Waterway Village Condo, WiFi, 2 pools & Tennis Ct

Pool and hot tub with view of Intracoastal WaterwayMaster Bedroom with King BedView of Intracoastal Waterway from Master BedroomFully Stocked kitchenFlat screen TV and Blu ray player in Master BedroomGreat view of the Intracoastal WaterwayGuest bedroom with twin bedsLiving and Dining roomsDining roomComfortable couch and reclining chairWatch the boats go by while sipping on your favorite drink and relaxing on porchIndoor pool buildingTennis CourtBarbecue Area
638 Waterway Village Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Check In
Check Out

Comments

Overview

Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Sleeps: 4
Type: Condo
Per night: $45 - $50
Per week: $300 - $695
Pets allowed: No
Internet: Yes

Description of the Myrtle Beach vacation condo rental

This 2 bedroom, 2 bath, 1st floor immaculate condo in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina is located on the scenic Intracoastal Waterway at River Oaks Golf (27 holes) & Tennis Plantation, 1 mile from the spectacular International World Tour Golf Links, 10 minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Jetport and 5 miles from the beach. You will be very comfortable in this 1,000 sq. ft. middle unit which is the largest size unit in Waterway Village.
Picture yourself relaxing and sipping on your favorite drink while watching the boats on the Intracoastal Waterway from the large screen porch that not only overlooks the waterway but also the outdoor pool. I honestly believe that once you rent this unit that you will want to come back again and again! The majority of my renters have returned for additional stays. This unit is available year-round (3 day minimum) and is very reasonably priced because I'm passing on the savings of not having to pay a commission to a rental agency to you.

The condo is updated each year.


Amenities: High Speed Wireless Internet access, Central Air/Heat, 3 (cable)TVs, 2 VCRs, DVD, King Size Bed, 2 twin beds, couch, love seat, breakfast bar, fully equipped kitchen including a smooth top stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, built-in microwave, coffee maker, dishes, cookware and utensils. Also has telephones, full size washer & dryer, 6' x 24' screen porch overlooking Intracoastal waterway, boardwalk along the waterway, lighted pier, tennis court, indoor pool open year-round, outdoor pool & hot tub which overlook the waterway, gated community with on-site security, Putting green and basketball hoop.


INQUIRE ABOUT WINTER RENTALS

Area Information

This unit is in a Perfect location because you are close to all the following attractions: over 100 Championship Golf Courses, more than 1500 Eateries, Deep-Sea Fishing, Dolly Parton's Pirate show, Casino Cruises, Carolina Opry, Cal Ripken Experience, Barefoot Landing Shops & Restaurants, Alabama Theatre, Medieval Times, Legends In Concert, Broadway at the Beach, Antique Shops, House of Blues, Awesome Miniature Golf Courses, Scenic Riverboat Tours, Myrtle Beach State Park, North Myrtle Beach, Surfside Beach, Museums, Zoos, an Aquarium, Water Parks, Amusement Parks, Carolina Safari Jeep Tours, nightlife and Lots More!

Availability Calendar

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Jun 28 2014 Aug 02 2014 - - $695 - -
Aug 02 2014 Aug 16 2014 - - $660 - -
Aug 16 2014 Aug 23 2014 - - $560 - -
Aug 29 2014 Sep 27 2014 - - $300 - -
Sep 27 2014 Nov 01 2014 - - $320 - -
Nov 01 2014 Nov 30 2014 - - $380 $785 1 Week
Dec 01 2014 Dec 31 2014 - - $390 $825 1 Week
Jan 01 2015 Jan 31 2015 - - - $840 3 Months
Mar 28 2015 Apr 25 2015 - - - $1,250 -
Apr 25 2015 May 01 2015 $45 $50 - - 6 Nights
Jun 21 2015 Jun 28 2015 - - $675 - -
View all periods
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 11%
Deposits: Half of the rental rate is due up front along with a signed rental agreement and remainder due 60 days before arrival. Cancellation Policy: • Cancel up to 60 days before the arrival date and receive a 50% refund less a $50 processing fee.
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: There is an $55 exit cleaning fee, $35 optional linen fee.

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 1 King Bed
  • 2 Twin Beds
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Hot Tub
  • Parking Included
  • Waterfront
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Screened Porch
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • High Speed Internet
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Telephone
  • Blender
  • Hair Dryer
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • VCR
  • Coffee Maker
  • Iron
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Washer/Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Activities

  • Pool
    (onsite)
  • Amusement Park
    (5 miles)
  • Miniature Golf
    (5 miles)
  • Boating
    (15 miles)
  • Tennis
    (onsite)
  • Aquarium
    (5 miles)
  • Movie Theater
    (5 miles)
  • Deep Sea Fishing
    (15 miles)
  • Golf
    (1 mile)
  • Beach
    (5 miles)
  • Ocean
    (5 miles)
  • Jet Skiing
    (15 miles)
  • Restaurant
    (1 mile)
  • Live Entertainment
    (5 miles)
  • Water Park
    (5 miles)
  • Parasailing
    (15 miles)
  • Grocery Store
    (3 miles)



Reviews for this vacation condo rental in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Darlene Rockett

Windsor, Ontario

Great Condo

Condo is very well maintained, clean, comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen. Like home away from home. In a lovely quiet upscale area with great neighbours. Close to all shopping and restaurants. Loved being on the Intercoastal watching the boats go by.

Don & Ellen Bishop

Owner's reply:

Darlene,

Thank you very much for the positive review. We hope that next time you visit Myrtle Beach, you will stay at one of our condos again.

All the best,
Don & Ellen

Ernie Dods

Ontario, Canada

Great place to stay

Had a wonderful time in MB. The condo is comfortable, very clean and well maintained. Especially enjoyed the screened porch, watching the boats go by on the waterway. Waterway Village is central to everything in MB. The complex itself is quiet, and well cared for. We were only ones in pool, hot tub and on the tennis courts the whole week! Don and Ellen were wonderful to deal with. We are happy to recommend this condo to anybody. Hopefully it works out for us to stay here again.

Don & Ellen Bishop

Owner's reply:

Ernie & Pam,

Thanks for taking time to write a review, we really appreciate it.
We hope you come back soon!!

Best regards,
Don and Ellen

Wilson Wayne-Juanita

Ky.

Super nice!

We spent Dec.,Jan.,& Feb,in Don & Ellen's condo. It was super nice,clean & had everything we needed for an extended stay. We enjoyed being on the waterway,seeing the boats & taking walks. Loved setting on the screened porch on warm days. It was nice & quit, away from the crowds,but close to Boardwalk at Myrtle beach,restaurants & the Grand mall. Nice neighbors that made us feel like we were at home. Don was great to do business with. Will defiantly like to stay there again.

Don & Ellen Bishop

Owner's reply:

Wayne & Juanita,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our Waterway Village condo. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back soon for another stay.

Take care,
Don & Ellen Bishop

Sherry Bowen Marinos

Forest, Virginia

Loved it

We really enjoyed our stay at the condo. It was ground level with a screened in porch. Perfect for drinking coffee in the morning and playing games in the evening with the kids. It also had a nice grassy area out back for the kids to play soccer. The condo also supplied some games and books to read. Felt like home... Great for R&R time. The condo was very clean and well maintained. Don was excellent to work with. We will be back!

Don & Ellen Bishop

Owner's reply:

Sherry,

Thanks for the geat review. You were a pleasure to do business with and look forward to having you come back again soon.

All the best to you and your family,
Sincerely, Don

Nick Greenhawk

Hurlock,MD USA

Great vacation!

Had a wonderful vacation. Weather was fantastic. Condo was spacious and very clean and comfortable. The grounds were beautifully maintained. The complex makes you feel safe and secure,because of the entry gate and the fact that the complex is well lit. The pool and hot tub were nice,especially after a long day sightseeing,being at the beach,etc. If you want a less crowded beach experience,I recommend taking the drive to Huntington Beach State Park.The beach is very clean and less crowded. This my first visit to Myrtle Beach,and won't be my last.

Alex

Pittsburgh, PA

Great condo!

We had a wonderful stay at our home away from home!

David

Ajax Ontario Canada

March Break 2010

Enjoyed this lovely spacious unit during March Break. Great location close to Hwy 501, easy drive to shopping, restaurants, etc. Very quiet adult development, overlooking the Inter-costal waterway. Lovely screened porch for morning sun and view of boats going by. Unit is nicely decorated and kitchen well equipped. Great to have a washer and dryer in unit as well.

Michelle

Winston-Salem, NC USA

Summer Family Vacation 2009

My husband and I joined my brother's family with 2 kids on Saturday, June 13th through June 21st. We all had a great time!!! We have stayed at Waterway for 3 years and loved this year the best! We all look forward to next year. Michelle C. Tuttle Winston-Salem, NC

Owner Supplied Testimonials

Guestbook

We had such a great time. The pool was great on the hot days and the hot tub welcomed on cooler days. The screened in porch was the highlight with breakfast, hot chocolate, and a book every morning with the sunrise. Our anole friend was always there to greet us. We were fortunate to not have immediate neighbors for just about our entire stay, but even when they arrived - we only heard them in the morning. My oldest daughter fell in love with the pier and slipped away for quiet times by herself. My youngest daughter loved the Sponge Bob game in the bedroom. And, both were happy to be able to watch Dancing with the Stars, like they do at home.
Down 17 in Barefoot Landing, Alligator Adventure was surprisingly interesting and we ran around like crazy at the Laser Tag. Broadway at the Beach was closer and was one of our favorite places to go to (besides the actual beach of course!) And, Bob Evans was right around the corner and extremely friendly place for a quick, inexpensive meal. The Hard Rock Park was open, but not fully functioning when we were there. Next year, right? Oh, and the Medieval Times is a âmust doâ at least once in your life - just be prepared to cheer on your knight! (David almost lost his voice.)
We really hope to be able to come back again. It was a wonderful, relaxing vacation in a beautiful, safe, atmosphere. Don and Ellen, you have done a great job with the condo! It was exactly what we needed.


-The Cozzys, Williston, Vermont

We have recently returned from a wonderful week at your Waterway Village condo. The unit was spacious, clean, bright and quiet. The screened porch was the setting for many early morning coffee discussions. The kitchen was well organized and fully equipped to meet all of our needs. The hot tub, tennis courts, indoor and outdoor pools were well maintained and very close to the condo. We had a great time and appreciated your consistenly prompt, professional and efficient communication with us. We hope to return for another visit.

D.B. Steel, Ontario, Canada

We really appreciate all the amenities this condo has to offer. The waterway view, the spacious king-size bed, the Xbox game which my 5-year-old son couldnt stop playing, the veranda, the complete kitchen, just about everything made me feel like I am home. I even found a sewing kit when I needed it! I would definitely recommend this place to my friends who would be visiting Myrtle Beach because I definitely will when I get the chance to go back to Myrtle Beach.
Lanie Leano, Johnson City, TN

This was our first time renting a vacation condo and we were apprehensive. Once we walked in the condo we were pleasantly suprised at the cleanliness of the unit. The location ideal as well. Our favorite place is the screened in porch. Thank you for sharing your home with us and we intend on returning.
Norma Holt, Severn, Md

This was our first time at the Bishop's condo and my whole family loved it... It is close to everything. My boys loved the pool and playing the games that were at the Condo(Yahtzee - was the family favorite). The condo had everything you needed in it and it was very clean. We are definitely going back!!!!!!!!!
Denise Ryan, Lansing, NY

We had a very nice relaxing time at this condo . We loved the porch overlooking the waterway. The weather was great. I would surely rent from Don and Ellen again.
Nancy Alford, Baltimore, Maryland

HI DON-

JUST WANTED TO SAY THANK YOU SO MUCH!! MY FRIENDS AND I HAD SUCH A GREAT TIME. THE CONDO WAS JUST AWESOME!! IT WAS BEAUTIFUL ALL WEEK AND WE LOVED THE PLACE!! I WOULD SUGGEST THIS CONDO TO EVERYONE, IT'S FABULOUS!! THANX AGAIN!!

NICOLLE

-Nicolle Markovich, Pgh, PA

The condo was beautiful my family and I had a wonderful time. I especially loved the fact that we were on the ground floor near the pool and jacuzzi. I also loved the screen porch which allowed us to enjoy the beautiful view without being bitten by mosquitos. I will definitely be back.

-Carmen Williams

I enjoyed my stay here. I particularly enjoyed sitting on the screened porch watching the boats pass by on the intercoastal waterway. A truly serene and peaceful setting.

-Patricia Holloway, Glen Dale, MD

This year was our second visit to Don's condo, and it won't be our last. We again felt completely at home in this well-appointed and spotless 2-bedroom ground floor apartment.

What sets it above so many others for us is the location - right on the never-boring intra-coastal waterway - in very tranquil and quiet surroundings. Sitting in the large screened porch in the evening, with a nice glass of chilled wine, is a delight not to be missed.

But, being literally seconds away from Hwy 501, and then quickly onto the north-south fast routes brought just about every golf course in the vicinity to within a comfortable hour from apartment to first tee. This is a key consideration for us. The coast itself is secondary to our needs, but many beaches are just an easy stretch away by car. However, a swim in the large pool/hot tub area is just yards away from the apartment, without being at all intrusive.

No problems, either, with quick access to the main grocery stores and other shopping on Hwy 501 and 17.

Whilst we would love to keep information on this gem of a location to ourselves, it's only fair to Don to tell others just how much we have enjoyed our visits, and just how great his apartment really is. Now, where's next year's planner................

-Richard and Ann Demee, Fife, Scotland

When I travel, I usually rent from hotel chains or companies. So, I was afraid to rent a condo online from an individual. But I decided to try it anyway. I am so glad that I did!
The owner of the unit is very professional, he is also very honest, and his condo is beautiful! The condo is located in a gated community with security gaurds, and it is a very pretty and peaceful property. And the location is awesome.
The propery is located right off of Highway #501, and is very close to Highway #17, which are both major highways in Myrtle Beach. There is also a beautiful golf course right on the property. The property is also close to Ocean Blvd. and all of the action.
The condo itself, is just as pictured in the add. It is very spacious and extra clean. I was very impressed.
The owner of the unit was a joy to do business with, he is also licenesed to rent his unii out. He is very professional and was a gracious host. I feel blessed to have found him on the internet. I was traveling with my three daughters ages..13, 7, and 10 months old, and I was worried about the accomodations. But upon our arrival to the complex, my mind was immediately at peace. And once we entered the unit, we felt as if we were really at a "home away from home".
I hope that the next time we go to Myrtle Beach, this condo will still be for rent.

-stephanie, georgia

I have just got back from renting Don's condo for a month. I was very nervous on arrival because I had booked this condo over the internet, something I had not done before, I had always seen the units that I would be renting. I am a extremely fussy person, my hand was shaking when I unlocked the door, I breathed a huge sigh of relief when I walked in, it was spotless, and very well stocked.
I would highly recommend Don's condo to anyone, It is in a great location, and Don is a very professional person to deal with.

Julie Vincent
Kitchener, Ontario

This year was are 3rd visit to the area, we rented a condo our first two years but Don's location was 100% better. We were close to the outdoor pool which we used daily, and we also seen alot of boats on the waterway. The condo did not lack for anything. We had alot of rain days, but Don's condo was ready with cards, games, movies, even Xbox! We took alot of walks along the waterway, and enjoyed the large screened porch. Don was a great person to deal with too. When we decide to vacation again at Myrtle Beach, Don will be the first person We call.

-Zane and Therese Smith, Lisbon, Ohio

thanks again for a great vacation. this was our second time we stayed here and plan on coming back next year.it is great to be able to walk to the pool(with hot tub)or just set on the porch and see what might be the next thing to come by on the waterway. love your place and hope you will let us come back here next year. THANKS AGAIN!

-danny & julie overby, keysville,va

We enjoyed very much your condo and we would definitely like to come back. We enjoyed very much the view, the pool, jacuzzi and the peaceful, relaxing atmosphere! Thank you Don!!!

-Ramona, Washington, DC

This was our 5th year at Myrtle Beach & the Waterway Village condo. It was one of our best vacations yet! We look forward to our trip to SC every year & to have such a beautiful "home" to stay in is SO worth the 14 hour drive! Our boys LOVE the pool & hot tub ~ we love to just sit outside & keep our eyes on the waterway and watch the boats go by. The condo is beautiful, clean, peaceful & close enough to the beach, shopping, golf, shows etc... yet far enough away from the tourist commotion. We thank you so much & look
forward to next year & continuing our tradition!



-Mike, Meg, Zack & Nick Billings, Auburn, MA

We have just returned from Don's condo in Myrtle Beach and had a wonderful vacation. The condo is just as we expected, based on the photographs on the internet, very clean and comfortable and nicely decorated. We loved being on the waterway and our girls enjoyed swimming in the large pool each day. It was nice to be in a quieter area but close to the action of the Grand Strand and shopping areas. We liked having all the amenities of a home including washer, dryer, etc. We plan to rent from Don again the in future and highly recommend his condo. Thanks, Don & Ellen, for a wonderful stay. The Lachine's

-Vicky Lachine, Simcoe, ON, Canada

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 278 This year: 6,785 Since listed: 43,819
Last updated: July 17, 2014

Owner Profile

Don & Ellen Bishop

Don & Ellen Bishop

508-523-7226

More about the owner
  • About:

    We first vacationed in Myrtle Beach in June 2001 with our two children (Kyle & Lyndsey) and we had such a great time that we decided to buy a condo there. We purchased our 2 bedroom Waterway Village condo 2 months later in August. We love the views of the Intracoastal Waterway, the over- sized pool...
  • View full profile

Other properties from owner