Luxury Lodge near Six Flags Jackson NJ

CabinCabin - FrontCabinLoftKitchenBedroomLiving RoomFire PitJackson Premium OutletsHorse Park of NJ
“ Excellent ”
37 Reviews
720 County Road 537, Jackson, NJ 08514


Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Sleeps: 6
Type: Cabin
Per night: $149 - $169
Per week: $699 - $899
Pets allowed: No
Internet: No
Description of the Jackson vacation cabin rental
This luxury lodge is in a gate resort and less than 4 minutes from Six Flags Great Adventure in Jackson, NJ. The lodge contains five double beds (one queen size bed, two mattress tops, and 2 sofa beds) in 3 private sleeping areas with a full kitchen and great room equipped with a surround sound theater. The property is great for gatherings. These is also an all season outdoor living area, in a beautiful natural setting with a fire pit and a heated gazebo deck equipped with a luxury grill and a table for six.
Area Information

Amusement Parks & Venues
Six Flags Great Adventure* 2.9 miles 4 minutes
Sesame Place* 30.6 miles 34 minutes

Belmar Beach 23 miles 26 minutes
Point Pleasant Beach 27.6 miles 33 minutes
Island Beach State Park (Pristine Natural Beaches) 30 miles 48 minutes

Outdoor Recreation
Prospertown Lake/Colliers Mills State Game Lands 0.5 miles 1 minute
PineLands National Reserve Park 0.5 mile 1 minute
The Horse Park of New Jersey* 8.3 miles 14 minutes

Availability Calendar


Begins Ends Week
Weekly Monthly Min
Sep 08 2014 Mar 31 2015 $149 $159 $699 $1,429 -
Apr 01 2015 Sep 07 2015 $159 $169 $899 $1,699 -
Check In: 2 p.m. Check Out: 12 p.m.
Lodging tax: 7%
Deposits: $50 reservation deposit and $200 security deposit
Payment Options: American Express, Cashier's Check, Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, PayPal, Visa


  • Beds

  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 2 Double Beds
  • 2 Sofa Beds
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Deck
  • Parking Included
  • Waterfront
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Gas Grill
  • Microwave
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Hair Dryer
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Ice Maker
  • Radio
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Coffee Maker
  • Iron
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • DVD Player
  • Activities

  • Bicycling
  • Lake
    (1 mile)
  • Water Park
    (3 miles)
  • Horseback Riding
    (8 miles)
  • Fishing
  • Amusement Park
    (3 miles)
  • Shopping Area
    (5 miles)
  • Movie Theater
    (10 miles)
  • Hiking
  • Theme Park
    (3 miles)
  • Grocery Store
    (8 miles)
  • Beach
    (23 miles)
  • Playground

Reviews for this vacation cabin rental in Jackson, New Jersey

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!



If your planning a trip to six flags in New Jersey this is the best place to stay. They are making some improvements like a pool which will be a great touch! It is soooo close to six flags, jackson outlets, etc. I think the closest hotel is like 20mins away! Same price as a hotel and you get a private grill, plenty of sleeping arrangements, a personal fire pit and patio furniture, a zippered closure gazebo! I can't wait to stay again!! The staff is super nice! Make sure you bring blankets, pillows, towels etc though.

Maria Torres

Newburgh ny 12550

We love it

The place was in order clean very nice very family made my grandkids so happy I will go back next year

Justin Hunt

Tiverton, RI

Exactly what we need

Every year some friends and I take a trip to Six Flags NJ. We were weren't enjoying having two hotel rooms, because it made it tough to hang out in the evening after the park. This is perfect, we all stay in one place, we have a kitchen so we can come back and make lunch, rather than spend a fortune in the park, plus there's a lovely lounging area outside with a BBQ and a fire pit. And best of all, it's less than five minutes from the park! There's no hotel (that I know of, anyway) within at least 20-30 minutes from here! All this being said, be aware of what you're getting here. The cabins in these complexes are just mobile homes that have been dressed up a bit. It can be close quarters, but if you're in a group of six friends who want some time in the woods without roughing it in a tent, it's awesome. We will be coming back every year!

Michael Zheng

Owner's reply:

Justin I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.


Danielle Sheridan

New York new york

Great adventure cabin re

..It was a great cabin, filled with all the amenities that made it a very comfortable stay. The only problems I had with the cabins were a little close together, and the hot tub did not have hot water till the second day of our 2 day trip. And the hot tub was important and I inquired to make sure it was functionally properly and it didn't. Other than that great place and really close to great adventure.

Judith Trudel


Great location

This is certainly the perfect location to go to six flags or the outlets. As said be other reviewers, the 1/2 floor is really a crawling space, ok for kids, but it's open on the living room and kitchen so it's not really a private space . The housekeeping wasn't perfect: there was dust on appliances and ramps. We could'nt have the satellite signal, but that was not really important for us...Bring washclothes and dishclothes..The outdoor area was really appreciated. Security deposit not yet refunded, 10 days after check out, but I just sent an email to the owner about that-Michael used to answer quickly...

Michael Zheng

Owner's reply:


Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your refund was processed last wee.Please let me know if you have not receive it.



Paige Dwight Dickman


Great Getaway

My mother, adult sisters, and I stayed at this cabin for a girls' sewing weekend. Michael responded quickly to my email request for more information and made the reservation process quick and easy. I already received my security deposit back. When we got to the cabin there was firewood waiting by the fire pit, which we took full advantage of all weekend. The hot tub was on. John the maintenance man came by to let us know that another group had absconded with our grill (because they couldn't figure out how to change the propane in theirs) and that he was going to get it back for us, even though we weren't going to use it until Saturday, and also stopped by again to check on the hot tub. Another gentleman came by to let us know there was firewood for sale up by the office building. The cabin was cozy. There was enough bedding for everyone, and my sisters and I enjoyed sleeping in the loft area. The dishes could use replacing, and there was not a screen on the sliding door, but we had no real complaints. The water is well water and has a slight smell, so if that bothers you, bring some bottled drinking water. The cabin is close to Six Flags and the outlets, and about 35-40 minutes to the beach. There is a play area by the front building, and plenty of TVs in the cabin (which we didn't use). There is not wireless internet at the cabin itself, but if you walk up by the main building you can get a signal there (we weren't there to surf the web). The hot tub is an older model, but perfect for just relaxing in. We didn't really explore the site, but there is a pond and a creek according to the map. I would definitely recommend this cabin to visitors to Six Flags or to people who like to have a more home-like feel when staying in the Cream Ridge area. It was perfect for our getaway and allowed us to focus on quilting, roasting marshmallows, and quality time together. We will probably return next year for another girls' weekend.

Michael Zheng

Owner's reply:

Thank you Paige,

I am very glad you and your family had a good time.
We are looking to get some new dinnerware.

We look forward to serving you next year (or sooner).

Kind regards,


Rebecca Flynn

York, PA

Great owner

Our family of six was excited to enjoy some quality time together. Mike, the owner was a pleasure to work with and was quick to respond to our inquiries. Laurel pond has a lot of potential unfortunately upkeep of the grounds is lacking. I was looking forward to relaxing in the hot tub but unfortunately it didn't look like it was properly cleaned and it wasn't plugged in. We had to rent movies from a local red box as we had no TV channels at all on any of the 3 TVs. The surround sound was great with the movies. We were a little puzzled as to why there was string tired to the bottom of the chair so we chose not to dine at the dining table. I am allergic to dust and noticed that appeared to be a problem for me as I woke up and my throat hurt with congestion. Looking around we noticed thick layers of dust on the vents. Our kids enjoyed the loft area as their own little private area. All in all we enjoyed our stay and made the best of it.

Michael Zheng

Owner's reply:


I greatly appreciate your input. I have taken your comments to heart. We have cleared the ground. Hot tub is cleaned. We are in the process of getting some new furnitures to replace the broken ones.

We hope to see you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Duane Arnold

Elmira, NY USA


I was unable to keep my reservation due to a medical emergency. They were very understanding when I cancelled my reservation. At the time of making the reservation all of my questions were answered quickly. Their service I experienced from them was outstanding and I do plan on setting up another trip in the future.

Michael Zheng

Owner's reply:

Hope all is well.
We look forward to serving you in the future.

Laura Shanley

Billerica, MA


We were all very pleased. My husband & I wanted to take the kids on a vacation to Six Flags. It was close to the park - we were able to go back and forth from the park to cabin in 5 minutes, which made eating meals at the cabin easy (and less expensive than the Park food). Michael, the owner was awesome to deal with. I think Laurel Pond has a lot of potential. I did notice that the landscaping and grounds up keep looked like it had been neglected. With some weed whacking, and mowing it would be much nicer. I like the "woodies" feel - but there was just to much over growth. All in all it was a great vacation, and if we ever decide to go back to Six Flags New Jersey we will certainly visit this cabin again!

Michael Zheng

Owner's reply:

I will be taking care of landscaping soon. Thank you so much for your feedback.

Veronica Gomez

New York, NY

Great Little Cabin.

Cabin was nice, great location for Six Flags. Overall the place was a great place for a quick vacation with friends and family.

Sam Miller

Los Angeles, CA

Great experience, just a couple hang ups!

We had a great time, it's a very nice, VERY well maintained cabin. The sleeping spaces were comfortable and clean, and all of our needs were met and questions were answered. The hot tub didn't work, and the wireless Internet was spotty at best, which unfortunately were 2 major selling points for me so that was slightly disappointing, but all in all, it was a great place to stay, with great management/ owners.

Michael Zheng

Owner's reply:


Many thanks for taking the time to write the review. We will look into fixing these two issues.




United States

great place!

My family and I had a great time! thank you for the kindness~hope we can visit here again soon~

Michael Zheng

Owner's reply:


We would love to have you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you again for staying with us.


Tiffany Macaro

Hillsborough, NJ

Excellent cabin and very nice, helpful owner!

We stayed at cabin #32, owner is Mike who was very easy to talk to/do business with from the start. He was quick to return phone calls and always available for any question. The cabin was very clean and private. He had the maid clean it thouroughly right before our visit and had the hot tub (which was very clean) already running and hot for us upon arrival. We will certainly be calling Mike at cabin 32 for our next visit! This is our 4th time at this resort and best overall experience. He even reimbursed us for my husband buying and replacing a couple light bulbs that burned out while we were there! Thanks again for a wonderful family weekend at a comfy, cozy cabin- and a wonderful person to book with. Everything was easy and we were reimbursed our deposit immediately. 5 stars :-)

Harry Smith

Sewell, NJ

Labor Day Weekend of Serenity

The location of the cabin and the peacefulness surrounding the property was everything my Wife and I were hoping to enjoy. Relaxation and privacy I might add while having all the amenities of home. The landlord was more than helpful with a quick response when communication was needed. I have nothing negative to say because it was everything we expected and after our first visit we now know what we lacked and how to plan for our next stay! Thanks for Everything!

Barbara Bulin Zigah

Ghana, W. Africa

Best vacation in years!

We stayed at the cabin for about a month, and it was everything I expected and more. Though on the smallish side, the cabin was more than comfortable enough for me, my husband and our children. The cabin could easily have accommodated as many as 8 people in a pinch; the bedroom sleeps two, in the loft there were two double beds/mattresses and the two couches (which became sleeping futons if you chose) could hold a person apiece. My 11-year old daughter and niece quickly claimed squatting rights in the loft, but that was alright with my teenage sons who slept on the couches so they could watch tv all night. I loved the kitchen! It was great to have the ability to cook inside at the stove or reheat dinner in the microwave, or to barbecue outside on the grill. My only issue was that there were too few lidded pots for my liking (I really like to cook) but we managed, nonetheless. The Jacuzzi was just outside the door though we were far too busy visiting family and running back and forth to Six Flags (which with four kids we tended to do – a lot) to use it. Mornings at the gazebo-covered picnic table were absolutely glorious as the bucolic setting makes you feel just like you are in the middle of the woods. My boys enjoyed walking to the lake and tried their hand at fishing, while the girls made good use of the onsite playground. I can’t say enough about the owner, Mike, who promptly answered emails or texts, and worked diligently at one point to help resolve a development-wide problem with the electricity. The power was off for several days and Mike immediately offered me a refund of the unused time if I chose to leave. I declined his kind offer as I figured we were on vacation anyway and so what if we had to rough it a bit – it was our Great Adventure! ;-) Despite that particular glitch, I give Mike and his cabin 5-stars, and look forward to doing this again next year.

Chris marrero and luz marrero

Brentwood, new York

Chris marrero

We knew it was beautiful but it was so much more. Comfort in every possible way. Clean and all our needs were met. The cabin and outside area were perfect for our vacation. The kids had their own sleeping space. My mom was very happy with the clean space and cooking facility. I was totally relaxed in this quiet peaceful haven the hot tub was my r and r for sure. You must try it call Michael or text him, you will not be disappointed. Michael you have a wonderful place thank you for renting this wonderful place to us. We will be back again god willing.

Sandra Williams Domeij


Beautiful cabin

This cabin was awesome. My teenage girls loved the loft area of their own. My husband and I loved the privacy of our room. Full sized kitchen appliances were great! Two large couches near a surround sound television-a++. Excellent grilling area, fire pit, covered picnic table , and a hot tub. This was luxury camping. Would most definitely recommend this cabin to friends and will definitely stay here again when we come to NJ.

Erin Bailey-Vlasak

Manorville, NY

Family Vacation

My husband and I took our three year old son on a family vacation and stayed at the cabin. The cabin was so much fun for our son. He loved the loft upstairs and would play up there for hours. The cabin was very clean and inviting. We enjoyed the many tvs in each room as our son likes to change his location often. The bed was very comfortable and the futons in the living room were as well. I am someone who never camps and/or stayed in a cabin before so the smell of the water from the sink took some getting used to as it was not city water. Overall, the cabin was a perfect getaway for my family and I already highly recommended the cabin to my friends! Thanks so much Micahel for being so accommodating and providing us a place that I will come back often in the future.

Dana Cooke

Norwood, NC, USA

Great location and affordable

The lodge that we rented was very clean and comfortable. It was in a great location and very affordable. Having the hot tub was also a nice luxury. The only thing I would say I wasn't expecting would be the size. From all of the pictures and the description it looked like the house was larger. However we all had a great time and get a long well, so for us it was not a big deal and we would come and stay again. Thank you

Elaine Massaia Maniaci

New Jersey, USA

weekend getaway

Each year my childhood friends and I get away for a weekend. We were pleased with the location and accuracy of the advertised description of the cabin. The cabin provided all amenities stated, EXCEPT for the conditions of the bedding/towels. There were not enough sheets, towels, or pillows left for us and the condition of the towels were horrible to the point that I wouldn't wash my car with them because they were so worn out and rough. Just very poor quality. The office was difficult to contact either because it was off- season or the staff did not check messages often enough to respond to our request. Unfortunately, when we went to use the rowboat, it had a leak and only 1 oar! Otherwise, the owner of the cabin was very professional, ALWAYS returned inquiries within hours, returned our deposits promptly, so to that extent, he gets 5 stars!!! Ultimately, the owner and the cabin were what we expected, but the service from the front office and equipment accessibility were definitely not.

Ellem Hoffman

Gaithersburg, MD USA

so pleased

My husband came into town with his company to work nights at a Chick-fil-A. We were so pleased and thankful for the option of a clean, cozy, smart little cabin where they could rest, cook their own food, and enjoy the hot tub and woodsy surroundings. It is worlds away from the typical hotel stay - we recommend it!

Michael Zheng

Owner's reply:

Thank you. We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Leo Regan

Boston, MA USA

Customer service at its best!

I recently stayed here for the second time and I am glad to say that I think I found a home away from home. Michael has been really accommodating and worked with me on the dates, when I thought I would need to change. We got some inclement weather but the cabin is cozy and roomy enough to abolish any feelings of entrapment. What I thought would be a boring day turned out to be incredibly fun hanging out at the cabin, making a fire, and hopping in the Jacuzzi. The cabin was clean and there were all the comforts of home. The location is awesome and you can make countless day trips from anywhere from NYC to Atlantic City. Being only 2 miles down the road from six flags, the location was super convenient after a long day at the park. If I remember one thing about my trip it will be the genuine hospitality delivered by Michael when it came to renting this cabin.

Anita Nee-Nee Williams

Washington, DC

Great Location

My family and I had a great time. The location was wonderful and size was just right.

Robin McRae


Would do it again

What a wonderful cabin. So neat and clean and new looking. We loved the place and would stay again should the chance arise. Thanks to Jeanie our host for being so helpful and gracious.

Dianne Lefley

New Jersey


We found this cabin online for a weekend reunion of 4. It was nicely furnished and very cozy. Beware get directions before hand, the Google map was wrong. The hot tub and time around the fire pit proved to enhance all our friendships. Thank you.


New Jersey

We loved the hot tub and fire pit

We found this cabin online for a weekend reunion of 4. It was nicely furnished and very cozy. Beware get directions before hand, the google map was wrong. The hot tub and time around the fire pit proved to enhance all our friendships. Thank you Michael.



Awesome Place

I stayed at the cabin for the weekend with some friends. It was very clean and tidy. Very nice place if youre going to six flags! Just minutes away! Shopping at the Jackson Outlets was also very close to! We had a great time, Thanks Mike!


Montréal, Québec, Canada


Beautiful, great place and near six flags. I really recommanded this cabin.


Bogota, NJ USA

Awesome Place to Get Away!

This is truly the perfect place to get away! Michael (the cabin owner) was very nice and accommodating, and the cabin was in tip-top condition upon my arrival. Everything was neat, clean, and in order. Laurel Pond is the perfect place for a weekend getaway: The owner is amazing, and the staff is amazing. Very highly recommended!


Manasquan, N.J.

Cabin fever

Mike, thanks for the kindness and consideration. I look forward to meeting you. We can talk about the future. Thanks!!!




Thanks Mike For Accomadating Me On Such Short Notice. Me And My Family Of 4 Had A Great Valentines Day Retreat.the Cabin Was Great. I Got My Deposit Back As I Was Leaving, Thats Extremely Fast. Thanks Again Mike, Me And My Family Will Be Returning..



Perfect for the price

I stayed at Laurel Pond for a little reunion weekend with 4 of my friends. It was exactly what we needed - enough space for everyone to sit and sleep comfortably, a kitchen with utensils and such provided, DVD player, etc. We didn't get a chance to enjoy the outdoor fire pit - maybe next time!


New Jersey


Thanks for a great stay; very cozy place for gatherings.

Niladhar Odisetti

Kearny, NJ

Truly Amazing.

I was at this place on the last weekend of October. I must say it has been truly an amazing experience. We went there as a group of 8 to celebrate my friends birthday..... The facilities are top class and the location very very comfortable and peaceful. The hot tub was very relaxing, we will definitely come back. Thank you Mike for such an amazing experience.


New York, NY

Awesome Experience!

I came to this cabin with a few friends for a bachelor party, after we had gone fishing off Point Pleasant, just about 30 minutes away - what a great decision it was! This cabin is well built and there is a surprising amount of space for the actual size of the cabin, and it's perfect for a quick stay. The hot tub, the fire pit, and the grill were also amazing amenities (grilled fish is the best), and quite honestly it was a great deal for what we got. Highly recommended!



Labour Day Weekend

I loved it! Due to unfortunate events beyond my control, my weekend was not as enjoyable as I would have liked but I would definitely do this again next year. This time I would like to invite more friends, and rent more cabins. Thanx Susan!




The location of the lodge to Six Flags was great. It was clean, the decor was attractive and was nice to have bath towels as well as bed linens. Bed linens were only available to sleep 6 though and not 8. There were no pots/pans for cooking. The hot tub was not ready for our arrival and had to be drained and cleaned. The TVs did not work and wires were strung outside cabinet and over the couch. The loft although it appears to be high is really only high enough for a two year old to walk, any older need to crawl on your knees to get to bed.

Owner Supplied Testimonials

Hi Michael,

Thanks for allowing us to have a late check out and for everything. the cabin was very nice. we spent a very nice weekend there.



We had a great time at your cabin, we are already talking about going back, I'll let you as soon as we make a decision.

Thank you!


Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 123 This year: 5,128 Since listed: 31,573
Last updated: July 28, 2014

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Check In
Check Out

Owner Profile

Michael Zheng

Michael Zheng