Bunk Haus (vacation rental cabin house)

Bunk Haus outside entryBunk Haus yardBunk Haus interiorBunk Haus kitchenBunk Haus private hot tubBunk Haus inside
“ Excellent ”
47 Reviews
8835 Icicle Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826


Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Sleeps: 2
Type: Cabin
Per night: $145 - $160
Per week: $900 - $975
Pets allowed: Yes
Internet: Yes
Description of the Leavenworth vacation cabin rental
A popular choice for honeymooners,Bunk Haus offers a private setting, yet is just a mile from downtown Leavenworth, America's only Bavarian city, with all the feel and festivities of the Old Country.

Bunk Haus is nestled in the pines just yards from access to the Wenatchee River for tubing, rafting, or kayaking or for simply sitting on the riverbank. Just a block up the road is the entrance to the 18-hole golf course and two blocks the other way is the entrance to the spectacular Icicle Ridge trail. Cross skiing and snow shoeing are just out your door, and downhill skiing just 30 miles or so to the east and to the west. Horseback riding, snow mobiling--you name it.

Bunk Haus and its larger companion, Icicle Haus (3 bed, 2 bath; rents for $275 and up) can be rented separately or together. Icicle Haus is listed separately at this same Vacation Home site, and you can obtain more information by finding and clicking on that property or by contacting the owners (see phone no. & email at bottom of this listing).
Area Information
Leavenworth offers a wide variety of activities and festivals in all four of its seasons.

+ River Rafting, tubing, kayaking.

+ A rich selection of festivals (e.g., Ocktoberfest, Salmon festival, Christmas Lighting), shopping, browsing, restaurants, all with that small Bavarian town feel.

+ X-country and downhill skiing; sledding and tubing at Ski Hill (just 2 miles from Bunk Haus) and great snow mobiling (bring your own or rentals can be arranged).

+ Wineries abound, so go wine tasting and or arrange one of the special wine tasting tours.

+ A wide variety of and miles & miles of trails and excellent rock climbing just a few miles down the road.

+ Four large antique malls between Leavenworth and Wenatchee, Apple Annies being absolutely huge.

+ And Leavenworth offers a base for reaching other tourist destinations like Grand Coulee Dam, Lake Chelan, etc.

+Fishing & hunting and a variety of horseback opportunities.

Availability Calendar


Begins Ends Week
Weekly Monthly Min
Dec 01 2013 Dec 31 2014 $160 $160 $975 - -
Jan 01 2014 Dec 01 2015 $145 $145 $900 - -
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 11 a.m.
Lodging tax: 10%
Deposits: 20% deposit at time of reservation. 80% balance due by 30 days before arrival.
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Mastercard, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: The December fee applies to other special weekends: Oktoberfest & Thanksgiving. Pet fee: $15/night


  • Beds

  • 1 Queen Bed
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Pet Friendly
  • Full Kitchen
  • High Speed Internet
  • Parking Included
  • View (Mountains)
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Hot Tub
  • Patio
  • Wood Stove
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • CD Player
  • Gas Grill
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Telephone
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Microwave
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • VCR
  • Activities

  • Beach
    (<1 mile)
  • Miniature Golf
    (<1 mile)
  • Movie Theater
    (1 mile)
  • Snowmobiling
    (15 miles)
  • Boating
    (<1 mile)
  • Whitewater Rafting
    (<1 mile)
  • Pool
    (1 mile)
  • Bowling
    (25 miles)
  • Canoeing
    (<1 mile)
  • Fishing
    (1 mile)
  • Racquetball
    (1 mile)
  • Downhill Skiing
    (25 miles)
  • Cross-Country Skiing
    (<1 mile)
  • Grocery Store
    (1 mile)
  • Restaurant
    (1 mile)
  • Hunting
    (25 miles)
  • Golf
    (<1 mile)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (1 mile)
  • Shopping Area
    (1 mile)
  • Ice Skating
    (25 miles)
  • Hiking
    (<1 mile)
  • Horseback Riding
    (1 mile)
  • Tennis
    (2 miles)
  • Lake
    (25 miles)
  • Kayaking
    (<1 mile)
  • Live Entertainment
    (1 mile)
  • Winery
    (5 miles)

Other Vacation Rental Amenities
We've added an electric wood stove; looks and feels like a real wood stove, without the need to tend the fire.
Just yards from Wenatchee River access by the bridge.

Reviews for this vacation cabin rental in Leavenworth, Washington

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
David Ketter

Seattle, WA USA

Cute and Cozy!

My partner and I had a lovely stay here. Perfect size for two people and just enough amenities to meet our needs. The height of the bed didn't bother us at all but the stepping stools were appreciated. Found the bed to be very comfortable and both of us, who have sleeping issues, slept quite well. The location is excellent with easy access to the river trail in town, shops and, most importantly to us, a short drive to many trails. We arrived to 6" of snow but the hot tub took the chill out, though we were not able to find a way to increase the temperature and it did not feel like the water was actually 103 degrees, which the read out indicated. The kitchen was adequately stocked with pots, pans and utensils and all appliances worked well. We enjoyed the old picnic baskets and other antiques up in the loft area and scattered around the cabin. It was clear that someone took much time to find such items. Nice touch to a wonderful little cabin! We'll definitely keep it in mind for future trips.

Christie White

seattle, wa

adorable place to stay

this is an adorable place to stay. The bed is so comfortable and the place is quiet and peaceful. it is very close to the river and close to Leavenworth. We went to Oktoberfest which is so crowded these days that it was so nice to have a quiet getaway. complete kitchen so you can cook if you want to. I took the dog and he loved it. He is not an off leash dog so I put him on a tie out which worked well. great place to walk the dog.

Gabrielle Spees

Puyallup, WA

Great little getaway

Stayed at this little cabin for a romantic weekend away with our dog and it was everything we were looking for. Close enough to downtown to be convenient but far enough away to be private. The cabin was stocked with everything we needed. We loved the little hot tub and it was just right for the two of us. Our dog even had a blast and was sad to leave.

Gerhard and Audrey Wiens

Abbotsford, BC Canada

Bunk Haus Leavenworth

Had a great visit there. Could not have asked for nicer weather. Enjoyed the hiking and golfing experiences that were so near, in fact we walked with our clubs to the golf course! Lots to do in the area particularly if you enjoy hiking. Neither one of us is much in the shopping groove but we did wander through town in the evening and marvelled at the cleanliness and the beautiful flowering baskets and floral gardens. Lots of variety of food available. Our accommodations were very nice. If you are short like me (less than 5') the bed is a bit of a challenge to get into, had to use our cooler as a stepping stone!! It did provide us with plenty of laughs though. The kitchen is amply stocked with everything you require to cook up most meals..we were never short of any utensils. The eating area is a bit small but very cozy and we often just took our plates outside and sat on the very nice deck. Enjoyed the hot tub one night, was very nice after our long hike that day. It is a very quite area so you hear no traffic or any other noises at night so you certainly do get a restful sleep. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed them all. Will certainly refer the cabin to others, thanks.

Robert and Brenda Wilbur

Owner's reply:

Just after you folks left we arrived with a solid step stool, now in place. Timing...

Cindy Holman

Yakima, Wa

Best little cabin ever!!

We had a great time in the Bunk Haus with our two little doggies. Very private setting and quiet - with a hot tub! Loved the log bed too!

John Matthies

Kirkland, WA USA

A great way to enjoy Leavenworth

My wife and I spent a great weekend at Bunk Haus, with our pooch in tow. We loved the Bavarian-themed accommodations, and were very comfortable. The location couldn't be more convenient, just off the 2, across the street from the HeidleBurger Drive-In (for scrumptious artery-clogging noms), and barely a mile from downtown. We would stay there again. Interactions with Bob were entirely pleasant and professional, and it's clear he takes great pride in Bunk Haus. Ce fut un grand plaisir que de passer le week-end chez Bunk Haus. Venez nombreux !

Robert and Brenda Wilbur

Owner's reply:

Probably a good time to thank all of those who have taken time out of their busy lives to write a review -- you are all 5 star guests.

Carol Wiemerslage

Sedro Woolley, WA

Convenient location

We liked how easy it was to find. The instructions for getting the key and how to operate everything as well as driving directions were great and our dog loved the proximity to the river for her walks! We would definitely stay here again.

Cheri Lin Dudek

Wenatchee, WA

cozy and romantic getaway

The cabin is just the right size for two! Hot tub is conveniently located and very discreet. The bed (very tall!) was comfy and the kitchen had everything we needed. We have BBQ'd a great steak dinner. Out of town...but not too far.

Rex Varner

Auburn, WA

Great getaway!!

Wonderful house with all amenities needed for a fun getaway! Excellent location, close to downtown Leavenworth and easily accessible to walking/hiking trails. Perfect place to take the family and dogs!! The hot tub was steaming and a great place to relax at night. Highly recommend this place and we will definitely stay here again :)

Jaydee Downs

Skagit Valley, WA

perfect romantic getaway

This was a charming cabin, perfect combination of romantic and rustic. Close to town but lots of privacy. The bed is super comfy. High off the ground but beautiful. Lots of nice little touches. We will return for more happy memories.

Erika D'La Rotta

Tacoma, Wa

Bunk Haus

The cabin size was perfect for my husband and I . The queen size bed was super soft. The hot tub was nice but the jets did not work, so it was a little disappointing. If you don't mind working it is easy to walk into the downtown area. The drive way was easily accessible even with the heavy snow we got.

Robert and Brenda Wilbur

Owner's reply:

Thanks for the reminder on the jets. Need to order replacements.

Lorraine Thomas

Bainbridge Island, WA USA

This place is awesome and so are the renters!

The cabin was adorable and my pup loved it. I ran into some scheduling issues due to a family emergency and they were so kind. I look forward to staying here again! I would recommend this property to anyone.

Robert and Brenda Wilbur

Owner's reply:

Lorraine is too generous, but going through a loss and having a respite, we are glad she was able to work in a few days for renewal in Leavenworth.

Tara Brandon Cook

Lynnwood, WA.

Cozy Cabin

We really enjoyed our getaway at the mountain. Beautiful cabin and restaurant! Will return for sure!

Bryan Charles McIntosh

Kirkland, WA

Cute, quaint, quiet cabin

This one room cabin has everything you'd need to comfortably and cozily live in Leavenworth for several days. We were there for the weekend, and arrived to a clean, warm home. The hot tub was hot and relaxing. The outdoor grill worked perfectly. The bed is quite high off the floor but incredibly comfortable. There are nearby houses, but the area was still very quiet and relatively secluded. The owners were very accommodating.

Robert and Brenda Wilbur

Owner's reply:

Thanks Bryan and thanks to all those who have taken the time to write your impressions. We have had a few guests that were disappointed or unhappy about this or that, and we appreciate knowing that, so we can continue to try to improve your experience at Bunk Haus.

Fleiger Farm

Seattle,WA USA


Very good prices, dog friendly, nice and clean. Close to leavenworth. Well maintained. Very nice place, smaller than anticipated. It fit 2 people and 3 large dogs nicely. Nice quiet area. Overall a great experience, will rent again!

Aphrodite Calogeros

Vancouver, Canada

Last Minute Booking

My husband and I booked the Bunk Haus as a last minute option for a weekend getaway for Oktoberfest. Most hotels in town were booked up and we were surprised to find anything. Owner was quick to respond and arrange the booking. This little studio cabin was a gem. We were pleasantly surprised and it was perfect for our needs: close enough to town for convenience, far enough away for privacy. It was clean and well maintained, bed was comfortable (despite being extra high off the ground), basic kitchen utensils were available, and even the ice trays were filled. Wifi was a little sketchy at times.

DonnaMarie Kuhn

Oak Harbor, WA

Bunk Haus

It was clean, quite and dog friendly. The bed is a bit too high and I'm 5'8 but comfortable. Nice for one or two people not more than that. Very close to town and walking distance to the Wenatchee river. The locals are all so friendly. Cooked only once in the cabin during our stay as the food in town is great! We would return to stay in this cabin again; it was a good time.

Robert and Brenda Wilbur

Owner's reply:

We don't know: most folks seem to love the tall bed, and some don't. It is a bit special. Could make it one size fits all, but hate to amputate what so many have said they love. Thanks for mentioning DonnaMarie and we'll keep the forum open.

David Thompson

Boise idaho

Bunk hous

Nice little cabin, good location. Bed was a bit high but very comfy. Only real complaint was the not so green lawn(not like pic on the web page). Could use a little shelf in bathroom and coat hooks on wall or door.

Robert and Brenda Wilbur

Owner's reply:

Yes, we agree that a shelf is a good idea and will add that. Our yard is over an acre and it does not have sprinklers and Leavenworth is hot and virtually rainless through summer, so grass here normally gets pretty western brown. It is quite green in the spring though :)

By the way, that's David's lovely pooch; not David. David looks good, but not that good...

Laura Pence


Great little cabin

Cute little cabin for two people! Great location about 1 mile to town. Close to hiking, rafting, town, and wineries. Our cat came and was so happy! Private, hot tub, BBQ, so much fun! Will go back!

Lisa Eff

Tri-Cities, WA

Close to River Access

We took our 2 yellow labs. River/tube access only 300 feet from cabin. Floated the river everyday with our dogs. Had a blast. We will be back again next year and will stay at the Bunk Haus! Perfect private setting, firepit, bbq, deck & AC to keep you cool!!

Brian Fort

Seattle, WA

Great little cabin

We had a really nice time at the Bunk Haus. It had everything you would want--grill, kitchen equipment, fire pit, hot tub--and was nice and secluded and quiet for a quick weekend getaway. Our only gripe is the nice, big King-size mattress is old and slopes inward. Wasn't the worst I've slept on, but is ready for updating. Let us know when you do and we'll be back!

Robert and Brenda Wilbur

Owner's reply:

Thanks Brian,
We were thinking that too but then had comments from some who commented to us about how well they. So we sort of hesitated, wondering. But I'm with you. So next trip over, mid-July, we will be replacing. And thanks for letting us know.

Erica Lybarger

Seattle, WA. USA

cozy cabin outside town

We had a wonderful time at Bunk Haus - it was very clean and had all that we needed to cook well for the weekend. It was an easy walk into town. We especially enjoyed the private hour tub and cozy atmosphere. It is on the same property as Icicle Haus, which looks like a wonderful place to stay with a large group. I highly recommend either house! we will be back soon!

Melissa Carmody

Seattle, WA


Bunk Haus has it all. In fact, I was irritated with myself that I decided to bring a hairdryer, coffee, and a few other items just in case they weren't provided- but they were, along with anything else you could possible need or desire. Bunk haus is adorable and accomodating! I visited in early March, but would love to come back again in the summer and take advantage of the deck and BBQ. Perfect for couples! Could not have been more pleased with Bunk Haus- which is what should be expected with so many great reviews! Would love to come back in the future. Thanks Bob and Brenda!

Melissa Danielle Baca

Bend, Oregon

German Get Away

We had such a fantastic time in this cozy cabin! My favorite part of the stay was the hot tub... Perfectly clean and a great fit for me and my husband.. The town itself was just what we were looking for... We went up here for valentines day and enjoyed all the town had to offer! There was wine/chocolate tastings spread out throughout the whole city! We made the right choice renting a small cabin that was tucked away in a small neighborhood.. It was really quiet and just what we needed!:) Thank you again!

Jennifer Catherine

Portland, OR USA

Such a nice getaway!

The bunk haus was so cozy. The owners seemed to put a lot of time into the details (i.e. artwork, flannel sheets, kitchen accessories. My husband, dog, and I could not have been more comfortable.

jason scott

Port Townsend, WA USA

Great Time in Leavenworth

Stayed two nights in the Bunk Haus for my honeymoon. Had so much fun in Leavenworth! Enjoyed soaking in the hot tub at night and got great sleep in the quiet and cozy cabin. A decent collection of oddball classic vhs tapes to choose from rounded out the nights, my wife made me watch "Fried Green Tomatos." All in all, it was a fun stay!

Collin Winkowski


Sweet little home away from home...

First off, Ellie was more than accommodating when I was making reservations with her, which made us feel very important as far as a customer goes (seems to be rare these days). The room was quaint and homey. It was the perfect distance from town so, that you really got a feel of what the surrounding area of Leavenworth was like.

Jaime Degree

University Place, WA

B-day weekend trip

We stayed at Bunk Haus for my b-day weekend and for Ocktoberfest. I really like the little cabin, it is real cozy and perfect for any couple. We also enjoyed the hot tub! Its in pretty quiet locaton and we didn't have any disturbances from our neighbors. I recommend this place for future renters!

Helen Hargett

Okanogan, Washington

Pet Friendly Cabin

It is not always easy to find pet friendly places to stay. I appreciate it. The cabin was perfect for me and the dog. It is a more rustic style so if you want perfect this is not for you. It has charm. The heater get the bathroom so toasty and the shower is great. The bed was very comfortable. My only comment (not complaint) the bed is really high up. So if you are older or have physical problems it could be hard. Great internet service, a CD player. As a woman alone I felt perfectly safe here and the cabin was removed from the confusion and hectic activities of of town but only took minutes to get there. Close to good hiking trails. I did not cook while here but, did use the fridge and microwave, they were fine. Thanks for letting me bring Trapper my dog. (I understand the pet fee) I did vacuum up extra hair before I left.

Robert and Brenda Wilbur

Owner's reply:

Helen and to all those who have taken the time and thought to write reviews, thanks so much. And we are sure those considering Bunk Haus appreciate your input to them as well.

Renee Winterbauer

Snoqualmie, WA

Bunk Haus Weekend

Cozy place, quiet place with a lot of rustic charm and decorations. Great place to take your furry kids and not have to worry about them, they felt right at home, and loved the stay. We hope in the future to stay again, perhaps with a bigger group at Icicle Haus. My only suggestion would be the carpeting could use an upgrade since it's in the kitchen and bath area. The owner communicates well and would stay again!

Robert and Brenda Wilbur

Owner's reply:

We agree with Renee and plan to upgrade carpets soon as we can fit within the schedule of folks coming and going. May have to wait till November when things settle down a bit. In the meantime, they're not bad or anything, just needing a facelift :)

Paula Porter

Seattle, WA


The cabin was perfect and met our every need. It was a perfect location as far as distance to downtown Leavenworth, the Wenatchee River, hiking trails, etc. It was quiet and relaxing, which is just what we needed. Everything you need is all within the cabin, the gas grill, firepit and hot tub were wonderful extras. We are already planning our next trip!!!

Melanie Swinson

Hillsboro Oregon, USA

Great place

OMG. My husband, doggie, and I stayed at the bunk haus. We had the best time. Can't wait to visit again. Super cute and cozy. Totally recommend it.

Kathi Zorad Epping


Perfect for 2

This cabin is small yet functional for two people. We really enjoyed our stay. Close to town and provides a woodsy feel. We had snow overnight and in the morning we could see deer tracks right up to the door. Great little place.

Laura Brem

Bellingham, WA.

Great Cabin

Nice little cabin..It was very adequate for what we wanted. This was a quick getaway trip to snowshoe. We had a pet with us and its nice that they are allowed for a small fee. Since the bathroom is small, it was nice to have a hot tub steps out the front door as well. We were very happy with our stay and would rent it again without question.

Robert and Brenda Wilbur

Owner's reply:

Thank you, Laura, and we are glad you had a nice stay at the Bunk Haus; we appreciate you coming and look forward to a return visit from you-YES, we are very pet friendly!!! Thanks you again, Brenda Wilbur, owner

Christopher Albert

Selah, WA USA


Our stay in the Bunk Haus was great! The theme inside was warm and fun. Absolutly no shortage of entertainment. Bed was comfy and we slept well. Our only two complaints would be the old kitchen appliances and the hot tub was slimy and smelled really bad. Great location and very unique. We will recomend the Bunk Haus to friends and family, and we will stay again. We'll just eat out and skip the hot tub.

Robert and Brenda Wilbur

Owner's reply:

Hot tubs can "go sour" unexpectedly and unpredictably even though the maintenance team had just found it to be fine just shortly before. If anyone ever experiences that situation at Bunk or Icicle Haus they should immediately phone our maintenace team and they will do a changeover of the water within hours of notice; their info is posted beside the hot tub. Not sure what Chris was thinking about the appliances as the refrigerator is only 3 or so years old, and likewise the microwave. Although the current coffee maker is fine, we have a new coffee maker waiting for our next trip over.

Julie M Stillman-Lapuma

Auburn, Wa

Relaxing Getaway

This was the first time my husband and I went away for Christmas. What better place to spend it than at Leavenworth, WA. The Bunk Haus was cute and cozy. Just right for us and our two small dogs. They had everything you would need in the kitchen, a gas fireplace, television and the perfect sized Hot tub. The only complaints we had was the bed was to tall and the bathroom was very small and at a bit of a slant. But all in all we loved it and would recomend it to anyone.

Kari Boyle

Kent WA


Great place to stay. We went over for Oktoberfest to partake in the festivities and even though this place is out of town, the shuttle will pick you up and drop you off at the end of the driveway. Can't complain!! Small, quaint and quiet.

Lori Stolee

Mt Vernon, WA USA


Our stay was simply perfect. The cabin is cute, nestled in some trees. We enjoyed the hot tub, and the surroundings.

kellie mcnulty-cavaliere

Woodinville, WA

Perfect Retreat for Two

We make last minute plans to attend an outdoor concert at a local winery, but found ever hotel booked. There was literally no rooms at the Inn... I found the Bunk Haus via internet search and inquired by email if there was availability. The typical rule is a 2 night stay, but the owner's were very accomodating and made an exception for us. The little house was tiny, quaint and perfect for our little getaway. It was clean, comfortable, close to town and everything that we needed. The hottub was just perfect for two tired traveler. I would stay again in a heartbeat!

Jo Hollick

vancouver b.c.

leavenworth getaway

My boyfriend and I were looking for a romantic cabin in the woods for a couple of days and this one was nearly perfect. The bed was comfy, the kitchen well equipped, and the hot tub was hot. All in all it made for a wonderful place to stay for a couple of nights.

Michael Welch

Morton, WA

A good weekend experience

A great place to spend a quiet weekend. Very clean and comforable. Highly recommended.

Don Renbarger

Sammamish, WA USA

Nutcracker Trip

Great experience! A treat to bring our pet pals - and the Bed! what a bed. (The smoke detector over the toaster was a little bit of a challenge) - Recommend it highly!

noreen o'connell

suqamish, wa


clean, quiet, complete, near the river, full moon, hot tub, 5 minutes from city and 5 minutes from hiking, good heater, screened windows, tv, very helpful owners. bunk haus had it all.

Marcus Engley

Seattle, WA USA

Anniversary weekend

The Bunk Haus is a cozy, delightful little cabin with just enough space for two (and a dog) to get away. Easy access to the river, excellent climbing and hiking in the Icicle and Tumwater canyons and the unique variety of Leavenworth make this a wonderful, quiet getaway.



Thank You

We cannot say enough about how beautiful and clean the house was. The location is nestled in woods just steps from the river,a perfect spot for a flot down the Wanachee. The decor is wonderful and charming. Hot tub was just the right size for relaxing. We are looking forward to our next stay.

Alice Thorell

Seattle, WA

Summer in Leavenworth

The Bunk Haus is perfect for a couple looking for a relaxing get-away. It has all the amenities you need including plenty of towels. It's a quiet location very close to town as well as hiking destinations. Dogs are welcome and there is a lawn area for their exercise. We loved it and plan on returning some day.

Aero Forester

Richland, WA USA

Loved the Bunk

We absolutely loved the Bunk Haus. It was a total delight to stay at and we will be back. I'd like to rent out Icicle Haus right next to it next time with a group of friends. Bunk Haus was the perfect way to spend our 1 year wedding anniversary.

Owner Supplied Testimonials

Bunk Haus has been a popular rental for couples for many years, and we have had only one unhappy visitor out of hundreds. Our visitor comments book validates this. We welcome your comments here (just started here July 2009).

More Information

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 280 This year: 7,725 Since listed: 25,626
Last updated: December 19, 2014

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Check In
Check Out

Owner Profile

Other properties from owner