ONLY $89-$98 per night and NO HIDDEN FEES=WOW!

Living room Heart shaped Jacuzzicommunity poolbeautiful snowfishing for the kidssunset over the mountains
“ Excellent ”
59 Reviews
Villa Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738


Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Sleeps: 4
Type: Chalet
Per night: $89 - $98
Pets allowed: No
Internet: No
Description of the Gatlinburg vacation chalet rental
Yes,EVERYTHING is included in our prices (cleaning,linens,tax's,...)

This beautiful , updated, Honeymoon "Getaway Chalet", with 1 bedroom and 1 full bath , will give you all the comforts of home and more. It is located about a mile off route 321 and is just 2.5 miles from downtown Gatlinburg. It's also only a few miles from The Great Smoky Mountain National Park entrance.
The beautifully decorated bedroom has a king-size bed and a heart shaped Jacuzzi for two. Relax and watch DISH TV in the living room or play a game of Foosball. The kitchen is fully equipped with all utensils and new appliances. Also, there is a washer and dryer for your personal use in the chalet. You will love the close accessibility to the sights and sounds of the city and the peacefulness of the woods that you can enjoy from the rocking chairs on the deck. There is a swimming pool just a short half mile walk. Relax in front of the wood-burning fireplace in the evenings or jump in the hot tub on the deck after a fun-filled day in the Smoky Mountains . The chalet is VERY clean and constantly updated and will sleep up to 4 guests.
The chalet is an eight-sided octagon with panoramic views from the living room and kitchen. There is a private paved driveway with parking available for two cars and all roads are paved. This chalet is NOT pet friendly.

Availability Calendar


Begins Ends Week
Weekly Monthly Min
Dec 01 2014 Apr 30 2015 $89 $89 - - -
May 01 2015 Sep 30 2015 $98 $98 - - -
Oct 01 2015 Oct 31 2015 $98 $98 - - -
Nov 01 2015 Nov 30 2015 $98 $98 - - -
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Deposits: $200.00 refundable security deposit if a credit card is not used. There is a three night minimum and five nights for summer months.
Payment Options: Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, PayPal, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: Add $20.00 pr night for all holiday stays


  • Beds

  • 1 King Bed
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Deck
  • Full Kitchen
  • Hot Tub
  • Parking Included
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Blender
  • DVD Player
  • Oven
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • CD Player
  • Dishwasher
  • Radio
  • Toaster
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Hair Dryer
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • VCR
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Iron
  • Stereo
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Activities

  • Pool
    (<1 mile)
  • Park
    (2 miles)
  • Horseback Riding
    (5 miles)
  • Bowling
    (10 miles)
  • Aquarium
    (2 miles)
  • Restaurant
    (2 miles)
  • Downhill Skiing
    (6 miles)
  • Canoeing
    (10 miles)
  • Fishing
    (2 miles)
  • Shopping Area
    (2 miles)
  • Ice Skating
    (6 miles)
  • Golf
    (12 miles)
  • Grocery Store
    (2 miles)
  • Winery
    (2 miles)
  • Theme Park
    (6 miles)
  • Whitewater Rafting
    (20 miles)
  • Live Entertainment
    (2 miles)
  • Hiking
    (4 miles)
  • Water Park
    (6 miles)
  • Casino
    (25 miles)
  • Miniature Golf
    (2 miles)
  • Amusement Park
    (5 miles)

Other Vacation Rental Amenities


LOTS of hiking in the summer and skiing in the winter..

Reviews for this vacation chalet rental in Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Don Long

Nashville, Tn

Great place to stay

We have stayed here a couple of times. The communication between the owner was above and beyond. The cabin was clean and relaxing. I consider this my place in Gatlinburg when we come here.

Scott Bitter

Owner's reply:

You come back any time Don--thaniks

susan williams

lou ky usa

Susan Louisville Ky

Everything Perfect A Usual....Location..clean Cabin..stocked kitchen..Perfect Weekend Getaway!!! Thanx Scott

Scott Bitter

Owner's reply:

Thank you Susan
tell your friends.

Christine Lytle Dombroski

Columbus ,Ohio

Great getaway with all the comforts of home

The cabin was perfect. The location was close to all the local attractions but far enough away to feel like we were secluded in the mountains. The cabin was clean and had all the comforts of home. We did not want to leave. Thanks for a great week!

nick woods

Cincinnati ohio


Scott. We had a amazing time. My wife n I really enjoyed our little getaway. Wish we could of stayed longer. Thank you so much. Everything was perfect. We will be coming back soon. THANKS!

Scott Bitter

Owner's reply:

GREAT to have you again.
see you soon.

Brandy Clark Watts

Lenoir, NC


My husband and I took our 15 year anniversary here. This was the best place we have ever stayed at in Gatlinburg. It is just right outside of town but yet very private. The hot tub was great. It is such a cozy place. Everything you needed was right there. All we did was bring the food. And the book inside had lots of ideas to eat and places to go. Scott the owner was great to work with. The price was great. I have already suggested it to all my friends. And know that the next time we go to Gatlinburg we will be staying here again!!

Scott Bitter

Owner's reply:

Boy--I love to hear these things.
Tell everyone.
I just got so angry with those rental places in Gatlinburg that would charge the renter the cleaning fees,credit card fees,taxs.. and you would pay 1/3 ed more than they advertised. AND THEN they would charge ME--the owner the same cleaning fee and .... I just want to pay the bills and don't need any profoit-just so everyone enjoys the place and treats it like their own home. You are more thank wecome to come back any timeTHANKs

Cassidy Littlefield

Nashville, tn


This place is great and we will be back! Super clean, everything you need to have some privacy and relax! The hot tub was fantastic for relaxing after walking around gatlinburg! Thanks again Scott we can't wait to stay again!!

Kyla Lupton Elmore

New Bern, NC USA

Mountain Getaway

We really enjoyed our stay in Gatlinburg! The one bedroom was more than enough room for us and our baby. We enjoyed the hot tub and night and enjoyed the peaceful surroundings. The drive up was a bit terrifying but Scott's directions were right on cue and we quickly got comfortable driving in the mountains. Would love to stay again in the future!

Scott Bitter

Owner's reply:

Thanks Kayla
Yes- the first time driving in the mountains are not like the flat ,strait roads we are used to.
Glad you had a good time and keep us in mind.
Scott Bitter

Megan Seymour


Summer vacation

We stayed in the chalet for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. My two children (5 & 1) had a great time and really enjoyed the heart shaped tub and the hot tub! We loved that we were still close to downtown but also far enough to be away from the noise. We will be back for future stays!

TerrI Kester

lexington, sc

Relaxing in the mountains

Ready to stay again

dennis huntey

cincinnati oh

all good

Very nice loved it


Louisville, KY

Great Winter Getaway

The cottage exceeded our expectations. It was clean and delightful. The fireplace and hot tub were just what we needed. The kitchen had everything we needed and we really enjoyed the peace and quiet. We scarcely saw another sign of life in the area. For the price, you cannot beat it. It's far enough from the town to be peaceful, but close enough to make the trip easy. We had some fantastic hiking and were home within a few minutes from the park entrance and in the hot tub within a few more minutes. What a treat.

Alan Rounds


Just as Nice the Second time !!!

What a good time, We are always pleased to stay at Scott's cabin, and will return again.

Karen Davis Barnum

Huntington, IN

Great Getaway

Nice place away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to town and the mountains. Very well maintained. Loved the hot tub after a nice long day walking. Would take this place again...Thanks for a great birthday week for my husband and I.

robert caldwell


great stay

Had an awesome time recommend this place to anybody to anybody great veiw clean facilities everything you need for a proper vacation

Jeff Williams


Great getaway for two

This was everything you needed for a perfect vacation.My wife and i had great time and will plan to go back again.

John Frost

Murfreesboro, TN

Mountains and a Great Get Away !

We stayed 3 days and 3 nights at the Chalet. We had a wonderful time. Just far enough away from Gatlinburg but close enough to be there in a few miles. The accommodations were very nice and clean. The hot-tub was very enjoyable and the owners were very helpful. Will probably stay there again in the future.

Michael Lantz

Centerville Ind. USA

The Little Getaway

Arrived on Friday, we got there a little early but the staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to get everything done to get us settled in after a long drive. Great Southern Hospitality thanks for everything. M. L.

Sarah Shumate

St. Louis, MO

Goodnight sweetheart

We had so much fun at the rental. We enjoyed the privacy and everything was better than expected. It was a wonderful weekend and I would definitely come back!

Scott Bitter

Owner's reply:

Thanks Sarah.
I like adding these great reviews to our collection. It lets everyone see what a nice place we have.
Keep us in mind for next time and have a GREAT day.
Scott Bitter

Bill Harris

Massillon, OH

Enjoyed The Cabin - Thanks

Sandy & Scott. Just wanted to say we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the cabin. It was very enjoyable, great location and convenient. Close to downtown but far enough to get away from the hustle. Will recommend to friends if anyone is planning on going to the Smoky Mts. Found a local bar The Three Jimmy’s located behind the Family Dollar store good food at a reasonable price owner and staff was friendly and appreciated our business! Burgers and Mac/Cheese was outstanding. Also at Scott’s recommendation ate at the Mountain Lodge Restaurant a couple of times also and enjoyed. Thanks again! Bill & Vicki Massillon, Ohio

Scott Bitter

Owner's reply:

Glad you had a good time.There is just too much to do there--even if you spend a couple of weeks.
thanks for the burger tip
Scott Bitter

Helen Simpson

Knoxville, TN

Mini Vacay!

Hi me and my partner had the pleasure of renting The Getaway Chalet, and we loved it! It was relaxing quiet and tranquil far enough away but close enough to Gatlinburg. Very nice place and I would recommend it to any of our friends. Was not that bad of a drive either, since we kinda live close anyways. Was easy enough to find, all the roads were good leading to the Chalet, just wished it was a little more secluded and not so many neighbors...but overall we enjoyed our stay and would be back again to stay.

Carlotta Holsclaw

Florence, KY

Wonderful Place to Stay!

My wife and I had a great time staying in this peaceful chalet. It was pretty close to the Gatlinburg strip, but yet quietly sitting in the woods. I highly recommend this place to stay and Sandy the owner is more then helpful with all your questions.

Scott Bitter

Owner's reply:

Love to have you back again

Brad Hardee

Blacksburg, VA

The Perfect getaway

My girlfriend of two years and I stayed at this cabin for a few nights in April. It was everything we had hope it would be. Secluded but not far at all from downtown Gatlinburg. The inside was spotless and had everything we needed for our stay. The owner was available to answer any questions we had and made the experience very pleasant for us. And you can't beat the price for the cabin and location you are getting. If/when we return, we will definitely try to rent this cabin again!

Scott Bitter

Owner's reply:

Thank you Brad, hope to see you soon.

Daniel Martinez

Westmont, IL USA

Gatlinburg cabin

This beautiful cabin was everything it was expected to be! It was just the right distance from downtown, it provided great amenities, it was very clean and such a wonderful experience. Definitely planning on coming back to Gatlinburg and staying in this cabin!

Scott Bitter

Owner's reply:

Hope to see you soon!

Ed Mason

Southside, AL

Our wish came true

We selected the chalet because of a picture of it in the snow. Our wish was to get there and get snowed in. It happened. It was a perfect weekend for our 51st wedding anniversary. The chalet was really nice and the scenery was georgous.

Scott Bitter

Owner's reply:

I am so glad it snowed for you!! What a perfect weekend. I hope that you will visit again soon.
Thanks ED.Have a blessed year,Sandy

andrea blackwell



We stayed in the cabin for three days and it was a beautiful place. Very clean!! The cabin had EVERYTHING we needed, including kitchen stuff you wouldn't think you would have, like a crocpot

Scott Bitter

Owner's reply:

Thanks Andrea!!! Please visit again soon.

Annette Brown Chancellor

Cartersville, GA

Getaway Chalet

This place was wonderful! My wife and I really enjoyed our stay and plan to go back when we can. We highly recommend!

Scott Bitter

Owner's reply:

I so glad to hear you had a good time. Please come back again.

Monica Bias

United States

good stay

stayed here with my family. easy drive. was not able to use hot tub due to ice storm in the area. when we arrived the wifi was not working, but Sandy had called and got it fixed promptly. the only issue we had was the bedroom was not as warm as the rest of the house. also the bed was a little firm for me. other than that the cabin was fabulous. thank you again sandy.

Scott Bitter

Owner's reply:

Hope you come back again soon.

Andrew Vo


Simple Getaway

Loved the Chalet! Simply the mountains... the hot jacuzzi is a plus as well.

Scott Bitter

Owner's reply:

Hope you come back soon Andrew.....

Sandra Udas Hicks

Gainesville, GA


This was a beautiful cabin. Just the right size for my husband and myself. We had an issue with the Cable TV, but Sandy was great in resolving it as soon as she knew about it. This was very close to Gatlinburg - although we didn't go as there is really no free parking and everything is a walk - which we really didn't have the weather for. Pigeon Forge and the Christmas lights were beautiful. We will definately be back. Next time, a spring visit - where we can enjoy some of the shops/sites in Pigeon Forge. Thanks to Sandy for an easy stay.

Scott Bitter

Owner's reply:

Thanks, hope you come back soon.

David Lenda

Dayton, OHIO

Great couples getaway

We had a great time. The owners are always very helpful with any issue you might have.

Scott Bitter

Owner's reply:

Thanks for staying David. Hope to see you soon.

Lisa Darby Focht

Boston, IN

Nice Getaway!

We had a wonderful time staying in this cozy and clean chalet. Thanks for the great weekend getaway! Will be back to stay again in the future!

Scott Bitter

Owner's reply:

Thank you and I hope you come back soon. Gatlinburg is beautiful this time of year!

Rochelle Hughes

Delaware, OH

Relaxing and hiking!

We enjoyed our stay in the mountains. The cabin was just right for the two of us. We had plenty of room an it was very homey. Close to everything. Simple to rent and no hidden fees. I would definately rent again. Thanks Sandy.

Scott Bitter

Owner's reply:

Thank you and hope you come back soon.

Bill Sanders

huber heights,ohio

3rd time was a charm

our 3rd visit just keeps getting better. thanks sandy will see you soon

Scott Bitter

Owner's reply:

Thanks Bill, hope to see you soon.

Sandy Novine Kennedy

greensboro, nc

great place

Homey and relaxing. Loved it.

Penny Miller

Three Springs, PA USA


Everything was absolutely wonderful.The Hot tub was just the icing on the cake-although we were only minutes from downtown Gatlinburg-there was no noise or confusion very quiet and peaceful in the evenings, no traffice noise or loud neighbors-Just a wonderful "Getaway"

Scott Bitter

Owner's reply:

Thank you Penny....Im so glad you had a good time. Please come back soon.

Danny Leitch

Winston Salem , N.C.

Great place to stay

The property was every thing I expected and more ! But the Most sureprizing thing was there wasn't any . I spoke with Jennifer to book my stay here with my family. She made shure every thing was taken care of and followed through with all her promisses. Its nice to know customer service is still alive and well. To make it short , I highly recomend renting through Vacation home rentals !

Cheryl Sutherland



This chalet offered exactly what was stated...everything!! From pots and pans to toasters and crock pots. Not to mention the heart shaped Jacuzzi and hot tub! Its very peaceful and quiet. Nice rocking chairs awaits you on the deck to listen to the birds chirp in the morning while drinking your coffee. There is also games to keep you occupied on a rainy day. Darts, connect 4, foose ball etc. It was great. I highly recommend. Customer service was outstanding. If any improvement could would be the entrance to the pool.

Scott Bitter

Owner's reply:

Thank you and we hope you can come back again soon.


Blake Bowen

Cohutta, GA USA

Best Time In a long Time

My wife and I both have busy schedules and don't have time often to spend time alone and go places together this july was our 5 year anniversary. We haven't been on vacation since our honey moon, and this place was well worth the money for our long time planned retreat. The people managing the cabin were extremely helpful and nice. The cabin is located greatly right in between gatlinburg and pigeon forge but secluded enough to enjoy yourself with privacy. The interior of the cabin was as clean as it gets. This was my wifes first time visiting the area, and we are already planning to go back soon with the three children we have created in our 5 year adventure. And we wouldn't stay anywhere else other than one of these fine peoples' vacation cabins. Thanks for a Great time. Sincerely Blake Bowen

Scott Bitter

Owner's reply:

Hope you can come back soon!

Jerry Burton

Goodlettsville, Tn-USA

Secluded and Was Close to everything

We had a wonderful time. The price was excellent. This was for our honeymoom after getting Married at SugarLand. Full kitchen. Easy access, roaring creek somewhere below us. Bed was very comfortable. Loved the deck.

angel avalos

Alabama usa


Awsome vacations just perfect great view nd wounderful weather

Scott Bitter

Owner's reply:

Hope you can come back again soon

Marla Crisp


really great to get to stay at this lovely place.

It Is Like A Piece Of Heaven. Everything Was Perfect We Couldnt Have Ask For Any Nicest People & Everything Was Just Perfect.. Everything In The Home & Outside Was So Clean & Well Kept. They Really Treated Us Like A King & Queen.its The Greatest And Only Place To Go To Be Treated Like Royaled. Thank You So Much For Making Us Feel Right At Home. We Couldnt Ask For Anything Eles That You Could Have Done. Thanks Again & Hope To See You Again. We Would Love To Get To Come & Stay, Since Last Time We Have Lost Our 20 Yrs Old Son. He Was Our Whole Life. It Will Never Be The Same Without Him. So God Bless You & Take The Best Of Care.....

Scott Bitter

Owner's reply:

Thank you and we hope you can come back again soon.


Faye Pind


We had a great trip

Everything we expected and more. We will definitely come back to this very same place

Scott Bitter

Owner's reply:

Thank You! I hope you can come back again soon.
Sandy Bitter

Sidney Patterson


Getaway Chalet

.What a nice place to get away! My wife& I spent 2 nites there for our 48th. anniversary! The chalet is decorated so nice& was spotless,every thing was there including a cork-screw. The outside Hot-Tub was very relaxing. The temperature on the 23rd. was in the 70's. Went on the Sky-Lift,Hiking,sightseeing and a great steak dinner at Bennetts in Gatlinburg!! Sandy Bitter, the owner, was very nice and helpfull with directions and booking. Making plans for this summer on the Harley! Plan a stay--you will not be disappointed !!!

Scott Bitter

Owner's reply:

Thank you Sidney, hope to see you again soon.

jennie jones

Piqua Ohio


This was a beautiful chalet and priced well. The only problem we had was the checkout time. Other than that would highly stay again.

Scott Bitter

Owner's reply:

Thank you Jennie for staying at the Getaway Chalet and I hope you will come back soon. Many places have check out times between 10-11am so that housekeeping has time to clean before the next guest checks in. Typically if I don't have back to back bookings I will allow the check out to be a little later. I'm sorry if this was an inconvenience. Thank you and hope to see you soon!

Richard Wise

adairsville Ga.

A wonderful getaway

At the last minute we decided to take a trip and i luckily found this ad for the getaway chalet. It is a cozy cbin with beautiful views, minutes to attractions , and a hot tub my wife had to pry me out of. Whighly recommend this to anyone. It is not brand new but is extremely well cared for and gives the impression of staying at a family cabin instead of a chain motel.We are already planning to go there on our next trip , and we just walked back into reality 30 minutes ago. P.S. Sandy thank you for everything and we will see ( or at least talk ) to you soon!!!!!!

Scott Bitter

Owner's reply:

Thank you Rick, come again soon!

stephanie kozakiewicz

Milford, Ohio


Our expectations were exceeded in every way. We were here for New Years Eve in Gatlinburg, when most rentals double and sometimes triple the price. The owner not only adhered to her promise to maintain affordability, this chalet was pleasantly located far enough away for privacy, but close enough to get to town quickly. There was a view of the mountains, the decor was modern, and it appeared clean and well kept. The hot tub worked perfectly (and we took full advantage of it) and the amenities that we needed, were readily available. It is small (not appropriate for large groups), but for the price, this opportunity can not be matched. We will certainly return!!!

Scott Bitter

Owner's reply:

Thanks Stephanie! Look forward to having you stay at the Getaway chalet again. Have a Happy New Year.

sabrina santangelo

hollywood florida

great vacations!!!!!!!we really enjoy

that was great .we have a great fun family time in there very comfy for us we are 5 !very warm .i can cook in there so complete cook set !my kids have fun with the games ,we enjoi the jacuzzi ..near to shop and the smoky mountains .high recomend this ..thanks sandy we go back !!!!flia santangelo

Scott Bitter

Owner's reply:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Happy 2012 and hope you come back soon.
Thanks Sandy

Kimberly Ridings


Cozy cottage

We stayed here during our spring vacation to Gatlinburg. The cabin is in a perfect location, about 5 minutes to Gatlinburg and 15 minutes to Pigeon Forge. We cooked dinner each night and there were enough pots and pans in the well stocked kitchen. Also did laundry daily so we packed lighter than normal. The cabin is in a quiet safe neighborhood. The owners were pretty friendly during the reservations, the only problem we had was a lot of bugs in the cabin including ants, they got worse daily and by the last few days we were getting bit by ants while we slept, we contacted the owner who basically said it was spring and nothing could be done with the bugs and they would call a exterminator to come take a look after we left but didn't offer to help out while we stayed there. We ended up going and buying ant killer and using but it was still hard to sleep thinking there were bugs crawling around. Other than that it was perfect and we would probably stay again just not in the spring!


Nashville, Tn


Had a great time.. The Chalet was great . You can not beat the price for what Sandy offers

Scott Bitter

Owner's reply:

Thanks! Hope you will come again soon


wilfred miller

big sandy tn

the get a way

we had a great time and loved the cabin and we are looking to come back and rent it again

Mark Sorrell

monroe, ohio

perfect place to stay

we were only there for a few days but the chalet was clean,well stocked,quiet, and only wish we could have stayed longer. sandy was great to work with and answered all of our questions. the views and surroundings were beautiful. price for what you get is unbeatable anywhere down there. will be going back soon.

Judy Byers Mattox

Elliston, Va. USA


The Getaway Chalet was very clean and well stocked. The location was close in yet far enough away to be peaceful and relaxing. We never had a moments trouble everything was terrific and we want to thank the owners for sharing their home with us for our getaway. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return in a year or so when we get the urge to see the Smokey Mountains again it is a beautiful place to vacation or live I am sure. The people are friendly especially the trolley drivers they are helpful and cheerful. One driver name of Ben was such a hoot we just loved him.

Annette Maddox

Torrington, Ct


Everything was as it said it would be. Clean, cozy, hot tub, heart shaped jacuzzi, fireplace etc. The only thing that would make it more perfect is if it were a bit more secluded. There are other cabins right next to you. But the location is great, some windy roads get you there. But its just a few minutes to Gatlinburg. Next time I will bring napkins and paper towels. Working with the owner was very good. She responded to all questions and was very pleasant. I would recommend this can not beat it for the price.

Amy Delvoye

Green Bay, WI


Very nice clean place, we had everything we needed. This vacation here was exactly what I was looking for. We spent alot of quality family time with the kids, especially my 2 teenage boys 15 & 16 yrs.(which I rarely see much) and my 7yr old daughter. My only regret is that we didn't stay longer, 3 nights is not long enough, I recommend at least 4 nights. There is so much to do. Hiking in the mountains, Dollywood, Titanic Museum, Aquarium etc.... Thanks Sandy for your hospitality. LOVED YOUR PLACE!! Hope to come back soon. Thanks, Amy Green Bay, WI

Nicole Stith


The GETAWAY Chalet.

I had a great time at the chalet. It was very quiet and peacefully. Very private. The owner was very helpful and was available. Had a great time can not wait to come back. The chalet is kid friendly.

Dawn Adams

dayton oh

dawn and gary

we took our kids to the smokeys last year for vacation and was very pleased with the rental we choose and are looking to stay again the spring of 2011 very clean and stocked with all linens very nice up to date amenities and the owner was nice to talk to and very helpful thanks Sandy for everything


Columbia, Tn USA

good value

This home was worth the money. Loved the no cleaning fee, closeness to Gatlinburg, and price. The only and I mean only negative part was there was myself and 4 kids staying Mon-Thur and the only bath towels were 2 bath towels, 1 hand towel, and 1 washcloth. There was a kitchen towel and dishcloth. To be fair, I did not call the owner and request more towels. She might would have sent more. I would definately stay here again and recommend to friends. I would just request more towels or bring some of my own.

B & B Zimmer

west tn


We have stayed here and will be back very soon. Very clean and well stocked. The kitchen is extremely stocked, just like home, can cook absolutely anything we are in the restuarant business. We are returning frequently , as plan to soon move to east Tn... kids only want this place to stay!!!!.. nice, quiet, clean, area.. this is our only choice as far as where to stay.1 thank you Sandy for sharing your home with us!!


Surrency, GA USA

The Perfect Getaway

Me and my wife visited the getaway chalet for our 1 year anniversary. It was everything we expected, very nice and very clean. The owners had everything we needed at the cabin for our weekend. We would defintaley come back.

Owner Supplied Testimonials

We had a great time and your place is really nice. We will be back in September and want to stay at the "Getaway Chalet"

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 631 This year: 10,870 Since listed: 118,919
Last updated: December 18, 2014

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Check In
Check Out

Owner Profile

Scott Bitter

Scott Bitter

(910) 524-0848

More about the owner
  • About:

    I have worked at IKA works for 25 years now. I have 6 children and a wife if 18 years.
    I love to fish and fix things- (mostly fixing things with 6 kids) and have a great sense of humor.
    Scott Bitter...
  • View full profile

Other properties from owner