Great Views - Amazing Sunsets!

Adras DucklingsLiving Room areaSunset view from our DeckYour Own Private Pool and Hot TubPrivate Beach-Right at the bottom of our street!Kitchen area
105 Wood Duck Dr, Duck, NC 27949

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Check In
Check Out

Comments

Overview

Bedrooms: 5
Bathrooms: 3
Sleeps: 11
Type: Home
Per week: $925 - $2,950
Pets allowed: Yes
Internet: Yes

Description of the Duck vacation home rental

Our 5-Bedroom vacation house has everything. Spacious open upper floor with sky lights, perfect for gathering to eat, play games, watch movies or just admire the view. Watch the sunset from one of the 2 huge wrap around decks with panoramic views of both the sound and the ocean. Enjoy the conveniences of our vacation house. Use our own private pool in the backyard any hour of the day…relax in our hot tub or take a short walk to the beach and play in the beautiful sand of the outer banks. We invite you to enjoy our Outer Banks vacation home as much as we do. Relax, play, eat, drink and be merry.

Area Information

The village of Duck is very pretty and relaxing. Duck offers beautiful beaches, a bike & walking path and wonderful boutique shops and restaurants. Visitors often jog or bike into the village for a morning paper, afternoon shopping or an evening meal. Enjoy your vacation from the Atlantic Ocean to the Currituck Sound, finding the ideal vacation home for your family is a breeze. Homes range from ultra-luxurious mansions to quaint, comfortable cottages. They are situated on the oceanfront, soundfront and everywhere in between. This lovely diversity is just one aspect of this area’s character that makes it special to both residents and visitors alike.

Availability Calendar

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Jun 22 2014 Aug 17 2014 - - $2,950 - -
Jun 23 2014 Aug 18 2014 - - $2,950 - -
Aug 17 2014 Sep 07 2014 - - $2,275 - -
Aug 18 2014 Sep 01 2014 - - $2,275 - -
Sep 08 2014 Oct 13 2014 - - $1,750 - -
Oct 13 2014 Nov 03 2014 - - $1,250 - -
Nov 03 2014 Dec 31 2014 - - $925 - -
Jan 01 2015 Mar 16 2015 - - $925 - -
Mar 16 2015 May 18 2015 - - $1,250 - -
May 18 2015 Jun 08 2015 - - $1,750 - -
Jun 08 2015 Jun 22 2015 - - $2,275 - -
View all periods
Check In: 12 p.m. Check Out: 9 a.m.
Lodging tax: 7%
Deposits: $250-$500 - depending upon pets, group, etc. Deposit is returned in Full upon check out, as long as there are no damages - verified by our cleaning crew.
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Money Order, Personal Check
Other Fees: NO ADDITIONAL FEES

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 3 Queen Beds
  • 5 Twin Beds
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Full Kitchen
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Porch
  • Balcony
  • Heating
  • Parking Included
  • Private Pool
  • Deck
  • High Speed Internet
  • Patio
  • Screened Porch
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub
  • Pet Friendly
  • View (Water)
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • DVD Player
  • Oven
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Blender
  • Dishwasher
  • Radio
  • Telephone
  • CD Player
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Iron
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Coffee Maker
  • Activities

  • Pool
    (onsite)
  • Jet Skiing
    (<1 mile)
  • Live Entertainment
    (1 mile)
  • Grocery Store
    (5 miles)
  • Beach
    (<1 mile)
  • Kayaking
    (<1 mile)
  • Park
    (1 mile)
  • Horseback Riding
    (7 miles)
  • Bicycling
    (<1 mile)
  • Ocean
    (<1 mile)
  • Playground
    (1 mile)
  • Miniature Golf
    (8 miles)
  • Boating
    (<1 mile)
  • Parasailing
    (<1 mile)
  • Restaurant
    (1 mile)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (10 miles)
  • Canoeing
    (<1 mile)
  • Sailing
    (<1 mile)
  • Shopping Area
    (1 mile)
  • Golf
    (25 miles)
  • Fishing
    (<1 mile)
  • Windsurfing
    (<1 mile)
  • Deep Sea Fishing
    (2 miles)

Reviews for this vacation home rental in Duck, North Carolina

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Laila Elhaddad

Columbia, md

Incredible value

We wanted something reasonably close to the beach, with enough space for our family of 10, a private pool, but that wouldn't break the bank. Adra's was perfect! 5 out of 5 for communication, too! Any and all issues, even minor ones, were resolved immediately. We were looking for some privacy and we lived the fact that the pool is surrounded by trees and foliage. Our family's only complaint is that the mattresses are extremely uncomfortable (as in, you might require a chiropractor after your vacation!).

Danielle Reinhart

Owner's reply:

Thanks for the feedback Laila. Sorry about the mattresses, there are a few on the list to be replaced next spring.

Katie Creese

Pittsburgh, Pa

Beach House

This house had amazing views!!! It was a very quick and easy walk to the beach. The home is a little dated but overall nice and has plenty of space. The pool is huge!!! We had a great time!!!

Danielle Reinhart

Owner's reply:

Glad you enjoyer your stay!

Denise Campbell

Ambridge, Pa. USA

Famile vacation

House was fantastic, great views, short walk to the beach. Beautiful pool, very nice area. Private but close to everything you would need. Would recommend to anyone, plus it is dog friendly, which also the beach is. The beach is private enough the dogs could go anytime. Plenty enough room for all to stay.

Danielle Reinhart

Owner's reply:

Thanks for the endorsement Denise!

Geoff Crawford

Pittsburgh, Pa USA

Crazy Fun

Lots of amenities. Bicycles provided, volleyball, pingpong table, pool, and hot tub to name a few. These kept us very busy. My favorite room was the screened in porch. It was a great place to eat, play games, and relax. The cons... We were unable to cook out due to a broken grill, and it's proximity to route 12 was a bit nerve racking with the children and dogs running around. We made it through with no incident though, and did enjoy our stay very much.

Danielle Reinhart

Owner's reply:

HI Geoff - Didn't mean to approve this and can't figure out how unapprove - I am not sure you were at our house - lol. We do have a screened in porch, pool and hot tub, but no volleyball or ping pong, and we aren't right on 12...and don't think our grill was broken...so, you may want to see if you have the correct house.

Lisa Gantt

Farmville, VA

Beach Week!

Lots of room, view was nice, decks are awesome

Danielle Reinhart

Owner's reply:

Glad you enjoyed it :)
Thanks, Danielle

Klerlein

Washington, DC

Great Views

We had a great time and enjoyed the location of home, on a hill with views of the sound and ocean. And beautiful sunsets. We also enjoyed having access to the pool on days when the surf was rough and jacuzzi on cool nights. Thanks for sharing your home!

The Miller Family

Westminster, MD

Our Family Vacation

Pets welcome was one of the selling points to this place for our family because our dogs are a big part of the family. The place was very dog friendly, they enjoyed themselves as much as we did. There was only the 5 of us and there was tons of room! The pool and hot tub were wonderful! Not to mention the beach was just a short walk away, the sunsets were beautiful from the 3rd floor deck..we had a wonderful time.

fred whitney

irwin PA

nice place

couldn't have had a better time see you next year

Frequently Asked Questions

Q:Do you have WiFi?
A:Yes, we now offer WiFi at the house.
Q:How far are you from the beach?
A:We are about 300 yards from the beach. We are oceanside, you do not have to cross the street. You just walk to the bottom of our street and out the catwalk access between two of the oceanfront homes.

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 580 This year: 4,813 Since listed: 29,181
Last updated: July 8, 2014

Owner Profile

Danielle Reinhart

Danielle Reinhart

859-743-3034

More about the owner
  • School:

    Notre Dame Academy, University of Kentucky
  • Work:

    Orange Financial
  • View full profile