7 Bedroom, 4 Bath, enough bathrooms for everyone.

Dining room seats 8Fully furnished kitchenGame Room with queen size sleeper sofaBumper PoolMaster bedroomMaster Bedroom with flat screen, seating area and private bathSeating area in master bedroomUpstairs master bath with garden tub, shower and walk in closetUpstairs king bedroom with private bath.Upstairs king bedroom bathUpstairs queen bedroom with full size cribCommunity Pool & Park right out the grass backyardPatio with seating for eight, radiant heater and sun shadesGrass BackyardCommunity Pool, heated in the winter monthsPlayground & Picnic area
408 E Diamond Trail, Queen Creek, AZ 85142

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Check In
Check Out

Comments

Overview

Bedrooms: 7
Bathrooms: 4
Sleeps: 18
Type: Home
Per night: $179 - $259
Per week: $995 - $1,295
Pets allowed: Yes
Internet: Yes

Description of the Queen Creek vacation home rental

Plenty of room for everyone! The home is 3400 square feet so you won't be cramped no matter the size of your party. If you have more than 4 people in your party you will enjoy having 4 full baths! Home completely remodeled in June of 2011 with all new appliances, furniture and bedding. Great location in Johnson Ranch Golf Course community. Back yard has view fencing over looking a community park, pool (heated during the winter months), volleyball and basketball courts, as well as a childrens playground. You have access to all of these amenities. House has dual climate control, fully furnished kitchen, filtered drinking water, 2 master suites with king bed and private bath (located on the second floor). Five additional bedrooms (all large), one king (downstairs) and 4 queens (upstairs). One full size crib, up to 3 pack-n-plays, 1 highchair, 2 booster seats, two strollers, a wagon and child gates for the stairs. The backyard has a double patio with a bar height dinning table that seats 8, gas grill, radiant heater and sun shades. Volleyball, basketball, soccer ball, croquet set, 2 sets of men's and women's golf clubs, 4 tennis rackets and balls are included in the rate. Office area with free wireless internet access and a printer for your convenience.

Area Information

Everything you need from shopping to restaurants is less than 2 miles away. There are 8 golf courses within a 15 minute drive.
-Community Pool is 1 block (heated during winter months)
hours are from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.
-Golf on site
-Tennis courts within 2 miles
-Restaurants & shopping 2 miles
-Volleyball & Basketball 1/2 block
-Childrens playground 1/2 block
-Jogging/walking paths 1/2 block
-Hiking 5 miles
-Casino 15 miles
-Multiple baseball spring training parks

Availability Calendar

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Apr 01 2014 Apr 30 2014 $199 $199 $1,000 $2,800 1 Night
May 01 2014 Sep 30 2014 $179 $179 $995 $2,395 1 Night
Oct 01 2014 Dec 16 2014 $219 $219 $1,100 $2,999 1 Night
Dec 17 2014 Mar 31 2015 $259 $259 $1,295 $3,600 1 Night
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 7.698
Deposits: A 30% booking fee is required. The person booking the stay must be 30 years of age or older. A $350.00 security deposit is required and will be refunded to you within 14 days of your check out date.
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, PayPal, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: A cleaning fee of between $150.00 to $275.00 will be charged depending on the size of your group. Daily, weekly and monthly rates are based on 14 guests. There is an additional charge of $25.00 per person over 14 guests for the length of the stay.

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 3 King Beds
  • 4 Queen Beds
  • 2 Sofa Beds
  • 3 Cribs
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Housekeeper
  • Patio
  • Beach Towels
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Pet Friendly
  • Full Kitchen
  • High Speed Internet
  • Parking Included
  • View (Mountains)
  • Garage
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • DVD Player
  • Iron
  • Stove
  • Blender
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • CD Player
  • Gas Grill
  • Oven
  • Telephone
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Hair Dryer
  • Radio
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Activities

  • Basketball Court
    (<1 mile)
  • Pool
    (<1 mile)
  • Restaurant
    (2 miles)
  • Hiking
    (5 miles)
  • Golf
    (<1 mile)
  • Volleyball Court
    (<1 mile)
  • Shopping Area
    (2 miles)
  • Live Entertainment
    (5 miles)
  • Park
    (<1 mile)
  • Grocery Store
    (2 miles)
  • Tennis
    (2 miles)
  • Casino
    (15 miles)
  • Playground
    (<1 mile)



Other Vacation Rental Amenities

Less than 5 miles to Schnepf's farm.
Walking distance to community pool and park.

Reviews for this vacation home rental in Queen Creek, Arizona

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Lee Pruskauer

Phoenix, AZ

Family Reunion

The house worked great for our group. Each that needed it had a private bedroom and the extra baths were nice to have. My only disappointment was it's location. I was not given the exact address until after I booked it and it was not in an easy location to go to other points of interest.

sharon clawson

Owner's reply:

Thank you Lee.

Jack Wagner

UK, Germany, Iceland, and Arizona

More Than Enough Room

With 7 bedrooms you would expect that some of the rooms would be so small they would be uncomfortable but this was not the case. Everyone in our multi-national group was comfortable with the beds and loved the location. We would stay again next year but unfortunatley the house is already booked for the week we need :( The property owner was great to work with and responsive to my queries.

sharon clawson

Owner's reply:

Thanks Jack glad you enjoyed your stay.

Rich Davis

Greeley, Colorado

Perfect house for a High School Team

This house was simply ideal. We brought a high school XC team to Mesa for NXN and had room for 7 runners, a coach, and 2 parents. Kids enjoyed the tennis courts & the pool. Proximity to grocery stores was good. We would rent this house again!

sharon clawson

Owner's reply:

Thanks Coach glad you enjoyed your stay. Sounds like you hand your hands full.

Mark Kavanagh

Salem, Oregon

Large house great for family gatherings!

My son was getting married at the Boyce-Thompson Arborteum about 30 miles west of this fine home. Since most of he family lives on th East Coast or Oregon, several of us were going to need to stay in multiple hotel rooms. I then had the idea to rent a home for a week. I found this home with 7 bedrooms. We had 12 adults staying in this house, yet we never felt crowded. A Supermarket and several resturants were nearby which was nice. The Living room allowed for nice converstation with 9 people on coaches, and the rest in the dinette table. The patio was nice as well. Everyone liked the relaxness the house has, plus we all saved money over hotel rooms!! It is a bit far out from PHX metro area, but that didn't turn out to be much of an issue. The owner and I conversed via e-mail a few times on how things were going and dealing with a couple of minor glitches that were easily resolved. If you want to have a mini-family reunion and don't need to be in the center of the city, this is the perfect place, and the owner is nice to boot!!

sharon clawson

Owner's reply:

Hi Mark, thanks for the review sorry about the missing garbage can. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we are alaways glad when we get such wonderful renters. Hope you get a chance to visit us again.

Jane A Tuma

Appleton, WI

Wedding Rental Home

We rented this home for a week for our daughter's wedding. We had a house full as our 3 sons and their families also stayed with us. We had a wonderful time and plenty of room, the house accomodated us very well and we all enjoyed the community pool as well. The dishwasher was broke but the owner did everything possible to get it fixed as soon as he could. The sheets on downstairs bedroom need replacing as they are worn and were full of alot of hair and lint, owner told us were to find other sheets and we changed bed. Overall, the house was perfect for our family and owners were very intent on making our visit pleasant and also gave us a fast refund on our deposit even added a little to it. We would recommend this home, especially if you have a large group like we did. Thanks to the owners for all your efforts to make our stay pleasant.

sharon clawson

Owner's reply:

Thanks for the review Jane. We were there last week and the dishwasher is working. We also replaced the downstairs bedroom sheets with 300 thread count and added a kitchen dinnette for additional dining space. Hope you had a great time at the wedding.

Jamie Dade

Shreveport, LA, USA

My brothers 50th was a blast!!!!

The house is the bomb. That says it all. We actually felt as if we were at home. Very comfortable and relaxing. There was more than enough room for everyone. Everything we needed was right there and much, much more. I would definitely recommend this house for a family gathering, birthday party or just to RELAX!!! A park, swimming pool, basketball courts, golf etc. all in walking distance. Truly a great time. Thank you again VHR!!!

sharon clawson

Owner's reply:

Glad you enjoyed our home. Sounds like Craig's 50th was fun.

Catherine Cox

Norton, KS, USA

A Desert Delight!

we enjoyed our stay in this home. It was stocked with everything a person would need and then extras! There was even extra batteries and a first aid kit. A big thumbs to this property owner! Light and fan switches were all labeled, which was a great help.

sharon clawson

Owner's reply:

Thanks Cathy you are a wonderful renter and am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Ann Lauritsen

Show Low, AZ USA

It's like a resort!

Not only did we have plenty of space for our large family, we had more than enough for fun right at the house. Basketball courts, soccer fields, playgrounds, and pool are just around the corner. Nearby are excellent AZ history and hiking places. Very comfortable. Very fun! Owners are excellent to work with.

sharon clawson

Owner's reply:

Thanks Ann. We are so glad you enjoyed our home. Hope to see you again.

Larissa Brown Bennett

Utah

Wonderful place!

HUGE! Great for group vacationers or for a big family! Updated bed and bathrooms and a nice cozy feel! Kitchen had everything we needed, which was very convenient Backyard was a lot of fun, nice tables, and big BBQ. Pools were very nice, and the staff were very friendly! Can't wait to goagain!

Shalen Adams

Clinton, Il USA

Everything you need!

This rental home had absolutely everything we needed for our stay. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare and enjoy meals at home, a grill for cooking out, and there were many restaurants nearby as well. Great backyard for the kids to play in and 2 playgrounds within very close walking distance. The pool was just behind the house, we just walked right over. Crib, pack n play, stroller and high chairs made it so easy to be away from home with my little ones. We had a great time!

Marge Pence Dolan

Illinois

Wonderful Home to Rent

Excellent place to stay - plenty of things to do for all ages; very close to the park and pool. Multiple golf courses close by. Very spacious indoor accommodations - great place to spend time with friends and family. Outdoor accommodations are wonderful as well. Able to sit outside no matter the weather because of the shades and misting system that are on the spacious covered patio. The patio also has a table large enough for everyone! The yard is large enough for outdoor activities and the kids to run around. The yard has a nice view of the park. Looking forward to the next time we go there!!

Owner Supplied Testimonials

Guestbook

The size of the house gave us lots of elbow room. The house was close to our relative which worked out well for knowing the way to Frys market and to the beauty salon for one of our party.

Hi Sharon,
Everything is going great! Most of our family arrived today. The rest will arrive on Friday. Everyone has been impressed with the number of rooms and their sizes. We will have a total of 12 people here on Friday and Saturday nights. I am so pleased I found your place!! We are grilling hamburgers right now for dinner.

Mark K.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q:Is the security deposit refunded?
A:Yes. Once our on site staff checks the house the security deposit is refunded within 14 days of your check out date.
Q:How far is the community pool from your home and is it heated?
A:The community pool is located out our backdoor. It is within a short walking distance. The pool is heated during the winter months and we supply the pool towels.

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 67 This year: 502 Since listed: 4,468
Last updated: March 19, 2014

Owner Profile

sharon clawson

sharon clawson

217-841-6501

More about the owner
  • About:

    My husband and I live in central Illinois but have enjoyed vacationing in Arizona. We love golf and the weather there is perfect. We vacationed in Arizona for many years and decided to buy a home there that we could enjoy during our stays and also to let others enjoy while we were not able to be there....
  • View full profile