Adorable OCEANFRONT Cottage Home 2 BR Topsail

Ocean view from deckGray roof, red stone driveway in center of photoView of cottage from Island DriveView from dune sideNorth View from deckDune and Crossover 100ft. northLiving roomKitchenSunroom from living roomBathroomQueen BedroomTwin BedroomTwin BR
3794 Island Dr, North Topsail Beach, NC 28460

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Check In
Check Out

Comments

Overview

Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Sleeps: 5
Type: Home
Per night: $160 - $200
Per week: $950 - $1,450
Pets allowed: No
Internet: Yes
Description of the North Topsail Beach vacation home rental
Oceanfront Cottage, single family home in quiet North Topsail Beach NC. Rents Saturday - Saturday in peak season. Three night minimum in off-peak season.

This 2 bedroom/1 bath cottage with WIFI (wireless internet) is ideal for a small family or for 2 couples to share. We have many happy return guests, year after year.

IMAGINE...sipping your morning coffee with your favorite book from the upper deck, while watching the dolphins romp in the surf (they really DO!) and the pelicans soar overhead. Let the kids look for shark’s teeth while you keep an eye on them right from your perch. You may spot a sea turtle lumber onshore to build a nest! Beach cross-over is 100 ft. from deck.

If your idea of a perfect vacation is REST AND RELAXATION at the beach, then this is the vacation for you. This is NOT a fast-paced, crowded, loud beach community. It is more like a very well kept secret! SHHHHHHH!!!

Leave your jacket and tie at home...not required anywhere on the island. Actually, if you pack more than a few good books, your bathing suit and flip-flops, you've probably over-packed!

We are the owners of this cottage. We are not an agency. There are ABSOLUTELY NO HIDDEN FEES!

To book, just email us your dates and we will email you a lease agreement. Renter pays 1/2 lease amount and a $200 REFUNDABLE security deposit. The other 1/2 of lease amount is due 30 days prior to your lease start date. If booking within 30 days, full payment plus deposit is required with signed lease. Deposit is returned within 14 days of your lease end date, assuming cottage was cleaned and in "check in condition" with no damages beyond reasonable wear and tear.

Prior to departure, renters are responsible for cleaning the cottage completely and leaving it in check-in condition.

Cottage Description:
2 Bedrooms/1 Bath (1 Queen; 2 Twins)
Hardwood Floors
Central A/C
Wireless Internet Access
TV/VCR/DVD/CABLE (3 TVs)
Bose Radio/CD Player
Large Decks (2 tiers)
Carport
Washer/Dryer
NO Dishwasher
Kitchen Appliances/Accessories
Outdoor Enclosed Shower (Yes...there is an INDOOR shower too!;-)
VERY QUIET BEACH! (NOT LIKE MYRTLE BEACH CROWDS)
No land phone line since everyone seems to have cell phones these days.

Local Attractions:
QUIET BEACH!!!
Excellent Golfing in the area
Historic Downtown Wilmington (35 min. drive)
Jungle Rapids Water Park (35 min. drive)
WWII US Battleship North Carolina (35 min. drive)
Myrtle Beach, SC (2 hours)
Fishing and Diving excursions
Boat, jet-ski, bike and kayak rentals (Surf City..5 min. drive)
Sea Turtle Rescue and Rehabilitation Hospital (open for tours in Surf City)
Camp LeJeune Marine Corps Base (20 minutes north)
Restaurants serving this morning's catch
Miles of quiet and clean beach

COTTAGE IS STRICTLY NO SMOKING INSIDE!!!

All you need to bring are linens and personal care items.

Long term "off-season" leases available. Email for more information.

We accept personal checks, certified cashier's checks or money orders. We can accept a credit card or PayPal but have to add a 7% fee to the lease amount, due to the high fees charged by these companies. Please let us know if you prefer to pay with credit card or PayPal when requesting a lease.

Cottage Address:
3794 Island Drive (Hwy. 210)
North Topsail NC 28460
Area Information
Beautifully pristine, quiet and uncrowded beaches on this barrier island just 35 minutes from ILM (Wilmington NC) and 20 minutes from Jacksonville NC (Camp LeJeune Marine Corps Base).

Crossing the swing bridge onto the island will take you back in time to the beach days you remember as a child. Somehow Topsail (pronounced Tops'l) island has managed to defy time and keep it's "olden-day" charm.

Definitely NOT a touristy place. If you're looking for night-life, this is NOT the place for you.

If you're looking for the BEACH with lots of QUIET...you found it!

Availability Calendar

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
May 24 2014 Sep 06 2014 - - $1,450 - 1 Week
Sep 06 2014 Sep 27 2014 $200 $200 $1,200 - 1 Week
Sep 27 2014 Oct 25 2014 $175 $175 $1,050 - 3 Nights
Oct 05 2014 Mar 29 2015 $160 $160 $950 $2,400 3 Nights
Oct 25 2014 Mar 31 2015 $160 $160 $950 $2,400 3 Nights
Mar 29 2015 May 03 2015 $175 $175 $1,050 - 3 Nights
May 03 2015 May 24 2015 - - $1,200 - 1 Week
View all periods
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 0.00
Deposits: $200 Refundable Security Deposit for all leases.
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Money Order, Personal Check
Other Fees: NONE...No hidden fees.

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 2 Twin Beds
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Oceanfront
  • View (Ocean)
  • Beach Chairs
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Outdoor Shower
  • View (Water)
  • Deck
  • Heating
  • Parking Included
  • Waterfront
  • Full Kitchen
  • High Speed Internet
  • Porch
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Coffee Maker
  • Radio
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Blender
  • DVD Player
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • CD Player
  • Iron
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Oven
  • Activities

  • Beach
    (onsite)
  • Playground
    (3 miles)
  • Live Entertainment
    (6 miles)
  • Movie Theater
    (15 miles)
  • Fishing
    (onsite)
  • Restaurant
    (3 miles)
  • Miniature Golf
    (6 miles)
  • Amusement Park
    (25 miles)
  • Hiking
    (onsite)
  • Boating
    (6 miles)
  • Park
    (6 miles)
  • Aquarium
    (25 miles)
  • Ocean
    (onsite)
  • Canoeing
    (6 miles)
  • Sailing
    (6 miles)
  • Ice Skating
    (25 miles)
  • Surfing
    (onsite)
  • Deep Sea Fishing
    (6 miles)
  • Shopping Area
    (6 miles)
  • Theme Park
    (25 miles)
  • Windsurfing
    (onsite)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (6 miles)
  • Tennis
    (6 miles)
  • Water Park
    (25 miles)
  • Golf
    (3 miles)
  • Jet Skiing
    (6 miles)
  • Bicycling
    (7 miles)
  • Zoo
    (25 miles)
  • Grocery Store
    (3 miles)
  • Kayaking
    (6 miles)


Other Vacation Rental Amenities
OCEANFRONT!!! What more could you ask for?
Adorable cottage with hardwood floors and light/bright interior and decor. Perfect for a small family.

Reviews for this vacation home rental in North Topsail Beach, North Carolina

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Suzanne Luck

WV

Perfect oceanfront cottage

We arrived Saturday following Hurricane Arthur. Not only did the owners keep us informed of the island's conditions leading up to and following the hurricane, but when we arrived to the cottage, the owner was up on the roof repairing shingles following the hurricane, and was just finishing up. Truly, you could not even tell there had been a storm by looking at the cottage and surrounding grounds. Stepping into the beach cottage, I knew we had chosen the perfect place for our vacation. The home was clean, the decorations and furnishings were tasteful and comfy, and the owners were attentive/helpful. Though there is an indoor bathroom with full shower tub, the outdoor shower was amazing. We were able to keep sand out of the cottage all week with very little effort and never needed to use the indoor shower. We thoroughly enjoyed the large selection of videos available in the cottage and spent most evenings, after dinner and beach combing, watching a movie as a family. The air conditioner keeps the home very cool and the ceiling fans are refreshing too. I loved having access to the washer/dryer. If I go back, I'll take half of what I brought this trip lol! The utility room also offers access to needed beach items, including chairs, boogie boards, buckets, toys, umbrellas, etc. So, to sum up our review, we loved the cottage and the beach and would return to this adorable oceanfront cottage.

james twine

Chesapeake, VA

RELAX

Had a great stay this June. Property was as advertised, clean comfortable, and with most any convenience you could ask for. Short walk to walkover was so convenient. Will stay again, maybe this tear if possible.

Jayne Emma

Owner's reply:

Thank you Mr. Twine. Your deposit refund is on its way back to you. Hope we can have you back again.

Tracy White

Kernersville, NC

This rental is incredible!

SO MUCH FUN and such a relaxing vacation! This little cottage seems so private compared to others. It is clean, comfortable and was perfect for my husband and our two kids ages 5 and 6. This is the second time we have stayed and again it was 5 stars. While we were there, a bottom piece broke off one of the deck chairs on the sundeck. It was still usable.... it could have waited ... we only told the owner so they would be aware.... but Jayne's husband came the very next day and fixed it in a flash. They wanted to make sure we were safe and comfortable. IMPRESSIVE! Can't say enough about the hospitality. One of the best things about this cottage is the heated and enclosed downstairs shower. We never used the upstairs shower once the entire week. And it kept sand out of the cottage. We love this rental.

Jayne Emma

Owner's reply:

Awww, shucks Tracy! Thank YOU for such a kind review. So glad your family was able to have another relaxing week at the beach.

Kathy Summerlin Eaton

Wilson, NC

Much needed getaway

I spent two weeks searching online for a perfect oceanfront cottage for my husband and I. I came across the Emmas beach cottage and knew this was the place. Jayne was excellent in helping make available to us 3 wonderful nights. The cottage was very clean, convenient, and such a beautiful view from the top deck. We would definitely go back again!

Jayne Emma

Owner's reply:

Thank you Kathy. So glad we were able to make it work for you. "Y'all come back now, ya' hear?"

Gail Culbreth Frank

Winston Salem, NC

Awesome cottage for spring break!

Three middle school teachers needed a quiet, comfortable and immaculate place to rejuvenate and relax. We found this oceanfront home just perfect. The owners were extremely accommodating and the amenities made this a wonderful experience. We have stayed here several times and it never disappoints.

Jayne Emma

Owner's reply:

Thank you Gail! Look forward to having you back. 😎

Cassie Thomas

Ohio

Just what we wanted and needed-relaxation!

My husband and 2 little boys (2 & 5) spent a week here and we LOVED it! Coffee every morning on the deck watching the sun coming up, afternnons relaxing on the quiet beach and evenings cooking fresh seafood and enjoying Topsail. The house is just what we needed-all the amenities of home, cozy and safe. We made memories with our boys that we will never forget-they still talk about the dolphins we saw 2 different days and the sand and ocean. We would love to come back now that we know the area and what to expect and knowing we are getting exactly what is advertised. Thanks Jayne!

Jayne Emma

Owner's reply:

Awe! Thank you Cassie. That warmed my heart on this cold icy day. Summer can't come fast enough.
See you again.

Christina Obar

Wilmington, NC

Wonderful Cottage by people that care

My husband and I wanted a last minute get away for 3 nights for a long needed and anniversary weekend. Last minute. I was not sure I would be able to pull it off, but Jayne was very accommodating. The cottage was just what we needed; it was bright, very clean and welcoming. They had thought of everything. Wonderful beachy décor  Very relaxing and we practically had the beach all to ourselves. We saw beautiful sunrises, fishing boats, and dolphins. This was just what we needed. We came away very relaxed and refreshed with plenty of pictures, shells and memories. Thanks, Christina

Jayne Emma

Owner's reply:

Happy Anniversary to you both. Thank you Christine...hope you can come back some time.

Donna Tarver

Puget Sound, WA

Wonderful Stay

We had a wonderful stay at the cottage. Everything we could have wanted. Clean, quiet, plenty of room for three or four. Grateful to have been there.

Jayne Emma

Owner's reply:

Your vacation was a long time coming...glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you can do another "girls week" some time in the future.
thank you,
Jayne

Margaret Ortlip

East Greenville, Pa

Relaxing

This was a last minute vacation for my husband and I. We saw the listing on Craigslist vacation rental thought we would give it a try. Jayne was great to work with. Gave so much information and met us at her cottage Sunday morning. Showed us around then we were on our own. The cottage is very cozy, has everything you need for a beach stay. So close to the ocean that you can hear the waves crash on the surfs edge from the house. Enjoyed a beautiful sunrise each day on the top deck. We were on the beach for walks and swimming by 11 am and did not leave until 7 at night when the sun went down and the Miskitos thought we were their dinner. The outside shower and laundry really saves the house from getting sandy since we would leave all sandy items outside and come in after washed and ready to enjoy the quite nights with either a movie or reading. Most nights we were in bed by. 9 pm since the sun just wore us out. This cottage was perfect for the 2 of us. Had a great great time. Thanks Jayne.

Jayne Emma

Owner's reply:

Thanks Margaret...we hope you are able to return some day.

Regina Wuchner

Weston, WV USA

Cheerful!

Cheerfully decorated, clean,quite and close to the ocean. Had a very restful week at this location and a nice view of the ocean from the upper deck. Could use a couple updates like a newer model television. Nothing major. Yes I would recommend this cottage if you are looking for a place for couples or with one or two small children.

Jayne Emma

Owner's reply:

Thank you Regina.

JoAnn Marie Garbin

Philadelphia, PA

perfect beach bungalow

This is the beach done right. Cozy, clean, quiet and right at the sand. I lived on the upper deck most of the week (if I wasn't on the beach). The outdoor shower is the nicest I've ever seen. And Jayne is great to deal with. This was a lovely experience from start to finish. I can't wait to go back.

Jayne Emma

Owner's reply:

Awe...thanks JoAnn. We look forward to having you back.
Thank you!

Marjorie Sloan

lexington, ky

Perfect Paradise

Cottage was lovely, and had everything we needed for a great week. The view from the deck was amazing and we could see both the sunrise and sunset. Beach was an easy stroll away. The outdoor shower and washer and dryer made life easier and less sandy. All in all it was a perfect vacation and my family really enjoyed our stay in beautiful Topsail Island!

Beth Hill

Mechanicsville, VA

Wonderful as always

We've stayed at the Emma's house for 4 summers now and have enjoyed it every time. The beach is right there to drink coffee to and fall asleep to. We love Topsail altogether, from the end of the island beach to crabbing and kayaking. We will be back!

Jayne Emma

Owner's reply:

Beth...you are, of course, ALWAYS welcome! Thank you and enjoy the rest of your summer.

Mary Ellen Isabella Nussbaum

Dalton, Oh

We fell in love with this place!

Just got back from our best family vacation ever. This cottage was perfect for us. The decor was bright and cheery, and best of all it was very CLEAN! We loved the wonderful view from the deck, it was so relaxing. Thank you Jayne and Kevin for being so geat to work with. We will definitely be back!

Jayne Emma

Owner's reply:

Happy, happy, happy! Thank you. Your deposit refund was put in today's mail. 😎

Malinda Nicely Williams

Kingsport, TN.

Relaxing!!

This was the perfect cottage for relaxing and enjoying the beach. I especially loved the cuteness of it all and the oceanfront view! Loved the deck!! Jayne and Kevin are so nice to work with and if you need anything they are a phone call away. I would defiantly return to topsail and this cottage! Thanks Jayne and Kevin!

Jayne Emma

Owner's reply:

Thank you Malinda! The beach is just a drive away! Hope to have you back soon.

Renate Donahue

Indianapoils, IN

The right place to relax

We had a week off and went on a moment notice and found this nice, relaxing house with great views nice furnished and well stocked kitchen with cooking equipment . Loved it.

Jayne Emma

Owner's reply:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you Renate.

Phyllis Griffith

Huntington wv

Perfect beach house for us

We loved our time at the beach! The cottage was perfect for us. It was sunny and bright. The view from the top deck was breathtaking, especially with the full moon reflecting across the ocean. Top Sail quickly became my favorite beach. Jayne, the cottage owner, was most helpful in arranging our last minute rental. Wishing we were back in this little paradise!

Jayne Emma

Owner's reply:

Thank you Phyllis. So glad you were able to take this last minute beach trip. Hope you come back!!!

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Cindy Clark Burton

Mason, OH

Perfect Place!

We totally enjoyed staying at the cottage in N. Topsail Bch. The place had everything you could possibly need, decorated nicely. The sunrise each day from the upper deck was awesome. The kids enjoyed having everything for hanging out at the beach. It was very laid back, quiet area, which was great for a 3 day get-a-way. We will definitely return in the future and stay longer. Thanks!!!

Jayne Emma

Owner's reply:

Happy you enjoyed your fall stay...my favorite time to be on the beach. See you soon.

Ann Blalock Hunt

Angier, NC

Perfect vacation home

This cottage was perfect for my husband and I. The high deck provides a nice breeze and great view. The cottage was very clean and comfortable. We had a great time and hope to return.

Jayne Emma

Owner's reply:

Thank you Ann... See you soon, we hope.

Russell Lewis

Charlotte, NC

Perfect little beach house

I booked this beach house on very short notice and wasn't exactly sure what we were getting. We spent a week here and just loved it. The house was small but not too small and the beach was great. It was a short drive from everything but far enough away from all the people. Plus side, they had all the kiddy beach toys and big boy toys. Thanks a ton for a great trip!

Jayne Emma

Owner's reply:

Thank you Russ! Would love to have you back sometime.

Eric and Tami Burger

Ravenna OH

Wonderful beach house

We loved the beach cottage feel of this house.  Everything was so clean and neat, really appreciated the helpful notes and labels; made for easy use of everything.  Cottage had all the comforts of home!  Loved the outside decks and view of the ocean.  The beach was great-just what we wanted, quiet and a wonderful spot to sit and read our books and watch the waves roll in.  This was our first time renting this house, but definitely won't be our last.  Thanks again!

Jayne Emma

Owner's reply:

Thank you for spending your anniversary week in our cottage. We look forward to seeing you again...
Jayne

Melissa Capozzi

Green, OH USA

Location location location

You couldn't ask for a better location or a cozier place to stay. It was perfect for my family of 4. The owners made sure everything you need is at your fingertips. Perfect relaxing stress free week.

Jayne Emma

Owner's reply:

Thank you so much Melissa! We hope your family created good memories.

Brian Fetzer

Raleigh, NC

Great for a family retreat!

Our family had a great time at the cottage - it was the perfect place where our family could connect and enjoy a week together. The view from the deck was great, loved the outdoor shower and the house had everything we needed. Also very close to the beach which was the main attraction!The owners were very responsive to a request we had - would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Jayne Emma

Owner's reply:

Thank you Brian....we hope to see you again.

Dana Catchpole

Charlotte, NC

A true beach cottage

Our 2nd year in a row to this ocean front cottage reaffirmed our desire to come back year after year. Owners are trustworthy and nice to boot making the rental process seamless and stress free. This cottage is truly cozy and a throw back to when homes didn't have to have 10 rooms and 3000 square feet - we enjoy everyone being so close together and it makes cleanup a breeze. The outdoor shower is amazing and completely private. The upper deck with its 4 captains chairs is perfect for sunrise coffee and late night star gazing. The beach is a short, easy walk and is one of the finer beaches around with small crowds, outstanding sea shells and pristine soft sand. We have already reserved another week next year!

Jayne Emma

Owner's reply:

Thank you Catchpoles! You are perfect guests and we look forward to seeing you again.

Gail Culbreth Frank

Winston-Salem, NC

AWESOME BEACH COTTAGE!

We spent a fabulous week at this cottage. Loved the upper deck where every morning we watched dolphins follow shrimp boats. The cottage included all amenities including comfortable beds and furniture. A colorful, clean and ORGANIZED property. The outdoor shower was terrific....no sand in the house! Although the house sits almost on top of the dunes, there wasn't a private crossover to the beach. However, the public access was truly just a short walk even carrying all the beach gear. :) The owners were accommodating and thoughtful. This was such an enjoyable rental experience and look forward to vacationing at this cottage again.

Jayne Emma

Owner's reply:

Thank you Gail...see you again, we hope.

Dixie Perry

Garland, TX

RELAXATION

We had a great week! Great location and the beach was great as well. Had fun playing with all the beach toys too!! Made having a birthday there a little easier!! Would come back again! :)

Diana Arias

Buford, GA

Just Relax

Honestly one of the most relaxing vacations my family has had in a while. We were specifically looking for a quite location with out much to do other than to sit on a beach and soak in the sun. My daughters had a blast playing in a wide open beach without much foot traffic around. while my parents enjoyed just sitting under the umbrellas watching them. The house was very well kept and had all the commodities needed. All you will honestly need is a bathing suit and whatever you'd like to eat, other than that the house has everything covered. From boogie boards to board games and everything in between. Next time were going to have to plan this vacation for a longer amount of time as no one was ready to leave.

Jayne Emma

Owner's reply:

Thank you for choosing our cottage for your fsmily's vacation. Look forward to having you back...

Tracy White

Kernersville, NC

The Greatest Vacation!

This Cottage was PERFECT for our little getaway. The owner was very accomodating and the place was super clean and well kept. The outdoor shower is incredible so we never even used the indoor bath for cleaning up. The deck is amazing and the inside has all the necessities and more. We loved it! The internet was fast and easy to connect. We only went out to eat once... otherwise just enjoyed the cottage. We couldn't have asked for a better place. Thank you so much! It was just what we needed to get away from it all!

Jayne Emma

Owner's reply:

Y'all come back now, ya' hear? Thanks Tracy.

JL Harris

Charlotte, NC

Peace

The "cottage by the sea" was wonderful. The view from the deck was spectacular. Jayne was grat and a true pleasure to work with. We are definitely coming back, but for a longer stay!😃

Jayne Emma

Owner's reply:

Thank you Harris family...we'll "sea" you again!

Debbie Morgan

Charlotte, NC

WE LOVED THIS COTTAGE

What a great place to stay on our first ever trip to Topsail Beach. The owner's were absolutely wonderful to work it. The cottage's decor was so bright and cheerful, not to mention spotless. We hope to stay at this cottage again in the very near future.

Jayne Emma

Owner's reply:

Thank you Debbie...we look forward to seeing you again.

Jane Fulton

Wilmington, NC

Love It!!!

We have rented several Topsail Beach homes over the years and the Emma’s is our all time favorite! Excellent location, just steps away from the beautiful beach. The cottage is cozy, clean and has every convenience you’d ever want. I’ve read the reviews above and they say it all … It is truly a home away from home!

Jayne Emma

Owner's reply:

Thank you Jane! Great guests.

Tara Kelly-Johnson

Marietta, PA

Back to just two of us

We rented this sweet little cottage, right on the beach, just the week before our vacation. We learned why so many families love Topsail. Quiet and relaxed was just what we were looking for! The outdoor shower is delightful! The beach is a few steps away and the deck, with ocean view, beats sitting in the sand! We have rented large houses in NC with several other couples, but this was perfect for the two of us. It would also work for a couple with 1-2 young children. The owner's were helpful and great to work with.

Annette Bystrom

Ellsworth, WI, USA

Wonderful vacation home!

This was my families favorite vacation yet! This cottage worked out beautifully for my family of 5. It was very clean, and cozy! We had everything we could possibly need right at our disposal from water and beach gear to kitchen supplies and extra blankets! The outdoor shower was really great! We grilled fresh sea food most every night and even got to try swordfish and shark! In the mornings the deck was the place to be with a large cup of coffee! We love Topsail Island and this home was worth every penny! Owners were fantastic to work with! We are looking forward to coming back!

Jenine Mitchell

Youngstown, OH USA

Small but homey!

The cottage was very cute and adorable. We had 4 adults and 2 children and it really never got crowded even with just the one bathroom. Jayne was the best in offering information about things to do and help with any questions we had. All in all a great cottage. We would recomend it to friends and we would stay there again. Thanks for everything.

Jodi Edmiston

Pittsburgh, Pa USA

Visiting our Daughter at camp Lejeune

We booked this little house on the beach close to camp Lejeune to visit our daughter, the beach was awesome (because we were there in May there were very few people), the price was very affordable the house was clean and neat , the view of the ocean was great we enjoyed coffee in the morning sitting on the upper deck, we only had to walk a few 100 yards to the beach, Wish we could have stayed longer and we would definitely stay there again. I would definitely recommend to small family who would like to get to the beach for a vacation.

Emily Hobbins

Washington DC

Emily from Washington DC

My boyfriend and I rented the Emma's beach house for a week during September of 2010 and we were more than pleased with the accommodations. The house is literally right on the beach with a two tiered deck that directly overlooks the ocean. The beaches right in front of the house were beautiful and not at all crowded. If you are looking for rest and relaxation in a sleepy little beach town, this is the place for you! It was an overall wonderful experience and I would certainly recommend it to other couples.

Baha

Morrisville, NC

Love to go back

Perfect for a small family. Loved the proximity to the beach, outside shower. Found everything we were looking for. We all enjoyed the decks. Thanks for a great Labor day weekend.

Yannick

Canada

What a spot!

What you see on the picture is what you get! Really loved the outside private shower. Great to have your own cottage, that is not attached to another one (like so many other in that area). Loved the video memorabilia! Everything is available (charcoal, sun umbrellas, beach chair...). Beach is very nice. Would go back.

Todd

Tolland ct usa

Just splendid

The cottage was perfect for our family. Just what we needed. Can't get much closer to the water. We would love to go back

Rebecca

Lewisville, NC

Dreamy

CLEAN. Spacious. Quiet. Outside decks were perfect! Couldn't want to be closer to the ocean. Can not wait to go back. Highly recommend to anyone! My favorite getaway so far;)

Julie Capranica

Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

Can't Wait to Go Back

We had the most enjoyable time at this great little cabin on the beach. It was clean and the whole atmosphere, from the layout of the cabin to the decorations and the communication by the owners was fantastic. We can't wait to go back and visit again. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Karen Albidrez

Raleigh, NC

Perfect for 2!

This two bedroom cottage was the perfect space for my husband and I to get away for a few days. The unobstructed view of the ocean, from the top deck overlook was tremendous. The beach was almost private as not many people were using the beach this time of year. The water temperature was perfect for swimming and the dolphins thought so too! We've never seen so many! Thanks for our September getaway!

Tisha Rose

Hampton VA

Great place!

We loved this cottage. Plan to come back again. Has everything you need. Beautiful clean beach and a very quiet neighborhood.

Owner Supplied Testimonials
Guestbook

Thanks for finding our cute little getaway. We've been renting our cottage on Vacation Home Rentals for 4 years and owned it for 13 years. Our guests (many return year after year) have come from all over the country, Europe and Canada! Enjoy a piece of heaven at a great price.

More Information

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: Is there a pool?
A: I'm sorry but no but do you really need it when the ocean is a few steps away? :-)
Q: Do you allow pets?
A: We are so sorry but we cannot allow pets, unless it's a dolphin. We have guests who depend on our "no pet policy" for their allergies. We hope you can find your puppy a good home for the week and still enjoy the beach!
Q: Do you have wireless internet (wifi)?
A: Yup!
Q: How do we book a week?
A: Check the "availability" calendar to be sure the week you want is open. If it is, email us and we'll reply with a lease agreement. To hold your week, mail 1/2 lease amount plus the $200 refundable security deposit with your signed lease. The balance isn't due until 30 days before your lease start date.
Q: Do you take credit cards or paypal payments?
A: Yes, but there is a 7% additional fee due to the rates the bank and paypal charge. Personal or bank cashier's check is preferred payment method.

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 778 This year: 9,629 Since listed: 43,918
Last updated: August 24, 2014

Owner Profile

Jayne Emma

Jayne Emma

910-620-3154

More about the owner