LAKE WISCONSIN HOME BY MERRIMAC FERRY

FROM LAKELAKEVIEWMASTER BATHWINTERSPRING
“ Very Good ”
11 Reviews
W12618 Pleasant View Park Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53555

Overview

Overview

Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 3.5
Sleeps 8
Per week $1,650 - $2,450
Type: Home
Description of the Wisconsin Dells vacation home rental
LAKEFRONT HOME ON LAKE WISCONSIN ON LARGE PART OF LAKE . VIEWS OF DEVIL'S HEAD,BARABOO BLUFFS. OPEN FLOOR PLAN MAIN LEVEL 46" TV, LARGE DECK. UPPER FLOOR DECK OFF LARGE MASTER BEDROOM, AJOINING BATH WITH WHIRLPOOL TUB, SECOND BEDROOM WITH AJOINING BATH.LOWER LEVEL THIRD BEDROOM WITH BATH AND FAMILY ROOM WITH BAR. YARD TERRACES DOWN TO PIER AND SHORELINE. Twenty miles from the Dells WEEKLY RENTAL ONLY IN THE SUMMER

Dave Mitchell

Area Info
RURAL AND HILLY LANDSCAPE OPEN LAND AND LAKE WISCONSIN

Rates

Property Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Aug 22 2015 Sep 11 2015 - - $1,950 - 1 Week
Sep 12 2015 May 24 2016 - - $1,650 - 1 Week
May 25 2016 Jun 27 2016 - - $1,950 - 1 Week
Jun 27 2016 Aug 21 2016 - - $2,450 - 1 Week
: 4 p.m. : 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 5.5%
Deposits: $350
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: $30 DAY PET FEE

Reviews

Reviews for this vacation home rental in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin

Trevor Connor

Trevor Connor

Boulder, CO

Unacceptable

August 28, 2014

This property was not at all ready to be rented. it was a mess when we arrived and that night when we attempted to cook in the kitchen we found half-decomposed mice in the cookware. The response from the owner was that they were mice bodies not rats. For some reason she felt that made it acceptable. We had the house rented for five nights but moved into a hotel our first night. The place was absolutely unacceptable and it was clear the owners did not care.

Trevor Connor

Trevor Connor

Denver, CO

Unacceptable

August 28, 2014

This property is not at all ready to be rented. It was a mess when we arrived and when we tried to cook the first night, we found half-decomposed mice in the cooking gear! The response from the owner was that they were only mice and not rats. Somehow they felt that made it acceptable. We had the place rented for five nights and moved into a hotel our first day. Completely unacceptable and clear that the owners don't care.

Amy Becker

Amy Becker

Iowa

Very nice family get away :)

August 21, 2014

Great choice; so glad we stayed here! Beautiful view of the lake, can fish off the pier, 2 minutes away from ferry, and ~ 30 minutes from Wisconsin Dells.

Stephanie Chedid

Stephanie Chedid

Milwaukee, WI

Wonderful Experience

July 31, 2014

Beautiful location with wonderful views and lake access. Smelly towels, no picture on the TV and no wifi were the only issues. Other than the wifi, we resolved everything and had a great time. Would definitely recommend this home. Nice neighborhood off the main road was great for walking our dog. Nice neighbors as well.

Neva Bentley

Neva Bentley

Michigan

Fun near ther ferry

November 28, 2012

My daughter and her young family, with us (her parents --87 yrs. old) spent 3 happy days enjoying the scenery and each other in this large home over the river. We loved watching the ferry and enjoyed hiking up Gibraltor Rock and in Devils Lake Park in spite of a cold wind. Unfortunately the diswasher was unable to function so we had to hand wash all the thanksgiving dishes (as well as the others) and the toilet on the ground floor did not flush adequately. Thus the grandparents had to walk up and down in the night to the upper facilities. The owner came to try to repair these facilities but did not succeed. Although a most attractive site, we did not feel that the house was very clean, and towel supply was inadequate. The master bedroom on the top floor is a beauty; the one on the basement floor is barely adequate. Our dog thoroughly enjoyed his vacation.

Carolyn Hoppe

Carolyn Hoppe

Cary, IL

Wonderful fall getaway

October 18, 2012

The house is beautiful with wall to wall windows and a deck which provides an outstanding view of the lake. The master bedroom has it's own deck with wall to wall windows and two windows on top so that you can lay in bed and watch the stars with the gentle glow of the fireplace. We loved watching the ferry go back and forth and also enjoyed taking it. There are two awesome restaurants close by Fitzs and Anchors Away although the house offers a fully stocked kitchen so staying in and cooking is an option. The colors were beautiful! We would also recommend taking the ferry to the Dells area and having dinner at Ishnala Supper Club, outstanding view and meal. The owner is super nice and accomodating. The house is large with three bedrooms and very cozy. I would imagine snowmobilers would also love this house because it's right on the lake.

Alex Ivankevych

Alex Ivankevych

Chicao,IL

Warm Home.

January 7, 2012

The house is very nice, warm , comfortable, and beautiful. We was 4days,and get big fun. Very satisfied with everything.

Scott McCullough

Scott McCullough

St Charles, Il

winter fun

January 4, 2012

Very nice house with a lot of open space. Great views of the lake with big porches.Only drawback is low water pressure when taking showers. Very nice comfortable house located near the Dells.

Anthony Cadle

Anthony Cadle

northwest indiana

Great week

July 31, 2011

we had a great time at the house.

Sue Lambe Stonitsch

Sue Lambe Stonitsch

Rock Falls, IL

Beautiful house and property

May 24, 2011

Very nice house on beautiful Lake Wisconsin. We had a great time. Only 2 things, water pressure was terrible to the point where the water actually stopped or dripped, when they were turned on full and the grill needs to be replaced. We were attempting to grill but it was disgusting and ran out of propane anyways while we were attempting to light it. Don't think we would have cooked on it anyways....it is that bad. Otherwise I would HIGHLY recommend this house. We hope to rent it again next yr at the same time and head back to Devil's Lake State Park...which is only about 15-20minutes away.

Katie

Katie

Coal Valley, IL

Peaceful

June 27, 2010

Beautiful waterfront location! Two large decks overlooking Lake Wisconsin and Merrimac Ferry. Very spacious and each bedroom has a private bathroom, providing privacy if traveling with multiple families. Our family couldn't have asked for a more relaxing vacation. Thank you!

Page Views This month: 24 This year: 1,199 Since listed: 13,763