Family Fun Sugar White Sands on Beach Front Condo

Balcony ViewLiving AreaLiving RoomDining RoomMaster bedroomMaster with Seperate dressing area and bathFully equiped kitchenFort Walton BeachEl Matador condo on Okaloosa IslandAerial view of Okaloosa island and Fort Walton BeaEmerald Green waters of the Gulf of Mexico
909 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Check In
Check Out

Comments

$870/week - End of Summer Sale Save $$ last week in August

For stays between 7/31/14 and 8/30/14

Aug. 23-30 7 nights $870 (plus tax & fees). Book now & save 10% off September/October Rates. Ask about Oct/Nov blowout rates! Snowbirds it's not to early to lock down those months you need away from the bitter cold. Enjoy the clear blue waters, sugar white sands,16.5 miles of undeveloped beach to explore, great golf, fishing & plenty of activities. The weather is awesome and the seafood is fantastic and the sugar white beach is beyond description.

Overview

Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Sleeps: 6
Type: Condo
Per night: $155 - $275
Per week: $735 - $1,575
Pets allowed: No
Internet: Yes

Description of the Fort Walton Beach vacation condo rental

Our beach is sugar white, the air is warm, the water is turquoise blue and just waiting for you.
Plan your vacation while the dates are open.
Great prices on a fantastic family retreat 2 pools 16 acres with 16.5+ miles of undeveloped beach plus much much more.

Our family condo sits on a Barrier Island in the Gulf of Mexico. It is separated from the mainland by a beautiful bay. It comes fully furnished with all amenities you would find in your own home. The El Matador condo complex is large (16 acres) yet is never crowded. It has an excellent work out facility, two pools, tennis courts, and an event center for large gatherings. It is a gated secure complex with 24hr guard and video system. To get to the beaches it is a 30-45 second walk to either of the two board walks leading to the beaches that stretch for miles and are perfect for beach combing and day dreaming. The clean sugar sand beaches "squeak" when you walk on them. The incredible emerald green waters call to you with their warm salty spray. You will be guaranteed a place to yourself on these beaches to relax, and rejuvenate. Back at the condo the master bedroom comes with separate bath and dressing area. Also has its own slider to the balcony that overlooks the pool and Gulf of Mexico. It has a King Temperpedic mattress that will rest your body and soul. A queen hide-a-bed in the living room and the second bedroom has a queen as well as a twin bed help accommodate larger families. The Kitchen has a small breakfast bar that keeps the family connected during meal preparation or for a cocktail or two. You might just want to slip out onto the balcony and relax to the sound of the waves. We also have a small video collection with something for everyone, a DVD VHS player, and Stereo, CD, tape player. Another TV w/DVD is located in the Master and one in the spare. We have WI-FI DSL connection for those that can't break away from the electronic world. Washer and dryers are on each floor if you should need to wash items during your stay.
There are even sand buckets and shovels for the little or big ones for that matter. You are never too old to make a sand castle! Come and Enjoy!!!

We work with a local Realtor to help facilitate services in the area. Arrangements are made thru us with them to help meet your needs. You can also book directly thru them ask us how. Our condo is unit 440 in the El Matador condo complex.

Beware of rentals that do not have local representation. Our people are there to help if needed. The office is on the El Matador complex and are wonderful people to work with.

Area Information

Okaloosa Island is situated between Pensacola and Destin. The waters of the Gulf lap these beaches with some of the warmest most refreshing waters around. There are many wonderful activities within a short drive. The Gulfarium provides Dolphin, Seal and Penguin shows daily. There is shopping to be had with something for everyone. Inshore and off shore fishing can be arranged simply and at some of the most reasonable rates around. There are several excellent golf courses in the area. Eglin Air Force Base is located just outside Fort Walton and has an excellent Flight museum.
Destin is known as the "Luckiest fishing village in the world". This helps provide the absolute freshest seafood you will find virtually anywhere in the world. Rentals can be found for Jet Ski's, fishing tackle, bicycles, party barges and almost anything you could imagine.
The bay offers a perfectly sheltered area to enjoy the water in almost any weather. This is one of the truly incredible areas of the world. With its Emerald green waters and white sugar sand beaches Fort Walton and Okaloosa Island are a perfect tranquil paradise

Availability Calendar

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
May 25 2014 Aug 08 2014 $255 $275 $1,575 $4,850 1 Week
Aug 09 2014 Sep 27 2014 $170 $170 $1,020 $2,950 3 Nights
Sep 28 2014 Oct 31 2014 $165 $165 $980 $1,525 3 Nights
Nov 01 2014 Mar 22 2015 $155 $155 $735 $1,370 3 Nights
Mar 23 2015 Apr 12 2015 $220 $250 $1,275 - 3 Nights
Apr 13 2015 May 23 2015 $180 $200 $1,100 $2,950 3 Nights
View all periods
Check In: 2 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 11%
Deposits: A deposit of $250 is needed to hold @ time of reservation. The remaining funds are due 14 days prior to arrival. If you need to cancel for any reason and have not purchased a travel insurance plan: •You will receive a refund of your rental fee (either deposit or full payment) less a cancellation fee of $200, IF we are able to re-rent the period booked. •There is no refund of any monies paid if we are not able to re-rent the period booked. •We highly recommend purchasing insurance
Payment Options: American Express, Cashier's Check, Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, PayPal, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: Florida state rental tax of 11% added to all rentals +$85 cleaning + damage waiver $39 and $50 management fee. $50 returned check charge. We also offer trip insurance check for rates. Smoking & pets are prohibited additional housekeeping charges of $500.00 will be applied if guest is found to be in violation of this policy. Lost keys after 5:00PM weekends and holidays call Mac's Lock Service 862-8221, Ben Marshall Lock 243-6918 Or AAA Lock Service 864-LOCK(5625)($25.00 - $100.00)

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 1 King Bed
  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 1 Twin Bed
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Private Pool
  • Balcony
  • High Speed Internet
  • Parking Included
  • Sauna
  • Beach Chairs
  • Hot Tub
  • Patio
  • View (Ocean)
  • Deck
  • Kitchenette
  • Ping Pong Table
  • View (Water)
  • Full Kitchen
  • Linens Provided
  • Porch
  • Waterfront
  • Game Room
  • Oceanfront
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Blender
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • CD Player
  • Hair Dryer
  • Radio
  • Telephone
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Iron
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Activities

  • Basketball Court
    (onsite)
  • Bicycling
    (<1 mile)
  • Aquarium
    (2 miles)
  • Sailing
    (2 miles)
  • Beach
    (onsite)
  • Boating
    (<1 mile)
  • Deep Sea Fishing
    (2 miles)
  • Scuba Diving
    (2 miles)
  • Children's Pool
    (onsite)
  • Hiking
    (<1 mile)
  • Jet Skiing
    (2 miles)
  • Water Park
    (2 miles)
  • Fishing
    (onsite)
  • Park
    (<1 mile)
  • Kayaking
    (2 miles)
  • Water Skiing
    (2 miles)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (onsite)
  • Amusement Park
    (1 mile)
  • Lake
    (2 miles)
  • Windsurfing
    (2 miles)
  • Ocean
    (onsite)
  • Live Entertainment
    (1 mile)
  • Movie Theater
    (2 miles)
  • Golf
    (3 miles)
  • Pool
    (onsite)
  • Shopping Area
    (1 mile)
  • Parasailing
    (2 miles)
  • Grocery Store
    (3 miles)
  • Snorkeling
    (onsite)
  • Theme Park
    (1 mile)
  • Playground
    (2 miles)
  • Miniature Golf
    (4 miles)
  • Surfing
    (onsite)
  • Whale Watching
    (1 mile)
  • Restaurant
    (2 miles)
  • Bowling
    (5 miles)
  • Tennis
    (onsite)



Other Vacation Rental Amenities

There are many great restaurants and local activities in the area. A fun water park for the whole family, Gulfarium for a little dolphin fun, A fishing pier (no license req.) to try your luck. Destin is a short drive away and has some excellent restaurants and shopping with something to be had for everyone. One of the best things about Fort Walton is that it is centrally located to so many different areas and activities, but is rarely crowded and is much less expensive than Destin or Pensacola.

Reviews for this vacation condo rental in Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Tammy Samra

Lansing,MI

El Matador

we enjoyed our experience at this condo. It had everything we needed, it was clean and we loved how private the beach was. I wish the pool by the beach was heated and that they had an outdoor hot tub, but for the price and location we enjoyed it as is and would stay there again.

Larry Syputa

Owner's reply:

Tammy we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love for you to spend time with us in the future. I will make some suggestions on the pool and a hot tub hopefully you got a chance to try out the sauna.

Linda Sconyers

Claremore, Ok, USA

Anniversary get a way

We had a wonderful time walking the beaches and enjoying the local seafood. The weather was perfect in the mid 70's while in Oklahoma the weather was extremely cold. Staying in a condo was far more comfortable than staying in a hotel. We definitely will be going back and renting a condo.

Jeff Stevenson

Knoxville, TN

Nice Get-Away

Very comfortable and convenient condo at a reasonable price. It was nice to be to stay "on the beach".

Larry Syputa

Owner's reply:

Thanks Jeff hope to see you soon for another stay

Teresa Carroll Clark

fort Oglethorpe ga

MUST GO""""!!""

So beautiful... Great place for a family to go and enjoy the white, clean. And beautiful beaches. A lot of great outlet and shopping centers. Movie theaters, restaurants, and fun things to do with your family!! We are going back every year"!

Larry Syputa

Owner's reply:

Thanks Teresa we try to please

Jason Davenport

Johnson City, TN

Great Vacation rental

1st time renting a condo. The condo was perfect. Beautiful beach and could not ask for a better location. Larry was really nice and very helpful My family is hoping to go back in October and would love to make this place our vacation spot for years to come. All I can say you will not be disappointed with this condo. Larry thank you for all your help and I hope to be in contact with you by the end of July.

Larry Syputa

Owner's reply:

Thanks Jason October is a great time to enjoy the beach as the crowds are down but it is still warm enough to enjoy all there is to do in Ft Walton Beach.

Rick Knight

Grayville, IL

Amazing location

It was great staying at this location. The beach was within a very short walking distance and was not crowded at all. The condo was excellent. We can't wait to go back again. Most definitely recommend this location if you are looking for a failry quiest, relaxing vacation on the beach. Highly recommeded by our family.

Larry Syputa

Owner's reply:

Thanks Rick hope you can make it back soon

Carolyn Lampe

Indianapolis, IN

Very Nice

We really enjoyed the condo for a week. I think it would help if you would relate that people need to bring simple things like dish soap, scrubber. A small list to review would help so that you didn't have to go to the grocery the first thing.

Larry Syputa

Owner's reply:

Carolyn thanks for the constructive review. I will make sure your points are taken care of immediately and a list is included with a deposit.

Admir Dizdarevic

The Colony, TX USA

Wonderful Family Vacation

We had condo 440. It was nice and neat. There was nothing special and fancy, it was normal, regular, spacious, comfortable, and nice, we barely stayed in it because we were busy on the beach and going to Destin and Panama City. We had an amazing time and we were sad to leave, but we'll definately be back at the same condo. We recommend this condo and location to other families.

Larry Syputa

Owner's reply:

Admir we'd love to have you back and thanks so much for the honest review

cecelia zimerle/greengrass

rutherfordton, nc usa

burn baby burn

sky was blue, water cool. sand was white,just right. Quiet and peaceful, perfect place to rest.

Larry Syputa

Owner's reply:

gotta watch that white sand it will get you with the intense sun

steve sienko

michigan

beautiful

this place is fantastic - clean,comfortable and quiet. beach is awesome. many many thank yous !!!

Laura Roberts

Sylacauga, AL

R&R READY!!

Last minute but needed weekend away was absolutely wonderful at this condo. Spacious enough to be comfortable with my 3 kids. Nicely decorated and even though it stated pet friendly, you couldnt tell! The unit was perfect with exception of the blender that was replaced immediately (even though didn't ask for it to be) with a new one! Does not have a direct view of beach but is a quick walk away with beach chairs awaiting. I preferred this over a room view as on the beach was where I preferred to be and it saved my back so all I needed was my water and tanning oil! Booking with Renae/Laura was easy and pleasant. They worked quickly to find something to accomodate my last minute request. I look forward to coming back again.

Tom Joyner

Willis, TX

Wow

My wife and I rented this unit based on the pictures we saw on line. We were more than amazed at what we found. The view of the beach and Gulf were fantastic. The location was ideal. Traffic was fairly light yet we weren't that far away from Destin and ventured over there almost daily. I would recommend this unit to any of my friends and relatives. The unit is very nice and well stocked with cooking utensils. The master bedroom with the king size bed is excellent and we actually woke up refreshed each morning. This is an ideal location because you are away from the crowd in Destin but close enough to go there and enjoy the resturants and shopping. We will return again.

Jill

Prior Lake, MN

Fort Walton Beach

Loved the place.

Donna Buck

Indiana

Beautiful beaches

This place was great! It was just steps from the ocean and that beautiful white sand. A great place for kids. My only complaint is that the pool had no heat and the weather was on the cokd side so it would have been nice to have a heated pool.

Ken Boillot

Washington, DC

El Matador

Nice, clean rental with excellent access to the beach. No complaints at all!

Gary Foltz

Fort Walton

Great time

We could not be more pleased with our stay. The staff was very helpful and the condo that we stayed in was just as it was portrayed very clean and comfortable the view was wonderful. Larry your place is great thank for all you did to make our stay enjoyable

Julie Traughber

Stockbridge, GA

Could not believe the beach

My husband and needed a week away from our high stress jobs and this was it. 13 miles of beach to stroll and find those shells it was just awesome. Your condo is well appointed and we had everything we needed to cook those famous Gulf shrimp and Cobia. I know we will be back thanks again for the perfect stay.

Alan Riddle

Anaheim, California

We Will Be Back

We needed a place on short notice. They Made us a great deal on a great place! This was truely a vacation to remember. The furnishings are comfortable and has all the amenities of home. The pool is AWESOME and the beach is even better!! We could not have been happier with our stay. See you again Larry.

Connie Bloom

Seattle, Wa

More than I had hoped for.

I recently stayed at this lovely condo. It was more than I could have asked for. The furnishings were nicely appointed and comfortable. The pool and beach were perfect. You could walk down for miles and miles with noone around. peacful and relaxing. We will stay with them again.

Linda Brammer

Glenwood, IA

Winter

Son graduating from United States Navy Explosive Ordinance Disposal Program from Eglin Air force Base. Needed a place to stay on a short 1 day notice. Beautifully decorated Condo with LOTS of closet space, & storage!! Nice view of the ocean, Spacious and plenty of room to sleep 8. Videos and games in condo. Nice pantry in kitchen to store groceries, very rare! Gated community. Great relaxing vacation! Thanks!!

Owner Supplied Testimonials

Guestbook

This is one of the most incredible places I have ever been. A place where you can truly relax, recharge and rejuvenate. Once you have vacationed here you WILL come back year after year.

More Information

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 1,862 This year: 10,376 Since listed: 56,205
Last updated: August 1, 2014

Owner Profile

Larry Syputa

Larry Syputa

817-514-9937

More about the owner
  • About:

    Nine years ago our father passed after living @ El Matador for over 20 years. Our family decided to keep his place as this is such a beautiful peaceful location. None of the family (4 brothers & 1 sister) live near Ft Walton Beach but it is such a great getaway we all come down a week or two each year....
  • View full profile