Gulf Front 6 bdrm pvt htd/pool slps up to 16

view of back of the house from shoreAnother spectacular sunset from the vacation home1 of the 3 suitesmasterbathroomHaving fun at private island off vacation homeSunset bonfire is always a kid favoritepart of kitchen w/2 dsh/wshers,2 ovens,sub fridgeSkim boarding right out back is a kid favoriteview from gathering room firelplace1 of the 6 bedroomsview from gathering room down towards foyerpiano roomlarge kitchen 2 dishwashersshowing more of kitchenSunset view right from back of vacation home
“ Excellent ”
8 Reviews
600-628 N Mayo St, Clearwater Beach, FL 34683


Bedrooms: 6
Bathrooms: 4
Sleeps: 15
Type: Home
Per night: $850
Per week: $4,500 - $5,500
Pets allowed: No
Internet: Yes
Description of the Clearwater Beach vacation home rental
Truly a Gulf front family vacation destination with the pvt heated pool and hot tub and the shore right out the back door! This wonderful, Crystal Beach/Clearwater Beach Beautiful Gulf Front 4000 plus square foot vacation home has 6 bedrooms 4 baths right on the Gulf of Mexico which is only 10 miles North of Clearwater Beach in a little gulf front town called Crystal Beach. This vacation home is truly designed for the Ultimate Vacation and will easily and comfortably accommodate 3 families.
Watch the million dollar sunsets while relaxing in the Gulf-front heated pool (in the winter and Spring of course). and watch the dolphins swim by.
Wireless internet, large screen tv, 6 burner cooktop, 2 fireplaces, 2 dishwashers, New sub zero fridge, warming oven, granite counter tops, etc... .
Even though this vacation home has its own private shore area outback off the pool area and sits right on the Gulf, it is not a big beachy beach. We do have a shore area down there for the kids to play on, to find sea life, and to explore, mostly in Winter and Spring though, it is not for running on or laying out on or large beach type activities. Out back next to shore and pool is GREAT for the kids and right out the back door because it is private with no strangers walking by behind the home.

Nearby Attractions: We are located in between Clearwater beach and Tarpon Springs, an area of Multi million dollar homes, very Centrally Located, we are a very unspoiled community with its own little pier, park, Nondenominational Church by the Sea, close to golf courses, more beaches and all the attractions like parasailing, jet skiing, swimming with manatees, etc. There are plenty of gourmet and family dining and FUN restaurants and lots and lots of shopping!! Fun places for night life in famous Ybor City. You can paddle out in one of the kayaks that are yours to use at the vacation home to a couple of close little islands to explore or local spoil islands with their gorgeous beach and along the way you ''ll see dolphins swim by!! Also Caladesi Island, is within bike riding distance, which are two of the Nation ''s top five beaches. Walking distance to the Pinellas Trail - or you can use our bikes! Not to mention Disney, Bush Gardens, Sea World, Universal and MGM Studios within one hour 50 minutes. This home being very stunning and tastefully decorated, just truly one of a kind!

During the latter part of the summer, end of July and August, sea grass sheds in the Gulf of Mexico and if there is no rain or storms, it will accumulate on the shore. But there are local beaches that service their beaches and remove it from the shores.

The pool is heated in the winter and spring. This retreat is great
for families with children who love to play and explore the shore
for fiddler crabs, horseshoe crabs, sea horse, all kinds of sea
life. This vacation retreat is located in a small Gulf front town called Crystal Beach with some homes on the Gulf that have their own private shore access
which makes it perfect for the parents to be either in the kitchen
or at the pool sipping a cocktail and you don't even had to leave
your chair while the kids are running around playing tag, roasting
marshmellows, having a bon fire right on the Gulf while the sun is
having a spectacular sunset.

Prices in United States Dollars.

Rates are from $4500 through $5500 a week
Nightly rates only between September-November and range from $750 through $950 a night

Features: Gulf front
Heated Pool from November-April(private) dock on GUlf of Mexico
Deck Patio Terrace
Lanai BBQ Grill Air Conditioning

DVD Player VCR Player Washer/Dryer (private)

swimming sunset watching Hiking Boating Fishing
Scuba/Snorkel Water Skiing Horseback Riding
Theme Park Shopping/Restaurants Live Entertainment

Payment options: Major Credit cards through paypal, traveler ''s check, cashiers/registered check,
personal/business check, money order, cash
Check-in 4:00 PM/Check-out 10:00 AM. The rental period is normally
Saturday to Saturday '' inquire for special arrangements. Rate is based on vacation occupancy of up to 14 persons -
$250 departure cleaning
12% tax.
There is a daily maid service and babysitting and a
personal chef available upon request at an additional charge.
***This home is a smoke/pet free home and will not be tolerated.

Cancellations and Refunds
Full refund up to 60 days. 50% refund 59 days till schedules arrival. Only refundable if we are able to rent out the time for the same
rate. Deposit refund 30 days after check-out.

$1000 totally refundable deposit for security.
Half of total balance is due upon reservation.
Remaining balance is due 60 days before arrival.
Area Information
Nearby Attractions: We are located in between Clearwater beach and Tarpon Springs, an area of Multi million dollar homes, very Centrally Located, we are a very unspoiled Old Florida town with shelled streets, great for weddings with its own little pier, park, Nondenominational Church by the Sea, close to golf courses, more beaches and all the attractions like parasailing, jet skiing, swimming with manatees, etc. There are plenty of gourmet and family dining and FUN restaurants and lots and lots of shopping!! Fun places for night life in famous Ybor City.

Availability Calendar


Begins Ends Week
Weekly Monthly Min
Mar 01 2015 May 19 2015 - - $5,500 $11,000 1 Week
May 19 2015 Jul 28 2015 - - $5,000 $10,500 1 Week
Jul 28 2015 Nov 16 2015 $850 $850 $4,500 $10,000 -
Dec 19 2015 Jan 02 2016 - - $5,500 - 1 Week
Jan 06 2016 Mar 01 2016 - - $5,000 $10,000 1 Week
Check In: 4 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 12
Deposits: Deposits $1000 deposit for security plus half of balance is due upon reservation. Remaining balance is due 30 days before arrival if paying by personal check or due on arrival if paying by cash.
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Money Order, PayPal, Personal Check


  • Beds

  • 4 Queen Beds
  • 1 Twin Bed
  • 2 Sofa Beds
  • 1 Crib
  • 3 Double Beds
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Kitchenette
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Balcony
  • Full Kitchen
  • Linens Provided
  • Pool Table
  • Beach Chairs
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Oceanfront
  • Private Pool
  • Bikes
  • Heating
  • Outdoor Shower
  • View (Ocean)
  • Canoe
  • High Speed Internet
  • Parking Included
  • Waterfront
  • Deck
  • Hot Tub
  • Patio
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Dock/Boat Slip
  • Kayak
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Computer
  • Iron
  • Stove
  • Blender
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • CD Player
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Telephone
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Gas Grill
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Stereo
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Coffee Maker
  • Activities

  • Beach
  • Live Entertainment
    (<1 mile)
  • Windsurfing
    (3 miles)
  • Ice Skating
    (10 miles)
  • Bicycling
  • Park
    (<1 mile)
  • Scuba Diving
    (5 miles)
  • Parasailing
    (10 miles)
  • Boating
  • Playground
    (<1 mile)
  • Shopping Area
    (5 miles)
  • Volleyball Court
    (10 miles)
  • Children's Pool
  • Restaurant
    (<1 mile)
  • Bowling
    (6 miles)
  • Amusement Park
    (20 miles)
  • Fishing
  • Golf
    (1 mile)
  • Deep Sea Fishing
    (6 miles)
  • Canoeing
    (20 miles)
  • Kayaking
  • Grocery Store
    (2 miles)
  • Winery
    (6 miles)
  • Theme Park
    (20 miles)
  • Ocean
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (2 miles)
  • Miniature Golf
    (7 miles)
  • Water Park
    (20 miles)
  • Pool
  • Jet Skiing
    (3 miles)
  • Aquarium
    (10 miles)
  • Zoo
    (20 miles)
  • Snorkeling
  • Movie Theater
    (3 miles)
  • Horseback Riding
    (10 miles)
  • Casino
    (22 miles)
  • Water Skiing
  • Sailing
    (3 miles)

Reviews for this vacation home rental in Clearwater Beach, Florida

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Nora Pavlova

Nora Pavlova



September 18, 2014

We had a blast!

DeeDee Thorp

Owner's reply:

Glad that you enjoyed your stay!!
Thank you!
Always happy to hear that our guests enjoy themselves. :-)

Susan Garton

Susan Garton

West Virginia

Crystal Beach Home

January 12, 2014

This home is a comfortable, accommodating home for a large family vacation. The only disappointment at the home was the hot tub and pool. The "heated" hot tub and pool never got hot or warm enough for a person to get in.

Jeremy Garton

Jeremy Garton

Weston, WV

Crystal Beach

January 6, 2014

Nice property, we would stay there again!

DeeDee Thorp

Owner's reply:

Thank you Jeremy, Glad you enjoyed your New Year's week! Have a great rest of the New Year. ~DeeDee

Charles Ohl

Charles Ohl

Clermont, fl

Great Reunion

June 27, 2013

Very nice. We had a family reunion there and it worked out perfect. There were enough separate bedrooms and bathrooms for all of us. Very nice dining room with an extra table for setting out food/drinks. Nice living room with seats that reclined. We made enjoyable use of the kayaks and the swimming pool. Sitting out on the patio early in the morning or watching the evening sunset was great. We did not use the one upstairs bedroom behind the fireplace. You get to it by climbing what looks like a ladder. It might be OK for people in their teens or twenty's, but not something for people in their 50's and late 60's. All in all, we had a great time and we have placed this house at the top of our list for our next reunion.

Shirley Williams

Shirley Williams

Lakeland, Fl

Wonderful week

May 24, 2010

We all had a wonderful week at this rental. Would highly recommend it to anyone interested in a vacation on the Gulf!!



New York

Quiet and Relaxing Vacation

May 21, 2010

We truly enjoyed our stay. The house is located directly on the Gulf on a very quiet street. The pool and hot tub are a very nice addition as there isn't a beach area directly off of the house. If you're renting the house, definitely rent the boat so you can go to the outlying islands -- the waters and beach areas on the islands are fabulous. The birds and sunsets off of the docks are quite amazing to watch in the evenings. One note on the boat... be sure to get a schedule of the tides as the water is very shallow immediately off of the dock. The master bedroom is gorgeous. The other bedrooms are nice, but the matresses are hard. The 6th bedroom is quite difficult to get to as you essentially are climbing a ladder. You definitely don't want to have elderly people or anyone who's intoxicated/not secure on their feet trying to get up and down. The appliances are modern and nice. I think previous tenants may have been rough on them, as there were some quirks with the refrigerator and oven. But any kind of dish, silverware, pots and pans that you would need for cooking are included. Some bath towels are included, but definitely plan to take or buy any beach towels you may need. Also, the hot water in the one bathroom doesn't work if the hot tub and/or pool heat are on. All in all, this is really nice house with a good location. Our entire family (aged 3 mos to 84 yrs) enjoyed ourselves.

DeeDee Thorp

Owner's reply:

You guys were a lot of fun! Thank you for your inquiry. Wish you had mentioned about the hot water in bathroom, the hot and cold were reversed on that shower. The hot water that feeds the house has nothing to do with pool water or hot tub........?? That was mentioned in the book. So sorry. Also the 6th bedroom is the bridge and more for young adults or older kids as it has a steeper stair. Ya, no one should be intoxicated going up those stairs!!!!!
And also, nothing is wrong with freezer or fridge, they are sub-zero and you are not supposed to open them right away after closing them because of the tight suction of the hot air being pulled out of the freezer/fridge space. You have to wait about 5-10 sec's because of the intense suction action...... and if you don't you will break the seal if you try to. That was also explained in the book and in greeting and key handover on check-in day.... Sorry for the confusion......

Lisa Petersen

Lisa Petersen


Spring Break Getaway

April 7, 2009

We vacationed with 2 other families in this beautiful gulf front home. 6 adults and 6 teenagers had tons of room and privacy. One of the bedrooms wasn't even needed. Great location in a fun little town just minutes north of Clearwater Beach. Great to just hang out at the pool and BBQ or you could take a quick drive to your choice of several beaches. The upstairs master suite facing the ocean was incredible and huge! What a view! We also enjoyed the use of the kayaks and bicycles. Our only complaints would be that some of the beds were uncomfortable and some bedrooms didn't seem to have access to the central air system.

DeeDee Thorp

Owner's reply:

Thank you for your inquiry! Glad you had a wonderful stay, not sure why bed was not comfortable, I know some people like a softer or harder bed, but there are different softness of mattresses, we have several bed pads that could be moved.
I understand why you felt why some bedrooms didn't have a/c. There are 4 different A/C units to supply all the different sections of the home. Someone had turned one of the thermastats up for those couple bedrooms. Sorry, wish you had made a request or had mentioned it during your stay! Glad to see you are coming back!!

ken frank

ken frank



March 18, 2009

nice place to stay for a group of people or large family. nice location and not far from the airport. stores are not too far to do your shopping. the swimming pool was SUPER AND THE HOT TUB SUPER SUPER NICE.

DeeDee Thorp

Owner's reply:

Thank you!!! Glad you and your family had a wonderful time! It was very nice meeting you and your huge happy family!

Owner Supplied Testimonials

This has been one of the best family vacations that we have had, with not having to leave the house while the kids enjoyed the pool and shore, very,very,very relaxing speaking as a parent that means the world!
Deb G, Michigan

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 761 This year: 3,689 Since listed: 61,763
Last updated: January 23, 2015

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Check In *
Check Out *

Owner Profile

DeeDee Thorp

DeeDee Thorp

727 421-3879