$2000/4br - Humarock Beach Summer Vacation Rental

Steps from the beachFront of housePath to beachKitchenQueen Bedroom #1Twin Bedroom #1Twin Bedroom #2Living roomQueen Bedroom #2Sunroom/Sleeping Porch
(3)
“ Average ”
3 Reviews
25 Palfrey St, Humarock, MA 02047

Overview

Overview

Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 1.5
Sleeps: 10
Type: Cottage
Per week: $2,000
Pets allowed: No
Internet: Yes
Description of the Humarock vacation cottage rental
Lovely colonial style beach house with ocean views just steps away from Humarock Beach! Situated just a house back from the beachfront, this charming 4 bed, 1.5 bath rental features a covered front porch, private back deck, and ample parking for 4 cars (no permit necessary).
*Additional photos available upon request (showing the second queen bedroom, sleeping porch, etc.)



1st Floor:
-Kitchen equipped with fridge, gas stove/oven, and all amenities necessary for cooking
-Combined washer/dryer unit
-Full bathroom
-Large open living room with brick fireplace

2nd Floor:
-4 bedrooms each furnished with bureaus and closet space
-Sunroom/sleeping porch
-Half bathroom
* Comfortably sleeps 10: (two rooms with queen beds, two rooms each with a pair of single beds, two additional single beds in sunroom/sleeping porch)

Additional Amenities:
- 2 televisions, cable and DVD player
- Wireless internet
- Washer/dryer unit
- Outdoor gas grill
- Enclosed outdoor shower
- Linens and dishware provided
Area Information
Location:
Palfrey St (off River St)

-Within walking distance of Humarock area shops and restaurants (general and package store, post office, fish/lobster market, donut shop, Sands End Café, Polcari's Bridgwaye Inn)
-Nearby: boat rentals (Mary's Boat Livery); fishing (Grumpy's Bait and Tackle, Big Fish Charter); kayak, skimboard, etc rentals (Buckles and Boards); multiple golf courses (Green Harbor, Widows Walk, etc.); SHCA Clubhouse
- 15 mins to Greenbush commuter train station
- 15 mins to Green Harbor, Brant Rock, Rexhame Beach, Scituate Harbor
- 25 mins to Plymouth Harbor
- 45 mins to Boston
- 45 mins to Cape Cod

About the owner

Owner Profile

Availability

Availability Calendar

Rates

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Jun 01 2015 Jun 08 2015 - - $2,000 - 1 Week
Jun 08 2015 Jun 15 2015 - - $2,000 - 1 Week
Jun 15 2015 Jun 22 2015 - - $2,000 - 1 Week
Jun 22 2015 Jun 29 2015 - - $2,000 - 1 Week
Jul 06 2015 Jul 13 2015 - - $2,000 - 1 Week
Jul 13 2015 Jul 20 2015 - - $2,000 - 1 Week
Jul 20 2015 Jul 27 2015 - - $2,000 - 1 Week
Jul 27 2015 Aug 03 2015 - - $2,000 - 1 Week
Aug 24 2015 Aug 31 2015 - - $2,000 - 1 Week
View all periods
Check In: 2 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Deposits: Booking Confirmation: $500 deposit required with return of signed lease to secure booking. Security Deposit: $250 deposit required at time of move-in. If no damages are incurred, deposit will be returned within ten days of departure.
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, PayPal, Personal Check

Amenities

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 2 Queen Beds
  • 6 Twin Beds
  • Features

  • Beach Chairs
  • Full Kitchen
  • Linens Provided
  • Porch
  • Beach Towels
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Outdoor Shower
  • View (Ocean)
  • Deck
  • Heating
  • Parking Included
  • View (Water)
  • Fireplace
  • High Speed Internet
  • Appliances

  • Blender
  • Gas Grill
  • Radio
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • DVD Player
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Activities

  • Beach
    (onsite)
  • Restaurant
    (<1 mile)
  • Golf
    (6 miles)
  • Deep Sea Fishing
    (8 miles)
  • Ocean
    (onsite)
  • Fishing
    (1 mile)
  • Movie Theater
    (6 miles)
  • Whale Watching
    (8 miles)
  • Grocery Store
    (<1 mile)
  • Boating
    (4 miles)


Reviews (3)

Reviews for this vacation cottage rental in Humarock, Massachusetts

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
“ Average ”
3 reviews
Linda Valenti

Linda Valenti

New Hampshire

Three blind mice !!

September 2, 2014

When we first got there, I noticed a mouse trap in the kitchen and mouse droppings on the kitchen counters. Got ahold of the owner and she was going to send someone over to remove the trap. What good would that have done. My husband ended up catching three mice in the traps. I wasn't happy about that at all. When he saw the first one in the trap, I emailed the owner right away, but never heard back from her. I thought we should have been compensated for that. Also, she said there was a deck with table and chairs, which there wasn't. She also wanted a lot of information from us, like where we worked, our license plate numbers, things like that which I thought was a little odd.

Haruko Banks

Owner's reply:

Hi Linda,
I just wanted to write you a quick response to this review.
I think you may have the wrong house since I had nobody staying at our beach house under your name.
Everyone who rented from us last season had only good things to say. They are all returning this summer.

Deborah Broughton-Rampulla

Deborah Broughton-Rampulla

Shelburne VT

Disappointing to the lack of response

August 12, 2013

Unfortunately, the owner responded once to our phone call and sent us an email of pictures of the home, so when we responded that we wanted to rent for the week, she never responded back after multiple phone calls and emails. We were very disappointed as we were very excited to vacation again in Humarock. The owner should not post if she is not going to respond to people who want to rent her home. We really wanted to rent in July!!!

Renee Portnoy

Renee Portnoy

Boston, MA

Location, Location, Location!

July 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed for a weekend and had a lovely time! Just one house from the beach, the property location is absolutely perfect! The section of beach by the house is very wide and spacious. The beach was never crowded and had nice mix of families and adult groups. The house was perfectly decorated and immaculately clean! When we walked in the door I couldn't even find one grain of sand! The 3 season porch was one of my favorite places because of the fantastic ocean view. There is a perfect breeze that comes through and you can hear the crash of the waves. The back deck and outdoor shower complete this great beach cottage. I'll definitely come back! Humarock beach is prefect for a quick getaway from the city.

Have you been a guest of this property?
Write a review!

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 147 This year: 626 Since listed: 5,507
Last updated: March 27, 2015

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Check In *
Check Out *
Comments

Owner Profile