AWESOME OCEAN VIEW LOCATED ON THE SEAWALL

Private Balcony Sunset ViewCasa Del MarKitchenetteLiving Area FutonLiving/DiningBedroom with Queen Size BedSmall Child Size Bunkbeds for ChildrenBathroom with tub and showerPrivate Balcony Oceanview
6102 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, TX 77551

Overview

Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Sleeps: 5
Type: Condo
Per night: $95 - $130
Pets allowed: No
Internet: Yes
Description of the Galveston vacation condo rental
THIS IS THE CONDO WITH THE TRULY AWESOME VIEW!

THE VIEW FROM THIS CONDO IS AWESOME BECAUSE THIS UNIT IS THE 4TH SUITE FROM THE FRONT OF THE CASA DEL MAR COMPLEX! THIS IS IMPORTANT BECAUSE MOST CONDOS ARE LOCATED FURTHER BACK FROM THE FRONT OF THE COMPLEX AND THE OCEAN.

FALL AND WINTER RATES ARE $95.00 PER NIGHT OR $575.00 PER WEEK with a 2 night minimum stay.
MONTHLY WINTER RATES ARE $850.00.

SUMMER 2015 RATES ARE $130.00 PER NIGHT WITH A 3 NIGHT MINIMUM AND WEEKLY RATES ARE $800.00.

WINTER TEXANS AND LONG-TERM RENTALS ARE WELCOME-$850.00 per month

REFUNDABLE EXCESSIVE/CLEANING/REPLACEMENT/SECURITY IS $90.00
NO HIDDEN FEES! NO HIDDEN FEES!

ENJOY THE FANTASTIC UNOBSTRUCTED OCEAN VIEW from the private and covered balcony of this beachfront suite located at Casa del Mar in Galveston, ONLY 4 CONDOS from the front of the Casa del Mar complex and oriented toward the landscaped courtyard (rather than the exterior noisy street suites) and JUST STEPS to the sandy shore and the fishing pier on Seawall Blvd and 61st Street.

PERFECT for COUPLES and SMALL FAMILIES!

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!

THIS CONDO IS SO CENTRALLY LOCATED IT IS JUST MINUTES TO THE MAJOR ATTRACTIONS INCLUDING SCHLITTERBAHN WATER PARK, MOODY GARDENS, THE PLEASURE PIER and the HISTORIC GALVESTON STRAND.

Shopping for just about anything is also very close by at SUPER WALMART AND SUPER TARGET along with the hometown favorite grocery stores of KROGER and RANDALL'S

NEW AND UPGRADED QUEEN SIZE MATTRESS AND FUTON!

NO SMOKING AND NO PETS

Designed to sleep 2 Adults and 2 Children but may accommodate up to 2 or 3 Adults and 2 or 3 Small Children.

1 New and Upgraded Queen Size Bed in Bedroom
1 New and Upgraded Futon in Living Area
2 Small Child Size Bunk Beds, built into hallway

Must be 25 years of age to reserve
ID Required
Special Events in Galveston Rental Rates may be higher than Standard Rate
Area Information
LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!

Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Moody Gardens,The Pleasure Pier and Historical Galveston Strand and numerous restaurants including The Rainforest Cafe, Tortugas Mexican Cuisine, Papa's Pizza, Sonic and McDonalds, The Golden Corral, Laundry's Seafood, The Saltgrass Restaurant and shopping opportunities including Super Walmart, Super Target, Kroger and Randall's Grocery Stores and a myriad of beach shops offering groceries, and just about anything else including vacation essentials and souviners are also just minutes away!


The Casa Del Mar complex also offers 2 pools (1-heated) with lush landscaping, covered parking, elevators, grilling area with covered picnic area on site, guest laudramat, ice and vending machines and meeting facilities.

Availability Calendar

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
May 26 2014 Sep 07 2015 $130 $130 - - 3 Nights
Sep 14 2014 May 24 2015 $95 $95 - - 2 Nights
Check In: 4 p.m. Check Out: 12 a.m.
Lodging tax: Included in rate
Deposits: Rental fee and refundable $90.00 excessive cleaning/replacement deposit are required for confirmed reservation. This $90.00 excessive cleaning/replacement deposit will be refunded after your departure via Paypal as long as excessive cleaning/replacement is not required. NO SMOKING NO PETS Must be responsible adult 25 years of age or older to reserve. ID Required
Payment Options: American Express, Discover, Mastercard, PayPal, Visa
Other Fees: NO HIDDEN FEES! Special Events in Galveston Rental Rates may be Higher

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 2 Twin Beds
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Kitchenette
  • Outdoor Shower
  • View (Ocean)
  • Balcony
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Included
  • Waterfront
  • High Speed Internet
  • Oceanfront
  • Private Pool
  • Appliances

  • Charcoal Grill
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Oven
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Washer/Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Activities

  • Pool
    (onsite)
  • Grocery Store
    (<1 mile)
  • Shopping Area
    (<1 mile)
  • Amusement Park
    (3 miles)
  • Beach
    (<1 mile)
  • Jet Skiing
    (<1 mile)
  • Snorkeling
    (<1 mile)
  • Movie Theater
    (3 miles)
  • Bicycling
    (<1 mile)
  • Kayaking
    (<1 mile)
  • Surfing
    (<1 mile)
  • Water Park
    (3 miles)
  • Boating
    (<1 mile)
  • Ocean
    (<1 mile)
  • Windsurfing
    (<1 mile)
  • Golf
    (4 miles)
  • Canoeing
    (<1 mile)
  • Restaurant
    (<1 mile)
  • Hiking
    (1 mile)
  • Horseback Riding
    (5 miles)
  • Deep Sea Fishing
    (<1 mile)
  • Sailing
    (<1 mile)
  • Miniature Golf
    (2 miles)
  • Live Entertainment
    (5 miles)
  • Fishing
    (<1 mile)
  • Scuba Diving
    (<1 mile)


Other Vacation Rental Amenities
LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION! Casa Del Mar is centrally located and very close to numerous Galveston attractions, festivals and annual events.

1 New and Upgraded Queen Size Bed in Bedroom
2 CHILD SIZE Beds Built into the Hallway. These 2 Beds Are Smaller than Twin Size Beds,
1 Upgraded Futon in the Living Area

New Flatscreen TV

Reviews for this vacation condo rental in Galveston, Texas

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Kevin Johns

Texas

Nice!

Nice place, great price, easy to work with owners. Hope to be able to stay again.

EJ Arbogast

Owner's reply:

Thank you and we appreciate your business!

Karen Langton

Ft. Worth

affordable and perfect location

The condo is immediately across from the fishing pier where it is watched 24 hour hours a day. The pier cam also provides for safety. The beach right next to the pier allowed non-fishermen to swim. Excellent pools. Very quiet. I don't even know if we had neighbors. Wonderful balcony with view of the ocean. Kitchen is small but well supplied. I would add a sponge for cleaning dishes, a second cookie sheet pan (we could cook all the french fries we needed), and one more large plastic bowel. We eat tons of salad and fruit and had difficulty washing it all and putting it out with one bowl. Though bunk beds were small, they were adequate for my 12 and 13 yr old. Futon in good shape and comfortable. I would recommend 2 more blankets. I like bringing our own pillows. Also bring shampoo. Walmart is 5 min away, restaurants abound. Is far from pleasure pier and crowded Stewart Beach which I enjoyed. We will be back.

EJ Arbogast

Owner's reply:

Thank you Karen and we appreciate your business!

JERMANE SMITH

kemah, tx

BEST TIME

Thank you, We had the best time!!!!!! I'm glad we used this website and the lady we used was great!!!! we will be using this website for our future vacations. Thanx again, Jermane

Taryn Mathis

Houston.

nice sized room with comfy bed

This was an awesome room! Kitchen and stove with Microwave was perfect. The bed is super soft and comfortable. The balcony was a nice bonus ! The sea wall view was beautiful and the ocean breeze feels great sitting on the balcony! Perfect for me and my BF.

EJ Arbogast

Owner's reply:

Thank you and we appreciate your business!

Lynne Michelle Braud

New Orleans, LA

Sweet place

My fiancé, ten year old son and I stayed for a long weekend in this little condo. We have stayed in 3 other condo's at Casa Del Mar and like this one the best. Why? Because ALL of the condos are small- like 480 sq ft... but this one felt bigger. It isn't overcrowded with extra furniture. I liked how large it felt. Most all of the necessities you would need were there in the condo- towels, paper products, cleaning products and kitchen essentials. The condo was very, very clean. (That hasn't always been the case there at Casa... in other condo's) I like that the condo is so close to the beach and also to lots of sightseeing locations that everyone wants to visit. Finally, the owners are great at keeping in contact and were very helpful with all of my (aggravating!) questions. I will stay there again!! Thank you so much. I really loved this little condo!!

EJ Arbogast

Owner's reply:

Thank you and we try our best!

Rachel Murphy

Houston, TX

Great little get away

Really enjoyed our stay. Good view of ocean. So convenient to walk across street to beach. Everything's stocked for you in condo except pillows. 3 adults and 1 child stayed for a weekend. Only negative is condo size is fairly small but the only negative to so many positives. I'll definitely stay again.

EJ Arbogast

Owner's reply:

Thank you and we appreciate your business!

Glori Gale Wilcoxon

Fort Worth, Texas

Great price / Great place

We stayed here for 4 Nights / 5 Days. 2 adults and 2 kids and we had plenty of room and a wonderful view. We will be back next year for sure.

EJ Arbogast

Owner's reply:

Thank you!

Lorenzo Coates

St. Francisville, La USA

Awsome!!!

First of all, love the view!!! Very conveint spot in the middle of all the activities, fishing pier, Walmart, restraunts, etc. The room was always comfortable. Housekeeping staff was amazing. Overall, I was satisfied!!!

Tom Burkart

Wylie, TX

Great value and location

We had a great time at this condo. It's in a great location close to restaurants and grocery stores. The price is about the same or less than your average Sea Wall hotel or motel, but you get a small but well-equiped kitchen and a private bedroom. It worked out well for my family of 4 with 2 kids. I would have given 5 stars, but there was a window from the bedroom to the hallway and the curtain wasn't thick enough to block out the lights, so I had to put one of the comforters in the window. Also the bed in the bedroom has a pretty soft memory foam mattress, which I didn't like much, The pools in the complex were nice. I would stay here again and recommend it for families of 4 or less who are looking for a great value.

EJ Arbogast

Owner's reply:

Thank you Tom,
We are gland you enjoyed our condo. We try hard to make your vacation wonderful.

As for the new memory foam mattress, I guess it is just a matter of personal preference... we usually get compliments about the bed.

Sincerely, Judi

Cynthia Pointon

Aurora CO USA

Great Location, awesome view

This one is at 61st street and the beach at the sea wall. Basic but very serviceable. Futon and bunks best for small people. Easy access to everything. Easy people to work with. We had a great time.

Lyn Dawson

DFW

Good family value!

Hi- the only reason for 4 stars and not 5 is that the 2 "twin"beds were signif shorter and narrower than an actual twin bed. A " tween" or younger would be comfortable in them, however, and I am certain they would think that the berths are "cool".. The condo is basic but does provide the linens, bath towels &dishes that a family needs. The beach (in Galveston condition, but complete with lifeguards!) and fishing pier really are just across the street via crosswalk &traffic light. The ocean view from the balcony is so peaceful, esp. as one listens to the surf. All sorts of retail options are close by-- including large retail chains-- we did not have room to pack beach chairs or an umbrella, but they were inexpensive locally. Back to the condo-- it is not fancy!-- bring extra pillows to sit on if your fam/guests like DVDs/TV at night... but why stay inside anyway?.. the balcony has a nice breeze and so does the beach..bring a flashlight.. There are two chairs for the balcony, but we added two of the beach chairs, too. The complex has two pools-- they were nice and clean-- and warm (a function of the heat wave) They felt like bath water-- fun when teaching little ones some water skills- I think couples could also have PC fun-- but my husband was in MI then, so, oh, well.. An aside, I needed some faxes, etc. during my stay and the front desk was very helpful.. To be honest, the next time I take my family to the beach (and there were six of us), I hope to enjoy a much larger condo, but this condo remains AN EXCELLENT VALUE and I am very glad that I found this rental. PS Salsa's was by far the best restaurant! I don't know if they take reservations.. we ate later at night..so much fun!! Also, some of my group wanted the Rainforest Cafe (not me-- I think it's overpriced hype for smaller kids) -- we missed out because they were so booked-- so reserve in advance if that's your interest... We also tried the shrimp place near 38th and O-- not that great, very greasy and crowded.. I was sorry and disappointed that my family blew our usual mealtime efforts there. PSS If you plan on needing ice from the condo-- Casa Del Mar is absolutely a complex designed for vacation rentals-- and as such, to avoid potential abuse, apparently, the ice machines require quarters. Obviously, it's easy to buy ice from a convenience store, but I just actually used the ice cube trays and made ice for my coolers via the plastic ware at the condo PSSS 2carsmax

Karey Davis-Ashcraft

Camden, AR USA

AWESOME!!!

Everything was perfect! From the clean rooms to the great view from the Balcony! My husband kept thanking me for finding this place!!! And I just want to "Thank You" for being there for us to find! Judy, our contact, was so kind and gracious! The boys in the lobby were so helpful in locating the best eating places which were all close by! And the rooms, tho' small were perfect for the 2 of us!!! To reach the beach, all we had to do was walk across the street for a lovely clean beach! Then when we had enough sun, back to the balcony for shade! You never get tired of looking at the beach, waves, and sky! And the price was extremely well priced; not like some of the obsorbant ones we looked at! We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to spend our 4th Anniversary!!! You all were the Best!!! Thanks-A-Million!!!

carrie phillips

Irving, Texas

Casa del mar was just awesome!

Our family had an awesome time...great location...great facility!

Jeron Bonner

Dallas, TX

We'd Definitely Come Again!

The staff was courteous and helpful upon arrival. View is just as desribed and you can walk across to the beach. Room was clean and adequately furnished/stocked. The location was great. Close to everything and right on the seawall.

Owner Supplied Testimonials
Guestbook

As owners we take pride in our cute condo and look forward to assisting you with your vacation plans!
Sincerely, Erich and Judi Arbogast (EJ)

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 88 This year: 2,779 Since listed: 27,999
Last updated: October 13, 2014

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Check In
Check Out

Comments

Owner Profile

EJ Arbogast

EJ Arbogast

832 454-9008

More about the owner
  • About:

    We look forward to assisting you with your vacation plans!...
  • View full profile