Breathtaking Views From Every Balcony In Corpus

Views From Your Private BalconyFull KitchensA View In JanuaryAmazing Deals!Full KitchensTake A Stroll Along The BeachOne of our 2 Bedroom CondosThis Course Is Only 5 Minutes from Our CondosOur Two Bedroom
3938 Surfside Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78402

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Check In
Check Out

Comments

Overview

Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Sleeps: 6
Type: Condo
Per night: $115 - $152
Per week: $560 - $885
Pets allowed: Yes
Internet: No
Description of the Corpus Christi vacation condo rental
We have 1, 2, & 3 bedroom Vacation and Corporate Housing available in The South Texas Coastal Bend!

Follow these EASY steps to reserve YOUR condo in Corpus Christi, Port Aransas, Rockport, or North Padre TODAY.

1. Visit our site TXCV and follow the instructions on the home page.

2. If you have any questions, you may call or email to the informaiton porvided.

See You Soon,
Rick Bennett
Texas Coastal Vacations
Area Information
Whitecap Beach, Mustang Island, museums, aquariums, ballparks, new convention center, restauraunts, clubs, Uss lexington, great golf courses, and many other great attractions that are only minutes away!

Availability Calendar

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
May 26 2014 Sep 06 2014 $152 $152 $885 $2,000 -
Sep 06 2014 Feb 28 2015 $115 $115 $560 $1,100 -
Mar 01 2015 Mar 31 2015 $133 $133 $730 $1,750 -
Apr 01 2015 May 25 2015 $125 $125 $690 $1,550 -
Check In: 4 p.m. Check Out: 11 a.m.
Lodging tax: 15
Deposits: $100 deposit required to hold your condo, the remaining balance is due at time of check-in!
Payment Options: American Express, Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, Personal Check, Visa

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 2 Twin Beds
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Pet Friendly
  • Balcony
  • Hot Tub
  • Parking Included
  • Waterfront
  • Full Kitchen
  • Linens Provided
  • Patio
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Telephone
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Iron
  • Stove
  • Activities

  • Aquarium
    (onsite)
  • Park
    (<1 mile)
  • Boating
    (1 mile)
  • Kayaking
    (4 miles)
  • Children's Pool
    (onsite)
  • Playground
    (<1 mile)
  • Fishing
    (1 mile)
  • Bowling
    (5 miles)
  • Pool
    (onsite)
  • Restaurant
    (<1 mile)
  • Jet Skiing
    (1 mile)
  • Golf
    (5 miles)
  • Beach
    (<1 mile)
  • Shopping Area
    (<1 mile)
  • Deep Sea Fishing
    (2 miles)
  • Horseback Riding
    (5 miles)
  • Live Entertainment
    (<1 mile)
  • Surfing
    (<1 mile)
  • Sailing
    (2 miles)
  • Miniature Golf
    (5 miles)
  • Ocean
    (<1 mile)
  • Volleyball Court
    (<1 mile)
  • Snorkeling
    (2 miles)
  • Movie Theater
    (5 miles)
  • Parasailing
    (<1 mile)
  • Windsurfing
    (<1 mile)
  • Grocery Store
    (3 miles)
  • Casino
    (10 miles)

Reviews for this vacation condo rental in Corpus Christi, Texas

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Douglas Holmes

Frisco, TX

Memorial Day weekend unit 1200

We arrived around 5pm on Friday evening. The folks in reception were friendly. The site itself is a little old and run down. It's a 40+ year old apartment building, not a luxury hotel. Our condo was clean and had everything we needed. The view of the beach and city was terrific and it was really nice sitting out on the balcony after our 2yo had gone to bed. The condos are small. You could sleep 6 people in there but you'd have very little room for meals or hanging out in there. 4 adults would be just about OK. Of course, my comments are for the condo we stayed in which is privately owned. So, the condo is on North Beach - I'm going to give you a little info about me as it will hopefully help set expectations. I am not trying to be showy just helpful. My wife and I both come from what you would call working class backgrounds but have done well for ourselves. We could have stayed at one of the fancier hotels but really wanted to be able to make our own breakfast and be on the beach. All that said, it is not Florida nor is it the Caribbean. What it is though is a perfectly decent beach. There are a few pretty run down rental homes around and about but we didn't notice anything untoward about them. The beach just west of the condo buildings got pretty busy on the 3 days over the long weekend. Lots of families with kids, pretty noisy once you were down there but surprisingly the beach area in front of the condo buildings stayed pretty quiet with much fewer people. We didn't see any trouble, and people were very good about clearing up after themselves, as were we I'm happy to say. The boardwalk is great and it's just a short walk to the Lexington. We weren't terribly impressed with the restaurants that were within walking distance but if you're hungry they will suffice. We ended up going downtown for a meal one night and cooking in the condo another. Overall we had a really great time, as long as you aren't expecting 5 star surroundings you'll be fine. It's a down to earth, blue collar kind of place, which we loved. We miss sitting out on the balcony at night watching big ships coming in and going out. We will definitely return some time.

Dan Iiams

Azel TX (DFW)

Pleasure View

This Condo was better then I could have thought. Everything we needed for a long weekend and the weather and ocean breeze was wonderful. I'd go back again when we have time. My little dog loved the quick run down to the beach and the beaches are well keep up with no trash.

Marivi Gambini

Dallas, Texas

Corpus Christi, TX - North Beach Condo

We had a good time. The condo was what we needed, We enjoyed a lot the view, the condo was small but enough for us. .

Ron Weller

Lubbock Texas

Great time on the Beach

we had a child in the T.A.A.F. summer games this July and had a short time to find a place to stay along with a place large enough to house 6 people. The condo and the staff we more than helpfull in helping us find this location and very friendly. we had a beach side property with easy access from the condo to the water front. the condo was perfect for our family and the kids loved it. we will diffently return agian when we have more time to plan and not be in a rush. thanks agian to all of you who helped us pull this off in a short time.

val castro

San Antonio tx USA

Spring Break 2013

Awesome stay great views everything we needed was there restroom door could use some oil squeaks alot but overall we had a lot of fun great price for the season

vikrant gonjare

Austin TX

Great view

well this was a great stay in Dec with weather being perfect for the first two days of our stay... The view through the patio was amazing... especially the sun rise and the about and after sunset effect. We also got almost a full moon and could see the moonlight shine on the water. Over all perfect view to make it nice romantic stay. However the expectation from the condo inside were a little different. I guess since it was not rented for sometime the water running through tap and shower was smelling like hell we had to rush out to shop for room freshener and candles. Otherwise it was nice little place to perfect bay front vacation

Tamela Crawford

Fort worth, TX

Great Family Fun!

Our stay in condo #2205 was outstanding! The view is amazing and the condo is very nice. The beach is very clean and lots of family activities all within walking distance from the condo. The aquarium is a MUST!!! We will for sure stay again.

carlos ortiz

SA, Texas

Great Get-Away!!!

Our stay was great....everything was very nice. Only problem was the Door Blinds that were broken. Note: steps to the beach were alittle further than they indicated. We will make plans again to stay.

ronald turner

San Antonio, TX

Ron

The condo was great, well appointed, clean, and a the "things" you need for vacation, including beach chairs, towels, etc. The views from the condo are fantastic! The grounds of the facility were immaculate and the pool areas very clean and spacious. Great condo to relax and enjoy the great views. We would certainly return!

Jill Francisco

Brownsville, Texas

Birthday Weekend

This unit is really very nice for the price. It was clean and well stocked. The view was incredible and being on the first level was a benefit because there is only stairs at this condo. We had a great time.

Sharon Otto

Normal, IL

Beautiful view

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights. The condo was very nice and we loved being so close to the ocean. The Stove only had two working burners and the pans were hard to cook in, however, we really enjoyed eating on the balcony in the evenings. The pool was clean and nice. We found it to be pretty quite at night considering the many people that either lives or rents in this complex.

DONNA REYES

Sugar Land, TX USA

ocean view

This was a nice condo with an excellent view right on the beach. It was a little smaller than what we envisioned, but we adjusted quickly. My only complaints would be that the floor was extremely dirty, leaving our feet black after walking on it for 5 minutes; and I found dirty dishes on shelves and in drawers. Also, the shower curtain had mold. Other than that it was a very nice stay. The condo had been upgraded and very pretty inside. And the sunrise and sunsets from the balcony were absolutely beautiful. Everyone seemed very nice.

Rene

Saginaw, TX

Family vacation with teenage kids

First time to stay in a condo. Family friendly for our teenage kids. Beach was right off our patio. Rooms a little outdated but 24 hour Security access attendant made for safe parking. Perfect location to beach, Lexington and aquarium. We would definitely stay again.

Eduardo Merrem

Houston, TX USA

GREAT TIMES WITH FAMILY AT VILLA DEL SOL!!!

HEY RICK!!! My family and I had a great time at this vacation rentals, the staff was very nice, the other vacacionist were really happy too, the place was in excellent care and clean. at the beach we did some fishing and the kiddos had a blast, then visiting the USS Lexington was excellent and the food at Blackbeards very good!!! We will doit again next time for sure and we will bring more friends too!! Thanks Eddie Merrem (unit1325)

Stacy Whitwell

Robinson Texas

A little trouble at first

When we entered the condo, it had not been cleaned at all. Trash was piled up, dirty towels and bedding. Took about 2 hours to get someone there and get it cleaned. Other than that, the condo was great! We will be back next year.

Ronda Earnhart-Cortez

Centennial, CO

okay but could use updated furniture

Overall the stay was okay but the pull out couch needs to be replaced the bed was unusable. There was not enough towels, we had to bring our own extra-only had four but the condo sleeps six, also not enough pillow cases for the pillows. Nice view of the beach.

ERIKA GOMEZ

LAREDO, TEXAS

REVIEW of VILLA DEL SOL CONDO 331O

It Was A Great Stay. Everything Was As Pictured Right By The Beach. I Would Definately Stay Here Again On My Next Vacation.

CJ

Katy, TX

Beautiful!

We had a wonderful time at this beach front Condo in Corpus Christi. It was very appealing and clean and accommodated everyone in my family. Lynne was an exceptional host/owner who greeted us on our arrival and departure. She takes great pride in her properties and that matters a great deal to me. With that being said, we will definitely return in the future. Thanks again Lynne

Jennifer

Cibolo, TX

Great family vacation!

We rented this condo to spend a few days a the beach in comfort with my kids and nephew. There were 5 of us that stayed, 1 still being in a playpen, so we could have comfortably added a couple more. The condo was very clean and had was equiped with everything we needed. The location was fantastic! It was an end unit so we only had neighbors on 1 side and a great view of the gulf! The complex that this condo is located in is very small so the pool was never overly crowded. We are looking forward to hopefully using this condo again in the future!

sunny

Austin, TX

definitely nice place to stay

Very close to the beach, friendly residents, clean outside and inside environment, quiet neighborhood. The only drawback was that we had to ask the office to fix a tub leaking. But the work was done quickly and timely.

Suzanne

Houston, TX USA

Small but fits your needs!

My husband, 4 year old and I spent 2 nights at the Villa Del Sol condo. It was clean and had everything we needed, although it was quite small. The pool was perfect and the view was awesome. It was great to be right on the beach so you didn't have to get in the car with all your gear. It was also nice to be so close to The Aquarium, the Lexington and Whataburger Field. We would definitely stay here again and are actually trying to plan our next visit.

Kevin and Kathy Voss

Roscoe, IL

Family Vacation

My husband and 2 children stayed in unit #1200. Check in was extremely easy. The view was unbelievable and it was very convenient to local attractions. The outside of the building and hallways were a little run down. The only issue we had with the unit itself was, when we arrived, the first thing we did was open the balacony doors to look at the beach, but the sliding screen door was broke and off the track. Because of this we had to keep the solid door shut all of the time and were not able to have just the screen door closed. Other than that the inside of the unit was Great!! We will definately consider this condo and location again! Thanks for a wonderful time!

Steve Daltry

San Antonio, TX

Great place to take the family

Really enjoyed the location and proximity to the beach. The kids loved the built-in bunk bends and playing on the very nearby playpark facilities. Some parts of the complex are still undergoing renovation and it promises to look even better. Looking forward to a return visit.

Charlie Brindell

Houston Tx

Villa Del Sol #1301 Bayview

Awesome location and view. Great value for the price & will rent again. First choice will be the same bayview condo or similar. Excellent check-in instructions from owner. Clean, no mildew or musty smell typical of many area rentals. Mosquitos were bad in parking area, but probably the recent rain. Did not know we needed to bring soap and paper towels, but easy to buy. HEB in Portland is close and easy to get to. Restuarants and gas stations only a few blocks away and downtown area is just minutes. Fresh shrimp at T-head piers and HEB, had great take out from Thai Spice, ate on balcony and chilled out to the sunset and evening breeze. We will be back next month.

Margaret Ferguson

Avin,TX. USA

Simply Satisfied

We found the management very friendly and accommendating. The condo was very comfortable with the exception of the drip in the bath tub from the A/C drain. I would stay there again and recommend it to mey friends.

elda

salt lake city uath

well needed relaxation

Wee spent 6 wonderfull days in corpus cristi after a hard worked year . we rented rental car and getting around was extremly easy the condo was great it was all we expected and wil come back to visit or maybe even live in this bueatifull city . the people are great and so freindly . we do not have that here where we live . I already miss corpus and this is the first time I visit.

Mary Mc

Austin, TX

Short, but nice

The condo #1301 was nice, and the view from the balcony was just as in the picture, it was beautiful. The walk to the beach was short, just down the steps and out the gate. Would recommend this condo to others. I just wish we could have stayed longer.

Denise

Austin, TX

Better than a hotel

We enjoyed our stay very much. We stayed in #1140, which offered much more room than a hotel room, plus a kitchen. My only concern is how well each unit is cleaned before the next guests. Whoever cleaned it left a dirty towel on the bathroom floor and even left the used soap in the shower. My kids said the sofa bed was very uncomfortable and the murphy bed had sand in it, but we thought the master bedroom was quite comfortable and we brought our own sheets. (There were some sheets provided, but we were not sure if they were clean or not as they were stuffed into a laundry bag, so we did not use them.) Overall, it was no worse than the Holiday Inn Sunspree and we would stay there again.

Matthew

Derby, KS USA

Perfect getaway from the land of Oz

Our family stayed in condo #1301 and we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. The view of the beach from this condo is absolutely breath-taking and with the Lexington and the Aquarium less than a mile down the beach, my only complaint is that the time passed too quickly. My two young boys (3 & 8) were definitely not ready for the vacation to end.

Rick Rueda

Cypress TX

Villa De Sol Condo 1100

The condo was nice, the location is excellent as far as being right on the beach. We were disapointed in the condo complex as it is being reovated and needs lots of work! We were not informed on what supplies we were expected to bring ie Kitchen Towels, tolit paper, paper towels. Room should have a broom to allow renters to sweep as needed. Dishes in kitchen cabinets were dirty. We would rent it again however hope complex improvements are made.

Ronna Rich

Carrollton, TX

Great view

My husband and I just spent 4 nights at the Villa del Sol in Corpus Christi. I couldn't say when this property was built, but it is currently undergoing major renovation which is much needed. The units are small but offer all the basics, and the grounds and pools are lovely. Our unit was clean and right on the water - we spent a lot of time just sitting on the balcony watching the tide come and go. Complaints regarding our unit (1201): 1-The bedspread was nasty and I removed it immediately - it should be cleaned or replaced. 2-There is only one lamp in the unit and it's in the bedroom - it couldn't be moved and there was no good place to sit and read without using overhead lights. These condos should be quite nice if they do a good job with the ongoing renovations.

Colleen Duncan

Central Texas

A good place to stay

Let me say 1st the staff & customer service was excellent! They quickly fixed any issues. The location is great and within walking distance of several cool restauraunts with live music, the Tx State aquarium & USS Lexington too! I would most definitely go again! The building is undergoing some repairs & is in need of them. Nothing out of the ordinary for beach front older properties. But the ad said both condos we rented would sleep 6. One condo does, the other did not have a queen sleeper sofa--only a love seat that does not open. Luckily, our group was not as large as originally planned, so it worked out, but if the group had been as large as expected it would have been a real problem. You should know in advance that the bunks are rather uncomfortable for adults. I think children would be fine in them. And the sofa sleeper in the one condo was EXTREMELY uncomfortable for middle aged adults. However..I would go again and take my grandchildren!! Oh & plenty of bug repellent!

Bonnie Greif

Houston, TX

Nice view

The condo was spacious and clean. We enjoyed the view of the beach from the 3 outdoor decks. There were loud neighbors and a fight at the pool one night.

Mike Whiteside

Seattle, WA

Wonderful LOCATION!

This condo was next to everything! My kids had a blast, and they loved the beautiful condo. We will be back every year! The weather was amazing. Thank You!

Owner Supplied Testimonials
Guestbook

"Rick -- Just wanted to let you know that our vacation was marvelous and Condo #902 was gorgeous. My boyfriend, my three children and I had plenty of room and tons of hot water. There is nothing better than being able to come home from a day at the beach and load the washing machine with the dirty beach towels, have five people take showers and NOT run out of hot water! Of course having your first cup of coffee on the balcony while the sun comes up over the bay is nothing to sneeze at either. We would definitely come back and stay in the same condo or another one of your properties. It was wonderfully easy getting the keys and then being able to clean up and simply lock the keys in the condo when we headed to the airport. Thanks for helping to make this the best vacation we have had in years! My kids say it is the best spring break they ever had! "

Ellen, Alan, Amanda, Travis and Dylan LeMond -

"Good morning, Just wanted to say what a wonderful, relaxing vacation we had in unit #2301 over the July 4th weekend. The condo is beautiful. Thanks so much for your hospitality. Thanks again, Vicki Franklin "

Vicki Franklin -

"We had the best time. The condo was excellent and the facilities were great."

Michelle & Todd Harmon -

"Many, many thanks for a wonderful visit to CC. It was a great birthday for the 8 year old and we all had a blast. The condo was perfect and Ty was super. See you next year! "

Madonna Minarich -

" Just wanted to say thank you. we really did enjoy ourselves. I've never felt to refreshed at my return to the office. I look forward using your properties in the future. If you have any system in place for specials please include my email. Respectfully, Larry"

Larry Henry -

"Hi Rick I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at your property. The room was very nice and homey, and everthing went smoothly. We will definitely be back. Phyllis "

Phyllis Grover -

"Thanks for a wonderful 2 weeks. Just a short note to say thank you for the use of your condo for two weeks. If we ever come back that way we will keep you in mind.

Sure enough, It is a beautiful place to stay. I would recommend it to anyone. We had absolutely no complaints, It was clean, very private, and a wonderful view. And the price was very reasonable. You can add that to the testimony.

Thanks again Preacher Don & Laura "

Preacher Don & Laura Hardman - Fishersville, VA

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 449 This year: 5,010 Since listed: 55,156
Last updated: November 7, 2011

Owner Profile

Rick Bennett

Rick Bennett

866-225-1013