lodging,accommodations,salinas.

Rates

Property Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
May 01 2015 Apr 30 2016 $55 $55 $385 - 3 Nights
: 1 p.m. : 11 a.m.
Deposits: Full payment online via PayPal to reserve booking.
Payment Options: PayPal
Other Fees: Rate of$55 is for TWO persons occupancy. Additional person is $8 per per night. No other fees except for breakage or damage to property items.

Reviews

Reviews for this vacation apartment rental in Salinas, Ecuador

Lori Bradshaw

Lori Bradshaw

Olds Alberta Canada

Close to everything

March 10, 2014

The suite was perfect very private and well looked after! Although a little pricey well worth it!

Owner's reply:

Thanks for choosing us Lori. Hope to see you again in Salinas.
Leon & Julia

Nicole Haghdoust

Nicole Haghdoust

Boston ma

perfect.

February 25, 2014

This place is great for the price. It is close to restaurants and the beach. The place is clean and safe. The owner gives you a list of tips and suggestions that were pretty helpful. We really enjoyed our stay in Salinas. I would go back. It isn't the most fancy place but well worth it.

Owner's reply:

Hi Nicole. Happy to hear you had a nice time in Salinas. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host you.

Leon & Julia

Simon Hernandez

Simon Hernandez

Indiana USA

Relaxing

February 20, 2014

The property was already into one unit when we stayed. It was my husband (who speaks spanish thank goodness), my sister and me. It was great to have two separate bedrooms and shower areas. We stayed for 10 days but did not use the kitchen/cooking to much as we wanted to take in all of the culture including the restaurants. The property was comfortable. Loved the hammocks in the large secure patio area. Mr. Ambrosio was available and seemed to always have the lights turned on when we came in late. The owner, Leon was interested in making sure everything went okay. He called a couple of times. The only downfall was that the magic jack was spotty at best. BUT.....we were on vacation !! I would recommend this property if you are going to Salinas. It is close to everything...the Malacon, beach, shops and lots of culture. We did get adventurous by hopping in the bus and taxis to visiting other cities. Actually thinking seriously thinking about moving to this area. Miss the hammocks already!

Owner's reply:

Simon, it was a pleasure hosting you and your group in Salinas. Happy to hear that you had a great time in Salinas! Leon

Tommy Velasco

Tommy Velasco

Belleville, NJ USA

Great visit

December 13, 2013

It was a great location to stay. I'll stay the next year if I can.

Owner's reply:

Hi Tommy,
Happy to know that you had a wonderful time.
We'll keep a light on for you and your family whenever you come to Ecuador.
Leon & Julia

Kim Nagle

Kim Nagle

Woodstock, IL

Spacious Patio

February 8, 2013

We spent 4 nights at this apartment near the beach. We were very close to the Malecon, just a block away, quick easy access, location was good. The caretaker was very attentive to our needs and quite helpful, although he could not speak English & we cannot speak Spanish, we managed to communicate effectively. The owner was available via e-mail so he seemed to run interference for us! I was surprised that there wasn't a sink in the kitchen, maybe we should have asked for more details. We sayed in suite 2, with the two beds, linens were supplied, and the beds were quite comfortable. There were only two towels supplied, no hand towels,washcloths or kitchen towels? This might be standard for Ecuadorian rentals, we were just surprised as American tourists. Upon our arrival we noticed some water on the floor in the room with the toilet, and the TV wasn't getting proper reception. We e-mailed the owner & he had our concerns addressed immediately. Before our arrival, the owner was very easy to communicate with via e-mail and got back to us in a timely manner. He also supplied us with much information as to the attractions, restaurants, transportations in the area. Overall we had a good experience, I would just say that the kitchen for suite two was a disappointment.

Owner's reply:

Hi Kim,
We appreciate your comments would use them to improve our service. Since Suite 2 is not a cooking suite it does not have a kitchen sink as in Suite 1. We look forward to you and Jim spending some with us again in the near future.
Leon & Julia

jose san andres

jose san andres

N.Y USA

Wonderful clean place to stay..

January 24, 2013

Hello my name is Joe.. i was in salinas from january 14- january 17, 2013.. and I did stay at this location, place is very clean and the keeper is very attentive.. will stay there again. will highly recomended.. Joe San Andres...

Owner's reply:

Hi Joe, nice to hear and please come visit again!

Leon & Julia

Marcela Porras

Marcela Porras

chicago ill

awful

April 1, 2012

upon arrival we found roaches on the premises. Staff assured me I was mistaken & they were crickets. While we were out they advised me they would take care of problem. We purchased food to make & upon return cockroaches still scrambling! The next day they sprayed but we never got to cook or use the food we purch. We donated it to staff & our entire experience was stressed. Couldnt sleep, afraid of taking bugs home. I want a refund. Owner did contact me & offered refund if I could find new loc but with short notice I had no choice but to stay there. I came home with dozens of bug bites which I got while sleeping. Miserable experience & I still want a refund. I will contact paypal to file grievance

Brenda Steinhoff

Brenda Steinhoff

Florida

great place to stay!!

March 31, 2011

Very close to everything, the caretakers were the BEST, so helpful and so friendly.

Owner's reply:

Hi Brenda, if your travels take you this way again, we'll keep a light on for you!

Leon & Julia

Page Views This month: 6 This year: 485 Since listed: 11,471