Now renting for 2015!

Great RoomKing Master BedroomQueen Master BedroomTwin Master BedroomKitchenDining AreaKing Bedroom DeckView from the Outside
1025 Mirage St, Corolla, NC 27927

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Check In
Check Out

Comments

Overview

Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 3.5
Sleeps: 8
Type: Home
Per week: $825 - $1,925
Pets allowed: No
Internet: Yes
Description of the Corolla vacation home rental
Aurora is as fresh as the morning light! Charming and immaculately kept, there is something for everyone at this beautitul cottage in Corolla Light.

Updated yearly by loving owners and very well appointed, there will be nothing for you to do but relax, enjoy and refresh yourself with a week at the beach!

New furniture, tiled kitchen floor, pantry, and granite countertops in 2010. New pictures coming soon.

Located conveniently across the street from Corolla Light's indoor sports complex (almost Olympic-size pool, oversized hot tub, 2 indoor clay tennis courts, cardio room, weight room, aerobics classes (in season) and MORE!).

All Corolla Light community amenities are available for your family. Bike paths throughout community in addition to soundfront jogging path beneath Outer Banks live oaks with breathtaking sound views.
Area Information
Trolley services are provided for your convenience to transport you from the oceanfront complex (2 pools, kiddie pool, grill, beach shack and cabana services, basketball, volleyball, playground, shuffleboard and activities every day for kids and adults) or for shopping and historic sight seeing.

A short bike ride to shops, restaurants, the Currituck Lighthouse, the Whalehead museum, and the new History Museum.

Availability Calendar

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Aug 24 2014 Sep 27 2014 - - $825 - 1 Week
Jan 01 2015 May 31 2015 - - $825 - 1 Week
Jun 01 2015 Jun 07 2015 - - $975 - 1 Week
Jun 08 2015 Jun 14 2015 - - $1,375 - 1 Week
Jun 15 2015 Jun 21 2015 - - $1,575 - 1 Week
Jun 22 2015 Jun 28 2015 - - $1,775 - 1 Week
Jun 29 2015 Aug 09 2015 - - $1,925 - 1 Week
Aug 10 2015 Aug 23 2015 - - $1,625 - 1 Week
Aug 23 2015 Sep 12 2015 - - $825 - 1 Week
View all periods
Check In: 4 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 12.75
Payment Options: Mastercard, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: The rates for 2014 are all inclusive except for NC taxes and optional 6.5% Trip Insurance coverage Weekly rentals only!

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 1 King Bed
  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 2 Twin Beds
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Deck
  • High Speed Internet
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Balcony
  • Full Kitchen
  • Lanai
  • Parking Included
  • Beach Chairs
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Patio
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • DVD Player
  • Oven
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Blender
  • Dishwasher
  • Radio
  • Telephone
  • CD Player
  • Hair Dryer
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator (Mini)
  • VCR
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Iron
  • Stereo
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Activities

  • Bicycling
    (onsite)
  • Tennis
    (onsite)
  • Ocean
    (<1 mile)
  • Movie Theater
    (2 miles)
  • Fishing
    (onsite)
  • Volleyball Court
    (onsite)
  • Park
    (<1 mile)
  • Golf
    (3 miles)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (onsite)
  • Basketball Court
    (<1 mile)
  • Restaurant
    (<1 mile)
  • Grocery Store
    (3 miles)
  • Miniature Golf
    (onsite)
  • Beach
    (<1 mile)
  • Shopping Area
    (<1 mile)
  • Live Entertainment
    (3 miles)
  • Playground
    (onsite)
  • Children's Pool
    (<1 mile)
  • Surfing
    (<1 mile)
  • Deep Sea Fishing
    (20 miles)
  • Pool
    (onsite)
  • Hiking
    (<1 mile)
  • Canoeing
    (2 miles)
  • Bowling
    (21 miles)
  • Racquetball
    (onsite)
  • Jet Skiing
    (<1 mile)


Other Vacation Rental Amenities
Resort Amenities include Indoor Pool and Tennis Courts, Fitness Center, Soundfront Pool, Oceanfront Pool and Cafe, and a Trolley which runs throughout the Resort including to the shops. Daily activities for both children and adults.

Includes 5 Adult bikes for the short ride to the Lighthouse and shops and free High Speed Wireless Internet access, if you need to do any work.

Reviews for this vacation home rental in Corolla, North Carolina

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Ruth Cornwell

Stevensville, Michigan

Great home for a vacation

Your home is awesome! It was our first time to Corolla and we loved it!! Your home is very nice, roomy and had everything we needed! We enjoyed the beach and the pool- it hit 101 degrees one day but we didn't complain!! You do your guests a favor by renting Sunday to Sunday- the traffic was horrible on Saturday. We added a shell with our family name to the collection there in the home. Thanks again for sharing your wonderful home- I would love to come back someday!!

Jim Sobeck

Owner's reply:

Ruth,

Thanks for the kind words and I am glad you had a great time. Hope you can come back again in the future.

Jim

Kathy Speder

Springfield, IL USA

Pleasant surprise

House was nicely prepared when we arrived. The house provided everything we needed. The sports center and the pool and beach center was a nice extra with the resort. The only thing we did not know the trolleys would not be running or that the pools would be closed. Also, we just happened to stop into the sports center and found out that we needed the bands and car pass to access certain areas. I found this information no where. The weather was almost perfect but we are not complaining. The beaches were so nice to walk on and the staff in all areas were so very helpful and pleasant. There were so many things to see we didn't catch a lot of them. We were all impressed with the landscaping and the maintenance of the area. The one thing we missed was someplace to dry our clothes and suits besides the dryer, maybe a drying rack? The house was so enjoyable and the four of us, a couple from Germany, had a very pleasant stay.

Jim Sobeck

Owner's reply:

Kathy,
Thank you for the review. I will talk to the management company to make sure they tell people they need to go to the sports center to get their bands and car pass. I thought the OceanFront Pool was open, if not that is something the Corolla Light changed and I am sorry for that.
Jim

John Rowe

Warminster, PA USA

John from PA

First time in Corolla. Very nice place! The rental property was just as advertized, nicely equipped and furnished, and had several blcycles, boogie boards and beach chairs available. Charcoal grill in back, full kitchen on 3rd level, with plenty of china and cups and glasses. Each level (it is 3 story) has a deck on the front and back, which is nice since you can choose sun or shade any time of the day. The location is nice. If you walk behind the buildings (it is the last in a row of about 5 houses) past the pond, there is a trail through the woods which leads to the beach via Sturgeon street, an easy 10 minute walk, or, you can cross the main N/S street past the Athletic center (which is also very nice, pool, spa and all kinds of workout equipment) and the sound, and sound-side pool is also an easy 10 minute walk away. To get to the Ocean-side pools and restaurant, it is a pretty long walk, but they have shuttle busses which run fairly frequently, and they have a cargo bin in the back for whatever beach stuff you want to bring with you. There are several places nearby (especially by bike) to eat and drink, and more restaurants and shopping, including a fairly well stocked supermarket a short drive away. I found the local restaurants to be pretty unremarkable and a bit pricey, but there are a good variety of them, so you may have better luck. We cooked out with family (elsewhere in Corolla) several times, so that was not an issue for us. Traffic around the area of the house was not bad at all, and parking, except at the oceanside complex, was plentiful. But, be forewarned that getting on or off the island on a Saturday or Sunday is trying. The 20 miles from the bridge to the house took well over an hour, but leaving was much better, but I did leave a little early. Bottom line: Very nice rental house, location very good as well. I would definitely rent again, and would recommend this house to others. BTW, if you have kids (or not!), a walk to the beach at night to look at the ghost crabs is not to be missed! There are at least 4 good flashlights in the bar area.

Jim Sobeck

Owner's reply:

John, I am glad you enjoyed the house and the area. Thank you for your kind comments and I hope you consider the home for your future rental needs.

JoAnne Kice

Charlottesville, VA

Spacious, modern, fully equipped with everything!

We didn't want for anything- very well stocked kitchen, plenty of bikes and chairs, umbrellas and boogie boards. Room to spread out! The trolley to beach stops right at your place, can carry your beach gear. Sport center across street has awsome indoor pool. Perfect for active kids-

Shirley Geerling

Paoli, PA

A very nice little beach house

My daughters and I rented this home for a week in June. The location is great- 4 short blocks to the beach and a very short walk to the fitness center. The house was extremely clean and overall in good condition. All drawers, light switches, etc. were clearly marked so we quickly became acclimated. It was also very quiet and the back of the house faces a wooded area, making the back decks very pleasant to sit out on.

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 136 This year: 4,868 Since listed: 37,406
Last updated: September 18, 2014

Owner Profile

Jim Sobeck

Jim Sobeck

804-639-4742