Wyndham Ocean Walk Condo 1, 2/3 BR/2BA - Disney

Ocean walk from the beachMaster bath to master bedroomMaster bedroom.Ocean walk at night.View of pools.Dining / living room.Romantic 2 person Jacuzzi tub .Indoor putt putt.Lazy River.Pool with slide.View from balcony to the south
300 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Overview

Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Sleeps: 10
Type: Condo
Per night: $99
Pets allowed: No
Internet: Yes
Description of the Daytona Beach vacation condo rental
A fun filled family beach vacation or a quiet romantic get-away for 2 - you choose - either way, leave with memories of a lifetime. Your condo is a 1, 2, or 3 bedroom, 2 bath "lock-out" condo. There are 2 - 1 bedroom condos each with a bedroom with king bed and TV, the main living room has a queen sleeper sofa and TV, the 2nd living room has been closed off to offer privacy and be used as a 3rd bedroom this room has 2 couches that fold down to make 2 double beds. Each side has a full kitchen, washer/dryer, and bathroom. The master bath on the beach side has a 2 person corner jacuzzi tub. There is a private balcony with awesome views off the living room.

Ocean Walk Resort offers activities for everyone in the family. There are crafts and games for all ages - you can stay as busy as you want or just relax at the pools or beach. There are 2 outdoor and 2 indoor pools with a twisty slide on one pool. There is also a 250' lazy river, toddler interactive aquatic center, and 3 outdoor jacuzzis. On-site restaurant and indoor and outdoor bars.
Area Information
You can walk to famous Main Street which is just 2 blocks away, The Ocean Walk Shoppes are next door with a 10 screen movie theater and various shops and restaurants. The Historic "Bandshell" and Daytona's boardwalk and pier are next door as well. Many restaurants and clubs are in easy walking distance. Across the street is Daytona Lagoon which has a water park, go carts, putt putt, video arcade and laser tag.

Ocean Walk is just 8 miles from the Daytona Speedway – NASCAR’s premier raceway. Orlando's world famous theme parks - Disney World, Universal, and Sea World are just over an hour away.

NASA's Kennedy Space Center is an hour to the south and historic St. Augustine (America's oldest city) is an hour to the north.

Availability Calendar

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Jan 01 2015 Jan 31 2015 $99 $99 - - 2 Nights
Check In: 4 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 12.5%
Deposits: Prices vary by number of bedrooms and time of year. Slow season is mid-Oct, Nov, Dec, Jan, part of Feb except for Biketoberfest, Thanksgiving, Turkey Rod Run, Christmas, New Years, Rolex 24, and the Daytona 500 mid-season last part of Apr, May, 1st part of June, last part Aug, Sept, 1st part Oct - except of Memorial and Labor Day high-season part of Feb, Mar, Apr, Jun, Jul, Aug Rates can vary from $89/nt for a 1 bdrm non-oceanfront up to $499/nt for a 3 bdrm during Daytona 500
Payment Options: American Express, Cashier's Check, Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, PayPal, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: Cleaning fees are $75 cleaning fee for the 1 bedroom and $90 for the 2/3 bedroom.

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 1 King Bed
  • 2 Double Beds
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Outdoor Shower
  • View (Ocean)
  • Balcony
  • High Speed Internet
  • Parking Included
  • View (Water)
  • Beach Towels
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool Table
  • Waterfront
  • Full Kitchen
  • Linens Provided
  • View (City Lights)
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Game Room
  • Oceanfront
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • DVD Player
  • Iron
  • Stove
  • Blender
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • CD Player
  • Fax Machine
  • Oven
  • Telephone
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Hair Dryer
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Stereo
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Computer
  • Activities

  • Beach
    (onsite)
  • Restaurant
    (onsite)
  • Parasailing
    (<1 mile)
  • Theme Park
    (<1 mile)
  • Bicycling
    (onsite)
  • Surfing
    (onsite)
  • Park
    (<1 mile)
  • Water Park
    (<1 mile)
  • Children's Pool
    (onsite)
  • Windsurfing
    (onsite)
  • Sailing
    (<1 mile)
  • Boating
    (2 miles)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (onsite)
  • Amusement Park
    (<1 mile)
  • Scuba Diving
    (<1 mile)
  • Golf
    (2 miles)
  • Miniature Golf
    (onsite)
  • Fishing
    (<1 mile)
  • Shopping Area
    (<1 mile)
  • Deep Sea Fishing
    (3 miles)
  • Ocean
    (onsite)
  • Jet Skiing
    (<1 mile)
  • Snorkeling
    (<1 mile)
  • Grocery Store
    (4 miles)
  • Pool
    (onsite)
  • Movie Theater
    (<1 mile)


Other Vacation Rental Amenities
Orlando theme parks 1 hour, Kennedy Space Center 1 hour, St. Augustine 1 hour, Daytona 500 raceway 15 min, free concerts next door at the Bandshell, beach boardwalk begins right outside the property.
Attractions:
fitness center
cinemas
ATM/bank
recreation center
theme parks
water parks
playground
Leisure Activities:
pier fishing
surf fishing
beachcombing
deepsea fishing
sight seeing
snorkeling
gambling casino cruises
jet skiing
Nearby Attraction / Facility:
winery tours
scenic drives
synagogues
restaurants
Nearby Services:
medical services
babysitting

Reviews for this vacation condo rental in Daytona Beach, Florida

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Nisreen Abdul

South Carolina

Awesome Unit!!!

Very nice unit. 17th floor. We enjoyed our time their. I recommend this unit for long vacation and for family with kids. Thank you!

Patty Lehmenkuler

Memphis, IN

Great resort but parking sucked!!

We had an additional car and was told to park In public garage across the street at $16/day. So we did. Found out later in week that we could have parked in resort parking lot for free since we were told the garages were not monitored for people not having a parking pass. This will cause us to not stay here again. This was our 3rd visit but no more..

Vicki Estes

Owner's reply:

Wyndham gives 1 free parking pass per reservation. It is better than the Hilton and Plaza because they don't. They charge $16/day per vehicle. I don't know who told you Wyndham's parking garage is not monitored because it is. I have seen tow trucks towing untagged vehicles.

Linda Kempton Bell

Tampa, FL

Nice Condo but....

We rented 2 of the 3 BR condos. They were very nice, even if it was odd having a kitchenette area in one of the bedrooms. The resort had many activities scheduled, but most got cancelled, and the kids with us were very disappointed. Because the resort is so tall (25 stories), you lose the sun on the pool by 11 AM and on the beach in front by noon. That stunk for us, because we had a conference in the AM and wanted to get sun in the afternoon. Plus it was extremely windy and cool the weekend we were there, so you couldn't swim without the sun. Probably is great in mid-summer, but not for us. I wouldn't stay there again just because of that.

Vicki Estes

Owner's reply:

When we did the construction for the 3rd bedroom, we opted to keep the kitchenette. Most guests with 10 people appreciate the extra refrigerator, oven and sink. It was also clearly mentioned in my rate request. As far as the sun, it is November and the sun has moved, however, there is plenty of sun on the north and south ends of the resort, on the beach. During inclimate weather, the resort will cancel outside activities due to lack of participants.

Tammy Brown

Apopka, Fl USA

Great family vacation

This is my favoritr place. Family meets here once a year for a mini family reunion. Pool, lazy river, hit tubs, and bracb for those sunny times and putt putt and karaoke for the evenings. Great for all ages which is why we love it. This trip my daughter got married on the beach, it was really wonderful.

Kyra Schmidt

Minnesota

Above Average Property

We paid more than we would have for staying at an international all-inclusive resort and the property is starting to look a little worn and older. We needed something that could accommodate 6 people with at least 3 bedrooms. Overall, though, it is a clean, roomy property. We went with a condo rental to be able to cook some meals to save money since there isn't an all-inclusive option in Florida (or none I'm aware of), and a little disappointed the stove isn't vented to the outside so if you cook anything greasy, you'd better have the windows open. The condo itself was roomy and offered a great view of the ocean and pool areas. The location was great...near shopping, entertainment and restaurants. If we were to go back to Daytona Beach, we'd stay there again, but, maybe try to find a less expensive condo. Hotel/Condo staff wasn't very knowledgeable about what the property offered. There is a bathroom with showers and a separate sink area with 1 outlet that guests can access from outside at the bottom of the north tower for guests that have a later flight but have to check out of their rooms by 10 am - allowing guests to still use the pools/beach and have a place to clean up...but most of the staff didn't know about it and I had to hunt for it myself and went back to advise the staff.

Beth Greenwood

washington court house, ohio USA

1 bdrm

We had ocean front n condo sliding door had handle broke but emailed contact n they fixed next day. Asked for additional towels but never received. Over all was a good location and enjoyable vacation.

Jay Howard

Onsted,Michigan

Excellant

We came to Ocean Walk for 4 days after being in Orlando for the AAU national volleyball tournament. The condo was very nice as was the staff. We have an amazing time and were able to relax and catch our breath after a long volleyball season!

Dawn McNamara

Sterling, MI

Great Time!!!

We had an amazing time all week.

Joanne Hugo Young

Ohio

Oceanwalk 2/3 Bdr lockout

Very nice accomodations. Loved the ocean view. Would go there again!

Lorraine Morello

Cleveland, SC

Perfect!!

I use to live in Daytona so still have children and grandchildren in the area. This was a perfect choice as it had plenty of sleeping area for any that chose to stay over...and plenty of activities for grands to choose from on the premises ....water play area for my under 5 yo....lazy river pool, inside and outside pools (one with a curvy slide that I even enjoyed at 61yo), 3 hot tubs, and an indoor putt putt course. Only problem we had was with parking but that was due to a 2 day air show going on that required my family to park off premises...paying $10-20 for a space ! Minor problem when I think of the memories made though and no fault of condo owners.

Brigitte Brown

Knoxville, TN

great vacation

knoxville, TN Loved the condo! The only problem we had with the Ocean Walk condos was they desperately need more elevators for the amount of people who stay there. The wait on an elevator is ridiculous. The place is very nice though, so it was worth the wait. Loved the pools, lazy river, and convenience to the Boardwalk and the mall shops! Loved the kiddie swim areak and the slide in the pool. We had a great time!

Kelly Hornback

Hodgenville, KY USA

Family Vacation for 9

We rented both units that adjoined. It worked perfect for our family. Everyone was very comfortable and had their own space. The Wyndham facility was wonderful and exceeded all my expectations. The location on the beach was the best. We loved that we were on a section of the beach that was not open to vehicle traffic. We did not know that when we rented, but it definitely was a plus with our 4 year old granddaughter. The only reason I did not rate this unit at 5 stars was because it was not very clean. Upon entrance we liked what we saw but when we started moving in we found several minor problems (like dresser drawers broken, toilet seat lid broken, closet with beach toys....most toys were broken and closet was a mess, board games were scattered in drawer and had missing pieces, dust ruffle on master bed was torn, washer had spillage of detergent all down the front and the dryer in the smaller unit needs to have the lint screen cleaned asap) lots of little things like that that could be easily fixed. But our main issue was the dirtiness of the kitchen. I could/would not even use the oven it was so dirty. Every drawer had crumbs in them from previous renters. There was water under the kitchen sink, which we didnt discover until later in the week. Also there was no broom or dustpan that we could find. This kitchen needs some major cleaning! Once that is done and those few minor issues are addressed then then it is definitely worthy of 5 stars.

Vicki Estes

Owner's reply:

After she checked out, my cleaning crew called to tell me about the toilet seat. It was fixed. I never open the dresser drawers so my maintenance guy was called. I checked the condo after she left. The beach toys were left by previous guests as a kindness to the next guest. I did not see a tear in the dust ruffle. The washers did not have spillage and the dryers' lint baskets were clean. The oven was clean; used but clean. The kitchen drawers were clean. They have chips in them from people tossing in the knives and cooking utensils. There was no water under the sink, only a stain from a leak along time ago. There was no broom or dustpan but there was a vacuum.

Teresa Wilkinson

Milledgeville, GA

Great Location!

Everything you need all in one place. 4 outdoor pools, one for every age group. We stayed in 604A & B. Just the right sleeping arrangements for us. Come early for pre check in or the wait to check in could be awhile.

Susan Davis-Harrell

Chesterfield, VA

Heavenly View

We had the greatest view from the 5th floor at Oceanwalk. The unit provided everything we could image. We could watch the ocean waves from our balcony, see the pool and all activities. We would rent this unit again.

jessica cattle

lakeland

aweeesomnessss

pure awesomeness

Bonnie Greider

Los Angeles, CA

Our September stay at the Wyndham

We loved the property's amenities, the ocean view and the convenience to the convention center. However the unit was very dirty, especially the bathrooms. I had to clean heavy amounts of mildew out of the shower. The sliding screen door was broken, a toilet seat was broken, the sheets did not fit the bed, and one was torn. We were disappointed in that we expected more from a Wyndham. A cleaning crew was called after I had already done the cleaning myself; a handy man made the repairs after I called. We probably won't stay here again next years.

Ivan Arocha

Orlando, Fl

Feedback

My only complain is the parking policy, other than that had a wonderful time.

Diane Crow

Dahlonega, GA

Condo 2328-Ocean Walk Resort

Had a great time! Only problem was with the AC , but repairman came the next day. Kitchen could have been a little better stocked. The resort had lots of activities for all age groups.

alicia carter

clarkson, ky, usa

great condo!

I found the rental on the internet and was surprised at the reasonable price. We are a family of four on a budget so we only rented a 1 bed, 1 bath but it was an oceanfront view that could sleep up to 6. There were 2 full size beds in the bedroom plus a sofa sleeper in the living room but we used air matress we brought along. The space was definitely cozy but we had a blast and will do it again but maybe move up to 2 bed, 2 bath if affordable. The amenities were great and I appreciated that the grounds were made secure for families and that not just anybody could come onto the pool deck. The beach was really clean, the water was cool but clear and the weather cooperated throughout our stay!

Owner Supplied Testimonials
Guestbook

Why the Owner Chose Ocean Walk

GREAT place for kids, so much to do

The Unique Benefits at this Condo

close to everything, resort atmosphere

You can do as much or as little as you wish here. Relax with walks on the beach, then relax in your own 2 person jetted Jacuzzi tub in your room. Or The kids / teens / family can take part in all the on-site activities throughout each day. There are craft activities all through the day, beach and pool games and challenges, teen socials, teen dances, dive-in movies at the pool (indoor pool in the cool months), parents' night out etc.

More Information

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 127 This year: 5,104 Since listed: 22,850
Last updated: October 7, 2014

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Check In
Check Out

Comments

Owner Profile

Vicki Estes

Vicki Estes

407-754-4539