CHATHAM, CAPE COD CHARMER VACATION RENTAL HOMES

PLEASANT STREET - NORTHERN VIEW
PLEASANT STREET - NORTHERN VIEWSHORT DISTANCE TO BEACHLIVING ROOM NORTH VIEWLIVING ROOM SOUTH VIEWTWIN BEDROOMFOUR POSTER BEDROOMMASTER BEDROOMPLEASANT STREET SOUTH VIEWREMODELED KITCHENREMODELED KITCHENDINING ROOMVIEW FROM THE DECKVIEW FROM THE DECKPLEASANT STREET FREE BEACH
320 Pleasant St, Chatham, MA 02659

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Check In
Check Out

Comments

Overview

Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Sleeps: 8
Type: Home
Per night: $225 - $300
Per week: $1,300 - $2,500
Pets allowed: Yes
Internet: Yes

Description of the Chatham vacation home rental

This charming Cape Cod style home is an attractively-furnished 6 room, 3 bedroom, 2 bath home that is only a 2 minute walk from the Pleasant Street Beach, for which a sticker is not required. It has a rooftop deck with a lovely view of Nantucket Sound and is only 3 miles from downtown Chatham with its many unique and wonderful stores, lighthouses both in Chatham and Nauset Light in the National Seashore area, public beaches, weekly band concerts, summer theater, antique shops, museums, fishing pier, boat trips, whale watches, deep sea fishing, golf, fresh water swimming and boating in the Capes many fresh water lakes, wind surfing, ocean surfing on the outer cape beaches, sailing, water skiing, the seal island, summer theater, bike trails, etc. This home has a new wide-screen HD TV, central air conditioning, DVD, CD and VCR players, hi-speed wireless internet, newly renovated kitchen, washer and dryer and gas grill. Information and many pictures can can be seen at the address listed below. This is a one-of-kind property and must be seen to be appreciated. Chatham has been chosen as one of the ten best National Historic Heritage Destinations to visit in the US so don't miss out on the vacation opportunity of a lifetime!

Area Information

There are many things to do on Cape Cod, among them visits to the Cape Playhouse in Dennis, the oldest summer theater in the United States, the Melody Tent in Hyannis with many wonderful shows presented nightly by well known celebrities, the National Seashore Visitors' Center with its films, nature talks and walks, gift shop, beaches, and bike trails, Provincetown with its unique shops and scenic trips and fabulous 8 mile bike trail by the beach and through the woods, Eastham with its working windmill and grist mill, Sandwich with the Heritage Plantation, Sandwich Glass Museum, scenic harbor, Hoxie House (oldest house on Cape Cod), working grist mill, boardwalk to the beaches, and Christopher Wren church, Falmouth with its wonderful bike trail along the beach and Falmouth Summer Theater, the Cape Cod Canal, and Boston is only 1.5 hours away with its Historic Trail which makes history live! And don't miss beautiful Cape Cod Bay on the north shore with its historic drive through Barnstable, Brewster, and Sandwich. Antiquing on Cape Cod is great fun with many unique shops and don't miss the wonderful art galleries all over the Cape as well. Hyannis has lovely stores and the JFK Museum in the center of town and the fireworks over the harbor on the 4th of the July are magnificent and trips to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard leave both from Hyannis and Wood's Hole.

Availability Calendar

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Jan 01 2014 May 22 2014 $225 $225 $1,300 - -
Jan 02 2014 May 21 2014 $225 $225 $1,300 - -
May 22 2014 Jun 12 2014 $250 $250 $1,500 - -
Jun 12 2014 Jun 26 2014 $300 $300 $2,000 - -
Jun 26 2014 Sep 06 2014 - - $2,500 - -
Sep 06 2014 Oct 16 2014 $300 $300 $2,000 - -
Oct 16 2014 Jan 02 2015 $250 $250 $1,500 - -
View all periods
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 11 a.m.
Deposits: 50% when lease is signed, $200. security deposit, $135. cleaning deposit, $200. pet deposit (if you have a pet), all deposits fully refundable if the house is left clean and there is no damage.
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Money Order, Personal Check
Other Fees: Linens can be rented for $12. per person if desired. Option of cleaning service for $135. if desired.

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 1 Double Bed
  • 2 Twin Beds
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • High Speed Internet
  • Parking Included
  • Beach Chairs
  • Full Kitchen
  • Linens Provided
  • Pet Friendly
  • Beach Towels
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Outdoor Shower
  • View (Ocean)
  • Deck
  • Heating
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • DVD Player
  • Oven
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Blender
  • Dishwasher
  • Radio
  • Telephone
  • CD Player
  • Gas Grill
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Hair Dryer
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Iron
  • Stove
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Activities

  • Beach
    (<1 mile)
  • Ocean
    (<1 mile)
  • Shopping Area
    (1 mile)
  • Movie Theater
    (3 miles)
  • Bicycling
    (<1 mile)
  • Park
    (<1 mile)
  • Grocery Store
    (2 miles)
  • Parasailing
    (3 miles)
  • Boating
    (<1 mile)
  • Restaurant
    (<1 mile)
  • Miniature Golf
    (2 miles)
  • Surfing
    (3 miles)
  • Canoeing
    (<1 mile)
  • Sailing
    (<1 mile)
  • Deep Sea Fishing
    (3 miles)
  • Tennis
    (3 miles)
  • Fishing
    (<1 mile)
  • Scuba Diving
    (<1 mile)
  • Kayaking
    (3 miles)
  • Horseback Riding
    (5 miles)
  • Golf
    (<1 mile)
  • Snorkeling
    (<1 mile)
  • Lake
    (3 miles)
  • Whale Watching
    (10 miles)
  • Hiking
    (<1 mile)
  • Windsurfing
    (<1 mile)
  • Live Entertainment
    (3 miles)
  • Water Park
    (25 miles)

Other Vacation Rental Amenities

Great restaurants, museums, Provincetown, Hyannis, 1.5 hours from historic Boston, trips from Hyannis to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket, beautiful drive along historic Rt. 6A, weekly band concerts, summer theater (the oldest summer theater in the country, the Cape Playhouse, is in Dennis and the world's best lobsters!

Reviews for this vacation home rental in Chatham, Massachusetts

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Rick Bronstein

bedford, ny

60 Archibald

very odd layout inside. smoke detector would not stop chirping, ac hard to regulate- it was either on or off. Would not rent again

Eleanor Perry

Owner's reply:

We had no tenant by this name in our home in 2013. I believe this individual has left a message on the wrong listing. We have not had any problems with our smoke detector and none of our tenants have had any problem with our A/C since we installed it over ten years ago.

Sarang Pramod Bhawalkar

cleveland, OH

Decent house but we were ripped off!

Our stay was good, however, the owner had problems with hot water (the heat exchanger needed to be fixed) and most of us didn't shower for the two days that we were there because the water was too cold. I was on the phone with the owner multiple times and was asked to go down to the basement and restart the heat exchanger, which I did, multiple times, to no avail. On the last day I had a conversation with the owner where I was assured that a suitable refund would be provided. When our security deposit was returned there was no refund other than the security deposit and when I called the owner to ask about it, I was told that we could have had hot water, and I paraphrase, if we bothered to go down to the basement and restart the heat exchanger! When I indignantly reminded him of our conversation before we left the house, he disconnected the phone call. I thought this was inappropriate and unfair behavior on their part and despite the good reviews (which we used as the basis for selecting this house), I would advise anyone from renting from these people.

Eleanor Perry

Owner's reply:

Our home was left the worst we have ever seen it! Garbage was left in the kitchen, dirty dishes left on the countertop, the shades were all askew, many beer and wine bottles left on the kitchen floor, table mats were covered with food, the sink, stove and table were not cleaned, etc. We give tenants the choice of doing the cleaning for the return of their cleaning deposit but this was not done so only the security deposit was returned! It was a mistake to rent to 6-8 young people! Never again!

Marti Barcelos

simsbury ct

Cape rental

Nice home, convenient to beach. Loved the upstairs deck.

Carol Jones

Stewartsville, N.J.

Great Week in Chatham

Wonderful house for families. It was very comfortable, clean, and workable for my family, and was equipped with everything we needed.

Matt Stuhl

Boston, ma

awesome time on the cape!!

beatiful home!!

mark jones

London UK

Lovely home

unfortunately the weather was rubbish, but it was lovely to come back to this house. All amenities were very good, and the location was very good.

Sue Francher

Syracuse, NY

great vacation

The house was clean and comfortable. It was in a perfect location to go all of the places we wanted to visit. The landlords did everything to make our stay all we could hope for. Thank you

Jennifer

Boston, MA

A wonderful weekend!

6 Moms got away for a weekend and found this to be the perfect getaway! Plenty of room for everyone in this lovely home. We had everything we needed, and especially enjoyed the beach, which was so very close by! Owners were incredibly timely in communicating, flexible and easy to work with. Would love to go back to this home in Chatham soon!

Ray Danduraand

Somers, CT

Quiet Surprise

We enjoyed a very quiet 5 days at this house. The ocean is literally a 2 minute walk and the visit to the Chatham lighthouse was absolutely breathtaking,,

Don Holland

Longmeadow, MA

Chatham Rental Home (#2111)

We enjoyed our stay immensely. Nice home (well kept up), quiet street, and near the ocean (75 yards)... what more can someone ask for.

FRANK REINBOLD

NJ

Wonderful

Fantastic. We had a great time and the ac was really nice !

Lisa

Windsor, CT

Great House

The house was great. A comfortable home that the owners obviously love. The owners were attentive and super to work with. Private and an easy walk to the beach.

More Information

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 181 This year: 1,059 Since listed: 50,664
Last updated: March 23, 2014

Owner Profile

Eleanor Perry

Eleanor Perry

201-968-6615

Other properties from owner