Studio Condo - Beachfront Paradise!

Villas Marena complexWelcome!KitchenKitchen viewNew queen pillow top bedBathHuge balcony!Balcony viewPoolBeach level seatingParadise awaits!Los Ayala BeachSpectacular Los Ayala sunsetWhale watching close byDolphin watching too!Excellent fishing!BIG dorado!Marlin fishing too!!!ATV Tours
Rincon de Guayabitos, Los Ayala, Nayarit, Mexico

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Check In
Check Out

Comments

Overview

Bedrooms: Studio
Bathrooms: 1
Sleeps: 2
Type: Condo
Per night: $50 - $69
Per week: $350 - $455
Pets allowed: No
Internet: Yes

Description of the Los Ayala vacation condo rental

FOR SALE - $129,900 - PRICE REDUCED FROM $149,000! INCLUDES ALL FURNISHINGS & CONTENTS - EXCELLENT RENTAL INCOME TOO!

Our quiet, spacious studio style condo with a large, private balcony is located on the second floor of the beautiful Villas Marena complex with a spectacular view overlooking the beachfront pool, beach and ocean. The interior is designed with traditional Mexican flair, which offers beautiful wood furnishings and is newly tiled throughout including the new extended balcony. The studio unit sleeps 2 or 3 guests and includes a new pillow top queen size bed, new sofa bed, large closet, private bath, newly renovated and fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances. There is also new air conditioning and ceiling fans throughout the suite.

Bottled water delivery and daily/weekly maid service is optional and may be reserved with reception. Guests will be responsible for payment of bottled water (25 pesos) and maid service during their stay. Maid service includes sweeping and mopping of floors, bathroom cleaning, bed linen and towel changes. We will pay for the final cleaning when guests check out.

Other amenities include laundry facilities on every floor that guests will enjoy for no extra cost, Shaw Direct satellite TV, wireless internet, private on-site gated parking and 24 hour security.

Max occupancy is 2 or 3 guests. Please contact for longer stay discounts.

Payment & Cancellation Information:
A 50% deposit of the total fee is required to confirm your reservation. The balance of payment is due 30 days prior to check-in and is non-refundable.

Area Information

We are located on the gorgeous, palm fringed kilometer long white sands of Playa Los Ayala, 1 hour north of Puerto Vallarta. It offers a calm, safe swimming environment and many other activities such as fishing, whale/ dolphin watching, snorkeling, diving, jet skiing, kayaking and a variety of beachside restaurants to enjoy. There are also other activities to explore nearby such as ATV tours, zipline tours, jungle tours, Alta Vista Azteca ruins/hot springs, golfing and horse back riding just to name a few. Los Ayala is a quick, five minute ride on the local collectivo to the bustling town of Rincon de Guayabitos which offers a vast array of choices in dining, shopping or entertainment experiences. The colorful commercial town of La Penita is next to Rincon de Guayabitos and its’ weekly market on Thursday is a must for the bargain hunting shopping enthusiast.

Availability Calendar

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
May 01 2014 Sep 30 2014 $50 $50 $350 $1,250 -
Oct 01 2014 Apr 30 2015 $70 $70 $455 $1,680 -
Check In: 2 p.m. Check Out: 12 p.m.
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Money Order, Personal Check

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Oceanfront
  • View (Mountains)
  • Balcony
  • Full Kitchen
  • Parking Included
  • View (Ocean)
  • Beach Chairs
  • High Speed Internet
  • Private Pool
  • Waterfront
  • Beachfront
  • Linens Provided
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Coffee Maker
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Blender
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • CD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Activities

  • Beach
    (onsite)
  • Ocean
    (onsite)
  • Deep Sea Fishing
    (<1 mile)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (1 mile)
  • Canoeing
    (onsite)
  • Pool
    (onsite)
  • Grocery Store
    (<1 mile)
  • Horseback Riding
    (1 mile)
  • Children's Pool
    (onsite)
  • Sailing
    (onsite)
  • Live Entertainment
    (<1 mile)
  • Snorkeling
    (1 mile)
  • Fishing
    (onsite)
  • Whale Watching
    (onsite)
  • Restaurant
    (<1 mile)
  • Scuba Diving
    (5 miles)
  • Hiking
    (onsite)
  • Windsurfing
    (onsite)
  • Shopping Area
    (<1 mile)
  • Golf
    (10 miles)
  • Jet Skiing
    (onsite)
  • Bicycling
    (<1 mile)
  • Tennis
    (<1 mile)
  • Surfing
    (10 miles)
  • Kayaking
    (onsite)
  • Boating
    (<1 mile)


Other Vacation Rental Amenities

This unit also offers entertainment such as games, cards, CD's, DVD movies and books for your enjoyment.

Reviews for this vacation condo rental in Los Ayala, Nayarit, Mexico

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Brenda Ziesman Winstanley

Whitehorse Yukon

Awsome vacation!

We stayed in this studio condo Feb 14-Mach 8/14 and had a fantastic time! The condo is perfect for 2 people and has everything you need. We really loved the deck and spent a lot of time out there relaxing. The little town of Los Ayala was quiet, quaint, friendly and authentic. The grounds and pool at the condo complex were beautiful and well kept and the beach was very clean. We really enjoyed our stay at Villas Marena. We are counting down to next year when we will be back again!

Laurie P

Owner's reply:

Hi there! Thanks so much for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed Los Ayala and the complex. It truly is a quiet little sanctuary to unwind and listen to the waves from the deck. We're looking forward to having you back as our guests next winter!

cary markin

Chase, B.C. Canada

Los Ayala

We stayed at Vills Merena in Los Ayala , Mexico for 1 month and enjoyed every minute of it. We stayed in a studio condo and it was well stocked and comfortable. The deck over looked the grounds and had a ocean view . Every thing worked very well in the condo and we would stay again if the opportunity presents itself.

Laurie P

Owner's reply:

Hola! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Villas Marena! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to having you and your family stay at the complex again.

Sandy Palen Funk

Winnipeg, MB

Magical Villas Marena

We spent 10 wonderful days in Hamel's condo which fulfilled all of our needs and more. It was clean and completely outfitted with everything we needed and much more! We cooked in some & that was very relaxing. It was lovely to enjoy beakfast on the balcony. We went out to eat locally and also took the collectivo to La Penita & Rincon de Guayobetis where there are so many great restaurants. ( We have to say the large comfy bed was a treat.) We checked out the the freezing weather at home on their TV and kept in touch with people on our laptop. Everyone we met here, condo owners, renters, & staff were freindly & fun. The condo, pool, ocean, view, & the locals make this place "Paradise". We almost want to keep it a secret. :) It truly is "Little Canada" in Mexico. Come here and be prepared to fall in love. We will definitely be back.

Laurie P

Owner's reply:

Thanks so much for your kind comments Sandy & Ernie! We enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to seeing you both the beach in Los Ayala very soon. Enjoy the rest of your time in paradise! Again, muchas gracias! :)

Amanda Godin-Sewell

Blackfalds, Alberta Canada

Beautiful Complex

Bachelor suite, it was pleasant and comfortable. Our only issue was no satellite TV as promised (no tv working period) and my husband enjoys the football and hockey in the the evenings! It was Greycup weekend.....so a little disappointed in that. Otherwise it was a nice complex, the pool is awesome and so were the caretakers and the people who were in the other condos. Beach was clean and not bothered by peddlars(inside our pool area.)

Laurie P

Owner's reply:

Hello. We really appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of not having satellite TV to watch on your vacation. Due to the complex construction that was just recently completed, it was mandatory for new lines to be included for each condo so it's unfortunate our suite wasn't updated prior to your arrival as we had requested. Thank you for the kind comments about the complex, staff and other tenants. Our staff is the best and they're like family to us!

James and Heidi Baines

Duncan, BC

Lovely!

We were very fortunate to find this wonderful studio. My husband and I had the pleasure of staying there last 8 days of March 13. The pictures are very accurate. The place is kept extremely clean by the caretakers on site and we felt very safe and looked after. That being said we also felt we had our privacy. If we needed something we just had to ask but we did not feel overwhelmed. The pool is what we think to be the best in town and the beach is lovely for swimming as well. We found we could do as little or as much as we wanted to do in this little town. The owners of the condo were very easy to deal with, friendly and helpful as well. I would not hesitate to stay here again and have recommended it several times already. Thank you for making our 25th anniversary the perfect stay!

Laurie P

Owner's reply:

Wow, thank you so much for the kind words!!! It was a total pleasure to have you as our guests and we're thrilled you enjoyed such a special anniversary milestone in our little piece of paradise!

Bob McLellan

Christopher Lake SK

Wonderful place

We stayed in this charming condo for a month and found it very clean, well equipped and a relaxing place. The condo complex is very well run and the staff are very helpful and friendly. I would reccommend Villas Marena and Los Ayala to anyone looking for a quiet relaxing vaction

Laurie P

Owner's reply:

Thank you so much for taking the time to send a review. We really appreciate your feedback!

Timmithy Gresiuk

Canal Flats BC Canada

los ayala sunshine

a very clean studio basic needs are all met,easy to get around,a good taste of Mexico, even the city mexicans from inland come here,

Laurie P

Owner's reply:

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it!

Wendy Vine

Salt Spring Island, BC, Canada

Great Place to Stay

The Hamels' condo is a comfortable and well-equipped place to stay in Los Ayala. The kitchen has everything you might need (doesn't have an oven, but that's not a problem in Mexico), including a coffemaker, microwave, good fridge, and blender. It's close to groceries and fresh seafood from the fishers on the beach in the early morning. It's easy to catch a collectivo or taxi to Guayabitos or La Penita. It's close to beach palapa restaurants and their lively Latino music, heard throughout most of the day. The staff at the complex speak good English and it feels like a "Little Canada" enclave, complete with Canadian TV! Villas Marena is an easy place to stay, right on the beach, with a lovely, clean pool and friendly Canadian visitors. The large balcony is always shaded and cool. (If you are a non-smoker, the smoke from the condo next door might bother you at times on the balcony.) All in all, however, we had a lovely stay here and would recommend it to other people who want a relaxing holiday in a little Mexican beach town.

Laurie P

Owner's reply:

Thank you for the kind words! It was a pleasure to have you stay as our guests and we look forward to your return to "Little Canada"! :)

Carole Kemp

Sidney BC

Paradise found!

This is a very comfy and well equipped condo in a beautiful complex. While you sip morning coffee from your patio, you can watch the beach come to life. The beach is incredibly beautiful with fishermen bringing in their early morning catch , vendors offering fresh fruit, fresh muffins, grilled shrimp....The quaint little town of Los Ayala is so laid back Mexican and the townfolk so friendly. What a lovely spot to relax and unwind!

Anne Graves

Creston, BC

Serendipity

It was a mistake! We weren't supposed to be there at all. I'd had a friend scout out a few places, and due to an error in communication - just a few letters - I'd booked the wrong place. Naturally, when I realized, I kept quiet, and hoped for the best! And that's what we got. That abrupt tropical darkness fell as we approached Los Ayala: an authentic Mexican village, a Clint Eastwood set. The view from our living room in the morning sunlight was pure Hollywood, improbably beautiful. Only matched by my wife's smile! Phew! This is more a second home than a rental condo; comfy beds and , and all the kitchen gear you could wish for. Even TV with Canadian news and weather stations just to remind you, if need be, how lucky you are to be in Paradise. With new cabinet work, and comprehensive air conditioning, it's obvious the Hamel's take a real interest in their property. The condos are mostly privately owned, and we found the owners we met a cheerful and helpful lot. A special mention of Robert, the complex manager - nothing too much bother. Transportation to nearby towns is extremely convenient: taxis are cheap, the 'tivo even cheaper and frequent. Great food at good prices is all around. And I haven't even mentioned the sparkling sea and the wonderful beaches...! But don't take my word!

Dana

Calgary, AB Canada

Paradise Found!

This is absolute paradise! The owners were great to deal with and take great pride in their unit - everything is new and the place is spotless. You can't ask for a better deal for your money than this location, we're already booked for next year!

Owner Supplied Testimonials

Guestbook

January 2014
Laurie & Randy,
Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed staying in # 7. Thank you so much for the opportunity to see Los Ayala and all the great people who live at Villas Merena and in the town.
Cheryl & Jerry

2012 - We had a great trip, and your condo was a wonderful place to stay! It was clean, comfortable, and well-equipped, with plenty of room for a couple. The balcony was always cool and shaded.

2012 - We loved the beach, and the people of Los Ayala. We met many of the owners from Villas Marena as well and everyone was very friendly. We found Adan and Nacha very helpful and we really enjoyed our stay at your condo!

2012 - It was great to have a coffeemaker (often absent in Mexican accommodation) and a garlic press, decent frying pans, and a silicone spatula (which we certainly wouldn't have had in other accommodation!!) Lovely to have a good freezer and a microwave (a first for us in Mexico.) Having a washer and dryer at our disposal was also great.

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 115 This year: 902 Since listed: 9,516
Last updated: July 28, 2014

Owner Profile

Laurie P

Laurie P

(780) 436-7416