Bar Harbor, Near Ocean, Pool, Family Neighborhood

One View Of Great HavenLove the heated pool! Hulls Cove in Background!This is home...Or maybe something like this...Just across the street is Hulls CoveYour view to the PointEnjoy the Sun and Views from the DeckRelax in the Living RoomSpacious Living SpaceGames or Dinner Around the Dining Room TableInternet & Cable TV IncludedAll The Comforts of HomeAll The Ease of Home CookingGet A Comfortable Night's Sleep
Crooked Rd, Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Overview

Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2.5
Sleeps: 6
Type: Condo
Per week: $1,200 - $2,500
Pets allowed: Yes
Internet: Yes
Description of the Bar Harbor vacation condo rental
Great Haven Town Homes is located just steps from the pebbled ocean beach called Hulls Cove, a 10 minute stroll from Acadia National Park, and only 3 miles to downtown Bar Harbor, Maine.

This new fully furnished 2 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath condo has most-wanted luxury features: private entryway, balcony, oak hardwood floors, modern kitchen & baths, washer/dryer, cable TV, wireless Internet, heated garage with storage space, gas grill, an outdoor heated pool (mid-June to mid-September, weather permitting), and picturesque ocean views.

All Great Haven Town Homes are also nicely appointed for comfort and relaxation. Books, magazines, jigsaw puzzles, and board games (how about a little old fashioned fun?) are tucked in shelves for those possible rainy day afternoons--though you're only a 3 mile drive to downtown Bar Harbor so browsing the dozens of unique shops is a definite option too. While we're surrounded by water (this is an island after all) the Atlantic Ocean is cold! You're going to LOVE our heated outdoor pool. It's open from Memorial Day to late September, weather permitting. We're right across the street from the Hulls Cove pebble beach so ocean breezes make the hottest day--and with our low pool profile even the coolest day--a perfect pool day. Enjoy!

A quaint general store, post office, and artists studios are part of your neighborhood along with a seasonal restaurant. A free bus service to all major area points, including 95% of Acadia National Park, has a stop in front of Great Haven Town Homes. The shuttle can accommodate bikes, strollers, and picnic gear. At Great Haven pets are certainly considered, this is a non-smoking property, and we strive to use and encourage eco-friendly practices.

Beauty, comfort, exceptional value, location, and our effort to be green make Great Haven the best choice for your Downeast Maine vacation. Inquire today about our early bird booking discounts!

PLEASE NOTE: This site does not allow us to "breakout" out seasonal rental rates. The rate shown above is an average rate. Our actual rates are:

Rates are based on occupancy up to four (4) guests 10yrs and up.
Additional per person rate of $175/guest/week up to six(6) will apply.
Two children under 10 years stay free with adult guests.
May 1-June 13: $1200 per week
June 14-July 18: $2300 per week
July 19- Aug 29: $2500 per week
Aug 30 - Oct 10: $1450 per week
Oct 11-Oct 30: $1200 per week
Pet fee where applicable.

If you are interested in renting by the month or longer, please contact us for rates and details.
Area Information
To give you a full overview of our area could take a book or two...and actually many writers have done just that! Please visit our official site to see all that Great Haven, Bar Harbor, and Mount Desert Island has to offer.

WINTER RATES AVAILABLE BY THE MONTH. INQUIRE.

Availability Calendar

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Aug 30 2014 Oct 10 2014 - - $1,450 - 1 Week
Oct 11 2014 Oct 31 2014 - - $1,200 - 1 Week
Jul 19 2015 Aug 29 2015 - - $2,500 - 1 Week
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 9 a.m.
Lodging tax: 7%
Deposits: $500.00 refundable security deposit is returned within 10 days of checkout inspection.
Payment Options: American Express, Cashier's Check, Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: $100.00 non-refundable pet fee (as arranged in advance) plus proof of flea prevention measures. Additional guest (over four adults) fee: $175/person/week up to six (6).

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 1 King Bed
  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • High Speed Internet
  • Pet Friendly
  • Balcony
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Linens Provided
  • Private Pool
  • Full Kitchen
  • Heating
  • Parking Included
  • View (Ocean)
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Gas Grill
  • Radio
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • CD Player
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Iron
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Activities

  • Beach
    (onsite)
  • Park
    (<1 mile)
  • Deep Sea Fishing
    (3 miles)
  • Winery
    (4 miles)
  • Ocean
    (onsite)
  • Restaurant
    (<1 mile)
  • Golf
    (3 miles)
  • Zoo
    (4 miles)
  • Pool
    (onsite)
  • Canoeing
    (1 mile)
  • Live Entertainment
    (3 miles)
  • Lake
    (5 miles)
  • Bicycling
    (<1 mile)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (1 mile)
  • Movie Theater
    (3 miles)
  • Sailing
    (5 miles)
  • Cross-Country Skiing
    (<1 mile)
  • Miniature Golf
    (1 mile)
  • Shopping Area
    (3 miles)
  • Bowling
    (10 miles)
  • Grocery Store
    (<1 mile)
  • Playground
    (1 mile)
  • Snowmobiling
    (3 miles)
  • Water Park
    (15 miles)
  • Hiking
    (<1 mile)
  • Tennis
    (1 mile)
  • Whale Watching
    (3 miles)
  • Casino
    (25 miles)
  • Kayaking
    (<1 mile)
  • Basketball Court
    (3 miles)


Other Vacation Rental Amenities
Great Haven has a lovely heated pool which is open late spring to early October (weather permitting).

Reviews for this vacation condo rental in Bar Harbor, Maine

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Pat Wanback

Albany NY

Amazing Vacation

FAMILY VACATION.....Six of Us arrived expecting two bedrooms and a pull out couch only to find three bedrooms! We enjoyed sitting in an immaculate pool area each afternoon relaxing before dinner. Lovely View of Hull Cove, wonderful restaurant right across the street, ice cream parlor next door, and a free ride to the center of Bar Harbor. Excellent!! Bar Harbor has a fantastic amount of shops, restaurants, and water entertainments. Best Blueberry Pie can be had at Stewmans! With All of This, there is also Arcadia Park, absolutely amazing. We drove 430 miles to get to this vacation and We will definitely come again! Pat W. and Family

Selma Sappenfield

Temple Terrace, Florida

Condo near Bar Harbor

My family and I stayed in the Great Haven condos over Memorial Day weekend. It was a great location, close to Acadia National Park entrance. It was very easy to enter the park and drop into Bar Harbor for dinner. The condo was very clean. Renting was extremely easy and picking up keys at the hotel gave us a wider range of time to arrive by. My reason for not giving 5 stars is more that the kitchen utensils are very basic. I didn't find a measuring cup for cooking. Baking pans are minimal. The lack of a hair dryer is also an inconvenience. There are those that screw into the wall so people don't leave with them. View of the water was minimum out two windows. There are a couple of condos on the end that would be better for view. These complaints are very minor though and overall this place met our needs for an environment that my family could be together and socialize. I'd definitely stay here again.

Cheryl Kelleher Grover

Huntington Beach, CA USA

Great place to enjoy Maine!!!

We felt like we were home when we stayed at 9 Crooked Road in Bar Harbor. We had a great time and the place was sparkling clean, well supplied, and up to date. We'll go back someday :)

Taylor Fernald

Owner's reply:

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Deb Beck

Long Island New York

Beautiful Condo, Disappointed it was not cleaner

We stayed at Great Haven Town Homes from July 21-28, 2012. We had a great time on Mt. Desert Island. Bar Harbor is a great tourist town and Acadia National Park has all the ourdoor activities you could want. The condo we had (#10, Bubble Pond) gave us a great view of the ocean and the Chartroom restaurant was right across the street- very handy. Overall the condo was well equipped, spacious, and seemed relatively new. The heated pool was a comfortable temperature as well. Two problems we had with the condo were: #1 The website states the condo was 3 bedroom, but the unit we were assigned was a 2 bedroom. The bedding was a king and a full and there were 4 of us. My youngest (13) wound up sleeping on the pullout sofa which meant if we got up early we had to be VERY quiet and could not enjoy the living space until he woke up. If Wade had told me it was a 2 bedroom I would have brought an airbed for the second room for my youngest. #2 The review I read regarding the floors being filthy came to mind when I first entered the condo and my shoes were sticking to the wood floor. I wiped the floor with a lysol wipe and they were beyond filthy. The place looked relatively clean, but the cleaning crew must only sweep or vacuum but have not actually cleaned the floor in a LONG time. The night we arrived I spent cleaning instead of relaxing. The dirty floors had me questioning how well anything had been cleaned and so I cleaned the bathrooms, kitchen, and washed the sheets before we went to bed. When I spoke with Wade the next day he did offer to send a cleaning crew in, but I told him it was already done. I hope he speaks to the cleaning crew about their incomplete cleaning job! Even with these minor problems. I would return to these condos, but I would speak with Wade before-hand to ask him to ensure that everything is spotless before I arrive.

Taylor Fernald

Owner's reply:

Hi Deb,
We truly appreciate your visit with us and the many favorable comments you mentioned. After our lengthy discussion about the floors and my offer to have a cleaning crew return to take care of the situation, I also had a lengthy discussion with our housekeeping department. We have agreed that the previous procedures need a revision and have consequently discontinued "wet mopping" the wood floors in deference to utilizing a product intended for proper and thorough cleaning of hardwood floors. I'm very sorry we did not meet your expectations on all fronts, and we will continue to work diligently to ensure all future guests will benefit from the changes we have now implemented. We look forward to counting you as one of our future guests. Have a wonderful remainder of the summer.
Best regards in hospitality,
Wade

David Sodac

Bettendorf, Iowa

Sodac's Comments

We located the ownhouse easily with the directions given us. The townhouse was a wonderful "homeport" for access to all of the Acadia sites. We found it clean, spacious, and a surprisingly well equiped kitchen. Great relaxing memories of the place. Would have been nice to have a view.

Diana DeForest

Shaker Heights, OH USA

No Worries, Just Relaxation

We just returned from a fabulous week in Maine. We had a last minute change to our vacation plans and needed to find a dog friendly place to stay. The property was very comfortable, and Wade was fantastic to deal with through the last minute arrangements. He provided wonderful hints and tips for planning our vacation. He made the whole process very easy, and the townhouse truly had everything we needed for the week. The townhouse was a great jumping off point for our daily excursions. • We spent 2 days exploring Acadia National Park – definitely get the CD tour available at the National Park Visitor’s Center. • Absolutely don't miss going over to the Schoodic Peninsula. We were glad that Wade had encouraged us to make the drive over there. It gave us a totally different view of the coast. • We preferred the smaller towns along the coast over the busyness of Bar Harbor - Eastport and Lubec were two of our favorite destinations. • We watched eagles, seals, osprey, deer, ducks and seagulls. • We bought great cheese, vegetables and bread at the farmer’s market in Bar Harbor on Sunday. We enjoyed a tour and tasting at the Atlantic Brewing Company on the island. We had a great lobster dinner at the Trenton Bridge Lobster Pound (warning they close earlier than you would think they would!) The hardest part of the whole vacation was leaving the island and heading back to work.

May Hartung Buonanducci

Enfield, CT USA

Hull's Cove townhouse experience

We arrived after our long trip to a beautiful, clean living space with a large kitchen with all appliances. The area was neat and people who live there friendly. Plenty of towels and washing machine and dryer. We used the island bus service to get in and out of Acadia Park and Bar Harbor . Any where on the island we wanted to go was free! We visited Jordan pond and the top of Cadillac Mt. We got our legs wet at the clear waters of Sand Beach and shopped and dined in the diverse shops and restaurants of Bar Harbor. We biked along Eagle Lake and past the lily pads in the marshes on the some of carriage road trails. We also went out on lobster and seal watching boat from the harbor. We learned about lobstering and saw the young harbor seals sunning on the rocks. It was a lovely vacation full of adventure and fun!

Owner Supplied Testimonials
Guestbook

Great Haven looked great from the photos, but we were pleasantly surprised that those photos didn't do the house justice. It was as if we had a home, not just a rental, while we were up in Bar Harbor. The amount of space we had for the price was amazing. It couldn't have been any closer to Acadia and gettting into town was a piece of cake. Of course our kids thought it was the coolest thing to watch the changing of the tide just across the street. I highly recommend Great Haven if you are looking for a nice home to stay in while in Bar Harbor.

Nicole C, Boonton, NJ

Our stay at Great Haven was truely great! From the start of booking our stay the owner was very kind and gave us all the information we needed to start planning our trip to Acadia National Park. When we arrived at Great Haven the townhouse was extremely clean and well cared for. The townhouse is very spacious and allowed my big family to feel as though we were not on top of each other. The Pool right outside our door was clean and warm and looked right over the ocean, at times we had the pool to ourselves as though we were at our very own home.
The location is only about 3 miles outside of downtown Bar Harbor and just around the corner from the entrance to Acadia National Park. We were very close to everything we wanted to do, hiking, biking, going to local beaches and shopping.
Great Haven is right across the street from the ocean. We spent hours with our kids looking for crabs, starfish and what other ocean life we could find when the tide was out.
I would highly recommend Great Haven to anyone that asked, we have many fond memories of our time there and look forward to going back again.

Gabe P., Gorham, ME

Jaye and Bob were very easy and a pleaure to deal with. Everything about settling the contract was straightforward and clear, and they went out of their way to make our travel to, and our stay at the condo a wonderful experience. The condo itself was sparkling clean and more than comfortable. Our family of four stayed at Great Haven July 26-Aug2/08. The condo is located at the doorstep of Acadia Park and the shuttle bus stops right outside for easy commuting to the Park and to Bar Harbour. It couldn't get any easier to explore the area! There is lots to do - hiking, swimming, seaside exploring, shopping in downtown Bar Harbor and every restaurant there was better than the last one! Brewery tours, kayaking (Aquaterra was amazing), window shopping, bicycling...the list goes on - something for everyone. Great Haven is easy to find and offers a vacation that our family found to be both interesting and relaxing as well as affordable. Five stars! Thanks Bob and Jaye for some great memories!

Barb & Jay S., London, ON, Canada

Our family of six adults stayed at Great Haven Town Homes June 21-28, 2008. The town home was spacious, clean, and included the necessities. A cove and restaurant were across the highway within walking distance and we were close to Bar Harbor. The management was responsive to an initial request. Because the facility was so perfect, we were able to concentrate on having fun and enjoying Bar Harbor. It was a wonderful family vacation with our adult children.
Anne W., Colorado

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: What are the most fun things to do at your vacation rental?
A: Explore Acadia National Park. Rent a bike(s) and enjoy the surrounding areas. Take advantage of water sports. Eat Lobster in some of the best restaurants you can imagine.
Q: Do you offer monthly rates?
A: We offer off season (winter) rates by the month. Inquire?
Q: How do I get around the area?
A: Summer time transportation via "The Island Explorer" free shuttle takes the worry out of parking in congested downtown areas.

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 131 This year: 1,794 Since listed: 15,644
Last updated: August 8, 2014

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Check In
Check Out

Comments

Owner Profile

Taylor Fernald

Taylor Fernald

8003362463 x1301