Outer Banks Corolla Condo Booking Summer 2014

Pool & Hot Tub open 4/20-5/31   Pool only  6/1-8/22
Pool & Hot Tub open 8/23-10/Picture from the top of the dunesOcean Sands BeachLiving RoomKitchen & Dining Roomstar roomsea shell roomVisit Digger\\\'s DungeonRace cars at Timbuck ll shoping centerIsland Revolution Skate ParkFun in the condo poolBook a fishing tripbeach AccessAriel View Section F
641 Surf Song Ln, Corolla, NC 27927

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Check In
Check Out

Comments

Overview

Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Sleeps: 8
Type: Condo
Per week: $760 - $1,510
Pets allowed: No
Internet: No
Description of the Corolla vacation condo rental
The Beaches of the Outer Banks are voted as part of the top 10 in the country. They are clean, open and inviting, perfect for family fun and activity.

We are now booking Sept. and Oct.

Like us on Fb for updates and events surfsong

Pool and Hot Tub open 4/20-5/31
Pool only 6/1-8/22
Pool and Hot Tub open 8/23-10/1

Book your pre-season and post season weeks now!!!

This beautifully updated 3 bedroom 2 bath second floor Indian Summer condo is a great place to relax and enjoy the peaceful days of the Outer Banks. We have updated the condo throughout including new beachwood pergo floors and plush carpet making the beautiful beachy condo your home away from home. The private deck of this second floor unit overlooks the community pool and gazebo area. The deck furniture is very comfortable for your enjoyment.

Leave your car in the shaded private parking and head for the beach.

The beach access is just a short 200 yards away with no highways to cross. There are several steps over the dunes to the beach. There is a lifeguard on the beach during the in season. This is a wonderful uncrowded stretch of beach. Section G to the north is not developed. The kids will love the waves and warm water. This area is great for boogie boarding, surfing, skim boarding, surf fishing or just riding the waves.

This is a great place for families to get away.


Pool and Hot tub:

The Pool is open May through mid Sept. The hot tub is available during the off season months of May & Sept. Hot tub is for adults only

The pool and deck area are open from 10 am to 10 pm.

The tennis courts are just a few yards away and rackets are available for you.

Take a ride on one of the 2 adult beach bikes available only to this condo.

No need to pack the porta-crib, high chair, or baby monitor, they are provided for you!

Surf Song accomodates 8 people, Master = queen, breeze br = 2 twins, star bedroom = 2 twins, plus two cots.

This is a Sunday to Sunday rental

No Pets, Non-smoking

Linens are not provided but can be rented.

We do not have wifi There is access at the coffee shop near Dairy Queen at Food Lion

The off season is a wonderful time to visit the beach. The kids are in school,the crowds will be away, The skys are blue and the water warm and inviting. If you are not tied to the school schedule, treat yourselves to a great get away!

If you are looking for education oriented activities, discover the history of "the Village of Corolla and the Corolla Light ", The Lost Colony of Roanoke, The Elizabethan Gardens, Black Beard the Pirate, and the First Flight of the Wright Brothers. You can even fly a kite or hang Glide on the Dunes at Kitty Hawk. A visit to the Manteo Aquarium to pet the baby rays or head to Corova to see the wild horses or kayak in the Black waters of the Aligator river (advanced, 3 hrs of paddeling) or north to the sound will add to your trip (1 hr of paddeling). There are so many things to see and door just walk the beach.

This is a family oriented community. We hope you will treat our home with love and kindness. We look forward to having you as our guests.


Here is a Testamonial from one of our guests:

"It's the Best!"

"We have been in several condo's and this on is definately the best! It has everything you could possibly want and more. They even supply beach chairs and umbrellas, no one else has ever done that, talk about reducing your packing space! It is beautifully decorated and very well equipped. We've stayed 2 weeks the last couple of years and plan to keep coming back."

Dave, S. Warren, Ohio
Area Information
Surf Song is located in section F of Ocean Sands, Corolla, on the Outer Banks. These beaches have been voted as some of the best in the nation. The beach is clean, wide and uncrowded. You can play frisby, toss a football, fly a kite, surf fish in the morning and evening (away from the swimmers please) or just sun bathe.

Across the street is a Harris Teeter Grocery with lots of ready made food including Sushi and a huge wine selection. Also a surf shop, fishing shop, Pizzaz Pizza, Duck Doughnuts and Wings beach store.

Just a 2 miles to the north is the Tim Buck ll shopping center with great shops, dining, a grass mini golf and a new mini golf, race cars an arcade, and playground. Food Lion, the movies, Pizza, bagels, ice cream, lots of dining possibilities and so much more!

In Corolla you can take the walking tour of the Corolla Village, Corolla Lighthouse, Wildhorse Museum, some great shops and bookstore, and the Walehead Club and environmental center (they offer classes in canoe and for kids marsh exploration).

The North beaches offer excursions - Book an trip down the beach to see the wild horses in the 4 wheel drive area or Kayak on the sound. (Van access not recommended)

Paddle board, ocean kayak, and surf board rentals are near by. There is a Island Revolution Skate Park is at the Corolla Village and Corolla Surf shop offers great surfboard rentals and lessons for the wild at heart.

You can charter a fishing trip out of Oregon Inlet or Broad Creek fishing center in Wancheese or TW's bait and tackle in Timbuck ll.

Wine enthusiasts: Check times for Wine in the Park at the Walehead club, daily tastings at Baccus and The Cotton Gin.

Golfers, we are right across the street from the Currituck Club Golf Course, check for availability and reservations. The non golfers will enjoy shopping at Mustang Sally's and the Cotton Gin and The Farmer's Daughter or a day at the Spa in Corolla.

There are a lot of great things to do!

Availability Calendar

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Aug 25 2014 Aug 31 2014 - - $1,110 - 1 Week
Sep 01 2014 Sep 08 2014 - - $960 - 1 Week
Sep 08 2014 Oct 12 2014 - - $860 - 1 Week
Oct 13 2014 Dec 31 2014 - - $760 - 1 Week
Oct 14 2014 Apr 27 2015 - - $760 - 1 Week
Apr 28 2015 May 18 2015 - - $810 - 1 Week
May 19 2015 May 25 2015 - - $910 - 1 Week
May 26 2015 Jun 01 2015 - - $960 - 1 Week
Jun 02 2015 Jun 08 2015 - - $1,060 - 1 Week
Jun 09 2015 Jun 15 2015 - - $1,210 - 1 Week
Jun 16 2015 Aug 10 2015 - - $1,510 - 1 Week
Aug 11 2015 Aug 17 2015 - - $1,410 - 1 Week
Aug 18 2015 Aug 24 2015 - - $1,210 - 1 Week
View all periods
Check In: 4 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 12.75%
Deposits: This is a Sunday to Sunday Rental: No Pets Fees: No additional Security Deposit required. The Security insurance and credit card fee are included in the base price. $135 administrative fee to our local NC agent 12.75% NC Tax THIS IS A FAMILY ORIENTED COMMUNITY. You must be 24 years old to be able to sign the lease. We do not rent to groups of teens, high school graduates, or young college groups. All groups of young people must be accompianied by an adult
Payment Options: Mastercard, Visa
Other Fees: OPTIONAL CHARGES: 6.5% Vacation interruption Insurance recommended for late August & September rentals. Linnen Rental $120 (most people bring their own) PARTIAL WEEKS: Partial weeks are available in the off season, May, Sept, Oct.. Three night minimum rental. Partial week rates are based on half the weekly rate for a three day rental. Additional days can be added at the daily rate. To calculate the daily rate divide the weekly rate by 7 then add each additional day to the the half week rent.

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 4 Twin Beds
  • 1 Crib
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bikes
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Balcony
  • Deck
  • Heating
  • Parking Included
  • Beach Chairs
  • Full Kitchen
  • Hot Tub
  • Porch
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • DVD Player
  • Oven
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Blender
  • Dishwasher
  • Radio
  • Telephone
  • CD Player
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Iron
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Coffee Maker
  • Activities

  • Bicycling
    (onsite)
  • Tennis
    (<1 mile)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (5 miles)
  • Boating
    (10 miles)
  • Pool
    (onsite)
  • Shopping Area
    (1 mile)
  • Jet Skiing
    (5 miles)
  • Canoeing
    (10 miles)
  • Beach
    (<1 mile)
  • Golf
    (2 miles)
  • Kayaking
    (5 miles)
  • Aquarium
    (25 miles)
  • Fishing
    (<1 mile)
  • Live Entertainment
    (2 miles)
  • Parasailing
    (5 miles)
  • Bowling
    (25 miles)
  • Grocery Store
    (<1 mile)
  • Miniature Golf
    (2 miles)
  • Racquetball
    (5 miles)
  • Deep Sea Fishing
    (25 miles)
  • Hiking
    (<1 mile)
  • Movie Theater
    (2 miles)
  • Sailing
    (5 miles)
  • Water Park
    (25 miles)
  • Ocean
    (<1 mile)
  • Playground
    (2 miles)
  • Windsurfing
    (5 miles)
  • Winery
    (25 miles)
  • Surfing
    (<1 mile)
  • Restaurant
    (2 miles)


Other Vacation Rental Amenities
A great new Harris Teater Gourmet Grocery has opened across the street at the Corolla Golf community. They have wonderful sushi and a great selection of ready made items.
A New Put Put Golf has opened at Timbuck ll between the produce stand and The Farmer's Daughter Complete with replicas of all the great sights in the area. We can't wait to try this when we get to the beach!

Reviews for this vacation condo rental in Corolla, North Carolina

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
regina wilhelm

Salisbury, Northa Carolina USA

Aurora

What a beautiful rental home! All the comforts of home at this location. We LOVED IT!!!

Christine Heisey

Owner's reply:

Thank you - hope to have you back again.

Bryan Smith Sr.

Odenton, MD

Surfson Condo-Our Home Away From Home

Our family has been going to Surfsong Condo for many years. We can't wait to get there and get upset when it's time to leave. It is comfortable and has the feel of home. The thought of our summer vacation at Surfsong is what gets us through the winter blues!!!

Christine Heisey

Owner's reply:

Thanks Bryan - we feel like your family is part of our extended family

Lori Zagorski

Eustis, FL USA

Enjoyable First Visit

This was our first visit to OBX and will most definitely not be our last. I did not realize that there was so much to do there for both old and young. The beach was beautiful and being from Florida I know what I am talking about. The condo was extremely comfortable.

Christine Heisey

Owner's reply:

Thanks - so glad you enjoyed our condo and had a good time.

Meredith Heisey

Lansing, mi

Great beach vacation

We had a great beach vacation here. The condo is beautiful and comfortable. They provide chairs and umbrella. It also sits in the shade in the afternoon which makes sitting in the deck very comfortable. It has very easy beach access to a family friendly beach. We had a great vacation. Thank you for sharing your lovely condo.

Christine Heisey

Owner's reply:

Thanks - so glad you had fun and very happy you are coming back this year. There's a new put put opening at Tim Buck ll the kids might like. And the hot fresh cinnamon doughnuts from Duck Doughnuts across the street are to die for. Thanks again!

C Marsh

Arlington, VA

Great Vacation for a Family of 4

We usually rent a big house with one or more families when we go to OBX, but decided this year to go with just ourselves. I was really pleased with our choice to stay in this condo. It's nice, clean, well-stocked and a short walk to the beach (we have a 3 & 2 year old and they managed the walk easily). My only complaint is that it doesn't have WIFI (which we knew before) -- but it was a huge pain when some unforseen things came up on our end. I would definitely encourage the owners to invest in WIFI. I probably wouldn't stay there again without it. But overall it was an amazing vacation for our little family. We would definitely recommend this rental to anyone.

Christine Heisey

Owner's reply:

Glad you enjoyed your time - WI FI would cost us $89 a month year round would love to find a 3 month plan. I can not justify $1068 for 3 months. and I don't think the renters would want to pay an extra $106 a week. The Coffee shop by the Corolla Surf Shop has WI fI access. I will check this summer to see if it works at the condo. SMART PHONE ACCESS DOES WORK.

Smigle's

Warren, Ohio USA

It's been the Best!

We have been in several condo's and this is definately the best! It has every thing you could possibly want and more. They even supply beach chairs and umbrella's, no one else has ever done that, talk about reducing your packing space! It is beautifully decorated and very well equipped. We've stayed 2 weeks the last couple years and plan to keep coming back.

Owner Supplied Testimonials
Guestbook

"It's the Best!"

"We have been in several condo's and this on is definately the best! It has everything you could possibly want and more. They even supply beach chairs and umbrellas, no one else has ever done that, talk about reducing your packing space! It is beautifully decorated and very well equipped. We've stayed 2 weeks the last couple of years and plan to keep coming back."

Dave, S. Warren, Ohio

We have several repeat renters: These families have been coming to Surf Song for 8,10,and 12 years. It is there home away from home.

More Information

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: Do you allow pets?
A: No, our community association only allow owners to bring pets.
Q: Can children go in the hot tub?
A: You must be 18 to go in the hot tub. No one in diapers can be in the hot tub. It is only open in May and September
Q: Is there an area to grill?
A: There are three park like grills on the property. They work very well. We try to have grill tools in the shed though sometimes they disappear. You can not grill on the deck or under the buildings.
Q: What is there to do for teens?
A: We love the folks at the Corolla Surf shop they set up great surf board lessons and SUP lessons. We also found OBXwakeboardwaterski and had a Great day. There are movies right up the street. There's lots of shopping, the Corolla Light climb and plenty of kids on the beach.

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 328 This year: 6,185 Since listed: 45,430
Last updated: August 14, 2014

Owner Profile

Christine Heisey

Christine Heisey

443-831-1844

More about the owner
  • About:

    Surfsong is our home away from home. We hope your stay brings you as much peace, joy and adventure as we have found....
  • View full profile