Unique Bavarian Style Home with a historical past

Kona Loft - Unique Bavarian Style HomeOutsideBilliard roomComputer with high speed internet accessMaster bedroom (king bed)Bedroom #2 (queen bed)Bedroom #3 (2 twins convert to 1 king)Bedroom #4 (4 twins, convert to 2 kings)Bedroom #5 (4 bunk beds)BathroomBathroomBathroomSpace for a large function tentTent at night
9 Carriage Rd, Moultonborough, NH 03254

Overview

Bedrooms: 5
Bathrooms: 3.5
Sleeps: 18
Type: Home
Per night: $325
Per week: $1,850 - $2,150
Pets allowed: Yes
Internet: Yes
Description of the Moultonborough vacation home rental
A Bavarian style home that was once part of the Kona Mansion Estate. Now a large comfortable home with a huge yard. Great for a family reunion, wedding or retreat. It has everthing you could want . . . Computer with highspeed internet access, huge eat-in kitchen with two dining room tables, cozy living room with a wood stove, game room with pool/ping pong table and second wood stove, books and games for adults and children. There's an extra refrigerator off the kitchen. The six twin beds can be converted into three king beds. Unlimited telephone service. As with most other rental vacation properties in the area, linens are NOT provided, however a linen service can be arranged. Pets are allowed with prior written permission.
Area Information
Beautiful Lakes Region of new hampshire. A family vacation destination for years. Just a short walk to Lake Winnipesaukee.

Availability Calendar

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Sep 11 2014 Dec 31 2014 $325 $325 $1,850 - -
Jun 14 2015 Jun 20 2015 - - $2,150 - 1 Week
Jun 20 2015 Sep 10 2015 - - $1,850 - 1 Week
Check In: 2 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 8%
Deposits: 25% Deposit upon booking reservation, balance due 60 days prior to arrival.
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Money Order, Personal Check
Other Fees: $150.00 cleaning fee (if property left as found, otherwise cleaning fee will be more).

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 1 King Bed
  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 14 Twin Beds
  • Features

  • Beach Chairs
  • Game Room
  • High Speed Internet
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Deck
  • Garage
  • Parking Included
  • Pool Table
  • Full Kitchen
  • Heating
  • Pet Friendly
  • Wood Stove
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Dishwasher
  • Radio
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Blender
  • Fax Machine
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Telephone
  • CD Player
  • Gas Grill
  • Refrigerator (Mini)
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Iron
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Computer
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Washer/Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Oven
  • Activities

  • Bicycling
    (onsite)
  • Snowmobiling
    (<1 mile)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (5 miles)
  • Bowling
    (15 miles)
  • Canoeing
    (<1 mile)
  • Grocery Store
    (3 miles)
  • Hiking
    (5 miles)
  • Jet Skiing
    (15 miles)
  • Cross-Country Skiing
    (<1 mile)
  • Live Entertainment
    (3 miles)
  • Scuba Diving
    (5 miles)
  • Miniature Golf
    (15 miles)
  • Fishing
    (<1 mile)
  • Restaurant
    (3 miles)
  • Shopping Area
    (5 miles)
  • Water Park
    (15 miles)
  • Golf
    (<1 mile)
  • Beach
    (4 miles)
  • Movie Theater
    (10 miles)
  • Downhill Skiing
    (25 miles)
  • Lake
    (<1 mile)
  • Boating
    (4 miles)
  • Amusement Park
    (15 miles)

Reviews for this vacation home rental in Moultonborough, New Hampshire

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Angela Maria Arroyave Alzate

Nashua, NH USA

Nice Place

It's a very nice place to enjoy with family or friends, fully equipped, was not as clean as we been told, but still comfortable house, we will be happy to be there again.

Randy Carpenter

Owner's reply:

We are sorry the house was not as clean as we desire it to be. We have obtained a new cleaning service to insure the house is always ready for our renters.

Eileen Richard

Newburyport, MA

the perfect vacation spot

We have a very large family. Our three grown children and there spouses, then 10 grandchildren. This was the first "cabin" we stayed at that fit everyone and the facility was beautiful. Loved the kitchen, plenty of baths, nice big yard! In a word, perfect

sharon selby

NY, NY

Great house for a lovely stay

We just rented the house for a family reunion and had a great time - the kitchen is well equipped and there were many fans throughout the house. There are enough bedrooms for everyone and the bunk beds were great for kids. The back deck is good for morning coffee and evening meals, good space for large groups. Great location and property management was very responsive, all-around wonderful.

jim donahue

Malden Ma, USA

Fenian Brotherhood

Our stay was by far the best in decades! The weather was perfect all week and the house was plenty big enough for all of us. We had almost 30 people for dinner one night and there was plenty of room to mingle or sit. It is well stocked to cook any meal you could imagine with more than enough dinnerware. Also, the two refrigerators came in handy with all the food we needed. We had a lot of visitors and all of them commented on how much room there was. Without a doubt this is the place to be if you have ten or more people. The nights are peaceful on the back deck and the fire pit completes your evening. The area is quiet and everything is a short, scenic drive away. If it was for sale, I would seriously consider trying to buy it as its only 100 or so miles from home but feels like you "got away". We had such a great time that half way through the week we already decided we would be back. The only drawback was ,(if you could call it one) we couldn't get the outside floods to work, we bought some tiki torches and soon forgot about the lights. If there were more than 5 stars I would use them, my best Bike Week in 26 yrs!

Randy Carpenter

Owner's reply:

Hi Jim,
So sorry the flood lights were not working. We will be sure to get that resolved. Glad you had a good time anyway.

Michael Ferragamo

Woburn, MA

Best Rental

I've been planning a yearly guys trip for 11 years and this has by far been the best house yet. Tons of space to spread out, great yard for any type of game, lots to do inside the house and close enough to stores if you forget anything. Can't wait to go back again next year. Only thing I would ask is that the outside flood lights be fixed so you can see at night. I would also plan a family trip here as well. The space is perfect for a few families with kids.

Randy Carpenter

Owner's reply:

Michael, I'm sorry the outdoor lights were not working. We were not aware of that. We will replace the bulbs or fixtures, which ever the case may be. We are very glad you had an enjoyable experience.

Ron Wiesner

Stow, MA

Konaloft review

Spacious rooms, well equiped kitchen, great poolroom, large lawn for games, nice deck. Living room could use more light, 2nd floor bathroom(s) need fans. Recommend Woodshed restaurent, White Lake state park, Squam Lake for kayaking.

Elizabeth

Manchester, NH

Great house for a big group!

We stayed in this house for a staff retreat and had such a great experience! This house has tons of space including a really large kitchen for big group meals. Everything we needed was provided and the owners were incredibly easy to work with.

Jonathan Kerr

Acton, MA

Great place for volunteer retreat

Big kitchen with plenty of seating, nice room with fireplace for programs and plenty of seperated bedrooms and bunking space. Pool table was a nice touch as well. Close to the lake with easy access. Close to other area atractions as well, so plenty to do.

Rich

Hamden, CT

Great place for Bachelor party

I was the Best man in my friend's wedding and rather then go to the Casino or Boston for the bachelor party, the Groom requested a spacious place to hang out for the weekend and catch up with friends we hadn't seen since college. We found this place to be ideal for just that. It has a huge deck and yard for BBQ and games, a nice pool table and game room, and a large living room area/TV. Very spacious, open kitchen with two huge tables, which came in handy for card games as well. Found the renter/owner to be very responsive and helpful and booking was quick and painless. Location is short drive to town if you are looking to get a nice dinner or beer. Would recommend. We had a great time and have no reason not to give 5 stars.

Patrick

Norwell MA

Perfect Retreat

As we approached the house of The Kona Lodge the look of the grooms face was priceless. "you could not have picked a better place" he said. Wiffle ball game was legendary in the fron yard. The Large TV was great for the USC Ohio State game and the double grills made for some wicked good BBQ. A short drive to play golf was so convenient and as we drove off on the last day of an epic Mens Retreat we could only thank the Kona Lodge tip our caps for the perfect gentlemens get away! THANK YOU!!!!!

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 174 This year: 2,157 Since listed: 17,126
Last updated: April 20, 2014

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Check In
Check Out

Comments

Owner Profile

Randy Carpenter

Randy Carpenter

508-303-8000 x23