Mountain Retreat, Vacation, Reunion w/ Lake access

1234 Halifax Dr.
1234 Halifax Dr, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92321

Overview

Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 3
Sleeps: 20
Type: Cabin
Per night: $250 - $295
Per week: $1,500
Pets allowed: No
Internet: Yes
Description of the Lake Arrowhead vacation cabin rental
Large cabin/manor furnished especially for church retreats and family reunions and but suitable likewise for a normal size family. 4 bedrooms, 3 baths. The 4th bedroom is a 450+ sqft. dorm style area on the 3rd floor which can sleep up to 12 guests excluding those in the other rooms.

(Note: Rates shown above is based on 10 guests. Email or call for final pricing).
Area Information
Walking distance to the lake, 3.5 miles from Lake Arrowhead Village and Blue Jay village, shops, restaurants, hiking trails, bike paths, horseback riding minutes away, tennis.

Skiing areas: Snow Valley, Snow Summit, Snow Valley, Trinity Mountain.

Availability Calendar

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Jan 01 2014 Dec 01 2014 $250 $295 $1,500 - -
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 12 p.m.
Lodging tax: 7%
Deposits: $300-$500 damage deposit
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Money Order, Personal Check
Other Fees: $100-$145 cleaning fee NOTE: Nightly rate shown above ($250-$350)is based on 10 guests and for reference purposes only. Call for final price quote for larger or smaller groups. These rates are also not applicable during holidays (e.g., Memorial Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Year, etc.)

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 8 Twin Beds
  • 3 Sofa Beds
  • 1 Crib
  • 6 Double Beds
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Full Kitchen
  • Linens Provided
  • Porch
  • Balcony
  • Heating
  • Parking Included
  • View (Mountains)
  • Fireplace
  • High Speed Internet
  • Patio
  • Appliances

  • Blender
  • DVD Player
  • Oven
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • CD Player
  • Dishwasher
  • Radio
  • Toaster
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Gas Grill
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • VCR
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Iron
  • Stereo
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Activities

  • Basketball Court
    (<1 mile)
  • Playground
    (<1 mile)
  • Golf
    (3 miles)
  • Movie Theater
    (4 miles)
  • Beach
    (<1 mile)
  • Park
    (1 mile)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (3 miles)
  • Pool
    (4 miles)
  • Boating
    (<1 mile)
  • Sailing
    (1 mile)
  • Live Entertainment
    (3 miles)
  • Ice Skating
    (5 miles)
  • Canoeing
    (<1 mile)
  • Tennis
    (1 mile)
  • Miniature Golf
    (3 miles)
  • Horseback Riding
    (7 miles)
  • Fishing
    (<1 mile)
  • Volleyball Court
    (1 mile)
  • Shopping Area
    (3 miles)
  • Bowling
    (9 miles)
  • Hiking
    (<1 mile)
  • Water Skiing
    (1 mile)
  • Bicycling
    (4 miles)
  • Downhill Skiing
    (20 miles)
  • Kayaking
    (<1 mile)
  • Grocery Store
    (2 miles)
  • Children's Pool
    (4 miles)
  • Jet Skiing
    (20 miles)
  • Lake
    (<1 mile)
  • Restaurant
    (2 miles)


Other Vacation Rental Amenities
Village kids playground, shopping outlets, lakeside dining, lake tours. For very large groups (21-40), we can rent you two of the cabins which are right next door to each other so togetherness is preserved. Ideal for mixed youth groups where boys can stay in one cabin and girls stay in the other. Also for housing wedding guests where the bride's families stay in one, and the groom's families in the other.

Reviews for this vacation cabin rental in Lake Arrowhead, California

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Brian Shin

Redlands, CA

Great Experience

The house was very well furnished and comfortable. Plus, Ernie (the owner) was great to work with!

Isaac

United States

Great Place

We had our staff retreat during the labor day weekend and it was an awesome time. The place is clean, the rooms have a lot of beds, and the kitchen is great too. Ernie is also great to work with, and very very helpful.

Denny

Orange county , CA

nice retreat house

good size for big family, we all enjoy to stay there.

Steve Porter

Murrieta, CA USA

Perfect Youth Retreat

Our group totally love the place. There was enough room for everyone in our group and Ernie was very helpful in working with us and our budget. It was perfect for our group of 20 without being too crowded. Thank you so much for providing a perfect place for our summer retreat. We would love to stay again sometime.

Connie Suarez

Anaheim, Ca

Group of 19, memorable weekend!

We went up to Lake Arrowhead for 4th of July weekend. From the moment we arrived we were very content with the cozy feel to the cabin. We had 13 adults and 6 children there was more than enough room for everyone! Its a 3 story cabin with all the amenities that you could ask for. The Tavern Beach Club is just down the way, very fun and is surrounded by beautiful scenery. Ernie made booking so simple and he is very prompt with responding to any questions. Accessing the cabin was as easy as could be with no hassle. We had a memorable independence day weekend and definitely plan on returning.

Amanda Young

California

A wornderful weekend

It's a quiet and beautiful neighborhood. My families had a great weekend there. There are enough beds for big group. Nobody sleeps on the sofa bed. We enjoyed taking a walk around the quiet neighborhood after dinner.

Kathleen Tran

Orange, CA

Pleasant, Easy to Work With

I have been at this property 5 times for my church retreats in the past 3 years. First of all, the owner is extremely pleasant and accommodating. He is prompt and makes booking simple and easy. The property itself is spacious and has accommodated large groups up to 50. Kitchenware is provided so you almost don't need to bring anything. Definitely would recommend this property to anyone interested.

Kelly Griffin

La Mirada, Ca

Great place for Retreats

This is a great place to stay if you are looking for something that can accommodate a larger group of people. Plenty of beds and couches and room to move around.

Daniel Sou

Los Angeles, CA USA

Amazing Place, Amazing Owner, Amazing Rental

I apologize for not writing this review sooner. First off Ernie is probably the reason why I would want to rent this property again. He was amazingly helpful and very understanding. Have rented places before where the manager/owner was very difficult to work with, Ernie was the exact opposite. The property easily fit my large group. The commendations were all very nice. Beds, bathrooms, living space, dining area, kitchen, was all very clean and functional without any problems. Would recommend this place for retreats or family gatherings, etc.

Shannon Maciolek Ricci

Irvine, CA

A great weekend!

we stayed here with a group of 17 teenage boys (wrestling tournament) it was PERFECT! enough beds, enough rooms, the boys enjoyed watching football during their down time or playing games at either of the two large dining tables. This would also be a great place to stay over spring/summer because of the large deck- it was too cold for us to stay out there :-) The house was very clean and had a great kitchen with plenty of dishes, etc. The boys want to stay here again next year!

Bryan Sunu

Orange County, CA

Great, cozy retreat site

Our group was 46 people for a church retreat so we got two cabins. Each cabin is a three story town house. This worked out perfectly so the males and females had separate houses. The cabin #1 living room space (aka worship space) was big enough to hold a small praise team and most of everyone (except for a small overflow into the kitchen). There was plenty of sleeping space as long as some people don't mind sharing beds or sleeping on the floor. The kitchen was fully stocked for everything you would need but we just brought disposable supplies to make clean up easier. We used the elementary school field (which was right next door and we just had to jump a small fence to enter) for our games. There were a tvs, board games, cards, and dominoes already in the houses but we didn't use much of it. Ernie was a pleasure to work with in renting and planning for our event. We'll definitely recommend to others and as long as we have a group smaller than before, we'll be back.

Jason Vo

Orange County, CA

perfect home for big group

lot of beds through out the house, especially 3rd floor upstair ( enough for party of 19 people ). The house well organized and cleaned. The road is narrow, winding and dangerous in snowy season. Overall, we were pleased with the house and the owner.

Daniel Kim

San Diego, CA

Great Deal for a group

This place was a great place for our staff getaway. They also have 2 passes (good for 6 ppl each) to access the private lake (Lake Arrowhead is a private lake). A comfortable place, just a 2-3 minute short drive from the Lake. This is on the north side of the lake, so if you want to spend a lot time in the Arrowhead Village, this is a little far, but for us it didn't matter, because we wanted a more "natural" setting for our getaway. But more than the place, the owner Ernie DJ was what earned the 5 star rating.. He is excellent to work with. Even after coming back, we had some confusion about where the refundable deposit check went. It turned out that it was totally our fault - it was sitting in one of our inboxes, but Ernie went out of his way to try to track down the check. Thankfully we didn't waste too much of his time, b/c we found it. Thank you for providing this place!

Tere Cunanan

Glendale, CA

2013 Endure Retreat

Our small church had used this place for 2 consecutive years, We love the place. Everything is there. We had an intimate and spirit filled time. The members enjoyed every bit of the place. We can't wait for our 2014 Endure Family Retreat. Thanks Ernie and may God bless you more!

Ernie da Jose

Owner's reply:

I consider it a great blessing for our retreat house to be to an instrument of God to reach out to His people like your ministry. Blessings of joy and peace to your group...

Christina Baldoni

Riverside, CA USA

Wonderful expirience!

My group and I really enjoyed our stay at the Josephson retreat house. The house allowed us to have an intimate retreat for 20 people. We grw closer during our short stay and everything went smoothly. Thank you for this oppurtunity! We will definitly be using JRH for future retreats.

Jenna Joy Macias

Los Angeles, Ca

Josephson Retreat House

My husband and I are the youth pastors at our church and decided to bring our youth here for our annual winter retreat. We contacted Ernie to see the property and immediately knew we would book out retreat here. From the moment we met Ernie to the time we left our retreat, the whole process was smooth and easy. The house was perfect for our needs and was complete with everything we needed. We couldn't have asked for a better place and I wouldn't be surprised if we come back next year! Great home. Great price. Great person to work with!

Tim Shafer

Moreno Valley, Ca USA

CORE RETREAT

We have used the Josephson Retreat house for the past 3 years and have not been disappointed yet. It is a great place for us to stay. We had 28 people on the retreat and had plenty of room to do everything we needed to do. We met as a whole group, we had solo time outside we met in groups and we did not run out of space. It is a great place to go to get away from the everyday hustle and bustle of life. Thanks again Ernie for a great place to stay.

Ernie da Jose

Owner's reply:

Thank you Tim. We enjoyed working with your group and glad that you opted to rent out 2 cabins. As you have experienced, this arrangement works well when you have to place the girls in one and put the boys in the other. Thank you also for taking care of both houses during your stay. You have a wonderful ministry and we support and promote making such a positive difference in the lives of our youth.

Blessings of peace and joy!

Kathy Warren

Palm Desert, CA

Wedding/family reunion

Our son was married at the resort just minutes from the rental and my husband has a large family and this house was perfect for a rehearsal dinner and lodged 22 people great location with a large back yard. We hope to stay there again we all enjoyed the rental.

Henry Koo

Ca, USA

Good Place!

The place is really nice. There is a kitchen and everything. All the things you need. Better for smaller groups though. No more than 25 for sure just because of the number of beds available. You can sleep on the couches or ground if you want to though. Other than that, it's pretty cozy and nice.

Charles Hong

Buena Park, California, USA

Perfect for small church groups!

This was our church's second time utilizing the Josephson Retreat House, and our second time having a most fabulous experience. The place, in my opinion, is perfect for small church groups (1 house can fit 20 people comfortably) and cultivates a family-like atmosphere. The house is spacious and cozy at the same time, clean, and has a "homey" and comfortable atmosphere. It is located in the Lake Arrowhead area in the mountains, so the house is surrounded by the beauty of nature and definitely has a "retreat" feel. Moreover, the manager of the Josephson Retreat House--Ernie da Jose--is such a wonderful and hospitable person to work with. I would definitely be blessed to have the opportunity to utilize the JRH again in the future and would unreservedly recommend it to others.

frank

anaheim, ca

summer retreat

Nice place! lots of room for everyone to hangout. Kids love the bunk beds. Lots of amenities, well equipped. We will be back.

Jay-Ar V Angeles

Covina, CA

GREAT EXPERIENCE FOR YOUTH RETREAT!!!

Every night we had 20 people sleeping over. All 20 people slept on a bed comfortably! The Lord truly blessed us during our time here. We also met Ernie and he shares the same vision to share the Gospel to all the world. On Saturday, visitors also came up and the living room was able to accommodate all 30 people during worship, seminars and workshop. We also had time to jog to the lake. We were able to witness to the friendly neighbors by means of singing to them! Such a great blessing! Will reconsider coming back next time!

Darlene Hughes

Grand Terrace, CA

Absolutely amazing!

All of the beds were comfortable. I (age 65) got a top bunk which was very easy to get onto and very comfortable. Wonderful big kitchen. Beautiful living room with nice fireplace. Big deck to enjoy the trees and good weather. Extremely clean and organized. Plenty of chairs for eating or gathering in living room and kitchen. I would strongly recommend this retreat house and would be honored to come back to again! Lovely time-I didn't want to leave!

Daniel Cil

Orange, CA

Best cabin I've stayed at for church retreat ever!

Everything from ample parking, having lots of beds for everyone, living room big enough to gather the maximum occupancy, to clean bathrooms - this was the best place I've stayed at for a college and career church retreat. Being in a cul-de-sac also gave us an area to play group games without having to get in our cars and driving to an open area. The property is also a short drive to Arrowhead village where there's a Stater Bro's to buy groceries that we forgot to bring. I would definitely come back!

Irina Stupak

Los Angeles, Ca

Plenty of room, but still cozy and feels like home

We had a group of 11 adults and 9 children. The house had everything we needed; plenty of dishes and pots, beddings, nice decore. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay, the only downside was that we could not get propane grill going, which Ernie, I am sure, took care as soon as we left. He, by the way, was the most helpful property manager you can imagine and made our preparation and visit as smoth as possible!

Sergei Kaminskiy

San Diego, CA USA

GREAT PLACE!

We had a great time at this location! The place was clean, private and had a really nice charm to it. We got to spend our New Years with a total of 20 people, and I have to say that we all felt comfortable. It's a very nice location up on the hill and really close to the lake. I would definitely recommend this place. Enjoy!

Arlie Almada

Los Angeles,Ca.

Blessed

Our Sunday School group was thrilled and surprised how warm and cozy the place was, way different experience from having to stay in hotels or large camp settings. Our group shared laughter and enjoyed each others company. The place was clean and well equip with all necessary items for a comfortable stay. Everyone's spirit was lifted up and looking forward to next year's event. We all enjoy the beautiful and peaceful setting and surroundings. The place was far enough to get away from city but was close enough to all the convenience one can ask for. We'd highly recommend the place to any one who find this site but leery of sharing to too many people of this mountain hide away (just kidding). Cannot beat the price and value, thanks for sharing this wonderful place and may God's grace and blessing continue to come your way. Thanks again.

Sam Ballard

Los Angeles, CA

Cozy, big, clean & good location

The title basically sums it up! We went up for a women's retreat with about 20 ladies - and it was a perfect size! Very clean, and cozy (looks like most of the cabin rentals in Big Bear & Yosemite I've been in). The kitchen was nice, but we couldn't adjust the oven above 325, so that was a little annoying - but that was the only issue we came across. We were able to walk to the lake (it was a pretty walk). Not hard to find. I would come back again.

Amy Brown

Burbank, Ca

Loved It!

We had our church's women's retreat here and it worked out so well. The house was great! The weather was beautiful so we ate every meal on the deck. The sleeping arrangements were good and the bathrooms accommodated 20 ladies! Thank you for allowing us to use this home. It was a blessing to all of us.

Lisel Quintero

Pico Rivera, Ca

one happy camper!

I love, love, love this cabin! Very spacious, clean and cozy .. loved that we were able to access tavern bay beach club. Our kids had a blast there and the people were very friendly and helpful. I am definitely going to rent this cabin again come winter time. It looks a lot different then the pictures online. I give it a 5 star rating!

Robert Brown

La Verne, Ca

A great getaway and yet close enough to home.

To all of those involved with Josephson Retreat House, We spent Fourth of July Weekend at the retreat house. Everything was neat and clean. It was more than we expected. The rooms were comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. My only suggestion for those who are planning on using the house is that bring clothes, food, and toys you want to play with. leave everything else at home. The house is so well fitted out and cared for you won't need it. We were eight adults and three grand children and never felt like we were in each others way. Thank you for letting us stay. We will definitely return and have told others of our great time. Thank You Again, The Brown Family

Eduardo Alonso

Los Angeles

Retreat for Boys and Youth, Focolare Movement

Our group consisted of 17 boys and teens and 3 adults. We spent 5 full days in this house for our summer retreat and we really enjoyed our stay. Ernie was most helpful since we contacted him to make the reservation. He showed us the house a month earlier to our stay and gave us very good tips on to where to take the group for the free time. There is a school close by and a beach that provided very good spaces for sports and games. The kitchen is fully equipped and the boys enjoyed the cooking and preparing of meals. The rooms (3 + Attic) with 15 beds total and free linens provided generously by Ernie where most comfortable. The deck and living room and the four big tables provided enough space for meetings and crafts. We really enjoyed the time at Lake Arrowhead and all the kids had a great retreat. This house and it surroundings provided a perfect environment for them to grow deeper in their relationship with God and in the service of one another. It was wonderful to see them cooking, cleaning, sharing, praying and playing in the house. The school by the house was also a great place for them to enjoy sports and group games. They have already asked when are we coming back. Thank you Ernie for everything and God bless you for the service that you provide to church groups like ours.

Mary Joly Hakopian

Los Angeles, CA USA

AMAZING!!!

All I can say is WOW! We go to Lake Arrowhead every year with the same group of friends and I think we've finally found the perfect house. Everything about it was perfect. The rooms, the fully equpied kitchen, the huge living space, the plasma TV... Ernie the owner of the house was so great to work with. He made every step from our first communication up to the last very smooth. He picked up the trash for us one of the days as he was in the area. We will definitely be coming back and telling all of our friends about the amazing Josephson Retreat!!! Thanks Ernie, and GOD BLESS!

Nam Truong

La Verne, CA USA

renter

Very clean upon arriving, nice slope for the kids to play with the snow infront of the house.

Emily sucgang

Riverside, CA

Great time- family reunion

It was our first time spending our family reunion renting a retreat house, since we are a big family we rented 2 houses (duplex) for 2 nights.I was the one organizing it,made me so anxious that my family might not like the place. But it turned out to be a perfect one. The place is well maintained and many beds to accommodate our big family. Everything is available (including kitchen utensils). We had a great time. Thanks to Ernie (owner) who is always available to answer all your questions. A man with a big heart. :)

Carla Velasquez

Compton, CA

BEAUTIFUL

This Cabin was amazing. It's beautiful, roomy, comfortable, located in a great place and the 2 times we were there we had a blast. Thank you fro such an amazing place!

Terrie Barrasa

Fontana, Cailfornia

The Barrasa Family

Thank you Ernie we had an awesome time. I feel you should put down that you have a pak and play for babies , only cuz we brought one for my youngest grand daughter and also that you have a washer and dryer, our children went up to big bear and came back wet and it was convenient to take off there wet clothes and wash them. I would rent again from Ernie. He is a very nice man. God Bless Ernie, from The Barrasa Family

Ken Shida

Costa Mesa, CA

A Good Place for College Retreat

Cabin is a good house for youth/college retreat. It has a decent size living room for meeting area with good amount of seating. Snow is hit or miss. Definitely a lot closer than Big Bear from OC area. Property manager was very helpful in getting us a great deal!

Mark Lopez

Orange County, CA

Great Family Home

I only have positives to say about our stay at the house. The house was very clean, big enough for everyone to be really comfortable and a great for family bonding. Although there was no snow and tons of rain, it didn't seem to matter. Everyone was happy to be under one roof and enjoy each others company. The house had everything we needed for a weekend getaway and we would definitely stay at the house again. Also, Ernie was great and very helpful with anything we needed.

Sonia Cassatt

Whittier, CA

Cruz/Webster/Cassatt Family Retreat

Every other year, our families get together at Christmas in Palm Springs, CA. This year, we chose Arrowhead for a change of scenery. Not everyone was excited about the choice until we arrived at the Josephson house. The home featured space and comfort that most of us did not expect. It took no time to enjoy the home and holiday. My family was very appreciative of the home being so well taken care of. Ernie is a very accommodating host and was a pleasure to work with. Thank you again for a wonderful family holiday to remember.

Maryam Rahmani

california

good time

this was our second time going to the same house and we had a great time over there, the kids enjoyed it so much too! lots of space and very comfortable.

Martin Dinh

Orange County, Ca

Wonderful Weekend Getaway

Our group stayed over at the cabin this past weekend right before Christmas. Despite the weather not snowing at that time as we hoped, we still found ways to have fun and explore the outdoors. Taking advantage of our amenities around the area, and enjoying the nature and quiet atmosphere. It was very peaceful to get away from the everyday city life that we are mostly use to. This was exactly what our group needed to help us relax and getaway from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We definitely enjoyed every moment of it, and cherished every second we had there. We would definitely come there again the next time we are in need of a good vacation.

Dawn Novak

Redlands, CA

Women's Retreat

The cabin was very clean and welcoming. The owner is very friendly and easy to work with. There was plenty of space and we will definately be back next year!

Jane T.

Calimesa, CA

Had a great time

It was really nice to work with Ernie and arrange a weekend retreat for our church's young adults. He was very nice to take me through all the steps and to make sure everything was taken care of. I got compliments for finding an overall nice place, and I'm glad the group was able to enjoy their time here at the Josephson Retreat House.

Kaushik Biswas

Los Angeles

Great place to spend time with family & friends

We had a wonderful time over the Thanksgiving weekend at the Retreat house.

Kevin

Downey, CA USA

Great Retreat for Young Adult Group

It was big enough for 20people and everything was prepared, you don't have bring nething beside your own clothe & shoes & food (store was near by neway) Everybody loves to come back again for next retreat. and Earnie was awsome guy we ever met. Thank you for everything and God bless you all

Lyudmila

Los Angeles, CA, USA

Spending time with my big family

We had a great time together on that Arrowhead lake stay. Everything was perfect. Two things we did not enjoy: first - the gas for grill was finished on us and it was 8:45 PM. Second - there are really a lot of sleeping places but we'd prefer to have 4 bedrooms with at least qeen size bed. The house and everything there was clean and nice. Lake was close. Earnie is very nice and helpful. And we for sure will make another trip. Thank you Earnie personally for this beautiful restful time we had.

Kevin

Los Angeles, CA

Wonderful Relaxation Home

Thanks to Ernie's help, our organization was able to have a wonderful/relaxing retreat in Lake Arrowhead. Enough space for about 20+ people and so clean that we fell in love with the house at first sight. It was really relaxing to get away from the city and enjoy a relaxing weekend in Lake Arrowhead!

Elizabeth

California

Wonderful Accomodations

We found the retreat home clean, cozy, and very relaxing! Ernie was extremely helpful and accomodating. Our family had a wonderful time here and we would recommend this home to anyone who is visiting Lake Arrowhead.

Lillian Junio

Riverside, CA USA

A home away from home

The Josephson Retreat House is the ideal location for an extended family getaway/reunion. Our party of 35 was treated to a cozy and comfortable place that was very conducive to relaxing and bonding with family and friends and at the same time was roomy enough for other activities.The large kitchens, dining rooms and backyard areas afforded us the space we needed to prepare and enjoy our meals- definitely a priority for our group! Having both units gave everyone the opportunity to do various activities at the same time. Proximity to the lake where we had a picnic and played games was a big plus. And of course the beautiful location made us even more appreciative of the wonderful and rewarding experience we just had and which we look forward to having again. We wish others would have the chance to enjoy this as well. Thanks to Ernie Da Jose who went out of his way to ensure we had everything we needed for our stay.

Kerri

Malibu, Ca

Wonderful Retreat Home

We had a wonderful visit! The home was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Thanks for everything!

Camille

California

Wonderful Experience

We had our family reunion here. Between the two houses we had 40 people with about half of them children. There was plenty of room for all and the children had a wonderful time at the lake and around the property at the cabin. The beds were very comfortable and Ernie was wonderful to work with. He was so accomadating to our group with check-in times and questions during our stay. Thank you so much for providing a perfect place for our reunion. We would love to stay again sometime. Everyone had a wonderful time.

Mike

California

Decent Place for the Price

We recently stayed at this rental with two other families. Positives - tons of sleeping space, full kitchen and two large dining tables, three bath rooms, lake/beach access with rental (though it's not on the lake). Negatives - For the price there weren't many negatives. It's not a 5-star resort cabin on the Lake, but you're not paying that price either.

Yvette Renner

Thousand Oaks, Ca.

St. Paschal Baylon Church

We were very pleased with the cabins, and we definitely would rent them again. They are confortable and well equipped for our needs. Information provided by Ernie da Jose ahead of time was helpful. Our experience was definitely very positive.

Vache

Pasadena, CA

Church Retreat

This house was as good as we expected for our annual retreat. The bedrooms, living room, and kitchen are spacious and comfortable. There is a large area for snowplay right outside. We would definitely consider it for next year.

Richard Prodan

San Diego, Ca

Better than you can imagine

The cabin worked out perfectly for my frisbee's team retreat. We had 18 people and everyone was comfortable with a shared bed or a couch to sleep on. The house kept plenty warm in the winter and I would easily stay here again. I dont think anything could match the price, location, and how nice the inside of the cabin is. There are plenty of things in and around the house to keep busy for the weekend and easily a week. The company that owns the cabin extremely helpful and cooperative in helping me rent the cabin.

Mehret Tesfamariam

Denver, CO

Great retreat house for Family reunion

All 20 of us had an amazing time, especially the children. They had the best slumber party ever. The house is so cozy it brings everybody close, at the same time it is big enough to leave some space in between (so you don't get on each others nerves.LOL) The beautiful and quiet neighborhood is excellent for walks. The living room is very relaxing and comfortable with the crackling sound of the wood burning in the fireplace. I truly recomend the place for any group and any occasion.

Lemlem Tesfamariam

Waterloo, Canada

Perfect Place for Large Family Reunion

The retreat home was perfect for our family of 20. It has plenty of rooms and very cozy. The house was clean and has a large kitchen with everything we needed. We all had a great time. We will visit again and defiantly recommend this home for any family. Thank you.

Christine

Los Angeles

winter retreat

It was simply wonderful! We were a youth group of about 15 and we had the time of our lives. It was a great combination of comfort and cozyness. There was plenty of room for us to have our meetings as well as play games. It is a short distance from the village and you can go on beautiful walks or just enjoy the view from the fabulous attic!

Salem Zecarias

Los Angeles

Great vacation home

We had a great time at this vacation home; very nice, specious and clean; 20 of us were very confirtible in the home the kitchen has everything you need to cook meals for a lagr group; we will use this home again for our next reunion, Ernie was very helpful and nice. We highly recomend this home for any family.

Warren Holden

Los Angeles, california

The Holden/Kitt Household

My family was ecstatic at the warmth of the space. We felt "at home" very quickly and had one of the best Christmas gatherings ever. Ernie's place is both;more than and exactly what he says it is... A family retreat. We thank him for the space and ease of going "home" for Christmas. Warren V Holden

Debbie

CA, USA

Great for large families

This is a great house for large groups. It is roomy yet warm and comfortable. Plenty of tables for Xmas dinner. A beautiful walk to the lake. Sledding nearby. We definitely would return.

Thelma Evans

Huntington Beach, California

Christmas Vacation

It snowed the first night and was cold and beautiful.One inch of snow! We had a wonderful time playing in the snow. The house was perfect for our family. We will visit the Retreat house again. It was roomy and comfortable. Thank you Ed for a good time by all.

Bonnie Nelson

Upland, CA

Snow

Great Thanksgiving and surprise 7inches of snow too. Everything was wonderful. Beatiful walk to the lake.

Carrie

Azusa, CA

Church Retreat

We really love having a retreat at the Retreat house. It was a nice and comfortable area for a retreat. The owner is really friendly and nice, and the house providing everything we need for our retreat. The rooms are nice and clean. The group of our church loves it a lot, and we think this is the best retreat we ever had.

Karen Stewart

Pinedale, Wyoming

Comfortable Home with Nice Owner

We had a great time in this comfortable house. The weather was fabulous for our weekend family reunion. The owner is very kind and good to work with.

Raaj Jhamb

Corona-CA

A PEACEFUL AND MARVELOUS LIVING PLACE

My extended family of 10 and I stayed in this peaceful and marvelous place. This dwelling is just like living at your own home. A great focal place to unite families. We had unbounded fun and fully equipped kitchen helped us feed ourselves every five minute. We would like to come back to this place for a longer stay. In the end I would say that this is a Blessed Dwelling and reccommend without exception. Raaj

Shelly Swaim

Garden Grove, Ca

Wonderful property and Organization

This is a wonderful place. When we walked in everyone was surprised it was just like a home and the pictures did not do it justice 9not far off but in person it was what they showed and more). We felt right at home. It is very well taken care of and needs renters that will do the same. We had 4 adults and 10 kids and we had room for plenty more. Ernie (the owner) was very pleasant to work with. At the last minute our plans changed for our JR winter camp. I got on vacationhomerental website for lake arrowhead and sent severals responses to a selected few. Ernie called me back with in a few hours, this worked our to be a great fit for all. Very pleased with the property and working with the owner. I only hope we have the opportunity to go back.

John D.

La Mirada, CA

Joy

A group of 7 families (+50) from our church spent 4 days here before and after the new year night. It was a pleasure. We really enjoy it. We will come again.

Jim

San Diego, CA

Family Reunion

We had a wonderful family reunion at the retreat house. The upstairs loft had a nice game table that the teenagers took over and the downstairs had ample room for meals and two more tables for eating and games. Outside was an area suitable for sledding. It was a great weekend.

Elham

Orange County,Ca, USA

Very nice cabin

We spend 4 days at this place , it felt like home.Everything was clean and very nice. close to the village and the shops and the lake. beautiful mountain view from almost all of the windows.comfortable beds, nice and warm rooms. Very spacious.Open area infront of the cabin for sleding, kids had a wonderfull time. We defenitly will plan to come back.

SILVIA A MEDINA

Fontana, CA USA

Christmas vacation

We had the experience of spending Christmas with my whole family in this home and we loved it. It has plenty of room and plenty of play area. Very well taken care of. Will definetly consider doing this again. Thank you.

Conrad Sick

Orange County

Lake Arrowhead

The home and the location was great. We enjoyed the experience tremendously and will be signing up for the home next year.

The Caldwell Family

Redlands, Ca USA

Great Thanksgiving

We spent a wonderful week in Lake Arrowhead with our family. We entertained ourselves with going and doing alot of fun things around the cabin. The cabin was great size for us.

Joan Foreman

Bellevue, Nebraska USA

Joan Foreman

We had a terrific visit at Lake Arrowhead. The Mountain Retreat was perfect! Huge house with everything at your fingertips. The property managers were very helpful and kind--very professional. I give this rental my highest recommendation. We loved it!

Lee Jackman

California

Great Place for Family Togetherness!

Our family of 19 enjoyed a wonderful weekend - and did not feel cramped in any way. Spacious rooms, wonderful amenities, access to the private lake - it was great! The Jackman Clan

Owner Supplied Testimonials
Guestbook

Your internet photos do not justify the actual retreat house. I will lobby for doing our annual conference again at your place. L. Yih.

It's good when your expectations are met but it's a wonderful blessing when they are exceeded. We had a blessed experience. Pastor Eddie

Thank you for letting our families and friends stay here. We had a great tmime and loved playing in the snow. Christie

We had a wonderful experience and enjoyed every minute of our stay. We'll be back next year. Sally

This is a well needed rest for our family. We enjoyed our 10-day stay so much and we thank you from the bottom of our hearts. We are planning to come back this summer. Chris and Carole

More Information

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 456 This year: 5,510 Since listed: 35,443
Last updated: November 21, 2014

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Check In
Check Out
Comments

Owner Profile

Ernie da Jose

Ernie da Jose

951-313-4984