North Georgia Vacation "Big Dog" Cabin

Enjoy and RelaxLarge and Open RoomsWrap around porchThird fireplace on deck w Hot TubRock and Grill in Blue RidgeMaster Bedrm w TV and Fireplace2nd Master BedroomGreat ViewsMaster Bedrm enjoy!!Hot Tub Time!!!Lots of WindowsFire Pit !!Top of the Mountain!!Email me for fast Reply...
“ Excellent ”
7 Reviews
1176 Old Loving Rd, Blue Ridge, GA 30560


Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 3
Sleeps: 12
Type: Cabin
Per night: $125 - $165
Per week: $1,000
Pets allowed: Yes
Internet: Yes
Description of the Blue Ridge vacation cabin rental
Upscale , Great Views, 6 Person Hot Tub, Granite Counter Tops, Professional Pool Table, Located in the "MY MOUNTAIN" area. 4 miles east of downtown Blue Ridge

Two Master Bed Rooms with King size beds

SLEEPS 12 !!!!

Professional pool table on main floor...Check out pics

THEATER ROOM... and 3rd Bunk Room... Surround Sound and 48 inch 1080dpi - Great for kids with DOUBLE Bunks (Queens on bottom and TWINS on top)

4th Bedroom is a Cowboy Bunk Room

Fire Pit !!!

Please see our site below for more pics and Availability Calendar.!!!!

Rent direct from Ginger :) Email her for super fast reply.
Area Information
Blue Ridge , Morgantown, Mineral Bluff.

Availability Calendar


Begins Ends Week
Weekly Monthly Min
Nov 01 2014 Dec 31 2015 $125 $165 $1,000 $2,500 -
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Deposits: See Owners site for specific info
Payment Options: American Express, Mastercard, PayPal, Visa


  • Beds

  • 2 King Beds
  • 2 Queen Beds
  • 4 Twin Beds
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Game Room
  • Kayak
  • Pool Table
  • Balcony
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Linens Provided
  • Porch
  • Canoe
  • Heating
  • Parking Included
  • Screened Porch
  • Deck
  • High Speed Internet
  • Patio
  • View (Mountains)
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub
  • Pet Friendly
  • Wood Stove
  • Full Kitchen
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Telephone
  • Blender
  • Gas Grill
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Ice Maker
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Coffee Maker
  • Iron
  • Stove
  • Washer/Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Activities

  • Bicycling
  • Boating
    (4 miles)
  • Jet Skiing
    (4 miles)
  • Movie Theater
    (6 miles)
  • Hiking
    (1 mile)
  • Canoeing
    (4 miles)
  • Lake
    (4 miles)
  • Tennis
    (6 miles)
  • Hunting
    (2 miles)
  • Fishing
    (4 miles)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (5 miles)
  • Live Entertainment
    (7 miles)
  • Golf
    (3 miles)
  • Grocery Store
    (4 miles)
  • Kayaking
    (5 miles)
  • Whitewater Rafting
    (8 miles)
  • Park
    (3 miles)
  • Horseback Riding
    (4 miles)
  • Shopping Area
    (5 miles)
  • Winery
    (15 miles)
  • Restaurant
    (3 miles)

Other Vacation Rental Amenities
Trout Fishing!!! Lots of fun floating and rafting in several nearby rivers...

Reviews for this vacation cabin rental in Blue Ridge, Georgia

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Christine Kramer

Christine Kramer

Parrish, Fl

Great cabin. Excellent view

November 4, 2014

The cabin was better than expected. Perfect location and had everything needed for a family getaway.

Andrea Killebrew Peacock

Andrea Killebrew Peacock

Plant City,Florida

Really a great place and location

August 10, 2014

We went to Tennessee to see Bald falls and to Cherokee to see all there was to do there and tubing. Blue Ridge had a beautiful blue lake to swim in or rent a pontoon boat. There was so much to do and to little time to do it all. The cabin was so nice, the Jacuzzi was so relaxing. We even had detergent for washing clothes and towels. Plenty of beds to sleep in. I would highly recommend this cabin for anybody.

Jesse Gonzalez

Jesse Gonzalez

beaufort sc usa


August 6, 2013

Everything was just beautiful the staff at the office was extremely helpful. The location was breathtaking. The cabin exceed my exceptions. The whole experience was stress free and we cant wait to get back.

Mary Ward

Mary Ward

Hortense, GA USA

Our stay in the Big Dog cabin

July 20, 2012

The view was Great and the cabin Beautiful!! We had a few issues upon arrival but they were taken care of by mid week. My family and My brother and family all had a nice time enjoying the scenery and the hot tub and the nightly game of pool. Over all the experience was nice. Had it been perfect it wouldn't have been memorable.

chris ellington

Owner's reply:

Thanks for your patience. Why do Air Conditioners always act up in the middle of summer? I hope you will stay with us again! Ginger Ellington

Crill Head

Crill Head


Big Dog Cabin

July 11, 2012

We had a wonderful time at this cabin. Only problem was the day before we were to leave the AC went out. It was unbearably hot - house temp in 90's before we could get packed and away at 5pm. We had waited until 3pm to see if AC repair would arrive. But there was no way we could stay with it that hot. So we ended up leaving a day early. Beautiful view from porch and delightful for coffee each morning and evening chats for the whole family.

chris ellington

Owner's reply:

Im glad you enjoyed the is a lovely place and a great view. I think you were there during the hottest week we have had in the mountains in years.So sorry the A/C repairman must have arrived just after you left and said the a/c was just frozen up. That occurs occasionally if the temp is turnded down very low or the doors are left open while it is running. It did come back on after the thaw out and worked fine after that.

Debbie Cowman

Debbie Cowman


Above The Clouds

April 11, 2012

We arrived & our mouths literally dropped open! Above the clouds is so high up we were above The clouds themselves. Completely amazing & beautiful! We did go almost 1 full day with no Water so we had no coffee, couldn't cook Or shower all day which really wad a disappointment We were not reimbursed for the lost day and Or aggravation so we were a bit upset over that. Our neighbors who own the cabin nxt to us Said it happens often & that would be our only Complaint!!!!

chris ellington

Owner's reply:

Please check to make sure you are reviewing the cabin that you stayed in. I show no one by this name that stayed with us and we have not had any water problems. Was the cabin you stayed at calle "Above the Clouds"? Our cabin is Called "Hawks Ridge".

Sarah Riaski

Sarah Riaski

Winter Haven, FL USA

Great Vacation

August 15, 2010

We had a great time. The cabin was wonderful. There was so much to do around the area. This is one of the nicest mountain trips our family has taken.

Owner Supplied Testimonials

Great Place, Great Value, Very Clean, GREAT LOCATION AND GREAT VIEWS!!

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 395 This year: 1,554 Since listed: 26,179
Last updated: November 23, 2014

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Check In *
Check Out *

Owner Profile

chris ellington

chris ellington