Palacio BeachviewPool , heated lap pool, hot tub and grilling areaLarge patio with seating for six plus 2 lounge chairsLiving area with pop out full bed sofaDining area with 2 barstools at granite countertop in kitchen area with pantryKitchenOcean view  bar table with 2 chairs.  Can be used as office, breakfast nookLiving areaSitting area in Master suite Ceiling to floor view.  Sliding doors to balconyMaster bath with large walk-in shower, Jacuzzi, sink, and closed toilet areaSecond Bedroom with Queen.  Can also be made into twin beds per requestSecond bathroomOceanfront exercise roomPalacio front of building
“ Excellent ”
21 Reviews
13361 Perdido Key Dr, Perdido Key, FL 32507

$630/week - Month of January Just Became Available! ! ! !

For stays between 1/2/15 and 2/1/15

Come stay on the beach for the month of January...this beautiful condo has just become available. 10% off of a weekly rate or 20% off a monthly rate.


Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Sleeps: 6
Type: Condo
Per night: $125 - $230
Per week: $700 - $1,575
Pets allowed: No
Internet: Yes
Description of the Perdido Key vacation condo rental
This oceanfront two bedroom, two bath condo has been professionally furnished and has been treated with lots of TLC. It is in pristine condition. The kitchen features granite countertops and is fully functional. There is upgraded tile thoughout. There is a large jacuzzi, large shower, and 2 sinks in master bedroom suite with large walk-in closet. Master has sitting area with wall of windows on oceanfront and entry to large balcony with table and chairs for six. Beach chairs, beach towels, and beach toys are provided for use during stay.
Elevator, luggage carts, management office, conference room onsite.
Huge pool plus separate heated lap pool. Beautiful hot tub, tennis courts, fitness Center that is oceanfront, and grilling facilities. Beach access via boardwalk
Area Information
Perdido Key beaches have been rated among the Top 5 island beaches by Conde Nast Traveler. The Gulf Islands National Seashore is only minutes away which houses 5 miles of protected dunes and an array of wildlife. The Key is surrounded by water with the Gulf of Mexico, Old River and the Intercoastal Waterway. The beaches are like white sugar and the waters are Emerald Green
Located nearby are several golf courses. Close to NAS Pensacola's Naval Museum, home of the famous Flying Bue Angels. The museum and air show practices are free and spectacular to see. Many restuarants of Florida's best seafood at affordable prices are located on the island as well as shopping and water sports activities.
We are close to both the OrangeBeach/Gulf Shores, Al area, as well as Pensacola for a variety of shopping, dining, water sports and amusement parks

Availability Calendar


Begins Ends Week
Weekly Monthly Min
Nov 01 2014 Dec 31 2014 $125 $125 $700 $1,300 -
Jan 01 2015 Mar 31 2015 $125 $125 $700 $1,300 -
Apr 01 2015 May 24 2015 $175 $175 $1,150 - -
May 25 2015 Aug 09 2015 $230 $230 $1,575 - -
Aug 10 2015 Sep 13 2015 $190 $190 $1,150 - -
Sep 14 2015 Oct 31 2015 $130 $130 $725 $1,500 -
View all periods
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 11.5%
Deposits: $300 - Deposit to hold reservation,and will be applied to total charges.
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Money Order, Personal Check
Other Fees: $200 Damage Deposit Fee - FULLY REFUNDABLE with no evidence of pets, smoking, or other damage. Will be refunded within 10 days of departure. $80 Cleaning Fee


  • Beds

  • 1 King Bed
  • 2 Twin Beds
  • 1 Sofa Bed
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Full Kitchen
  • Linens Provided
  • Private Pool
  • Balcony
  • Heating
  • Oceanfront
  • View (Ocean)
  • Beach Chairs
  • High Speed Internet
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Waterfront
  • Beach Towels
  • Hot Tub
  • Parking Included
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • DVD Player
  • Oven
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Blender
  • Dishwasher
  • Radio
  • Toaster
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • VCR
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Iron
  • Stove
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Activities

  • Beach
  • Tennis
  • Park
    (<1 mile)
  • Hiking
    (4 miles)
  • Bicycling
  • Boating
    (<1 mile)
  • Restaurant
    (<1 mile)
  • Canoeing
    (5 miles)
  • Children's Pool
  • Deep Sea Fishing
    (<1 mile)
  • Scuba Diving
    (<1 mile)
  • Miniature Golf
    (10 miles)
  • Fishing
  • Grocery Store
    (<1 mile)
  • Shopping Area
    (<1 mile)
  • Amusement Park
    (20 miles)
  • Gym/Fitness Center
  • Jet Skiing
    (<1 mile)
  • Snorkeling
    (<1 mile)
  • Movie Theater
    (20 miles)
  • Ocean
  • Kayaking
    (<1 mile)
  • Windsurfing
    (<1 mile)
  • Water Park
    (20 miles)
  • Pool
  • Live Entertainment
    (<1 mile)
  • Golf
    (1 mile)
  • Whitewater Rafting
    (20 miles)
  • Surfing
  • Parasailing
    (<1 mile)

Other Vacation Rental Amenities
Lulu Buffetts restaurant in Gulf Shores (Jimmy Buffet's sister)
Hangout on Beach Highway (Gulf Shores) great kid activities by shore
The Woody, a wooden 3 tier gocart track in amusement park

Reviews for this vacation condo rental in Perdido Key, Florida

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Lynn Young Bland

Fort Smith, AR

Perfect for Us

This condo was beautiful and SO SPACIOUS! Wall to wall windows gave us constant views of the great beach. Couldn't have asked for a better place for us.

Karen & Roger Schilling

Owner's reply:

Lynn...I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you decide to return for future vacations.
Best Regards!

Kathy James

London England

Perfect in every way

We are two couples sharing the condo and we are from England. We loved the condo, everything we needed was there for us. We loved sitting on the balcony overlooking the beach for breakfast, the condo was beautifull and really well equipped, with everything in perfect order and spotlessly clean. There is a lift to 3rd floor which was no problem. The condos were busy and we could never get a parking space just outside, but was advised to park over the road, which we did with no problem. Management were helpful even offering to unload our luggage. Perdido Key is lovely and made visiting our friends in nearby Pensacola easy. Thank you Karen, you were so helpful, we really appreciated the trust you showed us, it was a delight booking with you. Your condo is lovely and we wish all your renters happy holidays with you

Karen & Roger Schilling

Owner's reply:

Thanks so much for your beautiful review, Kathy. We loved having you from "across the pond" and am so glad you had a wonderful vacation and plan to come back again. We will look forward to having you as a continuing guest at our second home. Our trust was well placed. As Ever, Karen & Roger

Terri Latimer Anderson

Conway, AR

Excellent condo!

This condo was in excellent condition - very nicely decorated and very clean. Our week stay at this condo was wonderful and if we go to Perdido Key again in the future, we'll try to stay at this condo. In addition, we were provided excellent customer service during our stay. Some light bulbs were out and the dishwasher wasn't working properly; the manager had them fixed in a very timely manner.

Karen & Roger Schilling

Owner's reply:

Thank you so much for the review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure to have you and your family as guests. I look forward to you staying with us in the future and I hope you and your family have a great summer.
Best Regards!

Peggy Long

Huntsville, AL

Beautiful Condo

Beautiful condo, view is perfect, and water was fantastic! Thanks for a great vacation,

Karen & Roger Schilling

Owner's reply:

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! Have a great summer and I hope to hear from you when you are looking for your next vacation. It was a pleasure meeting you! Analisa

Nancy Burton

Nashville Tn. USA

Heaven instead of Little Heaven.

Actually we wound up at Heaven instead of Little Heaven. Heaven was great. Beautiful view of the Ocean. A nice owner to work with. Thanks for our family vacation. It meant so much to us.

Karen & Roger Schilling

Owner's reply:

Thanks for your review. So glad you enjoyed the condo and sorry the dishwasher acted up while you were there. Thanks for letting us know. We did have a repairman come out and adjust it for us. Hope to see you again some time. You are now an official part of our condo family and are always welcome. Take care, Karen & Roger

Karen Meyer

Woodstock, IL USA

“Just Heaven"

This property was just what we needed after a very long and cold winter. The condo was comfortable, spotless, and better than we could imagine. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and professional from start to finish. We absolutely hope to return to Perdido Key, and this property will be our first choice for accommodations.

Karen & Roger Schilling

Owner's reply:

Thank you so much for the review! It was such a pleasure getting to know you and I am so delighted you and your mom enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again real soon! Keep in touch.
Analisa duCille (Property Manager)

Betty Lou

Marshalltown, IA USA

Starfish, sand dollars, shells and sun

The ease of parking and short elevator ride to the condo made it easy to come and go. The view from the balcony was beautiful and provided views of dolphins, beach life, helicoptor flybys and privacy. The 2nd bedroom and bath are small. The doors to the cabinet under kitchen sink were falling off and even after calling for maintenance to fix they again fell loose. Many of the bath towels and wash cloths could not be used due to the musty odor that did not wash out. The laundry detergent we brought witrh us could not be used due to the washing machine being HE so special detergent had to be purchased. One of the high chairs to the table could not be used because all 4 legs were loose so only 1 of the 2 chairs up to the table was safe for use. Loved the location. The posted pictures represented the condo well.

Karen & Roger Schilling

Owner's reply:

I am grateful for the positive comments, but am sorry you experienced problems. Had I been notified as the problems were discovered, I would have resolved them immediately as I had stated in your information letter to call me or e-mail if you had issues while staying in my second home. My guests, friends and families comfort and satisfaction is always my goal. I would have been glad to replace any towels, added more HE detergent,and definitely had the chair repaired for safety.

Linda Poth-Turnbough

Shaker Heights, Ohio

Just Wonderful

The weather was great, the beach was beautiful, and the condo was fabulous! Now this is how to spend a February. Thank you Karen for making it so easy and enjoyable.

Karen & Roger Schilling

Owner's reply:

Glad you had such a good time and love Perdido Key as much as I do. Thanks for your great review. Hope to see you back next year. As Ever, Karen

Lisa Yancey

Frisco, texas


Our stay here was wonderful! It even rained some but the condo was so beautiful that my teenaged daughter, her friend and myself had a blast just enjoying the quiet time. We will visit next year again!!

Karen & Roger Schilling

Owner's reply:

So sorry I couldn't have controlled the weather. But glad you had a great time, anyway. Look forward to sharing again in the future. As Ever, Karen

Kim McGehee Lanehart


Wonderful Location! Great Condo!

We loved our stay in Just Heaven! Condo was spacious and very well kept. Karen was a pleasure to deal with and she made us feel like a guest in her home not a renter. The location couldn't be better and we could watch the dolphins from the wonderful balcony. The only thing I say negative is there was one beach attendant that was very rude and never helpful. The others were always great! Our only other issue was the palacio pool does not open until 9 am and that was a little inconvenient with a 5 year old that loves to swim and is always up before the chickens. However these negatives would not keep us from staying there again! If you are looking for a well kept condo in a great location on Perdido Key, I would HIGHLY recommend this one! Thanks again Karen for sharing your wonderful Condo with us!

Karen & Roger Schilling

Owner's reply:

Thanks, Kim for the review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and would return. Sorry about the one beach attendant, but sometimes its hard to monitor all of their attitudes by the private vendors that hire them for the summer months. The pool has the hours from 9am - 10pm because of the noise factor from the balconies/bedrooms for many of our guests who love to sleep a little later while they are on vacation. It also gives time for a thorough cleaning process for that clear sparkling water

Marcy Thibodeaux

Napoleonville, Louisiana


We had an amazing time with our good friends. The condo was simply beautiful and very comfortable. We enjoyed the beach and relaxing in the water! We loved the balcony and the spectacular view. Everything was just great! We would recommend this property to anyone. The only problem was not enough parking.

Karen & Roger Schilling

Owner's reply:

Thanks so much for the great review, Marcy. I love sharing the beauty of Perdido Key. I appreciate your feedback on the parking. July is our busy month. Sometimes friends of guests who are staying at the Palacio take up too many parking places. Also, I hope you were aware of the overflow parking that is secure and gated for Palacio across the street. If you ever have a problem while you are there, you can always notify the front desk for assistance with parking issues. As Ever, Karen

Taly Melo

Dallas, Texas

Best Place in Perdido Key to stay!!

this place means a lot to us! It was really the best place we ever stayed in the Pensacolla/Destin/Perdido Key area! Can't wait to be back there in a few weeks! The place is really clean, well kept and the view IS AWESOME! Karen is such a nice and sweet lady you will for sure fall in love with her!! I am so happy we found this place!

Karen & Roger Schilling

Owner's reply:

Thanks for the great review, Taly. I love having my guests come back every year. Sharing one of my favorite places doubles my pleasure, when it is shared by others. You truly are a part of my condo family. Take care, Karen

David Straughan

Snellville, GA

A Well Kept Condo

We enjoyed our stay from the time we arrived. The owners do a very good job in communicating the information you need to access the property and the condo. We did not need much assistance during our stay, but the Service desk is very helpful in answering questions about the area. Susan was very knowledgeable and shared information about the local establishments. We had very good meals and found the pricing to be what you would expect for a beach resort. If you want a beautiful place to stay, a wonderful beach and pool area this is a place I would recommend.

Karen & Roger Schilling

Owner's reply:

I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your first trip to the beautiful barrier island of Perdido Key. Thank you for your comments. We look forward to sharing our condo with you again when you are needing another beach vacation. As Ever, Karen

Jami LeBlanc Schewe

Carter Lake, IA

Perfect Stay

We absolutely loved our stay at Just Heaven. Gorgeous location, beautiful condo, great amenities! This was our third time renting from this owner (the first two were at Almost Heaven) and everything went perfectly with each stay. It is very convenient to everything we wanted to see. We will certainly try to book this condo on our next visit.

Karen & Roger Schilling

Owner's reply:

Thanks so much for your review, Jamie. You're like family, not just a guest, after your multiple stays. You are so welcome anytime in either of my condos. Hope the winter won't be too cold for you. Looking forward to the next time you visit, Sincerely, Karen

Patti Richie

San Antonio, texas


Best location in Perdido key! We couldn't have asked For a better place to stay, thank you Karen for sharing your Beautiful condo with us!

Karen & Roger Schilling

Owner's reply:

Thanks so much. I enjoy hearing that my guests love Perdido Key as much as I do. Hope to see you all again someday in my home away from home. Take care, Karen

Heather Barr Sherrard

Ruston, LA


We had a great time on our vacation in Perdido Key! Karen was lovely to work with - very understanding when I had issues with the post office and UPS on getting our payment to her. We spent most of our time on the beach, but walked across the street to eat and souvenir shop! Would love to come back!

Karen & Roger Schilling

Owner's reply:

I'm so glad you found everything to be "wonderful". I enjoy renting to guests that love Perdido Key as much as I do. Look forward to my returning guests every season. Sincerely, Karen

Erin Rath

St. Louis, MO

Beautiful condo!

Everything we could ask for and more! This condo exceeded our expectations. My family and I stayed here for the week of the Memorial day holiday. The condo was in perfect condition and had every amenity needed. The beach was perfect and not too crowded. We couldnt have asked for a better place to stay and will definately will stay there in the future!

SS Pair

Chattanooga, TN.

Best Rental on Coast!

This condo is the best deal on the coast, and it doesn't deny the guests a luxurious experience despite being affordable. It is perfectly situated on the Gulf with two pools and a jacuzzi. The owners are top notch, personable, and very accommodating. We rented condo 3 times, and each vacation was just as special as the first.

Sue Pinder

Kennesaw, Ga, USA


Just Heaven is exactly that. You couldn't wish for a lovelier place to stay - beautifully appointed and perfectly situated for a wonderful vacation at the beach. The owners are special people who go above and beyond to ensure that everything is available for their guests to make fabulous vacation memories. Try relaxing on the huge balcony at sunset or swimming in the heated pool at the end of a busy day. Perfect! Can't wait for my next visit, and very fortunately it is coming up soon.

Nancy Stafford

Gladwin, Michigan USA

Breath Taking

Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo with us. You have it decorated very warm and inviting. Your kitchen is well supplied no need to bring anything from home. The appliances are the top of the line. Especially your front load washer and dryer. We found relaxing on the balcony was very rewarding especially in the morning when the dolphins would swim by. The view of the Gulf is just Breath Taking...Perdido Key offers a lot of things to do in the area, from walking the sugar sand beaches, picking up sea shell and sand dollars to visiting the Naval Aviation Museum and watching the Blue Angels fly over while relaxing on the beach..We took a lot of great pictures and had a wonderful month vacation. You are a very wonderful person to work with. Thank you so much. Dar and Nancy Stafford Gladwin, Michigan

Doreen Harrison

Hamilton, Ontario Canada


We stayed here for 2 months and enjoyed every moment. The Condo is exactley as described. Beautiful , spacious, well stocked with high end appliences, dishes, bakeing utensils, not a thing to bring but personal items. The view of the Gulf from the balcony was breathtakeing. We found many things to do. Great place for a vacation. The owner is great to work with. She picked a geat name for the Condo because it truely is Just Heaven.

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 304 This year: 3,736 Since listed: 11,723
Last updated: December 15, 2014

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Check In
Check Out

Owner Profile

Karen & Roger Schilling

Karen & Roger Schilling

770 590 1785

More about the owner
  • About:

    Hi, I'm Karen Schilling

    As my family and I tranferred around much of the eastern United States due to job requirements, I always wanted to own a "bed and breakfast". Now that I am retired and geographically stabilized, after more than 40 years as a registered nurse, my wish has come true. Well,...
  • View full profile

Other properties from owner