DizneyVista Villa with views of Disney fireworks!

Front viewLiving AreaDining AreaKitchenMaster Bedroom 1Master Bedroom 1 en-suitePool areaPool deck areaPool & extended deck areaCovered LanaiElectric BBQ grillFloor plan layoutStreet view
Florence Villa Grove Rd, Davenport, FL 33897

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Check In
Check Out

Comments

$100/night - 20% late availability discount! !

For stays between 8/30/14 and 9/27/14

20% late availability discount off the regular nightly rate for any available dates within the next 2 months!! (Min stay of 5 nights required to avail of offer)

Overview

Bedrooms: 5
Bathrooms: 4
Sleeps: 11
Type: Villa
Per night: $125 - $140
Per week: $875 - $980
Pets allowed: No
Internet: Yes
Description of the Davenport vacation villa rental
Welcome to DizneyVista Villa! our luxurious 5-bedroom two-storey vacation home, which contains approx 3000 square foot of accommodation and sleeps up to 11 people. For those seeking privacy our ‘home away from home’ is the sensible alternative to hotels and it will allow you to holiday in central Florida without compromising your living standards.

Our home is located in Vistapark which is on Florence Villa Grove Road, near where Hwys 27 and 192 meet. Walt Disney World is a mere 12 minutes drive away yet our home is nestled in the peaceful and tranquil setting of the gentle orange grove foothills of the Florida Highlands.

The bay window of the master bedroom overlooking the pool affords magnificent night-time views of the Disney area skyline, including the nightly fireworks from the Magic Kingdom and Epcot. What better way to finish off a busy day at the park than sitting outside by the pool with an ice-cool drink, listening to the water fountains and watching the fireworks light up the night sky.

Our fully air-conditioned vacation home is maintained to an impeccable standard and is ideally suited for two families sharing as it contains two master suite bedrooms (both with king size beds and TVs with cable), a junior suite bedroom with 2 twin beds (and TV with cable and PS2), a double bedroom with a queen bed (and TV with cable) and a bedroom with 2 twin beds (located downstairs with a bathroom across the hallway). The double doors leading out from the house to the pool & deck area are alarmed.

SUMMARY OF ACCOMMODATION & FACILITIES

* Approx 3000 square foot of accommodation
* Fully air-conditioned (with dual zone controls)

* 5 Bedrooms (Sleeps 11)
2 Master suite bedrooms with king size beds
1 Junior suite bedroom with 2 twin beds
1 bedroom with Queen bed
1 bedroom with 2 twin beds
* 4 full Bathrooms

* Living area with 3-2-1 sofa
* Ceiling mounted fans in all bedrooms and Living area
* Fully fitted Kitchen with all mod cons
* Dining area overlooking pool
* Double Garage with remote controlled door
* Laundry area

* Large heated private pool & spa with underwater lighting
* Pool toys
* Built-in electric BBQ
* Covered Lanai with lighting & 2 ceiling mounted fans
* Extended deck area for sunbathing
* Upholstered poolside furniture

* Clock/radios in all bedrooms
* 3 Hairdryers
* 3 Telephones
* Iron & ironing board
* Vacuum Cleaner
* All towels and linens provided (including pool towels)
* All cooking utensils, pots & pans, cutlery, etc. provided
* Microwave
* Cooker & stove
* Side-by-side refrigerator/freezer with ice maker and
chilled water
* Garbage disposal
* Washing machine & tumble dryer

* 5 TV’S (all with cable)
* 2 DVD players & selection of DVD films
* VCR player & selection of VCR films
* HI-FI system with CD player & selection of music CDS

* Registered & insured for vacation rentals
* Pool alarm, smoke detectors, fire extinguishers &
emergency lighting

ADDITIONAL FEATURES FREE OF CHARGE

* Playstation 2 & selection of PS2 games
* Foosball table
* High speed wireless internet access
* Selection of family books, board & card games
* 2 Strollers (buggys)/ travel crib (cot)/ high chair/ car
seat & baby monitors

FULL DESCRIPTION OF ACCOMMODATION

Living Area
With plenty of room for all to relax the Living area complete with a 3-2-1 sofa, coffee table, two occasional tables and a ceiling mounted paddle fan has a peaceful outlook onto the pool area. The entertainment centre contains a large screen television with cable, VCR and a DVD player. A selection of complimentary videos and dvd films are provided for your enjoyment. A Hi-fi stereo system, with cd player along with a selection of music cds are also provided. Alternatively just sit back and relax with a book or spend time playing one of the card or board games provided.

Kitchen
The luxury kitchen comes fully equipped. As well as conventional oven and stove, there is a microwave oven, dishwasher, side-by-side refrigerator/freezer with ice maker and chilled water, kettle, coffee maker, toaster, blender, garbage disposal, cookware, utensils, pots and pans, glassware, cutlery, etc. A breakfast table and chairs allows for those quick meals before leaving for the parks or some shopping. The double doors leading out to the pool area from the kitchen are alarmed.

Dining Area
Situated in the bay window overlooking the pool the formal dining area contains a large dining table and chairs with six place settings.

Garage
The two car garage with remote controlled automatic roller door also contains the laundry closet which has a large capacity washing machine, dryer, iron and ironing board and vacuum cleaner.

Master Suite Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1 has a king-size bed, telephone, ceiling mounted paddle fan, 2 nightstands (bedside lockers) with clock/radio and a dressing table with mirror. The bay window, which looks out over the pool area has two armchairs for relaxing in and a TV with cable. The bathroom comprises twin vanity units with hairdryer, shower, bath-tub, separate toilet cubicle and a walk-in closet(wardrobe).

Master Suite Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom 2 has a king size bed, TV with cable, telephone, ceiling mounted paddle fan, 2 nightstands (lockers) with clock/radio, a dressing table with mirror and built-in closet. The bathroom comprises twin vanity units with hairdryer, shower, bath-tub and a separate toilet cubicle.

Bedroom 3 - Junior suite
Bedroom 3 has 2 twin beds, TV with cable and a Playstation 2 with a selection of PS2 games. Ceiling mounted paddle fan, nightstand (locker), a chest of drawers with clock/radio and built-in closet. The bathroom (which can also double up as a stand alone bathroom) comprises vanity unit, bath-tub with shower and toilet.

Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4 has a queen size double bed, TV with cable, ceiling mounted paddle fan, a chest of drawers with clock/radio and built-in closet.

Bedroom 5
Bedroom 5 has two twin beds, ceiling mounted paddle fan, a chest of drawers with clock/radio and built-in closet.

4th Bathroom
Located downstairs just across the hall from bedroom 5 the 4th Bathroom comprises vanity unit, shower and toilet.

Pool/spa Area
The paved private pool area, which is not overlooked from the rear contains a fully screened pool deck area with a 28x14 foot heated pool and jetted spa complete with underwater lighting and fountains. The pool is 3 foot deep at the shallow end and 5 foot deep at the deep end. The spa is linked to the main pool by a spillway and seats 5 people. A selection of pool toys are provided to enhance your enjoyment of the pool. The deck area has also been further extended to provide an additional sunbathing area.

The covered Lanai area complete with a built-in electric BBQ and two ceiling mounted paddle fans provides the ideal location for those wishing to stay cool out of the hot Florida sun.

A table and 6 upholstered poolside chairs are provided for dining outside, together with 4 upholstered sun-loungers. An additional table, four chairs and four sun-loungers are also provided in the extended deck area.

We are registered and insured for rental purposes and our home conforms to all the relevant safety and security regulations. This includes pool alarm, smoke detectors, fire extinguishers, and emergency lighting.

No smoking in the home please - smoking is allowed only outside by the pool.
Area Information
Our Vacation home is a 40-minute drive from Orlando International airport with Sanford and Tampa International airports a 70 minute drive away.

There are 2 Publix supermarkets, a Super Wal*Mart, and numerous gas stations, restaurants, banks and many other convenience stores all located within a two-minute drive of the home.

Driving times from Vistapark Resort:-

Walt Disney World main gate - 12 minutes.
(Magic Kingdom, EPCOT, Hollywood Studios, Animal Kingdom)
Seaworld - 30 minutes.
Universal - 35 minutes.
Busch Gardens - 60 minutes.
Kennedy Space Centre - 70 minutes

There are over 30 public golf courses within a 15-mile radius of our home.

Trips to the beach are approximately 75 minutes to the Gulf of Mexico or to the Atlantic Ocean.

Availability Calendar

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Sep 01 2014 Dec 14 2014 $125 $125 $875 - 3 Nights
Sep 01 2014 Dec 19 2014 $125 $125 $875 - 3 Nights
Dec 15 2014 Jan 04 2015 $140 $140 $980 - 1 Week
Dec 20 2014 Jan 03 2015 $140 $140 $980 - 1 Week
Jan 05 2015 Apr 11 2015 $125 $125 $875 - 3 Nights
Apr 12 2015 Apr 26 2015 $140 $140 $980 - 1 Week
Apr 27 2015 May 31 2015 $125 $125 $875 - 3 Nights
Jun 01 2015 Aug 31 2015 $140 $140 $980 - 3 Nights
View all periods
Check In: 4 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 12%
Deposits: A non-refundable reservation deposit of $150 per week booked secures a reservation with the balance due 45 days before arrival. This deposit is deducted from the total rental amount. A security deposit of $250 is payable with the balance. This deposit is refunded in full within 30 days after your stay. Regular rates $125 p/n Sept 1st to May 31st (Excl Xmas & Easter) $115 p/n for stays of 2 weeks or more $140 p/n June 1st to Aug 31st (Incl Xmas & Easter) $130 p/n for stays of 2 weeks or more
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, PayPal, Personal Check
Other Fees: Pool/spa heating is available for an additional charge of $22 per day - $150 per week. The above rates are exclusive of sales/tourist tax, which is currently applicable at 12%. Stays of less than 7 nights are subject to a cleaning charge of $125. In the event of cancellation during the 45 days before arrival a charge of 50% of the rental fee will apply or alternatively reschedule for any other available dates at no extra charge.

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 2 King Beds
  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 4 Twin Beds
  • 1 Crib
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Full Kitchen
  • Lanai
  • Porch
  • Beach Chairs
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Private Pool
  • Beach Towels
  • Heating
  • Parking Included
  • Screened Porch
  • Daily Maid Service
  • High Speed Internet
  • Patio
  • View (City Lights)
  • Deck
  • Hot Tub
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Blender
  • Gas Grill
  • Radio
  • Telephone
  • CD Player
  • Hair Dryer
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Ice Maker
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Coffee Maker
  • Iron
  • Stove
  • Washer/Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Activities

  • Playground
    (onsite)
  • Lake
    (1 mile)
  • Fishing
    (5 miles)
  • Movie Theater
    (10 miles)
  • Pool
    (onsite)
  • Restaurant
    (1 mile)
  • Golf
    (5 miles)
  • Theme Park
    (10 miles)
  • Volleyball Court
    (onsite)
  • Shopping Area
    (1 mile)
  • Amusement Park
    (10 miles)
  • Water Park
    (10 miles)
  • Grocery Store
    (1 mile)
  • Boating
    (5 miles)
  • Miniature Golf
    (10 miles)

Reviews for this vacation villa rental in Davenport, Florida

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Steve Aalund

Minnesota, USA

Nice location, wonderful property owners

We booked this home based on what we saw and read about it and it was exactly what we expected. The location was close enough without being right in the craziness of Disney. The owners were great to work with, very accommodating, and on top of everything! The beds were comfortable, the space was enough for 11 of us to stay, and the pool was great! The one complaint that we would have is that the hot tub never really got hot. We paid the daily heating fee, spoke with the management company who came out and took a look at it, but it never really got hot. The pool was always warmer than the hot tub and very nice to swim in. It would have been nice to have the hot tub for our aching feet at the end of the long days, but we soaked them in the pool instead. Another thing that would have been nice would be to have a roll of paper towel, dish soap, and extra rolls of toilet paper. Those were all extra that we had to go shopping for upon arrival. Not a huge deal, but would have been a nice little "extra" to have.

Aidan Kerr

Owner's reply:

Steve

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback about your recent stay in DizneyVista Villa!

The in-ground spa is not advertised as a hot-tub. The photos show it connected to the pool via a spillway and it will generally be a few degrees warmer than the pool heat setting.

As is the norm with a self-catering vacation rental a start off supply of toilet paper (1 per bathroom) is always provided and the guest provides their own after that.

Aidan

Cindy Martin

Dearborn, Michigan

You can really see the fireworks from Disney :-)

We were in town for a spring training game at Lakeland for the Detroit Tigers. The house was as described, pool was awesome and heated up very nicely, even with a couple of the cooler days and was perfect on the day the temperature reached 75 outside and great for an evening swim. Great value for the money. The owner promptly responses to all email communications promptly and everything went smooth. Would definitely stay here again.

Aidan Kerr

Owner's reply:

Cindy
I’m delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay at DizneyVista Villa and found everything to your satisfaction. Thanks again and hope to see you back soon!
Aidan

kirk schloskey

Belvidere, IL

christmas break vacation

I would like to thank Aidan Kerr for letting us to use his home. beautiful, clean home could not ask for anything more. Aidan emailed us frequently with every question we asked of him through emails. This was our second time renting a house in Florida the first one through a different person and was not even close up to par for rental. Thanks to Aidan I have a new place to stay in Florida and would recommend staying here for everyone. 2 Grocery stores within close proximity also with pharmacy. As it was December we opted to have the pool heated for the extra charge and glad we did as the temps fell down to the 40s at night but was 88 degrees in the pool the kids swam everyday. Thank you again Aidan

Aidan Kerr

Owner's reply:

Thanks Kirk
I’m delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay at DizneyVista Villa and that you were happy with it's location in relation to all the local amenities! It was a pleasure having you stay and you would be most welcome to come back at any time in the future!
Thanks again.
Aidan

Ramon Ramirez

new york

excelent

the best

Teresa vonloewe

Illinois

Right fit!

Owner was excellent to work with!! The house was the right size for our 2 families.

Aidan Kerr

Owner's reply:

Thanks Teresa
Would love to have you back to stay in in DizneyVista Villa!
Aidan

Lorne Shumak

Charleston, SC

Wonderful Vacation at a Wonderful Place!

This place was a wonderful place to spend a vacation week. The place was awesome for our family vacation. A great place to start the day and end the day after a day at the parks. Fully furnished and equipped for cooking and relaxation. It was also great that we had our own pool. We would definitely stay here again.

Aidan Kerr

Owner's reply:

Lorne
I’m delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay at DizneyVista Villa and found everything to your satisfaction. Thanks and hope to see you back soon!
Aidan

Joe Lafata

Maine, USA

Fantastic!!!

My family and I just returned from our family's Disney trip. We spent 6 nights at this property and could not have been happier! The house is centrally located to all Disney Theme Parks, and is minutes away from restaurants and shopping. When we first made the reservation, we were unsure of what the property and service would be like. Aidan answered all questions and made our decision and stay a lot easier. The house looks exactly as it is advertised. We highly recommend the property.

Aidan Kerr

Owner's reply:

Joe,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at DizneyVista Villa! I'm delighted that you enjoyed your time there and that the size and standard of the house met all your expectations. It was a pleasure having you stay and you would be more than welcome to stay with us again at any time in the future!
Aidan

Donna Delp

VA

DD

The home was great and as described...the main and I suppose only problem with vacationing in that area is the cell phone service was AWFUL! We did have WiFi access which ate up the battery! Not sure what the problem was but overall the stay was great. We would stay at this property again.

Aidan Kerr

Owner's reply:

Donna
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at DizneyVista Villa! I'm delighted that you enjoyed your time there and that the house met all your expectations. It was a pleasure to serve you and you would be more than welcome to stay with us again at any time in the future!
Aidan

Rebecca Voelker

Madison, WI USA

Met our needs perfectly

This is the first time we rented a vacation home in Florida, and it met our needs perfectly. The location was great for the activities we had planned. There was plenty of room for family and friends to stay. We had breakfast on the pool deck in the morning, enjoyed the pool and hot tub during the day, and watched Disney fireworks from the deck at night. All things considered, it was an excellent value.

Aidan Kerr

Owner's reply:

Thank you Rebecca.
I'm delighted that DizneyvistaVilla was perfect for your family and friends during your recent Disney vacation and that you were happy with it's location inrelation to the parks! Glad you enjoyed the fireworks ... they're awesome!!
Aidan

Dorothy Nagele

Moneta, Virginia USA

Wonderful home!

This lovely house was perfect for our stay near Disneyworld. Our two daughters and their families stayed with us including our four little grandchildren. There was plenty of room for everyone. The pool and hot tub in the lanai provide a very relaxing spot after long days in the parks, and the kids loved having their own private pool. The large kitchen and living area accommodated all of us very well, and of course everyone had their own bedroom and bath. The house was well-supplied with towels and sheets and everything that we needed. The management staff was very helpful and the security at the gate was very comforting. We had a wonderful time and would look forward to renting this home again in the future. The owner, Aiden Kerr, provides a very complete information package and is helpful at every step of the process. I felt confident that his home would be exactly what he said it would be in his advertisement, and it did not disappoint. This was my first time doing a rental by owner, and it was an excellent experience.

Aidan Kerr

Owner's reply:

Dorothy. Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at DizneyVista Villa for your recent Disney Florida vacation! I’m delighted that our home was perfect for all your families needs and that you enjoyed the service of the staff at the Resort. I appreciate you taking the time to submit such a detailed review. It was a pleasure to be able to serve you and and I look forward to accommodating you again on your next exciting visit to Walt Disney World! Aidan

nancy bond

NJ

Davenport Florida Rental

We had one of the most enjoyable stays at this property. We have went to Florida for 8 years and have seen many homes, but by far this was the nicest stay. It was everything that was advertised and very much like home. My favorite was sitting on the back patio having coffer in the morning and relaizing on the lawn chairs after work.. Landlord was very easy to work with. Make this your number one interest when visiting this area.

Aidan Kerr

Owner's reply:

Nancy
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at DizneyVista Villa! I'm delighted that you enjoyed your time there and that the size and standard of the house met all your expectations.
Aidan

kymberley Jamieson

London, England, UK

AMAZING!

This villa was amazing! The photos on this site do not do it justice at all! i thought it was going to be quite small. but it was big! really nice location! It was so nice watching the fireworks from the villa! I loved everything about this villa! :) Thank you for letting us stay :)

Aidan Kerr

Owner's reply:

Kymberly. Thank you for the positive review from your stay with us at DizneyVista Villa. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your vacation and your stay in our home. I appreciate you taking the time to submit your feedback and am delighted that our home met with your expectations. It was a pleasure to be able to serve you and you would be more than welcome to stay with us again at any time in the future! Aidan

Kathy G

Monroe, NY

Great Vacation

Great house, fantastic pool area, best one in the neighbor! views of fireworks nightly!!

Diane

Suffern, NY

A great place to stay!

A home away from home...plenty of room, quiet and a great location!

Sherri Reece

Tennessee

Perfect for our Family

> Aidan, > Thank you so much for allowing us the use of your lovely home last > week. It was a very quiet neighborhood and the Vistapark Resort staff > were very friendly and helpful. With five bedrooms everyone in the > family had their own space for "quiet time". The home was located > within a very short distance to DisneyWorld parks and several shopping > malls. Our family enjoyed our stay and would love to come back again > in the future. > Thanks again, > Sherri Reece

Elizabeth Walsh

Kelligrews, Newfoundland, Canada

230 Vista View Loop, Davenport

This property was exactly as described on-line. It is absolutely beautiful inside and out. Imagine being able to sit out on the pool deck sipping a cold drink and watching the nightly fireworks from Disney - it was amazing! There were 9 people in our party - 5 adults and 4 children. There was plenty of room for everyone and you weren't tripping over each other. The house was well equipped, the only thing needed in the kitchen was a roasting pan. The only other thing needed is a wireless internet connection. Vacation home rentals is definetly the way to stay. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Owner Supplied Testimonials
Guestbook

Aidan,

Thanks a lot for providing a wonderful haven for our vacation.
It was your splendid home that made our stay most memorable.
Everything about the resort was excellent - the locations, the home, the
facilities, the staff, the maintenance, and everything else. I'd also like
to commend Vistapark for its excellent hospitality and courteousness. Our
best wishes to you and everyone at Vistapark.

We will definitely stay here on our next visit, and would strongly recommend
you to all our friends who are planning a vacation in Orlando.

Thanks a million !!!

Regards,
Vijay

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 2 This year: 5,011 Since listed: 33,880
Last updated: September 1, 2014

Owner Profile

Aidan Kerr

Aidan Kerr

+353 4198 33118