10% OFF! Hot Tubbin' and Foosball by the Slopes!

Outside viewUpstairs Family RoomDownstairs Family RoomMasterEntertainment roomBack deckFront of HomeKitchenBedroom
“ Excellent ”
9 Reviews
4148 Palmer Rd, Massanutten, VA 22840


Bedrooms: 6
Bathrooms: 4
Sleeps: 16
Type: Home
Per night: $335 - $415
Per week: $2,200
Pets allowed: No
Internet: No
Description of the Massanutten vacation home rental
Sleeping up to 16 guests, our home is a luxurious, brand new 3,500 sq ft, 6 bedrooms, 4 bath mountain home located within the Massanutten Four Seasons Resort. Luxury like no other home on the mountain! Elevated on a wooded-ridge, our front deck boasts majestic views of the Massanutten Valley and ski slopes. Off the back, relax in our 6-person hot tub on the private, spacious deck while viewing deer in the Shenandoah National Forest. Inside, the cathedral ceilings, 2 family rooms, large dining table, 2 fireplaces, cable TV with home theater surround-sound system, and 2-person soak tub await your enjoyment. Our entertainment room features fun for all ages with a hi-fi stereo system, foosball table, and regulation dart board. Within this gated community, you are just around the corner from the ski lifts, snow tubing park, golf courses, restaurants, swimming and many other activities. It's a short drive to the water park, river sports, shopping and horseback riding. Ideal for family gatherings, our home will provide you with everything; all you need to do is relax and have fun.

Also see our second home (listing # 2660) on the same street.

Home Layout: 1st Floor (7 rooms) - 1 master bedroom w/ queen bed and bath, 1 bedroom w/ double twin bunkbeds, 1 bedroom w/ queen bed, living room, full bath, mudroom, entertainment room with 2 full bed and 2 twin bunks
2nd Floor (5 rooms)- 1 oversized master suite w/ king bed and bath, 1 bedroom with double bunk/full bed/loft extra-long twin bed, kitchen, living room, dining room, full bath, access to front and back decks

Availability Calendar


Begins Ends Week
Weekly Monthly Min
Jan 30 2015 Jan 30 2016 $335 $415 $2,200 - -
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Deposits: There is a $400 refundable security deposit. To hold date, 50% of rental rate is due at time of booking (refundable if cancellation is 30 days or more prior to check-in). Remainder of balance and a security deposit is due 30 days prior to check-in. Stays under 3 nights will add $150 cleaning fee. Rates over holiday periods and JMU graduation weekend, add additional 20%. Multi-week discounts available.
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Money Order, Personal Check
Other Fees: Up to 10 persons: weekday $335/night...weekend $415/night...$2200/week & for 11 to 16 persons: weekday $375/night...weekend $460/night...$2725/week. NOW OFFERING 10% OFF ALL BOOKINGS! Ask about our reduced rates for the Sping and Fall.


  • Beds

  • 1 King Bed
  • 2 Queen Beds
  • 3 Double Beds
  • 9 Twin Beds
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Full Kitchen
  • Hot Tub
  • Screened Porch
  • Balcony
  • Game Room
  • Linens Provided
  • Ski In/Out
  • Deck
  • Heating
  • Parking Included
  • View (Mountains)
  • Fireplace
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Blender
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Telephone
  • CD Player
  • Gas Grill
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Ice Maker
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Coffee Maker
  • Iron
  • Stove
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Activities

  • Basketball Court
    (<1 mile)
  • Lake
    (<1 mile)
  • Tennis
    (<1 mile)
  • Playground
    (3 miles)
  • Bicycling
    (<1 mile)
  • Live Entertainment
    (<1 mile)
  • Restaurant
    (1 mile)
  • Water Park
    (3 miles)
  • Children's Pool
    (<1 mile)
  • Miniature Golf
    (<1 mile)
  • Horseback Riding
    (3 miles)
  • Grocery Store
    (5 miles)
  • Downhill Skiing
    (<1 mile)
  • Pool
    (<1 mile)
  • Hunting
    (3 miles)
  • Winery
    (5 miles)
  • Golf
    (<1 mile)
  • Shopping Area
    (<1 mile)
  • Park
    (3 miles)
  • Movie Theater
    (10 miles)
  • Hiking
    (<1 mile)

Other Vacation Rental Amenities
Skiing, snow tubing, canoeing, playgrounds, fine-dining, movies, outdoor swimming (seasonally at Mountain Peak Pool for $5/day/person), water park (indoor and outdoor), and much more

Reviews for this vacation home rental in Massanutten, Virginia

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Laura Hurley

Laura Hurley


President's day

February 24, 2015

We rented with a group of 9 friends and had a great time. It is spacious and nice and there was plenty of room for everyone. We loved the hot tub. The driveway is steep and it snowed but someone came early in the day to clear the driveway. We would have preferred the kitchen to be slightly better stocked and we think that they could have provided a few cleaning supplies, but we had a great trip overall.

Donna Greco Krieger

Donna Greco Krieger

Pottstown, PA

Wonderful spot for a large group

July 27, 2014

We enjoyed spending time in your large home. It fit our group just perfect, the kitchen was well equipped, lots of areas to spread out with large tables on 1st and 2nd floor, nice front and back deck. Lots to do in the area, we should of stayed longer. Spent most of our days in the National Park hiking. We also enjoyed the hikes and views from Massanutten Ridge Trail within the Resort. Only complaint was musty smell of blankets in all the bedrooms on the bottom floor and musty odor in room with dart board. Driveway is a challenge... so be sure you have people helping you go up and down.

Christian Iudica

Owner's reply:

Thanks for the review Donna. Will certainly address the blanket issue. May just need replacing.

Mike Meyer

Mike Meyer


Good trip

January 2, 2014

This was our groups 4th year skiing in Massunutten, and by far this was the best house. The adults were able to stay up stairs and chat while the kids were down stairs playing. The only issue we had was there were four family so one of the couples had to sleep separate, there was only 2 queen beds and one king, however this was only a small issue in the big picture.

Shelley Stead Whisenant

Shelley Stead Whisenant

Purcellville, VA

Wonderful Mountain Retreat

April 17, 2013

This is a wonderful, fully equipped vacation home. We have a large family and we fit perfectly. It is also ideal for 2 or 3 smaller families to get together. The views are beautiful from the front porch of the home.

Jennifer Conner Dietzler

Jennifer Conner Dietzler

Chicago IL USA

Great for a group!

August 10, 2012

This house is perfect for families or groups of friends. Spacious common areas on two floors, plenty of bedrooms that accommodate a lot of people comfortably. Kitchen is fully equipped for cooking large meals, and lots of seating. Clean house was well maintained. And then resort! TONS to do...hiking, fishing, river rafting, swimming pool, playgrounds and more! We were amazed by the size of the area...forests and rolling hills. Beautiful! We were there with a group of friends and could have spent a month there. Great vacation!

Christian Iudica

Owner's reply:

Thank you, Jennifer, for staying at our home and enjoying the accomodations! We hope you come visit again.



Arlington, VA

Great house for a group

May 25, 2010

A group of us traveled here from DC for a few days and really enjoyed our visit. There are plenty of beds, lots of space to spread out, and the hot tub was great! Shenandoah park is a close drive, although some camping areas can be up to an hour drive. The driveway is quite steep and we had a little bit of trouble with that, but otherwise a great stay!

Diane Smith

Diane Smith

Chesterfield, Virginia

Family Fun

January 4, 2010

This was a great place for our family reunion. Grandma enjoyed the lovely views from one of the family rooms. The boys enjoyed the game room and the girls loved the hot tub. There was plenty of space. We hope to come back again.

Bryan Hickman

Bryan Hickman

Arlington, VA USA

Very relaxing, Nice view!

November 5, 2008

#2793 provided my group with a very relaxing weekend. The hot tub and comfortable living/bedrooms were my favorite part. The driveway was a little steep, however I think most homes in this area encounter the same kind of inconvenience. The view from the porches/decks in the mornings/nights were excellent. I would stay here again!

Kathleen Krechel

Kathleen Krechel

Virginia Beach, VA

lots of fun in the hot tubbin house

May 8, 2008

We really enjoyed the stay. It was very relaxing and a lot of fun. The house was like brand new and we enjoyed the hot tub, the senary and all the perks that came with the house. The only draw back was that the driveway was very steep and hard to back out of.

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 62 This year: 737 Since listed: 22,707
Last updated: July 29, 2014

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Check In *
Check Out *

Owner Profile

Christian Iudica

Christian Iudica


Other properties from owner