Escape to Mayfair Beach @ 119th street

Exterior ViewBalcony ViewPoolsideMain HallwayKitchenKitchenDining Room Into KitchenDining AreaLiving AreaLiving AreaFireplaceMaster BedroomMaster BedroomMaster BathWalk-In Closet Master BedroomSecond Master BedroomSecond Master BedroomSecond Master Bedroom BathSecond Master Bedroom BathBedroom 3Bedroom 3Hall BathLarge-Capacity Washer and Dryer
11900 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Check In
Check Out

Comments

Overview

Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 3
Sleeps: 10
Type: Condo
Per night: $125 - $275
Per week: $990 - $2,595
Pets allowed: No
Internet: No

Description of the Ocean City vacation condo rental

Beautiful 1800 square foot ocean side condo in Ocean City Maryland with three large bedrooms and three bathrooms along with view of the ocean.

Also, have a large 2 bedroom/2 bath oceanside condo on 142nd Street (see link).

Great weekly rates - Weeks are priced at $100 to $400 below comparable units in the same building!!!

Built in 2005, this former model includes large granite kitchen, stainless steel appliances, granite breakfast bar, 9 foot ceilings, professionally decorated, ceiling fans, ceramic & hardwood floors, crown molding...

Master bedroom includes a queen-size bed, walk in closet, and huge private bathroom with wirlpool tub and separate ceramic shower. Second bedroom includes a queen-size bed and large private bath. Third bedroom has two double beds. Third full bath located in hallway. Additionally, a queen-sized Sleep Sofa in the living room.

The interior is tastefully decorated and includes many amenities. Air Conditioning, full size Washer & Dryer, Microwave, 4 Color TV's including two flat screen LCDs, all with cable, 4 DVD players (HBO, Showtime, etc.) dishwasher, coffee maker, gas fireplace, outdoor pool, outside shower, etc. The condo also includes a balcony with an indirect ocean view and gateway to the pool! , Dishwasher, Coffee Pot, Gas Fireplace, Outdoor Pool, Outside Shower,etc. . Condo also includes two car on site parking and a great beach just 75 yards away +/_. Our weekly rental rates are several hundred dollars less per week than comparable units in the same building!!!


Please check the availability listed below - it is always kept up to date.

We only rent full weeks Sat. to Sat. durring the prime season June 1st to September 14th.


Sorry, we do not rent to college or high school student groups.

Sorry, no pets are allowed.

Area Information

This beautiful ocean-side condo is the perfect spot for an ocean city vacation! Only seconds away from the sand and waves this condo is the perfect combination of relaxation and convenience. Just a few blocks away from Ocean City's newly built library. Located at the cross street 119th Street it is closeby to numerous fine-dining restraunts, family fun, shopping and entertainment, and much more...all at affordable prices! Ocean City offers unlimited possibilities for a fun-filled vacation

Availability Calendar

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Dec 29 2013 May 11 2014 $175 $225 $990 - 2 Nights
May 11 2014 Jun 01 2014 $195 $275 $990 - 2 Nights
Jun 01 2014 Jun 08 2014 - - $1,175 - 1 Week
Jun 08 2014 Jun 15 2014 - - $1,375 - 1 Week
Jun 15 2014 Jun 22 2014 - - $1,975 - 1 Week
Jun 22 2014 Jun 29 2014 - - $2,295 - 1 Week
Jun 29 2014 Aug 17 2014 - - $2,595 - 1 Week
Aug 17 2014 Aug 24 2014 - - $1,975 - 1 Week
Aug 24 2014 Aug 31 2014 - - $1,475 - 1 Week
Aug 31 2014 Sep 07 2014 - - $1,175 - 1 Week
Sep 01 2014 Sep 08 2014 - - $1,140 - -
Sep 07 2014 Sep 14 2014 - - $990 - 1 Week
Sep 08 2014 Sep 29 2014 $145 $275 $990 - 2 Nights
Sep 14 2014 Sep 28 2014 $145 $275 $990 - 2 Nights
Sep 28 2014 Dec 31 2014 $125 $225 $990 - 2 Nights
Sep 29 2014 Dec 29 2014 $125 $225 $990 - 2 Nights
View all periods
Check In: 4 p.m. Check Out: 11 a.m.
Lodging tax: 10.5%
Deposits: $100 deposit on credit card and half of rental (deposit) to advance book for the summer of 2014 due within 7 days of deposit, remaining balance due 30 days prior to scheduled vacation. No Security Deposit necessary in exchange for you agreeing to take great care of our property.
Payment Options: American Express, Cashier's Check, Mastercard, Money Order, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: The only fee is a $53 nonrefundable realtor fee payable to Shoreline Properties.

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 2 Queen Beds
  • 2 Double Beds
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Parking Included
  • Private Pool
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Patio
  • View (Ocean)
  • Full Kitchen
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Blender
  • Hair Dryer
  • Radio
  • Telephone
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Iron
  • Stove
  • Washer/Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Activities

  • Pool
    (onsite)
  • Ocean
    (<1 mile)
  • Boating
    (2 miles)
  • Water Skiing
    (2 miles)
  • Basketball Court
    (<1 mile)
  • Park
    (<1 mile)
  • Canoeing
    (2 miles)
  • Windsurfing
    (2 miles)
  • Beach
    (<1 mile)
  • Playground
    (<1 mile)
  • Jet Skiing
    (2 miles)
  • Amusement Park
    (3 miles)
  • Bicycling
    (<1 mile)
  • Restaurant
    (<1 mile)
  • Kayaking
    (2 miles)
  • Deep Sea Fishing
    (3 miles)
  • Fishing
    (<1 mile)
  • Shopping Area
    (<1 mile)
  • Parasailing
    (2 miles)
  • Racquetball
    (3 miles)
  • Grocery Store
    (<1 mile)
  • Tennis
    (<1 mile)
  • Sailing
    (2 miles)
  • Golf
    (10 miles)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (<1 mile)
  • Live Entertainment
    (1 mile)
  • Snorkeling
    (2 miles)
  • Horseback Riding
    (10 miles)
  • Hiking
    (<1 mile)
  • Movie Theater
    (1 mile)
  • Surfing
    (2 miles)
  • Hunting
    (10 miles)
  • Ice Skating
    (<1 mile)
  • Water Park
    (1 mile)
  • Volleyball Court
    (2 miles)
  • Zoo
    (25 miles)
  • Miniature Golf
    (<1 mile)



Other Vacation Rental Amenities

The Green Turtle: Restraunt&Bar 118th Street! Walking Distance
Pizza Tugos 118th Street: Fabulous Pizza, great on-the-go
Higgins Crab House(132nd Street)

Reviews for this vacation condo rental in Ocean City, Maryland

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Bob Keck

Warrington,Pa USA

nice place & nicely located

Overall we were very pleased with location. The condo was very spacious and had pretty much everything that you would need. There were a couple of minor items that normally would not be a factor but since the entire weekend was a wash out, we spent much more time in the place than we anticipated. The cleaning service did a so so job, there was no wifi, and very limited catv programing. Again the place was nice, the owner could not have been any better, and the rental service was smooth and problem free.......4 out of 5 stars.....would definitely rent again.

Kyle Grube

forest hill, md

great condo, poor housecleaning

huge condo with 3 great bathrooms. kitchen had everything. perfect location with pool just around the corner - pool was cleaned daily. great to have parking in the shade underneath. when we arrived the unit was not cleaned. the cleaning service took 30 minutes and did the essentials. there was sand on the floor and goldfish under the cushions. the patio was very sandy as well - use a broom. my daughter complained of a lot of hair on the bathroom floor. i would definately rent again but will complain to shoreline and insist they come back and clean again.

John Kenneally

Owner's reply:

Hi Kyle,

I am just now looking at the reviews and I wish that you had called Shoreline as they would have sent their touch up cleaning crew back. I had shoreline check and my normal cleaner was out sick that day.

I am sorry for your inconvenience and if you would like a special rate for an off season stay please contact me.

John

Shelli Stevens

Warren, ohio

Great condo😄

Our overall experience was great! The condo was spacious and was perfect location. We loved being on the 3rd floor so we could use stairs when elevator was busy. The condo was well stocked with everything we needed. We did have an issue w getting an extra parking pass. Security guard stated that the lot was full! We were able to get one the next morning. The pool was great and the kids loved it! The owners were great also to deal with.

John Kenneally

Owner's reply:

Hi Shelli,

Thank you for the nice note. I will follow up with the realtor as they should have given you two parking passes. Please let me know if you would like to stay sometime in the off season at a discounted rate.

Thanks for vacationing with us and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

John & Barb

Dan Skuya

Keyport, NJ USA

Awesome experience!!!

Quick and easy check-in/check-out. No problems with condo, clean, great view, great location. I would definitely recommend and/or revisit.

Wanda Spahr

PA

Very Relaxing

The condo is beautiful. Very clean, very well maintianed.Most definately would rent it again.

Leigh Keyes

Waldorf, MD

Wonderful!!

We are long time vacationers to Ocean City...have been going since childhood. The Mayfair Beach is a very nice place to spend a vacation. The building is nicely located to the beach and many other amenities within walking distance. The condo had a very nice floorplan and plenty of space for everyone. Would definitely rent a place at the Mayfair Beach again!

Dawn Reluzco

Frederick, MD

Great Place

We stayed at this condo for the OC Car show in May. Great place. Clean and well equiped except for internet.

John Kenneally

Owner's reply:

Thanks Dawn for your review.

They are trying to get WiFi in the building and we will add it as soon as it is available.

John & Barb

joseph queen

California, Md.

Mayfair 102

The place was beautiful and very spacious. Everything was great about the place, except 1 thing. When we got there the place was not clean. Bathroom floors and tubs and showers were not clean. Other then that, we had no complaints.

John Kenneally

Owner's reply:

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that the unit was not cleaned to your satisfaction. I checked with the property manager and was told the person that cleaned the condo does a very good job and that they rarely get any complaints about her. During the prime season (the end of June until the beginning of September) we have a special cleaning person and we pay extra to ensure that our condo is thoroughly each week. Please accept our sincere apologies for your inconvenience.

Best regard,
John & Barbara Kenneally

David Grebowsky

MD USA

Great time

Great place and location. Would have given 5 stars if it was ocean front out a better ocean view. Definitely willing to stay again. As with most Ocean City locations use caution on the driveway if your car sits low.

Marissa

Maryland

Home Away From Home

This is one of the best units we have stayed in on the Eastern Shore. The decor of this condo is so tasteful and the owners have done an excellent job of keeping it beautiful and stocked for your vacation. You will not be disappointed in this prime location, proximity to the beach and pool... all while enjoying the comforts of home. We highly recommend this rental and look forward to returning in the future!

Jim Phillips

Bristol, R.I. USA

Best place to stay in OC!!

I told John the owner that this was a "home away from home", and it really was. 10 of us stayed in this beautiful 3 BR condo and it was incredible! With the pool right outside the door and the beach a stones throw away, you can't get any better!! Mayfair Beach will be my choice of stay my next trip next year to Ocean City....John, this place rocks and thank you!!!

Gail Srieter

Clarksville, MD

Awesome Vacation Place!

The place is beautiful and was so convenient to the pool since my two small grandchildren were with us. Everyone having their own bedrooms and bathrooms was fantastic! The size of the master suite was wonderful! We had one small problem at the beginning (vacuum cleaner was broken) but the owner addressed and resolved the issue in a reasonable amount of time. Hope to stay there again next year! Thanks for being a part of our great family memories!

Carolyn Deckers

Laurel, MD

The best yet!!!!

This is the nicest condo that I have rented in Ocean City, Maryland, based on 30 years of OC renting experience. If the unit were oceanfront, I would have given the experience 5 stars instead of 4 stars. The owner maintained contact with me and wanted to know if there were any problems with the condo. That, in itself, is a bonus.

Owner Supplied Testimonials

Guestbook

Very clean and well-maintained unit (new in 2005),Upgraded furniture and decorations. Many new items for your enjoyment.

More Information

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 343 This year: 3,208 Since listed: 50,580
Last updated: April 10, 2014

Owner Profile

John Kenneally

John Kenneally

410-561-7051

Other properties from owner