Breathtaking Orleans Marshfront Ocean View estate

dining room view at high tideback of home at high tideLiving Room including wet barhigh tide from back deckview from deck at mid tidelow tidedining room/living roomfamily room - sleep sofa, doors close for privacykitchen with pass through to dining roomentrance to the estateOur gazebo has been the site of several weddingsorchardview to the side of the house
“ Poor ”
3 Reviews
28 Mallard Dr, Orleans, MA 02653


Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 3.5
Sleeps: 12
Type: Home
Per night: $600
Per week: $4,200 - $4,900
Pets allowed: Yes
Internet: Yes
Description of the Orleans vacation home rental
Welcome to Mallard View Estate. Perched at the edge of a huge pristine salt marsh, this 3000 sq foot ocean-view estate is less than 1 mile to center of town, Skaket Beach, Rock Harbor, and bike bath. Fabulous secluded location at the end of a quiet cul-de sac in an exclusive neighborhood, nestled amongst a 1 acre organic fruit orchard and graced by a large Victorian Gazebo for your afternoon teas or family functions. Kayakable river through the marsh leads from back yard to the beach. A huge deck overlooks one of the best wild life Marshes on the Cape (a bird watcher's paradise) plus enjoy gorgeous sunsets in your own private back yard. Every bedroom has an ocean view! There are two Master bedrooms, two other large bedrooms, plus two sleep sofas in living room and family room. Downstairs is a full apartment with bedroom, kitchenette and second living room with sleep sofa, ideal if two families share the home. Dining room table comfortably accommodates 10-12 people. We provide a computer with printer/copier/scanner and DSL internet service. For your convenience a grounds keeper lives quietly above the garage.
Area Information
We are a short walk to lovely Skaket Beach and Rock Harbor, where all the charter fishing boats depart from. Special Feature - fabulous 4th of July fireworks occur basically in our back yard, providing you with one of the best views on the Cape of the spectacular. Enjoy it with your friends from our large back deck - a great place for a barbeque. Or if you want, you can canoe from our back yard down to the beach and join the flotilla of fireworks watchers on Cape Cod Bay. Another unique feature is that we face Northwest so gorgeous sunsets occur every evening over Cape Cod Bay, perfectly viewed from our deck. Orleans is the center of cultural life for the mid cape. A charming village with wonderful restaurants, stores, ice cream and coffee shops, and antique stores. Also 1/4 mile away is the well known Cape Cod Rail Trail for biking. Provincetown and Hyannis are just a 30 minute drive for whale watching, fabulous shopping and restaurants.

Availability Calendar


Begins Ends Week
Weekly Monthly Min
Sep 08 2014 May 23 2015 $600 $600 $4,200 $12,000 -
May 24 2015 Sep 06 2015 - - $4,900 $18,000 1 Week
Dec 22 2015 Jan 05 2016 - - $4,200 - 1 Week
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 11 a.m.
Deposits: A $500Damage /cleaning deposit is required ,which is returned if house is cleaned to standards in which it was found and there is no damage
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Money Order, Personal Check


  • Beds

  • 3 Queen Beds
  • 1 Double Bed
  • 1 Twin Bed
  • 2 Sofa Beds
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Full Kitchen
  • Oceanfront
  • Pet Friendly
  • Balcony
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Outdoor Shower
  • View (Ocean)
  • Beach Chairs
  • Heating
  • Parking Included
  • View (Water)
  • Deck
  • High Speed Internet
  • Patio
  • Waterfront
  • Fireplace
  • Kitchenette
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • DVD Player
  • Oven
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Blender
  • Dishwasher
  • Radio
  • Telephone
  • CD Player
  • Gas Grill
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator (Mini)
  • VCR
  • Coffee Maker
  • Iron
  • Stereo
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Computer
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Activities

  • Canoeing
  • Grocery Store
    (<1 mile)
  • Restaurant
    (<1 mile)
  • Pool
    (1 mile)
  • Kayaking
  • Gym/Fitness Center
    (<1 mile)
  • Sailing
    (<1 mile)
  • Surfing
    (1 mile)
  • Ocean
  • Hiking
    (<1 mile)
  • Scuba Diving
    (<1 mile)
  • Horseback Riding
    (2 miles)
  • Beach
    (<1 mile)
  • Live Entertainment
    (<1 mile)
  • Shopping Area
    (<1 mile)
  • Golf
    (3 miles)
  • Bicycling
    (<1 mile)
  • Miniature Golf
    (<1 mile)
  • Snorkeling
    (<1 mile)
  • Movie Theater
    (3 miles)
  • Boating
    (<1 mile)
  • Parasailing
    (<1 mile)
  • Tennis
    (<1 mile)
  • Water Park
    (3 miles)
  • Bowling
    (<1 mile)
  • Park
    (<1 mile)
  • Volleyball Court
    (<1 mile)
  • Water Skiing
    (3 miles)
  • Deep Sea Fishing
    (<1 mile)
  • Playground
    (<1 mile)
  • Whale Watching
    (<1 mile)
  • Zoo
    (3 miles)
  • Fishing
    (<1 mile)
  • Racquetball
    (<1 mile)
  • Windsurfing
    (<1 mile)
  • Winery
    (10 miles)
Other Vacation Rental Amenities
We provide a computer with printer/copier/scanner and DSL internet service.


Reviews for this vacation home rental in Orleans, Massachusetts

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!


New England

Worst property I have rented.

December 5, 2009

I rented this property for a fmaily vacation and I cant begin to describe how poor the whole experience was. Save your money and rent elsewhere. The house was not cleaned upon arrival, and was in a general state of disrepair. There were missing screens on many windows(inexcusable in the middle of summer. The house wreaked of fish. The basement was musty to the point it was unlivable, forcing adults to share the upstairs bedroom or sleep on floors. Many appliances did not work properly including dehumidifier and dishwasher. Even worse, the owner was unresponsive and dishonest. He kept our security deposit, accusing us of causing damage, and never returned any phone calls or emails to clarify why. Save yourself the hassle and the money and rent elsewhere on the cape.

Joe Costantino

Owner's reply:

We are sorry about this unfortunate experience. We were forced to remove the carpeting in the downstairs bedroom due to the fish that were cleaned in the house. The screens were damaged along with a number of other items by the renters, exceeding the $500.00 deposit. Also, every week the house was professional cleaned. It is unfortunate that renters think if they damage the home, the owner should be responsible.

R. Carhart

R. Carhart

New York,ny

Over reaction to a negitive review

October 23, 2009

I stayed at this property the weekend of 9/24-9/27 my response may have been to criticle.The house was very comfortable and the property is as advertised. RC

Joe Costantino

Owner's reply:

I'm glad we were able to fix the problem. thanks for your update.

Robin Carhart

Robin Carhart

Chester NY


September 29, 2009

Very poor sleeping and bedding accomodations. House was dirty and infested with aunts. Should not be represented by a reputable web site. We feel ripped off by the experience.

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 58 This year: 214 Since listed: 14,059
Last updated: March 16, 2012

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Check In *
Check Out *

Owner Profile

Joe Costantino

Joe Costantino

337 856 4100

More about the owner
  • About:

    Hi, I'm JOE

    My wife and I built Mallardview with the intention of selling it, but once we saw the sunsets and enjoyed the wildlife we kept it. I don't think there is a nicer spot on Cape Cod. The scenery is constantly changing, the seasons paint the beautiful colors. We enjoy toasting the sunset...
  • View full profile