Tidy 2bd Monarch Beach Condo $119/nt thru June!

Salt Creek Clear WaterMaster BedLiving RoomGuest bedroomJaccuzi & PoolKitchenFront Door ViewBeach RoadDining RoomExteriorBathSalt Creek Beach ParkSpa ViewPath to BeachMonarch PointParkingSalt Creek SwellSalt Creek surfSalt Creek BarrleCreek Left
16 Corniche Dr, Dana Point, CA 92629

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Check In
Check Out

Comments

Overview

Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Sleeps: 5
Type: Condo
Per night: $119 - $199
Per week: $799 - $1,250
Pets allowed: No
Internet: Yes

Description of the Dana Point vacation condo rental

Living room with plantation shutters, 42-inch plasma TV, and DVD player. The unit has ceramic tiled bathroom floors, wood floor in the kitchen, and the rest was freshly painted and carpeted in March, 2011. Enjoy your meals in the separate dining room or eat-in-kitchen, or use the bar-b-q grill and relax on the tree-enclosed patio table on the balcony.

The kitchen is fully-equipped with dishwasher, microwave, toaster, blender, coffee maker and all your cooking needs. The master bedroom has a king size bed with private bathroom. The second room also has two double beds. There is a private laundry room with washer and dryer off the rear balcony.

This is a gated community with a swimming pool, club house, workout gym, and two separate jacuzzi spas (one over-looking the ocean). One flight of stairs lead up to this 1200 sq/ft top floor unit with faulted ceilings. One assigned parking space with plenty of quest parking. This relaxing and tastefully decorated unit is perfect for two couples or a family looking for a beach retreat.

*Since I also utilize this condo, I require firm, supportive mattresses with sterile, soft, clean, white cotton bedding (which, unlike floral polyester, must be washed and bleached every turn-over). It costs more (thus slightly higher deposit), but I hope you feel, as I do, it’s worth it.

Area Information

Half a mile from the ocean, located in beautiful upscale Monarch Beach. 10-15 minute walk (or ride your bike) to the beach down pathway along the St Regis 5 star resort golf course to the crystal clear water of Salt Creek Beach Park (one of the best surf spots in southern CA) which is overlooked by the 5 star Ritz Carlton Resort. Take PCH a few minutes north to the 5 star Montage Resort & coves, downtown Laguna restaurants and art shops, and more of the most beautiful beaches & coves in southern CA.

Disneyland is 31 miles away, Laguna Beach (10 minutes), San Diego/Sea World are 60 miles, and Los Angeles/Hollywood are 55 miles. You are only minutes from some of the best dining, shopping, beaches, golf and tennis in Southern California.

Availability Calendar

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Sep 15 2013 Jun 14 2015 $119 $129 $799 $2,950 4 Nights
Jun 15 2014 Sep 18 2014 $185 $199 $1,250 $4,750 4 Nights
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: zero tax
Deposits: $200 to reserve your dates, $500 minimum refundable deposit
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, PayPal, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: $100 cleaning fee

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 1 King Bed
  • 2 Double Beds
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Full Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Patio
  • Balcony
  • Heating
  • Lanai
  • Private Pool
  • Beach Chairs
  • High Speed Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Sauna
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub
  • Parking Included
  • Appliances

  • Blender
  • Gas Grill
  • Oven
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • DVD Player
  • Iron
  • Refrigerator (Mini)
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Activities

  • Children's Pool
    (onsite)
  • Ocean
    (<1 mile)
  • Boating
    (2 miles)
  • Whale Watching
    (2 miles)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (onsite)
  • Park
    (<1 mile)
  • Canoeing
    (2 miles)
  • Windsurfing
    (2 miles)
  • Pool
    (onsite)
  • Playground
    (<1 mile)
  • Deep Sea Fishing
    (2 miles)
  • Horseback Riding
    (3 miles)
  • Tennis
    (onsite)
  • Restaurant
    (<1 mile)
  • Fishing
    (2 miles)
  • Scuba Diving
    (3 miles)
  • Beach
    (<1 mile)
  • Shopping Area
    (<1 mile)
  • Hiking
    (2 miles)
  • Miniature Golf
    (10 miles)
  • Bicycling
    (<1 mile)
  • Snorkeling
    (<1 mile)
  • Jet Skiing
    (2 miles)
  • Amusement Park
    (20 miles)
  • Golf
    (<1 mile)
  • Surfing
    (<1 mile)
  • Kayaking
    (2 miles)
  • Aquarium
    (20 miles)
  • Grocery Store
    (<1 mile)
  • Movie Theater
    (1 mile)
  • Sailing
    (2 miles)
  • Theme Park
    (20 miles)
  • Live Entertainment
    (<1 mile)
  • Basketball Court
    (2 miles)
  • Volleyball Court
    (2 miles)
  • Water Park
    (20 miles)

Reviews for this vacation condo rental in Dana Point, California

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Danette Jones

Central Point, OR

Great location BUT...

My family and I spent 2 weeks at this condo, we are originally from Orange County and know the area well, it is close to Salt Creek Beach with a great walking trail and close to shopping and anything you could possibly need. That being said, the owner of this unit was incredibly difficult to work with, he was sarcastic and rude when I let him know about the condition of the unit and after we returned home he called and tried to charge us for a hand towel that he said was stained. He was disorganized and changed the terms of our rental agreement with regards to the deposit only a few days before we were scheduled to leave. Also, I would not describe this unit as spotless or pristine in any way whatsoever, the unit was dirty when we arrived, the bedding had holes in it and the towels were old and worn. It worked for what we needed, but we would not stay at this unit again.

Kyle Schleicher

Owner's reply:

These guests were a headache from day one. This is my families person vacation home. Thank goodness most all others are rational, courteous, respectful, and honest. There was a minor (wear &) tear in a white linen, but was replaced immediately of course. I’m actually sorry I didn’t charge them for the towels they ruined.

Harvey Flemming

Calgary, Canada

Very nice, will have to book again!

Everything was there as it advertised. The beach is beautiful. The town is nice and clean.

Kyle Schleicher

Owner's reply:

thank you :)

Michelle Sanders

Phoenix AZ

Great condo, great deal!

The condo was perfect for my family of 4 and mother who tagged along. Everything was very clean, and everything we needed was there. The area is possibly the most gorgeous part of California, we couldn't have been happier with our surroundings! Everyone in the complex was very friendly, we felt at home walking around and using the pool/jacuzzi area. The owner is very friendly and we were able to contact him very easily when we needed too. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking to have a home away from home in a beautiful area.

Kyle Schleicher

Owner's reply:

thank you.. I appreciate it :)

Cathie Thomas

Pasadena CA USA

Perfect weekend

What a great condo! Perfect location walking distance from the St Regis Monarch Beach. Everything was modern and clean, great balcony and plenty of room.

Kyle Schleicher

Owner's reply:

thank you so much... glad you enjoyed it :)

Erin Susanka Wozneak

Astoria, NY

We LOVED this Condo!!!!

This condo's location was PERFECT for our family vacation! We found the condo to be spacious and comfortable - it felt like home!! Being that we live in NY and pretty much walk everywhere, we did the same at this condo. And, if you are fit enough, it is easy to do. Within walking distance was a Ralphs Grocery Store & a Trader Joes which enabled us to stock up the fridge for the week, a Movie Theater, Mexican Cantina, Two Coffee Shops, a Bagel Shop, not to mention quite a few other chain restaurants for pizza, sandwiches, etc. Just a short walk from the condo is also a great Japanese restaurant and a nail salon :) While we stayed at this condo we were able to get a car service to take us to the Dana Point Harbor were we kayaked for the day, and also to San Clemente to the Pier for lunch. We also used a car service to run us to a great Italian restaurant Lucianas, just a short distance from the condo. We were able to enjoy daily walks to the beach - what a breathtaking walk! We stayed here with our 3 month old newborn and the pathway to the beach was very easy to maneuver with a stroller. We found the condo to be very quiet, relaxing and in a great location! We definitely will stay here again.

Kyle Schleicher

Owner's reply:

thank you so much! :)

Shakti Chionis

Bellingham, WA USA

Good location and great winter rate prices....

Cost is great for winter rates. The location was fabulous. The Condo itself was very clean, comfortable beds, wonderful for kids to be in and handy to have a kitchen. The pool was great as was the yoga they have at the clubhouse was a score. However, the killjoy for me (as I am a nursing mom still) and am not getting enough rest was the noise factor of the condo. Major noise for yard work. Constant hedge clipping made me crazy. I had little space to relax. Then the party at the neighbors at 1am one night and TILL 1 or 2 am another night did me in. The overall place was not exactly a kid friendly atmosphere, but it worked for us. Would I go back, probably not. But i did appreciate how clean and comfortable the condo was. I wouldn't go there for the summer rates though. The walk to the beach was much farther than we thought it was, but still a beautiful area. The beach was the best part of my trip.

Kyle Schleicher

Owner's reply:

Wow, very unusual. Noise has never, ever been an issue for my family or any paying guest. It has always been very, very quite. Either they have extremely sensitive ears or they got remarkably unlucky during their stay.

Patricia Welch

West Palm Beach, Florida

Home away from home!

We just returned from spending a wonderful week at the condo. The condo was clean, well decorated, and appointed with all the necessities. The kitchen was great and having a washer and dryer in the unit was very convenient. The location, in a gated community, provides easy access to the beaches, shopping, and restaurants. We come to this area at least once a year. This was one of the nicest units we have rented and for a two bedroom, very reasonably priced. We recommend this rental and would stay again! Ed and Pat Welch 4/20/12

Thom van Lente

The Netherlands, Europe

beautiful experience

We stayed for 5 weeks in this condo and we liked every minute! The condo is situated in an excellent surrounding on walking distance from golf course and ocean. Good beds, nice kitchen and well equipped. We had a great time!

Stuart Dollar

Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Had a great stay

The listing and photos accurately described the property. The owner was readily available to answer questions, before and during our rental. The pool was clean and well maintained. The beds were really comfortable. The unit was well furnished, clean and well decorated. All the appliances worked well. The Tupperware containers were a really thoughtful touch. We used them to pack our lunches when we went out to various attractions. Saved us some money and made for better lunches than burgers and fries. The location was great. Close enough to the ocean that the temperatures were moderate. No problems getting to the interstate or to anywhere else for that matter.

Erin Jennings

New Jersey

Nice place!

The condo was very nice and had everything that was needed to stay for a week (washer, dryer, towels, kitchen with an oven, etc.) Very spacious and comfortable! The air conditioning was not working but it wasn't really needed. Still a great place to stay! I would reccommend it :)

Lynne Webster

Essex, England

Beautiful Location

What a lovely location. The condo was perfect for myself and my family with everything you could want for your vacation (including beach chairs, etc). Beach access was across the street and the views were just spectacular. Overall, a great experience for us and I would highly recommend the property.

Brenda Deckard

Goodyear, AZ, USA

Monarch Beach/Dana Point condo

This unit is very nice, newly painted, new carpet and very clean. The beds were very comfortable and the furnishings new. The unit was basically in an apartment complex/type of setting. We did have a few minor problems, but they were due to the unit having been recently acquired and some things still needing attention. A list of these things were provided and the owner was appreciative of it. The area is quite beautiful. It was nice to be located by some of the prettiest beaches and most upscale resort areas on the coast. We drove up to Newport Beach for a whale watching trip (twice) and saw no whales...a little late in the season, I guess. We did see a couple hundred bottlenose and common dolphin swimming right up to the boat and playing in the wake at the bow. Just awesome!! I would highly recommend this trip March through April. I will be back!!!

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 192 This year: 2,712 Since listed: 15,691
Last updated: July 21, 2014

Owner Profile

Kyle Schleicher

Kyle Schleicher

310-871-9443

More about the owner
  • School:

    Pepperine Univercity; Cleveland Chiropractic (post grad)
  • Work:

    Chiropractor
  • About:

    I'm a 51 year old chiropractor practicing here at my Santa Monica address since 1994. I live a few blocks away with my wife and daughter and ride my bike to work.

    I graduated with a BS from Pepperdine University in 1984 where I played NCAA volleyball. I played competitive AVP Beach Volleyball for...
  • View full profile

Other properties from owner