Aug 9 - 16, $985/Wk at Myrtle Beach Resort

429B- Renovated Living room with 42" Flat screen429B- Updated kitchen with new cabinets/granite429B dining room tastefully decorated429B- Updated master bedroom with 26" flat screen429B Updated Master Bath429B- 2nd bedroom with TV429B Updated 2nd Bathroom429B Floor plan429B View from balconyLazy River Water Park on siteSplash pool and bucket dumpsIndoor poolResort MapPlaygroundTennis CourtsOceanfront Entertainment and dance areaOceanfront Cabaina Resturant
5905 S Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29575

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Check In
Check Out

Comments

Overview

Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Sleeps: 6
Type: Condo
Per week: $400 - $1,195
Per month: $875
Pets allowed: No
Internet: No

Description of the Myrtle Beach vacation condo rental

We love the Myrtle Beach Resort so much, we have 4 units to choose from. This is the resort that has it all.

The Myrtle Beach Resort has nearly 700 feet of sandy beaches and crystal blue water. Sunning, swimming, sailing and fishing are steps away from your private balcony. This gated resort is nestled on 36 peaceful wooded acres, directly on the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. It's far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the Myrtle Beach Grand Strand but close enough to enjoy when you and your family are ready for some excitement.

In a fun, casual atmosphere, a healthy breakfast, snacks
and cool drinks are available at the deli, an outdoor pool bar, indoor snack bar and outside patio bar. Six swimming pools, both indoor and outdoor, and 3 health spas complete with steam rooms and jacuzzi's provide year round relaxation and enjoyment.

Resort includes:
* 700 feet of white sandy beaches
* Atlantic Ocean Front
* 375 foot lazy river and wet deck
* 4 outdoor pools (one heated)
* 2 indoor pools
* 3 health spas
* Exercise Room
* Steam Rooms, Saunas and Jacuzzis
* Oceanfront Cabana Bar
* Poolside snack bar
* Deli
* 4 Restaurants
* On-site convenience store
* Coin operated laundry facilities
* 24-hr security
* Summer children's activities
* 4 of Grand Strand's finest lighted tennis courts
* Basketball court
* Arcade game room
* Shuffleboard, bocci ball
* Volleyball
* Putting Green
* Children's Playground
* Picnic Area

429B Ocean Front Spa: This 2 bedroom 2 bath oceanview villa is conveniently located on the center of the property with easy access to all the amenities. Our family owned unit is located on the 4th floor, limited ocean view and houses an indoor pool and jacuzzi. Just footsteps to the outdoor pool and beach. One queen size bed in the master bedroom, full/single bunk beds in the second bedroom and a sleeper sofa in the living room provide adequate sleeping quarters for 7 comfortably.

140A and 235A are two bedroom two bath oceanview units located in the A Building, directly in between the oceanfront pool and the NEW LAZY RIVER! Just footsteps to the outdoor pool and beach. One queen size bed in the master bedroom, 2 twin beds in the second bedroom and a sleeper sofa in the living room provide adequate sleeping quarters for 6 comfortably.

407A is a 1 bedroom, 1 bath DIRECT OCEANFRONT unit in the A building. Queen in the master, built in bunks in hall and sleeper sofa in living room provide adequate sleeping quarters for 6 comfortably.

All units have:
* Full kitchen equiped with dishes, cookware, utensils, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, refridge and stove.
* Living room equiped with cable TV, VCR, Stereo/CD, central air conditioning and heat throughout, phone

** We also have OCEANFRONT units in Panama City Beach, FL at THE DUNES OF PANAMA and in Indian Shores, FL at HOLIDAY VILLAS III **

Activities and Attractions
NEW Lazy River Water Park
Now Open - a huge new lazy river ride. This new lazy river ride is the second largest in Myrtle Beach. Also a large childrens pool, along with a plunge pool, and another large whirlpool. These new pools are built just steps from our units, which is extremely convenient for our guests.

* Rates are in US $ and are subject to change until confirmed
* VISA/MASTERCARD/DISCOVER ACCEPTED!
* Rates do not include linen fee, departure cleaning fee and South Carolina Tax.
* Monthly rentals available upon request.
* Weekly rentals are from Saturday to Saturday unless otherwise specified.
* * If this specific unit is booked, we have accessability to other units on property.
* Must be over 25 years of age to rent. This is a family oriented resort property.
* Sorry, no pet policy maintained by association.

** We also have OCEANFRONT units in Panama City Beach, FL at THE DUNES OF PANAMA and in Indian Shores, FL at HOLIDAY VILLAS III **

Availability Calendar

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
May 26 2014 Aug 15 2014 - - $1,195 - 1 Week
Aug 16 2014 Aug 31 2014 - - $795 - 1 Week
Sep 01 2014 Nov 28 2014 - - $450 - 1 Week
Nov 29 2014 Mar 30 2015 - - $400 $875 1 Week
Mar 31 2015 Apr 20 2015 - - $700 - 1 Week
Apr 21 2015 May 04 2015 - - $465 - 1 Week
May 05 2015 May 18 2015 - - $700 - 1 Week
May 19 2015 May 25 2015 - - $895 - 1 Week
View all periods
Check In: 4 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 12%
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, Visa

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 2 Twin Beds
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Pool Table
  • View (Ocean)
  • Balcony
  • Parking Included
  • Porch
  • View (Water)
  • Linens Provided
  • Patio
  • Sauna
  • Waterfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Blender
  • DVD Player
  • Oven
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • CD Player
  • Dishwasher
  • Radio
  • Telephone
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Iron
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Activities

  • Basketball Court
    (onsite)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (onsite)
  • Playground
    (onsite)
  • Volleyball Court
    (onsite)
  • Beach
    (onsite)
  • Lake
    (onsite)
  • Pool
    (onsite)
  • Water Park
    (onsite)
  • Children's Pool
    (onsite)
  • Ocean
    (onsite)
  • Restaurant
    (onsite)
  • Shopping Area
    (2 miles)
  • Grocery Store
    (onsite)
  • Park
    (onsite)
  • Tennis
    (onsite)

Reviews for this vacation condo rental in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Roxann Coplin

ohio

FUN AND RELAXING

We had such a good time . THis place offers so much to do you really don't have to leave. Our tv was small but other than that I had no complaints. The staff was friendly and we totally enjoyed it , We are looking forward to next year.

Todd M

Owner's reply:

Roxann, we are so very glad you had "such a good time"! You are absolutely right when you say the MYRTLE BEACH RESORT has so much to do you really do not have to leave- with 6 pools, the lazy river water park, playgrounds, tennis courts, and our oceanfront location, there is something for everyone. Please do not hesitate to contact me when you are ready to book your stay for next year- we will take good care of you and appreicate the nice review!

Kristyn Fuller

Louisville Ohio

Very satisfied

We stayed on floor 5 of the A building overlooking the campground with a view of the ocean. Our room was very clean & had a dishwasher and we were able to fit 2 adults and 3 children under the age of 12 comfortably. We spent most of our days either at the ocean, large pool or lazy river. We had several good meals at the quarter deck & enjoyed the entertainment. I don't really have any complaints our family enjoyed the resort & I thought it was well kept & clean. Several other guests I overheard complain the elevators were slow but I took the stairs by choice many times, it didn't hurt me to burn a few extra calories lol. I would defiantly stay here again, and I would recommend this resort to anyone that has children.

Todd M

Owner's reply:

Kristen, thank you so much for the 5 star review and for sharing the very satisfied experience you had in our condos. We were thrilled that you found the condo very clean as our housekeeping group tries very hard to ensure a neat and clean experience upon arrival. We were also glad that you felt the condo was spacious and met the needs of the 5 in your party and you were comfortable. Taking advantage of all the amenities that the MYRTLE BEACH RESORT has to offer is an A+ when staying with us

Stephanie Bowles-Robertson

Detroit, MI USA

Great Vacation

This condo was great. We had 3 children and 4 adults and there was still plenty of room. This property was located just a few steps from the ocean, and with the best view from any hotel near by. The hotel has an indoor pool that is connected to an outdoor pool. Then there are 2 other pools that are separate. Then they have and indoor hot tub and an outdoor hot tub a small kids pool , and a dry sauna. The only disadvantage to this property was not the condo holders fault, but you have to have a key to park and key to swim. If you only have 2 adults and 1 car that is fine, but we did not. Another great amenity to this property was that they had entertainment til 11:00 pm every night, with karaoke, the pools are open til 11:00 pm which the kids loved, and a bar for adults. Great place location was great also could not have asked for more... This is a real review!!!! When I was searching for somewhere to stay I was scared that all the reviews were made up, this is not,. Thank You again it was fantastic.

Todd M

Owner's reply:

Stephanie- thank you so much for the very nice comments and review. You are absolutely right that our property and all the amenities the MYRTLE BEACH RESORT offers is unlike anything else in Myrtle Beach. That is exactly why we love the resort. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly any time you want to come back, we are only a phone call away and love to accomodate our return guests.

Thanks again and best Regards!

Tim Davis

Columbia, SC

I shall return...

This was, by far, the best vacation spot my family has ever been. The condo was great, but it wasn't the condo that made it so great (it was very nice though, no complaints..) It was the attractions, the beaches, and the people that were staying there. There is soooo much to do (tip: bring LOTS of money haha) and the beaches were so nice. The only negative about the entire experience was that there are only three elevators to serve all 22 floors of the condo, and the daily wait is awful...but hey, you're gonna be doing lots of walking anyway, so take the stairs haha...As far as return business. I'll be calling Todd this week for reservations next summer.

Todd M

Owner's reply:

Tim - I was really glad to read of your great experience in our condo at the MYRTLE BEACH RESORT. I was glad we were able to get you in last minute and you are absolutely right that our resort is a great family location wiht the beach, 6 pools, playgrounds, basketball courts, tennis courts and lazy river water park. You can call us anytime and we will be glad to get you confirmed for next Summer and appreciate your comments and your business.

Tong Ni

PA

Great family vacation place

Great place for a family vacation, stuff are friendly, located closely to all attractions. My family enjoyed it, will definetly come back. The only thing was that the indoor pool was closed during the last day of our stay and my kids were disappointed, it would be a nice place to stay during a rainy day.

Todd M

Owner's reply:

Tong, we were really glad to see that you had a great vacation in our condos at the beach. You are right our location is a great location for families and very close to everything. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime when you are ready to return, or if you want to head to our other locations in Florida. We were sorry to hear that the indoor pool was closed that day. We did follow up with our property manager who indicated that during a rain storm if a lightening is striking near, all pools including the indoor one are closed for everyones safety. Thanks again for your nice comments!

Marc From VA

VA

Another Great Stay

I count count the times I have stayed in the MBR. I normally go for the spring bike rally and also try to take the family for one vacation while the kids are on summer break. You cant go wrong with all of the amenities in site. I have a 4 year old and an 8 year old and they never want to do the same thing. At MBR we have everybody covered without leaving the complex. Thank you MBR and see you in the spring.

S. Hamrick

Shelby, NC

Excellent Resort! Wonderful Condo

This was the most relaxing vacation I have ever enjoyed. The condo was nice and clean. The Oceanfront View was amazing the grounds were beautiful! I have and would recommend this resort many times!

Pam Polman

Independence, OH USA

Good last-minute booking

Just returned from the MBR and had an enjoyable time. With some hesitation, booked the condo, site unseen, last minute, with Todd. We weren't sure what to expect and were pleasantly surprised to find our 2 br, 2bath ocean view unit (B 217)to be very clean and nicely decorated. It worked for our family of 5. The grounds were maintained well, pools and surrounding area were kept clean, and the staff seemed to keep things running smoothly, especially at the lazy river which tended to get crowded mid-day. Our 10 year old and 13 year old enjoyed some of the daily kids activities (water balloon dodge ball, home run derby...), and the 15 yr old enjoyed the many pools and boogie boarding at the beach. Only negatives were that the beaches got very crowded, and traffic on Kings Hwy could get very backed up depending on the time of day- but that's August in a resort town.

Janet Swan

Goodrich, MI

Myrtle Beach Resort

Very Clean, very nice - very kid savvy as far as the basketball court, playground, lazy river pool. Would definately stay there again.

Owner Supplied Testimonials

Guestbook

November 12, 2013
Great Experience, My daughter and I loved this resort and this Condo. We felt safe with the Security. The Owner was available for questions that arose. Myrtle Beach is lovely this time of year with fewer tourists but still warm enough to be outdoors and swim in the ocean.
Sharon D (Ontario Canada)

August 28, 2013
Just wanted to thank you personally for the opportunity to share your condo, we had a wonderful time and it was better than expected! We will for sure be in contact with you future stays at the Resort! At your convenience, I'd love to see your rooms and info on them as well, at times we will need more than 1 room for other family members and friends. Thanks again!
Randy, Sandy and Brian M.

July 9, 2013 AMAZING VACATION,
We loved our room!! It was beyond our expectations. I will definitely be going back there :) The grounds were beautiful. The pool was clean. I have nothing negative to say about this place.
By T. Simpson (Iva, SC)

July 6, 2013
We recently stayed a week in Myrtle Beach at the Myrtle Beach Resort. We loved it. The condo was clean and the owner addressed any issues we had. I will certainly be back.
M. Grant

June 26, 2013
Lots to do with all the pools, lazy river and spas. We ate lunch in the galley and its so close to everything. We enjoyed the boardwalk and Broadway at the Beach. For sure a great vacation.
Missy B

July 14, 2012
I want to say that this was one of the best vacations that me and my family have ever had. I will recommend your resort to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Myrtle Beach. Your staff was friendly and your resort had a great family atmosphere. I thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful condo. If we ever come to Myrtle Beach again, we will be staying with you.
B. Young, S Tabor, T Glivens

July 12, 2012
We took our nieces to Myrtle Beach Resort for the 4th of July. They are 8 and 13 and both of them had plenty to do and enjoyed themselves. It is a wonderful resort for all ages!!!
D. Ulmer
Mullins,Sc

September 22, 2011
Great Vacation!!!,
We just got back from staying at Myrtle Beach Resort and we had a blast!!! My daughter loved the water park and I loved the hot tubs and the lazy river. Beautiful condo with newer appliances and flat screen tvs. Located right down the road from all the main attractions!! I can't say enough, this was a wonderful trip. Only one thing wrong, we couldn't stay long enough :(. Can't wait to go back :)
Joy C -Warsaw, Ky

September 9, 2011
Great location -Myrtle Beach Resort has everything you need. Ocean front property, clean fully stocked condos and multiple pools. We had a great stay and would recommend it to family and friends.
Deanna N
Barrie,On, Canada

August 30, 2011
This was our first time staying at this resort. The resort was perfect for a family. The pools were heated, the lazy river was a huge hit for the kids and we never had to wait for tubes. The hot tubs were nice also. We stayed in Building A which was perfect as it has a pool in the front of the building and a pool, hottub and lazy river behind it. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo, so we had a minimal view of the ocean. The staff here were very helpful and when we needed sheets for the beds they brought them up to us almost immediately. We will definitely be back for another visit!!! Highly recommend for families and couples.
Brenda G
Baldwinsville, NY

August 8, 2011
I realize that there are more elegant resorts in Myrtle Beach. MBR is an excellent family friendly resort. We always stay in B building near the indoor pool. The condo is always clean and the facilities well kept. It is well worth the money.
Paul K
Lynn, Mass

July 12, 2011
4th of July Vacation,
We had been looking for a couple of weeks to find a condo with in reason on pricing. Then I found Myrtle Beach Resort. We wanted to stay from Sunday to Sunday and they were able to accomodate us on our request. This place was a joy to stay at, we have a 19 month old so the kiddy pool area was perfect for us, he had a blast. The reason I put it at 4 stars is, 1) They advertise wi-fi, well it is here but you only have it for about 5 min and you loose connection and it takes so long to get it back that it isn't even worth trying to us, 2) With it being the 4th of July you could not get on to the beach unless you got a spot at 8:00 am. But other than that we had a great stay a great time and will deffinetly come back.
Andy W
Knoxville, TN

Great Place!!!!
This was our first time to Myrtle Beach. We loved staying here and had a great time! We are def coming back next year and many more years!! The condo we stayed in was good. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Erin H.
Fairbon, OH

June 16, 2011
Great Vacation!!!! We just finished a week stay at Myrtle Beach Resort and it is just the best place to stay. We were in room B429 and this condo was just great, the pictures on line does not do it justice. We are all ready making plans for next year. One small complaint had a hard time adjusting the water temp for showers and baths.
Richard Thomas
Fairborn, OH

May 9, 2011
My daughter and I stayed here last week and we had the best time ever! We were in B Building 429 and everything was so nice and clean. We did not want to leave, and my daughter asked if we could stay forever!
Gwen Brown
Clifton Forge, VA

May 9, 2011
Excellent Vacation
My Family and I had A wonderful time and we can't wait to visit again. The staff was wonderful and very helpful we will surely come back next time.
L. Ginn
Hammond, Louisiana USA

May 2, 2011
the best ever........and we have been places
John Chunick
Wainfleet, ontario, Canada

April 3, 2011
Our 3 month stay in unit 235A at The Myrtle Beach Resort was relaxing and enjoyable. The unit had just had a total makeover which added to the total ambiance of our stay. The resort common areas were all well kept and in perfect working order. There were plenty of organized activities to keep you busy and plenty of quiet to just read a book. It is centrally located and nearby there are plenty of restaurants, golf courses, shopping venues and entertainment to choose from. We are retired and are snowbirds who go south every winter. When we travel to South Carolina our first choice is The Myrtle Beach Resort. This resort has it all at reasonable prices for great value.
Linda & Rick Rohrs

September 8, 2010
Just wanted to let you know that I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the condo. It was very nice. I didn't do so good at the Golf Tourney though. I came in 22nd place out of 51. At least I beat over half of the field. I have a buddy coming with me next year and was wondering if you have a 2 bedroom available for the week of Aug 27th thru Sept. 3rd. and how much would it be. Also, when would I need to have the deposit in by. I would like it oceanfront if at all possible. Thanks again for a wonderful stay and hope to do business with you again.
Truly,
J.R. Edgerton

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 265 This year: 1,899 Since listed: 24,532
Last updated: July 26, 2014

Owner Profile

Todd M

Todd M

678-354-5075

Other properties from owner