Bob Cat Run Log Cabin

“ Excellent ”
27 Reviews
501 Trivette Cir, Boone, NC 28679


Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Sleeps: 6
Type: Cabin
Per night: $125 - $145
Per week: $800
Pets allowed: Yes
Internet: Yes
Description of the Boone vacation cabin rental
This beautiful home has three bedrooms two full baths to entertain six people comfortably you can cozy up to the propane burning fireplace between the dining area and living area, or enjoy the hottub on the back carport very very private. Full front porch with swing and rockers, 3 tv's, satellite dish, playstation 2 and many dvd's to watch and board games to play. WIRELESS INTERNET.
You are just minutes from downtown Boone 3 miles from TN. and 30 minutes from the Virgina line. You have a couple sleds so load up and go sledding on Beach Mountain. Visit the ski slopes at Beech Mtn., Applachian Mtn.& Seven Devils Be sure to visit Grandfather Mtn. all of this is right in your back yard. You will feel so at home in this cozy cabin in the Appalachian mountains. You don't need to bring anything but food and clothes.PETS ARE NEGOTIABLE!
This property is for sale please call to inquire
Area Information
We are 3300' elevation. We are 15 miles out of Boone,N.C.We are 15 Miles from Lake Watauga one of the cleanest lakes in the U.S. in Tennessee. Boone is home of the Applachian University.We are just Minutes from Grandfather Mountain, Beech Mountain, Seven Devils, Hawks Nest, Valle Cruz, Blowing Rock, Banner Elk,The Watauga river is in walking distance. You can go Ziplining, Skiing, and roller skating Horseback riding hiking,tubing or fishing. Go gem mining sightseeing this where you will see some of the prettiest natural beauty in the world. Maybe you will just enjoy the peace and quiet,and just sit back and relax enjoy your life at Bob Cat Run. Sit on the front porch and watch for deer and wild turkeys.

Availability Calendar


Begins Ends Week
Weekly Monthly Min
Jan 01 2014 Dec 31 2015 $125 $145 $800 $2,500 3 Nights
Check In: 4 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 7%
Deposits: $200.00 deposit will hold the cabin for you
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: $90.00 CASH TO BE LEFT ON THE DINING TABLE FOR THE CLEANING STAFF. IF PETS ARE DECIDED TO BE ACCEPTED there will be a nonrefundable fee of $25.00 per pet


  • Beds

  • 1 King Bed
  • 2 Queen Beds
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Kitchenette
  • Pet Friendly
  • Beach Towels
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Porch
  • Beachfront
  • High Speed Internet
  • Parking Included
  • Ski In/Out
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub
  • Patio
  • View (Mountains)
  • Full Kitchen
  • Housekeeper
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Blender
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Telephone
  • CD Player
  • Gas Grill
  • Radio
  • Toaster
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Hair Dryer
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • VCR
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Stereo
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Coffee Maker
  • Iron
  • Stove
  • Activities

  • Bicycling
  • Basketball Court
    (6 miles)
  • Cross-Country Skiing
    (8 miles)
  • Lake
    (10 miles)
  • Hiking
  • Golf
    (6 miles)
  • Downhill Skiing
    (8 miles)
  • Sailing
    (10 miles)
  • Canoeing
    (1 mile)
  • Horseback Riding
    (6 miles)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (8 miles)
  • Water Skiing
    (10 miles)
  • Fishing
    (1 mile)
  • Playground
    (6 miles)
  • Live Entertainment
    (8 miles)
  • Miniature Golf
    (12 miles)
  • Grocery Store
    (1 mile)
  • Restaurant
    (6 miles)
  • Pool
    (8 miles)
  • Amusement Park
    (15 miles)
  • Kayaking
    (1 mile)
  • Tennis
    (6 miles)
  • Racquetball
    (8 miles)
  • Ice Skating
    (15 miles)
  • Whitewater Rafting
    (1 mile)
  • Winery
    (7 miles)
  • Snowmobiling
    (8 miles)
  • Movie Theater
    (15 miles)
  • Boating
    (5 miles)
  • Bowling
    (8 miles)
  • Volleyball Court
    (8 miles)
  • Shopping Area
    (15 miles)
  • Park
    (5 miles)
  • Children's Pool
    (8 miles)
  • Jet Skiing
    (10 miles)

Other Vacation Rental Amenities
skiing, sledding, ice skating, zipline, tweetsie railroad, tubing small beach on river Horseback riding Valle Cruz lots to see in the high country and many more fun activities If you are looking for a church try visiting the Bethel Baptist Church Sundays 8:30 am & 11:00 Am Wednesday night 5:30 free dinner or donation if you please

Reviews for this vacation cabin rental in Boone, North Carolina

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Barbara Tardiff

Camden, NC

Bobcat Run Cabin is a home away from home

We have been staying at Bobcat Run for about 8 yrs & have never been disappointed. The owners & everyone connected have always made our visit wonderful & added another lovely memory for our family.

Gerri & Norman Theiss

Owner's reply:

Thank you Barbara that is so kind of you to say Bob Cat Run and the crew loves for you to visit.
Thanks again Norm and Gerri

Chris F

Rocky Mount, VA

Bob Cat Run

Bob Cat Run is an excellent home base for exploring this wonderful area. The scenery in this part of NC is fantastic and so much to do. We had a great time and even enjoyed a little bit of snow!

Gerri & Norman Theiss

Owner's reply:

So glad you had a good time and enjoyed the cabin

Garth Stewart

Clayton, NC

Perfect mountain get-away

This is an excellent choice for a quiet vacation in the mountains. It is secluded, but close to plenty of local attractions. We often vacation in highly populated areas, such as the beach, or theme parks and we were seeking a more relaxing option. We took a chance on Bob Cat Run and were very pleased with the decision. My wife and I along with our 2 sons (ages 3 and 6) spent 3 nights in this cabin. We cooked most of our meals there and found the kitchen to be stocked better than most vacation rentals we have used in the past. There is a little grocery store less than a mile away that is perfect for the essentials, but we did our big grocery shopping trip in Boone when we arrived. We didn't even use the upstairs bedrooms, since the boys preferred sleeping on the floor in the living room near the fire place. The house had plenty of space and was spotlessly clean. The hot tub was fun, the kids treated it like a miniature swimming pool. The bedrooms upstairs were very large with lots of closet space. The master bedroom had a top of the line memory foam mattress, we own a sleep number bed and are often disappointed with sleeping away from home, but we loved the mattress at Bob Cat Run. The mountain road to access the cabin is exciting for those of us that are used to flat wide highways. I do recommend an SUV or truck, since the road is steep at the intersection with the highway. We went to the Daniel Boone Inn for breakfast our first day there and it was a great start to a memorable vacation. We were able to spend a day exploring Grandfather Mountain and Linville Caverns. We also visited the Watauga river access point just a couple miles away, the boys enjoyed tossing rocks in the water and watching the trout fishermen pull in huge fish. There is also a beautiful waterfall in the woods off Highway 321 near the Watauga river access point, just a couple miles from the cabin. We hiked up to the top and got some great pictures. Overall, this was an excellent experience and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in the high country of NC.

Gerri & Norman Theiss

Owner's reply:

Thank you so much for the beautiful review and we are so happy you enjoyed the cabin and your vacation in the mountains
Norm and gerri

Sue Matthews

Autryville, NC

Amazing Get Away

This is just what my family needed. We had the most wonderful time at Bob Cat Run Cabin. Everything you could possibly need is furnished. Towels, sheets, all kitchen needs, and the most comfortable beds. There are games for children & adults to play if they don't want to watch TV. The scenery is amazing, hot tub was awesome & enjoyed by all. Although the power did go out for a little while during the snow, it is still the most amazing vacation I can think of.

Gerri & Norman Theiss

Owner's reply:

Thank you so

tony trent

rogersville tn

owner never gave me a quote

I tried 3 different times to get a quote to stay at this cabin on oct 15 and 16 . I never got a reply . I don't know if it was the owners not monitoring their cabin request or the system didn't let them know :(

Gerri & Norman Theiss

Owner's reply:

I am so sorry about this I don't remember seeing your inquiry I would be glad to give you one free night if you would ever like to come back again
Norm and Gerri

Rex White

Fishers, Indiana

Beautiful cabin with warmth and charm

Beautiful cabin with warmth and charm. My wife and I have rented many different cabins over the last several years and this cabin (Bob Cat Run) is awesome. This is the complete place to stay, you will be completely isolated (no cell service,but you do have a land line) and have more conveniences than you will find anywhere else. High speed internet, Direct TV/DVD player, Washer/drier, Dishwasher, Hot tub, and 2 porches. Very comfortable living space, furniture, and bed(s). You will be able to tell the owners make sure everything is well taken care of and ready for their guest. Details like a night light in the bathroom, alarm clocks, ice maker, porch swing, walking sticks. I don't think anything is missing from what you could need in a cabin rental experience here. I am very pleased with our stay and would book it again! 5 stars out of 5.

Gerri & Norman Theiss

Owner's reply:

Thank you so my for the kind words
Norm & Gerri

Cristy Corprew Devine

North Carolina

Beautiful, cozy cabin!!

This was our second time staying at this cabin...we fell in love with it the first time we were there so there was no doubt where we would stay when we decided to come back! This cabin is absolutely has everything you could possibly need while you are there and has such a cozy, at home feel that you don't even want to leave! We love everything about this place and the owners are wonderful...very sweet people!

Gerri & Norman Theiss

Owner's reply:

Thank you Christy so glad you all enjoyed your vacation and hope you visit us again
We love all the complements

Karen Rhodes Kircher

Lake Lure, NC

Lovely Serenity!!

The cabin was lovely, tho remote.It was very clean and well equipped with linens and kitchenware, as well as flat screen TV's. We enjoyed the serenity of the front porch swing & the hottub. Temps were great ..mid 50's to 70's. We traveled mostly to Tennessee since it was so close. The owners were quite responsive, & it was re-assuring to have a caretaker nearby. We enjoyed our month...just the 2 of us!!!

Gerri & Norman Theiss

Owner's reply:

Thank you Karen for the kind words so happy you had a good time and enjoyed the cabin

Larry Boyer

Shallotte NC USA

Lovely, well maintained, private

We were very impressed with how comfortable the owners have made this cabin. It truly has all of comforts of home. It was sparkling clean. It has cable, flat screens. Great kitchen, well stocked with utensils, dinnerware. In fact we ate all meals at the cabin except lunches. We would highly recommend this cabin.

Gerri & Norman Theiss

Owner's reply:

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Bob Cat Run it makes us feel so good Please come see us again

Norm & Gerri

Kathy Fredericks Moore

Simpsonville, SC

Fantastic cabin!!

This property was all it advertised and more!! Beautiful setting and very quiet. Our dog Cooper loved the goats and chickens at the farm down the road. The cabin was meticulously clean as was the hot tub. Very convenient to Boone. Not having cell phone service was a plus for us. My husband was "unplugged" and relaxed the entire weekend. We will definitely stay again!!

Gerri & Norman Theiss

Owner's reply:

Thank you for your kind words glad you enjoyed your visit



Beautiful cabin...

We've rented this cabin more than once and are reserving another stay now. If you want quiet, clean, remote accommodations with comfortable beds and a great hot tub, you can't go wrong staying here!!!

Gerri & Norman Theiss

Owner's reply:

Thank you so much Sandy I really appreciate the positive comments and so happy you had a peaceful relaxing carefree vacation


Miami, FL

Awesome place

The cabin, the area, the location, the views from the cabin, everything was perfect. We will come back for sure. Thank you.

Gerri & Norman Theiss

Owner's reply:

I am so happy you enjoyed your vacation

Thomas Kypke

Jacksonville, FL

Great Adventure!

We had such a wonderful time staying at this cabin. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of life; come to the great outdoors. Thanks to Norm and Jerry for letting us stay at their lovely cabin. Hope to visit again in the near future!

Gerri & Norman Theiss

Owner's reply:

Thank you for the kind words and we are so glad you had a good time. Hope you do come back sometime

Norm & Gerri

nikki endres


Very clean

An excellent clean house Lots of board games for kids and plenty of room Kids hd a blast

Gerri & Norman Theiss

Owner's reply:

Thanks for the positive note

Byron Robinson

Jefferson, NC

Beautiful Cabin

This is the 2nd time we've stayed here and we love it. The home is always clean and comfortable. It snowed quite a bit this trip and it was gorgeous. The power went out for a few hours, but the gas fireplace was perfect and the owners provide flashlights and candles. We had but one tiny complaint and that was the hot tub service man came at an inopportune, inconvenient time. Other than that, it was was relaxing and beautiful as usual!

Wisdom Highfill Stikeleather

Cornelius NC

Perfect Cabin

This was perfect for our family. Very clean and fully equiped. I am a hot tub owner so am sceptical on others cleanliness but not in this case. Great to have charcoal as well as I hate gas grills. Location is easy and the cabin easy to find. We plan on returning, hopefully soon!

Nathan McKittrick

Raleigh, NC

Great property and great value

We were going to the area for a weekend trip and wanted to bring our dog. I searched and couldn't find a better deal than this one. Great place, very nice, very clean, very good price. Very easy process. Can't say enough good things about it.

Russell Cain

Young Harris, Ga

Bobcat Run

We have used many rentals all over the nation, but especially in the North Carolina and Tennessee mountains. Bob Cat Run was one, if not the, cleanest we have had the experience of renting. It is in a great area, quite, remote, but accessible. Convenient to both Boone and Grandfather Mountain. The bed we chose to use was somewhat uncomfortable, if you don't like hard beds. I do, the wife doesn't. Stay was much too short. Loved the views and the quiet.

Alyssa Schoenberg

Greensboro, NC

What a perfect weekend!

This cabin could not be more perfect for a weekend getaway. I'm very picky about the kinds of places I'll stay, and I give this place an A+. It was clean and incredibly comfortable, and believe me when I say the pictures don't even do it justice! We wish we could have stayed longer. We spent two days in and out of the hot tub and just hung out playing games on the front porch. Just what the doctor ordered!

Alvin Barnes


Cleanest place on earth

The cleanest place we've ever stayed outside of our home. The cabin was tastefully decorated and we felt very comfortable and at home (....but w/out the kidz noise). My husband and I wanted to spend family time as couples with his cousins and their wives; We all had the same opinion about the cabin...especially the women were so impressed by the bed furnishings. We're so looking forward to returning to the same place. And the mountainous views were so breathtaking that we just didn't care to leave. We will definitely recommend this trip to all of our friends. Bob Cat Run is Boone's best kept secret!!!

Michelle Woods

Havelock, NC

Bob Cat Run Log Cabin

Overall our stay was great here at the cabin. It didn't start out great arriving to the cabin after a 6-hour drive to find that it hadn't been clean to be ready for our stay. Once we got it all straightened out we were good. It is very peaceful and VERY clean after Ms. Patsy came and cleaned it. The drive way off the highway is very dangerous to me because it is located right around a corner with the speed limit being 45. I was a nervous wreck everytime we left and came home making that turn off from the highway. The cabin has everything you would need to cook (if you want to!!) and is very relaxing and cozy. Ms. Geri was VERY compensating for the mix-up of our arrival. We will definately be back to stay!!!! AND I have already recommended the website link to TWO of my friends!!! Thanks again for a beautiful stay, we truly enjoyed it!!!

Gerri & Norman Theiss

Owner's reply:

Thank you so much for your positive comments Look forward to hearing from you.

Angela Lail

Granite Falls,NC USA

Awesome Cabin

My husband and I had a great time at the cabin. It was real clean and well keep. It was also peaceful. We would consider renting this one again. Thanks for letting us rent your cabin Gerri!

Monica Norman

Charlotte, NC

Sweet, Clean Cabin

This cabin was all it was advertised to be and more! Extrememly clean and well maintained; fully stocked kitchen, plenty of towels and linens. As others noted there is no cell service in or around the cabin so keep that in mind. Also make sure to bring toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, dishwashing soap and hand soap as they are not provided (or provided in limited quantities). Beds were very comfortable, internet worked great. About a 20 minute drive to downtown Boone. The road to get there is a little scary and not well marked so be careful! Make sure you know the house number before you leave because you won't find the place without it!

Jessica Arlen

Charlotte, NC

Best cabin rental you'll ever find

Cleanest, cutest cabin rental. Lots of little touches that make it very homey and beautiful. Great for a romantic weekend. There is also a book that all guests sign in and give details about their visit. Tons of games to play. Kitchen is well thought out and put together. Don't bring dishes and glasses like we stupidly did. Even dog bowls are provided for you. We will definitely be going back next year. Location is great too - we really enjoyed the goats close by. And the turkeys also. We didn't leave the cabin but the one time to go to the mart around the corner. They have a grill and even have steaks and hamburger you can buy to cook. We loved this place and were very pleased. Just wish it had snowed a little.

Allegra Lucia

Richmond, VA, USA

Bob Cat Run

This cabin was a wonderful little retreat. The owner kept the place very clean. It is tucked away so very quiet and not neighbors to disturb. Perfect if you are looking for a romantic weekend or just some quite time away. The only problem we had was no cell phone reception (verizon, sprint, AT&T). There was wireless internest that worked great though.


Laurel Hill, NC

Wonderful Cabin!

We stayed for a 2 family vacation. We had 3 small children and 3 adults and we were all very comfortable in the cabin. The pictures do not do this cabin justice! It is beautiful and kept emmaculately clean! We went for walks and the river is just across the highway for walks by the river. We were very well accommadated and Gerri will answer any questions you may have in a timely manner! WE DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE!! :) Totally reccommend this cabin and you can't find anywhere else this nice for the price!! We can't wait to go back!


Charlotte, NC

Excellent, cozy stay!

My sisters, mom, and I stayed at Bob Cat Run and really enjoyed our time there! Very cozy accomodations, close to lots of things to do, comfortable beds, great hot tub and porches, all the necessary kitchen utensils! I'd highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a nice relaxing (or romantic!) stay in the mountains.

Owner Supplied Testimonials

We are so thrilled to get these lovely notes on our cabin , all we want is to share our cabin with those that appreciate cleanliness and good quality decor

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: Is the linens included?
A: Yes there are even extra linens lots of bath towels and wash cloths we even leave detergent if you need to wash
Q: Does our cell phones work in the mountains?
A: Most likely you won't have cell service we have wifi and a landlne telephone with free long distance in the U.S. only
Q: What do we need to bring with us?
A: Clothes, tolietries, food, charcoal I think you will fill this cabin is well supplied.

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 163 This year: 3,475 Since listed: 22,937
Last updated: December 16, 2014

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Check In
Check Out

Owner Profile

Gerri & Norman Theiss

Gerri & Norman Theiss