3BR cottage with spectacular view of Lake Okanagan

Back yardLiving roomdining roomKitchenMaster bedroomMain floor bedroomTennis, pool, play groundView from the deckPrivate marinaFintry Provintial Park Water Fall
6808 Westside Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3W1, Canada

Overview

Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Sleeps: 8
Type: Cottage
Per night: $180 - $300
Per week: $1,500 - $1,800
Pets allowed: No
Internet: Yes
Description of the Kelowna vacation cottage rental
Beautiful fully equipped cottage features three bedrooms with queen size beds, plus a pull out sofa bed in the living room. It’s located in most convenient area of La Casa Resort, closest to all the amenities. You don't need to take a car or a golf cart. You can play tennis, volleyball, play in the play ground, or jump in the pool anytime anybody wants. . You can see the unobstructed breathtaking gorgeous view of Lake Okanaganview of the Lake Okanagan from inside the living room, dining room, kitchen, and outside on the large deck and patio. One of the highlight of the day is to lay down on the patio and gaze into amazing night sky filled with a myriad of stars and counting shooting stars. The amenities include two swimming pool location with Jacuzzies, tennis courts, mini golf course, beach volley ball court, children’s play area, general store and restaurant. Also there is marina, beach, and Aqua Park. Gas BBQ is also available on the deck and enjoyhaving dinner on the patio watching at pink sunset sky.

For those who enjoy wine, local British Columbia wineries offer fantastic wine tours and wine tastings. There are over fourteen wineries within a one hour drive of LaCasa Resort including Mission Hill, Summerhill Pyramid Winery, and Gray Monk Cellars. If you're into hiking or ATV'ing, there are tons of great trails at the back of the resort that will keep you occupied for hours. Also there are guided horse back riding and ATV tour very close by.

This cottage vacation is perfect for families that want to get away from busy life and just relax and have fun!!!
Area Information
This La Casa Resort is located on northwest side of Lake Okanagan and about 30 min. drive from Kelowna and Vernon. It's a spectacular lakeside drive along Westside road with plenty of wildlife including the local heard of mountain sheep and many deer along the way. Near by is Fintry Provincial Park including historical heritage site with the manor's house, the octagonal barn and several other farm buildings. Walk passed the barn and climb up stairs you will see a spectacular waterfall.

Availability Calendar

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Oct 16 2014 Mar 13 2015 $180 $180 - - 2 Nights
Mar 14 2015 May 14 2015 $200 $200 - - 3 Nights
Jun 01 2015 Jun 25 2015 $250 $250 $1,500 - 3 Nights
Jun 26 2015 Sep 05 2015 $300 $300 $1,800 - 3 Nights
Sep 06 2015 Oct 15 2015 $250 $250 - - 2 Nights
Check In: 4 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Deposits: 50% of total cost, payable by cheque or money order ( CDN funds only please ), to confirm reservation. Full payment due 30 days prior to stay. A refundable security/damage deposit of 500 is also required. This will be refunded upon confirmation of no damage, missing inventory, excessive cleaning required.
Payment Options: Money Order, Personal Check

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 3 Queen Beds
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • High Speed Internet
  • Parking Included
  • Beach Chairs
  • Full Kitchen
  • Hot Tub
  • Patio
  • Deck
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • View (Lake)
  • Dock/Boat Slip
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Toaster
  • CD Player
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • VCR
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Microwave
  • Stereo
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Coffee Maker
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Activities

  • Beach
    (onsite)
  • Kayaking
    (onsite)
  • Playground
    (onsite)
  • Water Park
    (onsite)
  • Boating
    (onsite)
  • Lake
    (onsite)
  • Pool
    (onsite)
  • Horseback Riding
    (5 miles)
  • Children's Pool
    (onsite)
  • Miniature Golf
    (onsite)
  • Restaurant
    (onsite)
  • Jet Skiing
    (10 miles)
  • Cross-Country Skiing
    (onsite)
  • Movie Theater
    (onsite)
  • Tennis
    (onsite)
  • Shopping Area
    (25 miles)
  • Grocery Store
    (onsite)
  • Park
    (onsite)
  • Volleyball Court
    (onsite)
  • Winery
    (25 miles)
  • Hiking
    (onsite)



Reviews for this vacation cottage rental in Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
helen wiebe

Ontario Canada

The cottage

We had a great time at the cottage... The cottage was nice it was well kept and the scenery was pretty loved waking up to it every morning.....

Chelsea-Selling Meier

Abbotsford, BC, Canada

Our family vacation

Our stay in this cute 3 bedroom cottage at La Casa Resort was wonderful. The three queen sized beds was wonderful. The view of lake Okanagan was perfect. We ventured into Kelowna, Summerland and Vernon to take in some of the sights. Watched a beautiful summer storm pass. The kids enjoyed the pools and play ground just a brief walk from our cottage. For sure a "will use again" in our books. The Peloquin family was very helpful in answering any and all of our questions, in a timely manner.

Blondey Cross

Okotoks, Alberta

Memories for a lifetime

This was our first Holiday rental and won't be our last. :-) We stayed here for 5 nights the last week of July, with another couple and their 3 kids. The house was big enough for all 7 of us and at no point did it feel crowded. The house was fully equipped with everything you would need for a stay- minus the food as you bring your own. (I suggest you bring everything food wise as the corner store on the property is quite expensive) We stayed in the upstairs bedroom and have no complaints- bed was comfie, room was large and the bonus was having a full bathroom on the same level. The 2 bedrooms on the main level are a fair size as well with a second full bathroom. Kitchen was fully stocked with everything you would need to cook- living room had a pull out sofa bed, loveseat, chair, a gorgeous hope chest that stored bedding for the pull out sofa. 32 inch? flat screen TV, books and movies (VHS). They supplied all the cords we needed to hook the laptop up to Netflix and whatever else the family wanted to watch. They also supplied an assortment of board games and tennis rackets. The bonus was use of the washer and dryer- this was the first time I came home from vacation with not having to do 3 loads of laundry. Loved it!!! The grounds at the house and all of the property is immaculate. The mini golf was fun (according to the kids) the onsite pool was a tad bit overcrowded so we made use of the lake. The lake is quite a bit of a walk especially in the heat so I suggest you drive to the parking lot and just walk down the hill. When it's +30 out, walking up that huge hill isn't pretty. The lake had rentals of kayaks, wake boards? (those things you stand on and paddle) with a cost of $30 for the day- unlimited use for the whole family. They also had gazebos and lounge chairs for personal use- just get there early if you want one. These tend to be snatched up pretty quick. I saved the best part for the last- the view is BREATHTAKING. This in itself is worth the stay. Even though the road noise could be loud at times, the view quickly made us forget about the noise. The owners of this property were wonderful to deal with. They responded to all our emails in a timely manner and answered the 101 questions we had. Thanks again for making this vacation with our friends one that we will never forget.

Blondey Cross

Calgary, alberta

The view is breathtaking

This was our first Holiday rental and won't be our last. :-) We stayed here for 5 nights the last week of July, with another couple and their 3 kids. The house was big enough for all 7 of us and at no point did it feel crowded. The house was fully equipped with everything you would need for a stay- minus the food as you bring your own. (I suggest you bring everything food wise as the corner store on the property is quite expensive) We stayed in the upstairs bedroom and have no complaints- bed was comfie, room was large and the bonus was having a full bathroom on the same level. The 2 bedrooms on the main level are a fair size as well with a second full bathroom. Kitchen was fully stocked with everything you would need to cook- living room had a pull out sofa bed, loveseat, chair, a gorgeous hope chest that stored bedding for the pull out sofa. 32 inch? flat screen TV, books and movies (VHS). They supplied all the cords we needed to hook the laptop up to Netflix and whatever else the family wanted to watch. They also supplied an assortment of board games and tennis rackets. The bonus was use of the washer and dryer- this was the first time I came home from vacation with not having to do 3 loads of laundry. Loved it!!! The grounds at the house and all of the property is immaculate. The mini golf was fun (according to the kids) the onsite pool was a tad bit overcrowded so we made use of the lake. The lake is quite a bit of a walk especially in the heat so I suggest you drive to the parking lot and just walk down the hill. When it's +30 out, walking up that huge hill isn't pretty. The lake had rentals of kayaks, wake boards? (those things you stand on and paddle) with a cost of $30 for the day- unlimited use for the whole family. They also had gazebos and lounge chairs for personal use- just get there early if you want one. These tend to be snatched up pretty quick. I saved the best part for the last- the view is BREATHTAKING. This in itself is worth the stay. Even though the road noise could be loud at times, the view quickly made us forget about the noise. The owners of this property were wonderful to deal with. They responded to all our emails in a timely manner and answered the 101 questions we had. Thanks again for making this vacation with our friends one that we will never forget.

Letitia Peckford

Calgary, AB Canada

Amazing retreat

My family and I just arrived home after a wonderful stay at La Casa. John & Tomoko were so friendly and helpful and made everything easy for us. The cottage is very clean and well equipped and surpassed our expectations. I slept in the master bedroom upstairs - the bed is firm but very comfy. The view from the deck is breath taking and the patio set and loungers are very comfy as well. When I booked the cottage I didn't really realize the property is right on the main road, but we all decided the view was worth having a few cars drive by every now and then - we didn't find it distracting at all. It's just so peaceful and relaxing. We were pleasantly surprised that there was always parking at the lake so there was no need for a golf cart rental. The cottage was a 1 min walk from all the upper amenities which was a plus as well. We had arrived expecting to eat at the restaurant on site that first evening but found out it's no longer operating - so just beware of that. The beach grill is also closed, but we packed a cooler to bring down each day and that worked out just great. We got a patio and loungers at the beach every day but needed to arrive before 9:30 am which wasn't a problem for us. We just loved the facilities at the lake and spent all day every day down there. We all agree we have found a wonderful family vacation retreat and intend return again in a year or two - the weather is just phenomenal and you couldn't ask for anything more in a vacation home. Thank you John & Tomoko :)

Corinne Brons

Edmonton, AB

Keep Coming Back

This is the 3rd year in a row that I have come to this beautiful cottage. It is perfect for all our needs. When we aren't out skiing and tubing around the lake, we are at the pool, playing mini-golf or playing tennis. My children have a blast! Every amenity is within walking distance. The view is also spectacular! I could sit out on the deck all day. The cottage itself is large, spacious and immaculate. Thank you very much J and T, you have been very kind and generous hosts to my family. Corinne

JOHN PELOQUIN

Owner's reply:

Hello Corinne,.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very honored to have guests like you as repeat customers. We take pride in keeping our place nice and comfortable for our guests. It's a compliment when hear our guests are enjoying their experience at our place. We hope to have you again and would like to keep the good relationship. We feel very close to you even if we haven't met yet.
thanks again
John and Tomoko

Diana Parsons

Manning, Alberta, Canada

Family Vacation

What a beautiful Cottage! I can't say enough about this cottage.....clean, comfortable, it had everything we needed for our family vacation. My boys are 17 and 13 years old and had a blast at all of the amenities at La Casa Resort, including kayaking, mini golf, tennis, basketball, games room, swimming pool, hot tubs and of course the movie theatre! We had bought groceries for the week and had plenty of room for everything in the kitchen. I loved having the upstairs bedroom with a seperate bathroom, I usually have to share with all the guys in the family! The view was amazing! I don't know how else to describe it. My husband and I enjoyed our coffee every morning on the deck overlooking the lake and we all the watched the stars at night form the front yard. The weather was absolutely beautiful! I especially enjoyed the pool with the lounger chairs and my husband appreciated the umbrella's for shade. The boys enjoyed having their own bedrooms and their own bathroom. While we were at La Casa, the owners, John and Tomoko were exceptional in making our stay perfect. John even called us a few days before we arrived to tell us how beautiful the weather was. They were wonderful people to deal with and we would absolutely deal with them again!!! Thank you for such a memorable family vacation!

Sherri Thomas

Manitoba

Wonderful Place, Awesome Hosts

we stayed at the cottage over a long weekend and we had a great time! the cottage itself has one of the most beautiful views of the lake. its more private that many of the cottages at the resort. the area was beautiful and the amenities kept us busy. the owners of the cottage were so helpful and gracious. we had a little concern at one point, but they cleared it right up and it never affected our stay there. the cottage was big enough for three adults, a young child, and a baby (and we still had plenty of room). its definitely a great get-away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life! if i were to come back to the area, this is where i would want to stay again......

Jane Widmer

Bend, Oregon

Great Vacation home

We had a wonderful time here. It will be a lot of fun when the pool and all the amenities are open. The house was well equipped and very clean. The people that own the house are absolutely great to work with. We got our refund back right away and our only little thing complaint was that the beds need a top foam mattresses on them as they are a little uncomfortable with a person with a bad back. But we will come again as soon as we can. Thank you for a great vacation! Sorry it took so long for the review, this is what happens when you get old, you forget.

JOHN PELOQUIN

Owner's reply:

Unfortunately at that time they were still working to finish up additional hot tub at one of the swimming pool locations. Now both of the swimming pools and three hot tubs are operating. Regarding the beds, we haven't had any complaint for all six years we've been there. However we will look into it. Thank you for taking time to give us your review. It helps to improve over all satisfaction for future customers.

Preeti Sandhu

Kelowna, BC

Fun, relaxing and great service

We all loved our stay at cottage, everything was closed by, kids loved the pool, tennis court, hot tub and didnt want to come back, we had fun and relaxing vacation and definatley rent same cottage again.

Jenny Meyers

Calgary Canada

Great place for vacation

The house was awesome we had plenty of room for six people and didn't even use the pull out bed. I'm having a hard time being back at home and missing that view from the patio and the back yard is great for tanning. The beach is right down the hill but i recommend driving and there is water trampolines and lots of tanning chairs at the lake for the public. There is lots to do there and Kelowna or Vernon are not more than half an hour away or 15-20 if you have a boat. We didn't visit any wineries this year but there is also a bunch off the road we were staying, also less than 5 minutes away there is a waterfall at a provincial park. Thanks for everything and i would definitely book with you in the future

Sandra Lemon

Toronto ON Canada

Good Vacation

The house was very well equiped and very comfortable for five adults and two babies. The location was handy for shopping, visiting wineries and sites of interest for tourists. We would definately stay there if we visit Kelona again.

More Information

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 27 This year: 1,049 Since listed: 14,336
Last updated: July 8, 2014

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Check In
Check Out

Comments

Owner Profile

JOHN PELOQUIN

JOHN PELOQUIN

604-708-0599