Beach Villa 3 minutes to Kona Magic Sands BEACHES!

THREE STORIES OF PURE COMFORT AND SPACIOUSNESS ...OUR LATEST POOL DESIGN SENSATION THAT EVERYONE IS TALKING ABOUT ON FB!A TRUE HAWAIIAN PALACE ... WITH AN ART GALLERY!SEE WHALES AND HEAR THE OCEAN TIDE FROM HERE!SECLUDED ON A PRIVATE CUL-DE-SAC AND THE ONLY VR ON A HILL FOR PANORAMA'S!HOW FAR TO THE BEACH? OUR PROOF, NO GUESSING! THERE IS ALSO A SECRET PATH!FALLINGWATERSKONA ... your Family Vacay and Holiday Headquarters!MAGICAL SUNSETS AND EVENINGS ...AT THE END OF YOUR AWESOME DAY ... YOU WILL COME HOME!CIRCULAR DRIVEWAY ... WITH PRIVATE PARKING!GRAVEL DRIVEWAY ON THE 2ND ENTRANCE/EXIT ... NEXT TO LARGE OPEN SPACE!LIVING ROOM - LEATHER SOFAS, NEW CURTAINS, CARPET, & 9FT CEILINGSNEW SONY HD TV + SONY iPOD DOCKING STATIONSUNSET VIEWS, SPACIOUS, COMFORTABLE!STAIRWAY TO TOP FLOOR WITH 4 SUITES, PROJECTING VAULTED CEILINGS, ARTWORKS ...KITCHEN & DINING DEN WITH INDOOR DINING FOR 8, OPENS TO BACK LANI & GAZEBO ...COMPUTER TABLE, HP PRINTER, BROCHURES, MAPS ... 2ND BATH VISIBLEPIANO DEN WITH 7 FT CONCERT C7 + SLEEPER. OPENS INTO BACK LANAI.POCKET DOOR FOR PRIVACY FROM KITCHENPEGGE HOOPER QUEEN STE - ON 1ST LEVEL. PERFECT FOR SENIORS!CAPT DANA KING STEKUAKINI KING STEKOA TOWNHOUSE STEMINI-SUITE - PERFECT FOR A SINGLE OR MOM + CRIB. POCKET DOOR FOR PRIVACY!MINI-SUITE - WITH BOOK LIBRARY, FANS, OPEN CLOSETGRAND SPA ROMAN-STYLE BATH - TWIN VANITIES, JACUZZI ROTUNDA, PRIVATE BATHJACUZZI ROTUNDA OVERLOOKS BACK YARD & MOUNTAINS. BACK LANAI IN FOREGROUND.PRIVATE BATH WITH WALK-IN SHOWER1ST LEVEL BACK LANAI - ENTRY INTO KITCHEN AREA & PIANO DEN ON OTHER SIDE.PuaLani - Our New Snorkel/Scuba Instructor!Soak in our private Hot Tub!Magic-White Sands Beach, 5-minute Walk!Sun ~ Surf ~ Dive!
77 Akai St, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740

Overview

Bedrooms: 5
Bathrooms: 4
Sleeps: 12
Type: Villa
Per week: $4,200 - $4,900
Pets allowed: No
Internet: No
Description of the Kailua-Kona vacation villa rental
Kona Ocean-view Beach Villa Home @ Magic-White Sands Beaches!

Imprimable Canadienne! Lire nos derniers avis de clients, en Colombie-Britannique et en Alberta!
Pour nos amis Canadiens qui ont séjourné et seront logés à Falling Waters villa de vacances, nous vous souhaitons à tous un Joyeux Noël et une Bonne Année très sûr! Rendez-vous en 2015!

~ TRAVELER UPDATE - the month's of May & September are fantastic times to visit The Big Island. It’s a relatively quiet time in the Hawaiian Islands; when Hospitality rates are less expensive and the weather is great. For more details, you may Contact Us directly thru our Brand, NEW, 100 PHOTO E-site, by clicking on our link down below.

~ ~ FREE NEWSLETTER - SUMMER UPDATES! Also, be sure to read more details about our Villa's Floor Plan, World-class Amenities and lot's more, just down below ~ ~ Mahalo!

- - - MINIMUM NIGHT'S STAY for 2014 - - - NEW RATES UPDATED FOR 2015!!!!
~ Christmas & New Year's Season - 10 night Minimum.
~ Other Major Holidays & Special Events - 9 night Minimum.
~ For fill-in bookings - 6 night Minimum.

~ The Top 4 FAQ's ~ Great Info! ~
1. - Walking distance from MAGIC-WHITE SANDS Beach? A - For an average Adult without impediment or pushing a stroller, about 4 minutes, by taking the Secret Path. Shhhhh!
2. - How far away from restaurants/groceries?
A - Driving distance to KeauhouShoppingCenter is about 8 minutes. KTA Food/Deli/Spirits, Long's Drug, ATM, Restaurants, etc.
3. - What specific details do we need to include about our Family or group in our inquiry?
A - For Quicker Quotes, include the Total Number of Couples/Singles + Children & Ages + all Contact info.
4. - Is the Pool heated or do you have A/C?
A - Being located in the Tropics, and so close to the Equator, 99% of VR Homes, Villas or Estates in Kona, do not offer a 'heated pool'. Same for A/C.
Option's - during our 'winter' season, Dec thru Feb, a thin body wet-suit for the pool or Ocean works well. We also have a large Hot Tub Spa on-site, and the YMCA Olympic-size, Heated Pool, is only 10-minutes away.

~ This BEACH Villa's Floor Plan was designed for multi-generational Families and Groups, up to 12 guests, or 15 with separate Executive cottage. Whether you want to use it as a Home base for all of your activities, or sight-seeing or if you and your parents only want to hang-out and relax ... this is the Kona Beach vacation Villa and property to park your flip-flops at ... and if you want to take a stroll to Magic-White Sands, it's literally a few minutes away! CHILDREN - FRIENDLY!

~ Why would a Family or Group choose to stay here?

A. Central location - located on one of the quietest, relaxed, and established Private neighborhoods in Kailua Kona, the White Sands sub-division, and close to all Cultural & Ocean Activities, Restaurants, the Keauhou Shopping Center, etc.

B. Walking distance to 3 Kona beaches (Magic-White Sands, La Aloa & Kahaluu).

C. A true Hawaiian Palace and Oasis, on 3 stories, that is the only Villa to sit atop a Hill, with Panoramic views while enjoying the soft trade winds.

︎ D. Main floor plan has 9 Foot Ceilings, with the top floor having spectacular projecting vaulted ceilings that integrate into and with the giant Cupola's, for Natural air flow.

E. World-class Amenities that include everything from paper towels to an outdoor private Hot/Cold Shower, to Movie DVD's to a 1000 Book Library Collection, to Private Parking, to a FREE High-Speed Wireless Internet access to keep you in touch while you are away, and many other guest luxuries.

For additional information, 100's of HD Photographs & recent Aerial G Maps of our Exact Location to the nearby Beaches, please Surf over to our brand, new site.
Our link is located by scrolling down this page. Mahalo!
Area Information
~ NEARBY BEACHES & RESTAURANTS !

Fantastic, centralized LOCATION to the following nearby Beaches, Restaurants & Shopping. Here's the Walking or driving distances given, from “Alii Drive” @ Mile Marker 4:

Magic-White Sands Beach & Park - offers some of the finest Board & Body Surfing in Kona. Life Guards, Public baths & showers, and public parking. 5-minute Walk!

Pahoehoe Park – Beautiful ocean-side Public Park & Grounds for celebrating Family Birthday’s, Weddings, Anniversaries and Reunions. Notice: Permit may be required. Picnic tables, BBQ grills and public roadside parking. 7-minute Walk!

La Aloa Beach – Not really a beach, just an open area, with lots of large smooth lava rocks, located at GPS-Mile Marker 4, that provides ocean access to Scuba Divers for exploring the underwater Caves, Cathedrals, and arches. Road-side parking available. 4-minute Walk!

Kahaluu Beach & Park, located at GPS-Mile Marker 5. – Famous for one of the best coral reefs in Kona/Keauhou area for Snorkeling and Honu (turtle) watching. Life Guards, Public baths & showers, numerous picnic tables, BBQ grills, beautifully landscaped and maintained, with an extra-large lot for public parking. Vendors include food, collectibles and Surfing/Paddle board lessons available on-site. 10-minute Walk!

Awesome restaurants and shopping in nearby in Kailua Village and in Keauhou, with places like the NEW Sam Choi's, Hayama's Japanese, LemonGrass, Quinn’s and a family's favorite, the "LL’s BBQ", located in the nearby Keauhou Shopping Center.

* Kailua Village ‘By-The Sea’ Shops & Restaurants – Driving distance, about 7-minutes.

* Keauhou Shopping Center – Driving distance, about 5-minutes. KSC features a Free Hula Dance Show + a great Farmer's Market on the weekend's!

* Big Island Country Club – Driving distance, about 10-minutes. (under construction)

* Safeway, Wal-Mart, Target Store – about 15 minutes.

Availability Calendar

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Jan 10 2015 Apr 30 2015 - - $4,200 - 1 Week
Oct 03 2015 Oct 14 2015 - - $4,550 - 9 Nights
Dec 18 2015 Jan 08 2016 - - $4,900 - 9 Nights
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 11 a.m.
Lodging tax: 13
Deposits: ~ ABOUT OUR RATES - Please Visit our brand new site for more specific details, Go To Bottom of Page for Link ~ * Rates start at $450 up to $700/Night ~ * Rates determined by 'Total Number of Guests' & 'The Season' ~ * Off-Season Rates are available, in May & September ~ ~ ABOUT DEPOSITS: Holidays, Weddings, Kona IronMan & Special Events - $1000 Security / Damage Deposit, Refundable ~
Payment Options: American Express, Cashier's Check, Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, PayPal, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: * Departure Cleaning Fee - $350 to $400, depending on size of family or group. * Daily or Weekly Maid Service available - Hourly rates, with 2-hour minimum. * Private Chef Services - Please Go To our brand, new site for the latest Updates at - FallingWatersKona.

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 2 King Beds
  • 2 Double Beds
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • 2 Cribs
  • 2 Queen Beds
  • 3 Twin Beds
  • Features

  • Private Pool
  • View (Mountains)
  • View (Ocean)
  • Activities

  • Children's Pool
    (onsite)
  • Beach
    (<1 mile)
  • Bicycling
    (1 mile)
  • Kayaking
    (1 mile)
  • Ocean
    (onsite)
  • Deep Sea Fishing
    (<1 mile)
  • Boating
    (1 mile)
  • Movie Theater
    (1 mile)
  • Pool
    (onsite)
  • Fishing
    (<1 mile)
  • Canoeing
    (1 mile)
  • Parasailing
    (1 mile)
  • Scuba Diving
    (onsite)
  • Park
    (<1 mile)
  • Golf
    (1 mile)
  • Shopping Area
    (1 mile)
  • Snorkeling
    (onsite)
  • Restaurant
    (<1 mile)
  • Grocery Store
    (1 mile)
  • Windsurfing
    (1 mile)
  • Surfing
    (onsite)
  • Whale Watching
    (<1 mile)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (1 mile)

Other Vacation Rental Amenities
AMENITIES – AMENITIES – AMENITIES!

A Cool, Deep ‘Infinity’ Private POOL, with a Water Fall feature!
With a Private Sun Deck with Sunberellas, Bistro tables & chairs
A Beachcomber Hot Tub – Extra large size with privacy netting.
Jacuzzi – Master Koa Suite
Gourmet Kitchen – Fully stocked, includes quality small appliances like: Coffee maker, coffee grinder, pancake griddle, toasters, microwave, convection oven, filtered H2O, hand liquid soaps, dishwasher soaps, saran wrap and foil, and etc.
Private/Lighted 10x12 Back Lanai / Redwood Deck Gazebo
Beach Towels, beach chairs/mats, & Ice Chest’s
Boogie Boards & Snorkel gear included
New HD 40-inch Vizio HD TV + Phillips Chrome iPod & CD/Stereo Player!
Premium Cable TV - DVD/CD Collection & Large Book Library throughout home
Free Dual-band Wi-Fi Internet via the latest 802.11n wireless technology!
Baby crib, strollers & booster chairs!
Extra room for more futon beds &/or air mattresses.
Family & Children's DVD/VHS Video Library, Board Games, pool & beach toys!
Extra ice chests, adult & children's Snorkel Gear!
Commercial-Grade Washer/Dryer, Ironing Board & includes Detergent.
Upscale Dining area + a Primo 'Al Fresco' outdoor covered & lighted dining area, on a separate Redwood Deck.
Retro Coca-Cola Ice Chest + Beverage Refrigerator (Back Lanai & deck).
BBQ Pit (free-standing/covered/lighted), with Large Stainless Steel BBQ Grill.
Also, a private & secure Storage area for Surfing, Biking, or Golf equipment.

{-!-} Live Aloha!

Reviews for this vacation villa rental in Kailua-Kona, Big Island, Hawaii

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Nalin Sood

Seattle, wa

Hawaii Hospitality

First of all, we are a family of 9, with 5 adults plus 4 children, from Missouri, Washington and Vancouver BC who spent 7 nights and 8 days in Kona, during July. 5-Stars ... Here's Why! We simply cannot say enough positives about our stay at Falling Waters Vacation Villa!. It is both adult AND kid-friendly with all the comforts of just like being at home, which made us want to leave it as in excellent condition as we found it (our age group ranged from 7-82). Diane and Dave, are so incredibly helpful when it comes to any type of local Island activity's, restaurant's, art galleries, and marketplace recommendations, and none of their recommendations failed us. There is plenty of floor plan space, many things to Enjoy around the home, and it's close walking distance to the beach for extra snorkeling is a feature, you just cannot get anywhere else. With Magic-White Sands, Kahaluu and Kua Bay beaches, It was actually some of the best snorkeling on the island, complete with sea turtles on one day even. The Villa's Location is perfect for groceries, boating, a farmer's market, coffee plantations and Luau's ... basically everything we planned to do and more than we imagined. The neighborhood and property is well-kept with all the Hawaiian flora and fauna one would expect to see, and located on a very private, quiet cul-de-sac street. Our kids spent many hours in the pool with more than enough pool toys that our kids could ever ask for. They were intrigued with the Storyline of the most recent pool art work of Marine animals and are still perplexed as to why there are 51 sea animals and one puppy. It must be a tribute to a very special puppy, but the art work is amazing! Sitting by the pool was incredibly relaxing and it never felt like we wanted to sit anywhere else! Thank goodness for the plastic beverage ware provided so that there was never a worry about glass breaking by the pool. Really, every detail has been thoroughly thought out and having rented many homes in the past ... Actually every summer for the past 12 years in places ranging from Maine to Cape Cod to the Outer Banks), this one was the very Best. These are the reasons that our family is not only posting this guest family review for Falling Waters Kona ... but, together we are most happy to give them a definite 5-Star Guest Rating! Our only hope that this beach Villa home is available again on our next trip to Kona! Mahalo Diane and Dave!!!"

Meera Sood

Columbia, MO

Mahalo Falling Waters

Cannot say enough positives about the Falling Waterfalls house....home actually. It was adult AND kid friendly with all the comforts of just like being at home which made us want to leave it as good as we found it (our age group ranged from 7-82). Diane and Dave are so incredibly helpful when it comes to Island recommendations and none of their recommendations failed us. There is plenty of space, things to do around the home and it's walking distance to the beach for extra snorkeling. It was actually some of the best snorkeling on the island, complete with turtles one day even. The location is perfect to groceries, boating, a farmer's market, coffee plantations and luau's-basically everything we planned to do. The neighborhood is well kept with all the Hawaiian flora and fauna one would expect to see. Would only hope that this house was available again on our next trip to Kona!

St Michael

Owner's reply:

YES! ... please visit again to read our response about this wonderful family!

Laurie Rietveld

Airdrie, AB Canada

Great Family Vacation!

We stayed at the Kona Falling Waters this past week and it was absolutely wonderful! We had 11 people in our group and the house easily accommodated all of us without feeling like we were on top of one another. At first we were worried that the pool was quite deep without a shallow end, but over the course of the week our kids learned to swim like fish and thoroughly enjoyed the floaty noodles and pool toys that were provided. The house was clean, kitchen well stocked with everything you could need and rooms were nicely put together, with TV's and fans in all the rooms. The back deck was wonderful for dinners and relaxing in the shade. Diane met us at the home upon check in - at 3AM!!! The general manager stopped by a couple of days in to our stay and gave us lots of great tips about things to see on the island. Diane was even kind enough to mail back to me a pair of pants that were left behind in a dresser. There is great snorkelling within 5 minutes of the house and a lovely white sand beach within 20 minutes. Costco, grocery shops, restaurants, shopping is all within a 5-15 minutes drive. My husband liked that there was ample snorkel gear, ocean shoes, boogie boards, lawn chairs, etc. All to borrow on an honour system. I highly recommend this property, we had a wonderful time and were certainly sad to leave. Sometimes when you read websites you wonder if you will really get what they say they provide, but I guarantee with this property you definitely do! Mahalo to Diane and Dave, I'd bet we will be back again one day!

St Michael

Owner's reply:

☼ Aloha Laurie & Hank, you were absolutely one of the best family's to stay at our vacation villa, Falling Waters! You are always welcomed here anytime! MAHALO for highlighting our Spaciousness, our generous Amenities, and our hosting. You are so kind to accentuate our Centralized Location to EVERYTHING, all within minutes. Once again, we were so Impressed by our Canadian Friends to the North, who left our villa in a such a Superb Condition! ☼ Imprimable Canadienne! LIVE ALOHA!

Erin Carrington

Oregon

Great family retreat

We loved our stay at Falling Water Villa. The house was organized well and had everything we needed and more. We had our blended family of brothers and sisters, grandma and grampa and uncle all together. The beach was in walking distance so kids could walk where they wanted. The snorkeling with the turtles magical. It was a quick drive to other beaches and shopping. Dave gave us the name of the most beautiful beach we had ever seen. The pool and the hot tub were great additions. Relaxing and enjoyable. We will stay here again!

Connie

Calgary, Alberta Canada

An amazing holiday on the Big Island

You can imagine our family of 10 coming here from frigid Canada in the foothills of the Rockies (although Grandma and Papa were able to get acclimatized for two weeks in the desert of California) to this paradise island. We spent 2 fabulous weeks over the Christmas and New Years holiday at the Falling Waters Villa at Magic Sands in Kona. There were 6 adults, 3 youth and 1 small child. This location provided a neat opportunity for three brothers (grandsons) to bond with their little cousin (granddaughter). This place was ideal for our group for the very fact that there was more than lots of room and we never ever felt crowded. The backyard was perfect for the family to enjoy meals and conversation. We even put up a Christmas tree on the deck as well as hung our Christmas stockings there. The swimming pool and hot tub were frequently used. We even had a number of afternoon pool parties. We had close proximity to the beach, only a 3 or 4 block walk. The prevalence of quality beaches for both snorkeling and swimming were within a short drive. There were several choices for grocery shopping, Costco being our first choice. The fireworks display on New Year's Eve by the owners was memorable and thus we brought in the new year in an unforgettable way. Thanks Dave, you made it special for us. We can't emphasize enough how wonderful the owners were. We had one concern upon arrival when we discovered their home was attached to our rental, but we never saw them or heard them the entire time we were there. A nice gesture was that we could pick the limes from their tree at anytime. We also want to stress how considerate Diane and Dave (the owners) were when we asked it we could extend our stay by 7 hours to accommodate our late departure. We also requested and received an early check-in. This truly meant a lot to us. Our only negative feedback was the pool is very deep, which was great for the older kids, but not great for little ones. That being said, we worked around it. Special features of the villa: The spectacular views from every window in the home which provided lots of natural light. Home surrounded in tropical plants and palm trees - created privacy from the neighbors and yet space to roam. The house was well stocked with towels, dishes, pots and pans, etc. Some beach toys, chairs, umbrella and scuba equipment provided. Having the commercial washer and dryer was considered a luxury by our family. An amazing holiday on the Big Island

St Michael

Owner's reply:

Connie, you guys were absolutely one of the best family's to host at our vacation villa, Falling Waters, and you are always welcomed to stay here.
Mahalo for taking the time and making the effort to write this fantastic review about our Villa and property, and we also wanted to thank you for taking such wonderful care of our Villa and property during your stay.
It must be a Canadian "Gene" to do so, as we have never been disappointed in hosting other families from up North, so we really appreciate your effort to write this extensive positive review.
Connie, you and your family are certainly most welcomed here anytime.

With our warmest Aloha, Dave & Diane
VacationHomeKona
Kailua Kona, Big Island of Hawai'i

Cheryl Renee Jones

San Rafael, Ca. USA

the greatest time despite the reason for the visit

I had 8 of my friend go with me to Kona to scatter the ashes of both of my parents, my Mom recently passing away in March. Diane was the best hostess and was there for us to answer all of our questions! The house was lovely and spacious, clean and well laid out. We all had the best time and are planning to return sometime again in the spring. I highly recommend staying here.I traveled with 8 people that we have never traveled with before and the house was very accomodating to the 2 couples we had and the other 5 individuals.The spiritual energy of the place makes it so calming and healing. Thank you again Diane and Dave for your hospitality Looking forward to our return visit. Mahalo!.

St Michael

Owner's reply:

In Hawaii sometimes you get a Guest family that is composed of exceptional and learned individuals, that arrive and display an certain Open-mindedness, Friendly attitude and a great Respect for that is Hawaii ... and the Jones O'hana is one of those few ... although it seems that it has been a banner year for us, and would be totally remiss in not mentioning that we also just had 2 other families that have become fast Friends with us ... and they came from Denmark and Sweden.
Cheryl Jones is a world-class Chef, a genuine individual in her own right, with a absolute authenticity that only adds to her charming and warm personality. She and her own O'hana, left a small Guest "footprint", and took excellent care of our Villa ... with lot's of TLC.
Now, what more could an owner ask for? ... but, then that's why Hawaii is called Paradise ...
because there is Magic & Miracles happening everyday and everywhere in the Kingdom of Hawai'i.

Our Warmest Aloha's, Dave & Diane
Kona, Big Island of Hawai'i
Mahalo nui loa e malama pono e aloha mai ...

Owner Supplied Testimonials
Guestbook

(1) - 5/5 Stars - "Our Christmas Vacation at Falling Waters was perfect for our large family celebration!"
Guest: Robyn, Johnny and Alexa(Vancouver Island, British Columbia)
Date of Stay: 12/25/10 Review Submitted: 01/17/11

Our party of 14 had the perfect Christmas/NY's vacation at Falling Waters! The reviews from our group were unanimous with everyone saying it was the perfect place to relax, escape, explore, be active, become a real beach-goer, cook and eat like kings, and really enjoy our family time! There were four families in total, each of which found very comfortable, private rooms/bathrooms along with spacious, well-appointed shared living spaces, including the beautiful outside dining area which we really made use of to enjoy the wonderful weather. There are electric fans throughout the house, beautiful artwork, a well-stocked kitchen which even the pickiest chef would enjoy, the sound of exotic birds singing in the morning, beautiful views from the top floor, views of the sunset from the pool deck, and fabulous hosts, Dave and Diane, who were so helpful with questions and making sure we all felt comfortable, while at the same time ensuring we had our privacy, This is the perfect house for large groups as we could enjoy all the living spaces comfortably without being in each others way. The grandparents really enjoyed their own separate Pegge Hopper suite. With kids ranging from 3 - 17 years there was something for everyone, They (and the big kids, us adults!) all enjoyed the pool, grassy areas to play, beach toys and especially Magic Sands beach -- our favourite activities were boogie boarding and snorkeling there and all the gear was provided at the house -- we even saw a pod of dolphins on numerous occasions. It was nice to have lifeguarded beaches so close by, and we made use of the outdoor showers at the beach and the house to get the sand out of our hair and suits. We also snorkeled at Kahaluu Beach and saw the turtles (a real highlight!) Running/walking along Alii Drive was also really convenient - and the luau Dave recommended at the Kona Resort was a great feast and show. The fireworks display provided by Dave on the street on NY's Eve was an added bonus as a festive way to ring in the new year! The house is in the perfect location to tour the Island - we found there was so much to see and do in the surrounding areas that we didn't feel the need to venture too far. Members of our party had fun experiencing the many golf courses, a horseback riding excursion, Place of Refuge,quaint shops in Kona, Hapuna Beach, the Queens Bath, and the farmers market for fresh fruit and veggies. We hardly scratched the surface and want to see more, so we will be back!

Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, sightseeing, families with teenagers, families with young children.

(2) - Summer Getaway Special @ Kona Magic Sands - Sweet!
5/5 Stars - "A Very Charming and Comfortable Residence"
Guest: Kevin (Chapel Hill)
Date of Stay: 07/18/10 Review Submitted: 08/18/10

We were pleasantly surprised to find out that the villa was just as portrayed - beautiful, spacious, inviting, and private. We thought our large party (14?) of two families would have us busting at the seams, but the large format sleeping quarters gave us plenty of room. The kitchen was well-stocked and accommodated "mass-production" meals, and the large shaded outdoor dining area made the expansive back porch a legitimate part of the living space. The villa is just a couple streets off the main road, which keeps it very quiet, but not too remote for an easy walk to the beach or a jog to town. We felt very safe, and kept all our water toys outside on the soft grass day and night.

Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, sightseeing, families with teenagers, families with young children.

(3) - Summer Getaway Special @ Kona Magic Sands - Sweet!
5/5 Stars -
Guest: Jill and Bill (Incline Village, NV)
Date of Stay: 01/27/10 Review Submitted: 01/27/10

Our family of 11 (6 adults and 5 young children all under 7 years of age) stayed over New Year's 2010. The highlight of New Year's Eve for the kids were the fireworks done by the neighborhood in the cul- de-sac. The house is well designed for 2 families upstairs on each 'wing' with grandpa and grandma down in the Peggy Hooper Suite. This very clean house was well-equipped in the kitchen, washer dryer room, and the BBQ with spacious outdoor dining off the kitchen for even more convenience. Lots of pool and beach toys were supplied. We would highly-recommend this home to anyone.

(4) - Summer Getaway Special @ Kona Magic Sands - Sweet!
5/5 Stars -
Guest: Brent Greenberg, US Marines, Active, North Carolina.
Date of Stay: 09/14/09 Review Submitted: 09/14/09

For a group of 7 what a deal, plenty of room and what a fabulous location! This is a must book vacation home, I would do it again in a heart beat. The photos of the property just don't do it justice. Diane and David are wonderful people to work with. Thanks for the great memories! Hua!

(5) - Summer Getaway Special @ Kona Magic Sands - Sweet!
5/5 - Fantastic Family Trip!

Guest: Pez lover (Orland Park, IL, USA)
Date of Stay: 03/21/09 Review Submitted: 04/07/09

We just arrived home from a fantastic family trip and had a relaxing time at Falling Waters. We had more than enough room for our family of 11, meeting in Kona from Phoenix, Denver and Chicago. Many of the beds weren't even touched. It's a close drive from the airport, which was great after many hours in the plane. The property is well represented online. They had everything we needed for the 3 grandchildren. The property is beautifully maintained. Spacious dining both inside and outside. The pool and hot tub were nice when we weren't at the Magic Sands beach, which was awesome. We did have to take a vehicle to the beach with all our baby gear and coolers, but most of the adults and teens walked. The Main Road was also great for the runners and walkers in our family. Everyone got enough exercise. It's also just a short drive to great shopping, restaurants and the Catholic Church on the Kailua-Kona strip. We didn't see whales but we swam next to sea turtles and dolphins. Took the advice of other reviews and stocked up at Costco for essentials, but there are many stores to get supplies (Walmart, Kmart, ABC, KTA). Owner generously accommodated us with a late check-out since our flt wasn't leaving until 10:50p and we had kids that needed naps. Would highly recommend this property for family trips.

Recommended for: Age 55+, adventure seekers, sightseeing, families with teenagers, families with young children.

(6) - Summer Getaway Special @ Kona Magic Sands - Sweet!
5/5 Stars -
Guest: Rick R (Sacramento, CA)
Date of Stay: 01/01/09 Review Submitted: 01/19/09

Our family of 12 (7 adults, 5 children ranging 4 to 17 years) stayed at Falling Waters Estate over Christmas-New Years 2008-09) and had an experience very like those well described by previous reviewers. It was 100% positive. The owners are attentive and personable without being intrusive. The facility is well designed, maintained, furnished and supplied. The pool, though deep, was well provided with flotation devices and enjoyed by the children, including the 4 year-old. With only a two-block walk to the beach, the location is outstanding. We could not have made a better choice.

(7) - Summer Getaway Special @ Kona Magic Sands - Sweet!
5/5 Stars -
Guest: Sutherlands, Martha's Vineyard.
Date of Stay: 01/01/09 Review Submitted: 01/15/09

Beautiful home, well equipped. We had our 3 children, their spouses, and 1 grandchild with us. Everyone had their own 'space' for privacy, and then family areas in living room and off the kitchen, plus by the pool and the lanai off the kitchen area. It was great. David and Diane are great hosts. The house is fully furnished with everything you could possible need! We highly recommend Falling Waters!

(8) - Summer Getaway Special @ Kona Magic Sands - Sweet!
5/5 Stars -
Guest: Leah C.(Austin)
Date of Stay: 10/01/08 Review Submitted: 10/14/08

Falling Waters Estate is the perfect getaway for a large family. The multi-level layout offers both privacy and plenty of areas to congregate. The infinity pool is right as you enter the property, and it's one of the most impressive entrances I've seen. Best of all, the owners are locals and are available to help with suggestions for area activities. Beyond that, they are some of the nicest people I have ever met. They have truly poured their heart and soul into this house, and they are ultra-accommodating to their guests. It was great to learn the history of the house and the area. Highly recommended!

(9) - Summer Getaway Special @ Kona Magic Sands - Sweet!
5/5 Stars - Falling Waters Estate is superb!!!!!
Guest: topnlady (Antelope, California)
Date of Stay: 06/28/08 Review Submitted: 07/31/08

Our family celebrated our 25th Anniversary at Falling Waters. The home was very well maintained, clean and the amenities were excellent and made our stay the very best ever. Our hosts were gracious and very helpful making our stay a wonderful experience. We like how close it was to the beach and easy to get to and from as we traveled around the area. We would recommend this home to any of our friends and would definitely come back again. Snorkeling in the area was fabulous and good snorkeling beaches were close to the home.

Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, sightseeing, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

Helpful votes: 18/18 (vacation rental by owner/173046) source.

More Information

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 639 This year: 6,297 Since listed: 11,550
Last updated: October 19, 2014

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Check In
Check Out

Comments

Owner Profile

St Michael

St Michael

18009493300