Lake Front Cottage with great views & fishing

Lakeside viewSunset viewRoadside ViewKitchen ViewBedroom 1Bedroom 2Bath 1 with tubBedroom 3Bedroom 4Bath 2 with walk in ShowerLiving room -01Living room -02Living room -03Living room -04LaundryFishing -01Fishing -02Fishing -03Fishing -04Geese -01Geese -02Fishing & PelicansSailboatIsland on a foggy dayBunny in back yardBedroom 1 -02Bedroom 2 -02Bedroom 3 -02
“ Excellent ”
9 Reviews


Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Sleeps: 6
Type: Home
Per night: $175 - $325
Per week: $1,295 - $3,275
Pets allowed: No
Internet: Yes
Description of the Oshkosh vacation home rental
The Cottage has 3 bed rooms, large living room, kitchen, laundry room with washer and dryer. Family room can be used as a 4th bedroom. Beautiful view of the bay and lake.

Memominee park, boat launch and zoo is less than 2 miles away.
Grocery store is less than 2 miles away.
Downtown is about 4 miles away.
Area Information
Pete's Bayside Cottage just off Lake Winnebago with an Island in the middle of the bay. The bay has lots of wildlife because it is protected from the main lake.

Availability Calendar


Begins Ends Week
Weekly Monthly Min
Nov 19 2014 Jul 17 2015 $175 $195 $1,295 $3,995 2 Nights
Jul 18 2015 Jul 26 2015 $325 $325 $3,275 $5,495 1 Week
Aug 07 2015 Nov 18 2015 $175 $195 $1,295 $4,295 2 Nights
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 1 p.m.
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, Personal Check, Visa


  • Beds

  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 1 Double Bed
  • 2 Twin Beds
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • High Speed Internet
  • Patio
  • View (Water)
  • Dock/Boat Slip
  • Lakefront
  • View (Lake)
  • Waterfront
  • Full Kitchen
  • Linens Provided
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • DVD Player
  • Oven
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Blender
  • Dishwasher
  • Radio
  • Toaster
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Gas Grill
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Activities

  • Bicycling
  • Lake
  • Restaurant
    (3 miles)
  • Zoo
    (3 miles)
  • Boating
  • Park
    (<1 mile)
  • Shopping Area
    (3 miles)
  • Golf
    (4 miles)
  • Fishing
  • Grocery Store
    (2 miles)
  • Tennis
    (3 miles)
  • Movie Theater
    (5 miles)
Other Vacation Rental Amenities
Park & Boat Ramp Swimming less than 2 miles a way

Reviews for this vacation home rental in Oshkosh, Wisconsin

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Janice and Jack

Chicago, IL

Just What We Needed!

My husband and I decided at the last minute to getaway during the Labor Day week-end. We were feeling burned out from our demanding jobs and needed a beautiful lake shore setting, peace and quiet, good food and isolation. Pete's lake house was perfect. The lake view from the lake house was gorgeous! There was very little speedboat action so it was very quiet and restful. The lake house location on a dead end road also cut out traffic and made our long, leisurely walks truly delightful. The owners made us feel very comfortable and their knowledge of Oshkosh's restaurants helped us enjoy every single restaurant we visited. We loved the lake house and actually talked seriously about buying it when we retire. You won't be disappointed if you rent this home. It was just what we needed.

julie haeger


Sweet Cottage

My husband and I rented the house on Lake Winnebago in Oshkosh and enjoyed our stay. The house was as advertised and the neighborhood was very warm. The location is close to downtown and the park. The house is clean and cozy.

Jon & Bill Petersen

Owner's reply:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back and see us again next year.

david carlson

Wi, usa

great stay for the whole family

The location was unbeatable and the stay was comfortable, clean and quite. Great fishing. Full kitchen. Grill. Even had popsicles ready for the kids.

Jon & Bill Petersen

Owner's reply:

We try hard to please every customer. We are glad you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again soon on another vacation.

Meghan Grassley

Grand Rapids, OH

Not What We Expected...

When we arrived at the house, everything seemed fine. We unloaded our vehicle and went for dinner and groceries. We got back around 8pm, and found out there was no hot water. After a few calls to the owners, we were told they would have someone to look at the water problem in the morning. Two adults...four kids that were in a hot vehicle traveling all day and no baths or showers? I walked outside and asked one of the neighbors, and fortunately he was able to light the pilot light and fix the air conditioning vent that was blowing across to the hot water tank. Then, after giving the kids baths and getting ready for bed we realized that one bedroom didn't even have a door! The property is listed as a three there should be three bedrooms each with a door. The entire week my two year old didn't sleep well because she heard all the big kids up later, and really there wasn't another way of switching the sleeping arraignments around to give her a room with a door. Our first morning at the house, we realized there was no grill- so had to make more phone calls to arrange the grill being brought out of the locked garage. After eating breakfast we started the dishwasher and left for July 4th activities. We got back to the cottage- and the dishwasher hadn't worked and so had to make even more phone calls...and had to arrange someone to come fix it. We had to re-set the internet to make it work as well. When speaking with the owners, who are very nice, I was told they would fix the door at the end of the month- not helping me out at all though! The cottage is very pretty, and extremely well stocked. There are lots of linens and extras that make the house very pleasant. I'm disappointed about my experience, because this house would make the perfect place for our yearly tradition of coming to Wisconsin. We checked out of the cottage almost two weeks ago...and still haven't received my security deposit back. I'm very disappointed.

Jon & Bill Petersen

Owner's reply:

We want our guest to be so excited about their stay that they can't wait to come back and share with their friends how great of a time they had. We are fairly new to renting our house and are working to make sure that none of the problems that Meghan had will happen again. We appreciate Meghan's candid feedback and are working on our processes to make sure your stay is the best ever. Meghan's security deposit and two nights fees have been returned because of her experiences.

Jess Schroeder

St Peters, MO

Memorial Weekend Family Trip

The cottage was clean, cozy, & had all of the amenities of home. Nice view of the lake & the owner's were pleasant to work with! Very relaxing!

Jon & Bill Petersen

Owner's reply:

We always want you to feel "at home". We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Carla Jones


Vacation Scrapped

We ended up not being able to take the vacation we had planned. We will certainly use them next year they were extremely nice when health reasons prohibited use from taking our vacation.

Mary Ellen Biebel

Princeton, NJ USA

A personal visit to Oshkosh

The cottage was everything it promised. Great view, clean and a wonderful place to stay and visit with family. The person responsible for checking us in was extremely accommodating even when we arrived very late in the evening. It felt like a home away from home and so much nicer than staying in a hotel.

Heidi Schaefer

Scottsdale, AZ

Lake Front Cottage in Oshkosh, WI

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Oshkosh. While the cottage is older, it had all the amenities we needed. It was comfortable and relaxing. Two areas to note: one of the 3 bedrooms does not have a door and we have not received any response to our inquiry on our security deposit return 2 weeks after our stay and with an e-mail sent one week after the stay. (The house was left spotless).

Jon & Bill Petersen

Owner's reply:

Security deposit has been returned. Delay was my oversight.

Tom Knepshield

Kenosha WI

Oshkosh Cottage

We found the cottage to be very clean and comfortable. The view of the lake was increadible. Every thing that was needed to make our stay enjoyable was provided to us. Shopping was close by and we went to Air craft museum and found good buys at the local antique shops. Restaurans nearby were priced reasonable and food was good. We wll most likely return again next summer if we can find an open date that matches our schedule.

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 41 This year: 1,800 Since listed: 5,491
Last updated: November 8, 2014

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Check In
Check Out

Owner Profile

Jon & Bill Petersen

Jon & Bill Petersen

More about the owner
  • About:

    We are brothers renting the house we grew up in. This was our home for over 60 years and we would like to share it with you. We named it "Pete's Bayside Cottage" after our father, Pete was his nickname. We hope you will enjoy it as much as we do....
  • View full profile