Quaint home with ocean views and privacy

“ Excellent ”
7 Reviews
271 Duck Rd, Southern Shores, NC 27949

Overview

Overview

Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 3
Sleeps 10
Per night $150
Per week $995 - $1,595
Type: Home
Description of the Southern Shores vacation home rental
Come and realax in our 4 bedroom, 3 bath home with hot tub outside the master bedroom, enjoy the ocean views from our 32ft high widow's walk. Our home has bike/walking paths to Duck and above in front of our home, We are located at the beach access, 400 yards from the beach, a 5 min. walk. Parking passes are available. We have a large gas grilling station with deck, tables and lighting for evening cooking. We have a game room with fooz ball and flat screen surround sound, outdoor speakers, basket ball goal, 50in flat screen and surround sound upstairs. . Our home is spacious, has all the amenities needed to relax for a nice holiday.

Becky Bell

Area Info
Southern Shores guests enjoy a private sound beach with jungle gym for those rough days at the beach. Our home has just added a 50in flat screen and surround sound. Our home is spacious, has all the amenities needed to relax for a nice holiday. We are located within a short walk or drive to trendy restaurants, shopping, outdoor water sports, pier or surf fishing, head boats, horse back riding, golf, tennis, museums, Wright Memorial, light houses and more.

Rates

Property Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Jan 01 2015 Dec 31 2016 - $150 - - 3 Nights
Aug 17 2015 Sep 21 2015 - - $1,195 - 1 Week
Sep 21 2015 Dec 21 2015 - $150 $995 - 3 Nights
Dec 01 2015 May 16 2016 - $150 $995 - 3 Nights
May 18 2016 Jun 08 2016 - - $1,095 - 1 Week
Jun 08 2016 Aug 03 2016 - - $1,595 - 1 Week
Aug 03 2016 Aug 17 2016 - - $1,495 - 1 Week
View all periods
: 4 p.m. : 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 12.75
Deposits: $400 security deposit returned assuming no damage. No processing fees. Keys made available on premise. Linens and towels available for fee and bikes available for fee. Early check in $100
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Money Order, Personal Check
Other Fees: We offer off-season rates for 3 night min.

Reviews

Reviews for this vacation home rental in Southern Shores, North Carolina

Suzy Dargo

Suzy Dargo

McDonald PA

1st timers

August 31, 2014

Great location, easy beach access. House lay - out very comfortable. Good house. Slight problem w/washer breaking down. Nice features- hot tub ,outside shower. Super owners. Would rent here again! Thanks Becky & Paul.

Owner's reply:

thank you. We are sorry about the washer. We have replaced it Thank you for being understanding and would love to have you again.

Frances

Frances

MD, USA

Under 25, loved it!!!

August 12, 2014

Becky and Paul were so kind to rent to us, as most realtors won't rent to non-family groups under age 25. But don't try to rent if you're going to leave a mess or damage their house! That's just rude. They trusted us and we took care of the house. Becky was great about being available by call or email if I had questions, and we had no problems with the house. I can't express how much this vacation meant to us and the house felt like home by the end of the week! We didn't want to leave!

Owner's reply:

thank you and join us again.

patricia lapham

patricia lapham

Chalfont pa

aweso.e house!

August 3, 2014

House was clean and so comfortable ! My family loved it! All of us slept soundly very peaceful home!

Owner's reply:

thank you and please join us again. enjoy your summer. Paul and Becky

Nicholas Wind

Nicholas Wind

Atlanta, Georgia

Please read

June 27, 2014

It is in your very best interest not to rent this house. If you want a broken hot tub, a rotten fooseball table, and all in all a very unreasonable and degrading renter, then you are in the right spot. She threatened a law suit against us for "damages" when really everything was in horrible condition when we got there (example: a broken lawn chair that broke when a person sat in it: $20, a hot tub that worked for one day $60.) all I'm saying is that this realtor is unreasonable and will take advantage of anyone she can. She is the most ridiculous human being I have ever dealt with and hope she enjoys her money that she took from us. Do not rent this or you will wake up and be sorry

Owner's reply:

Paul and I have waited to respond to this review. We were shocked that this young man had the nerve to submit a review after we submitted a police report for theft and property damage. You decide the vailidity of Nicholas's review: Broke a brass lamp and hid it in the woods; ripped the spa mahogony cabinet apart, broke into locked storage and stole liquor. Can provide the police report with details of damage. Paul and I have worked hard to repair all damages and welcome respectful renters

stacy dixon

stacy dixon

Orlando, FL

Great vacation home

August 10, 2013

This home was in a perfect location to everything! short walk to quiet beach. large common area. I had no complaints but a few people with me said a few of the mattresses need replaced but I slept fine so that is why I gave 4 stars and not 5. Great communication with the owner!

Owner's reply:

Thank you for your remarks which we will address. We always want our guests to enjoy our home. Have a nice summer.

Rob Specketer

Rob Specketer

VA, USA

Excellent home!

July 29, 2013

We had a great time at this house. The walk to the beach was 5-10 minutes, the house itself is beautiful and very welcoming, and we had as much privacy as we could've wanted. Our week there was absolutely fantastic! Thanks for everything!

Owner's reply:

THANK YOU AND JOIN US AGAIN. BECKY AND PAUL

Laura Moore

Laura Moore

Canton N.C.

awesome House

July 4, 2013

We loved this house. Everything about this house was awesome. We love to stay there again. The owners was so nice and helpful.

Owner's reply:

It was a pleasure working with you. Call on us again

Owner Supplied Testimonials
Guestbook

Paul and Becky

What can we say! Your home is wonderful! It is clean, spacious and offers everything that is needed for a wonderful holiday including hot tub, huge flat screen and surround sound, cool movies, wonderful views from your widow's walk. The speakers on the widow's walk and at the hot tub were great! Easy walk to the beach. We appreciate the baby crib and highchair for our little boy. Having parking passes when we did not want to walk to the beach was great. We were worried that you were on Duck Rd but it was very quiet and an easy walk. We did have to cross Duck but the traffic stopped to allow us to cross. The house is a true gem and wonderfully priced. Thank you. Already booked again. Debbie and David

Page Views This month: 0 This year: 1,992 Since listed: 22,192