New York City Waterfront vacation rental

Exterior viewLiving areaKitchen2nd floor bedroom2bd floor bedroom3 floor bedroomview from deckrear view skyline2nd floor bathview from water
937 Shad Creek Rd, Queens, NY 11693

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Check In
Check Out

Comments

Overview

Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2.5
Sleeps: 8
Type: Home
Per night: $150 - $300
Per week: $800 - $1,500
Pets allowed: No
Internet: Yes

Description of the Queens vacation home rental

This property is a 3 bedroom waterfront house with 2 full baths and a 1/2 bath on 1st floor. It is a five block walk to New York City’s mass transit system. The train to downtown Manhattan is an approximately 45 minute ride.
The house is located on Jamaica Bay in Broad Channel, Queens. Here guests will enjoy beautiful views of the Manhattan skyline and breathtaking sunsets. Guests will benefit from this ideal location. Not only will guests have the benefit of being a short ride away from one of the world’s greatest cities, they will also take pleasure in the beautiful peaceful surroundings of Broad Channel and Rockaway. These neighborhoods are ideal for boating, fishing, swimming, surfing, bird watching or walks along the beach.

Area Information

Broad Channel is just 20 minutes from Kennedy Airport. This neighborhood consists of single family homes, public parks which include with handball and tennis courts. Small boats can be rented at a local fishing station within walking distance. Guests may visit the Jamaica Bay Wildlife Refuge which is a 15-minute walk. A 5 to10 minute bus ride will bring guests to Rockaway Beach on the Atlantic Ocean. Rockaway Beach is one of New York City’s public beaches where you can enjoy swimming, surfing and surf fishing. Lifeguards are on duty from late May through early September.

Availability Calendar

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Jan 01 2014 Jan 04 2015 $175 $215 $1,225 - -
Jul 01 2014 Aug 31 2014 $275 $300 $1,500 - 1 Week
Sep 01 2014 Oct 31 2014 $235 $250 $1,350 - 3 Nights
Nov 01 2014 Nov 21 2014 $215 $235 $1,225 - 2 Nights
Nov 22 2014 Dec 01 2014 $275 $275 $1,500 - 3 Nights
Dec 02 2014 Dec 19 2014 $215 $235 $1,225 - 3 Nights
Dec 20 2014 Jan 02 2015 $300 $300 $1,500 - 1 Week
Jan 03 2015 Feb 28 2015 $150 $175 $800 - 3 Nights
Jan 04 2015 Feb 28 2015 $150 $175 $800 - 3 Nights
Mar 01 2015 Apr 30 2015 $215 $235 $1,225 - 3 Nights
May 01 2015 Jun 30 2015 $235 $250 $1,350 - 3 Nights
View all periods
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 11 a.m.
Deposits: The deposit required is 25% of your stay. You may pay for the deposit Using Paypal or with a bank check or a personal check in U.S. funds only. No reservations will be made without a deposit. Balance paid to host on day of arrival in cash, traveler's or bank checks. No Personal checks or credit cards. Refunds (less $40 booking fee) made upon cancellation notice of at least 30 days. Cancellation less then 30 days prior to arrival date, deposit not refundable.
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, PayPal, Personal Check
Other Fees: The prices listed are for up to 6 guests Cost per wk for additional adult guest $140 child $70 There is a $300 security required. Returned to guest following inspection of home at end of stay.

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 2 Queen Beds
  • 2 Twin Beds
  • 2 Sofa Beds
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Full Kitchen
  • Linens Provided
  • View (City Lights)
  • Balcony
  • Hardwood Floors
  • Parking Included
  • View (Water)
  • Cook
  • Heating
  • Patio
  • Waterfront
  • Deck
  • High Speed Internet
  • Porch
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator (Mini)
  • Blender
  • DVD Player
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Dishwasher
  • Radio
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Iron
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Toaster
  • Activities

  • Bicycling
    (onsite)
  • Kayaking
    (<1 mile)
  • Surfing
    (1 mile)
  • Shopping Area
    (3 miles)
  • Fishing
    (onsite)
  • Park
    (<1 mile)
  • Golf
    (3 miles)
  • Windsurfing
    (3 miles)
  • Basketball Court
    (<1 mile)
  • Restaurant
    (<1 mile)
  • Horseback Riding
    (3 miles)
  • Live Entertainment
    (4 miles)
  • Boating
    (<1 mile)
  • Beach
    (1 mile)
  • Miniature Golf
    (3 miles)
  • Aquarium
    (5 miles)
  • Grocery Store
    (<1 mile)
  • Ocean
    (1 mile)
  • Movie Theater
    (3 miles)
  • Deep Sea Fishing
    (5 miles)
  • Hiking
    (<1 mile)



Reviews for this vacation home rental in Queens, New York

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Eric and Allyson

Michigan

great value

We have family members who live in NYC, so we wanted a place where we could all stay together. We were able to rent this house for roughly the price of one hotel room, so it was a great value. Being from the Midwest, it did not feel to us like getting away from it all. The deck is shared by occupants of both sides of the house with no privacy divider. The homes in the neighborhood are very close together and it’s pretty much all pavement. It is certainly quieter (depending on flight patterns at JFK) and less populated than most of NYC. On the other hand, the New Yorkers in our family did feel like they were out of the city and had space, so it’s a matter of perspective. The train station and bus stop are a short walk away. It did seem like the information on the website for the house is out of date. The area is still recovering form Hurricane Sandy. There is no boardwalk and very few concessions at Rockaway Beach but it is open for swimming. There is really nothing to do in Broad Channel and the only dining options are pizza and deli. There are a couple of stores within walking distance but they don’t stock much. For instance, there is a charcoal grill at the house but we couldn’t get charcoal at the stores. There is no laundry mat nearby. Fortunately we had a car and drove to Howard Beach for what we needed. There was toilet paper at the house but no kleenex and no hand soap at some of the sinks. It’s not a hotel so if you forget to bring any necessities, it’s a hassle getting them. The house itself could use some attention. For instance, the towel rack in the third floor bathroom fell off the wall at the slightest touch and we had to fix the flapper in the downstairs toilet after every flush. It was clean enough but by no means spotless. There were ants in the kitchen but no other bugs we noticed. The cookware is limited but adequate if you aren’t too ambitious. Having 2 showers was a real plus, as were the dishwasher, central air and free parking. The view from the deck is very nice, day or night. Sunset is pretty spectacular. Michael was a very friendly host. Our main hope for this trip was to spend relaxed time with family and we were able to do that in this house. We would consider staying there again.

Michael Tubridy

Owner's reply:

Thank you for taking the tome to write a review.
If I had known, i would have dealt with the toilet and ant problem.while; you were their.
Michael

Scott Sanneman

Indianapolis IN USA

Amazing Views and Easy walk to Subway Station

Views were amazing both in the morning, day and evening. Quite location with short walk to Subway station and in 20-30 mins you are in the heart of New York City. Michael was a great host and was available when we had questions. We will definitely stay at this location whenever we visit again.

Michael Tubridy

Owner's reply:

Scott
Thank you for your kind words looking forward to seeing you again.
Michael

Michael Frazier

Snohomish, WA

Did not stay

Did not stay, our plans were changed and we did not make our trip. The owner was very prompt to all questions while we were looking.

Michael Tubridy

Owner's reply:

Thank you for understanding, my whole community was turned upside down and side ways due to storm.
Michael

Harry Richards

Philadelphia, PA

Awesome experience

My husband and I rented the house to stay at with friends since we were getting married at the Bayview Restaurant & Catering Hall in Broad Channel, NY on 9/29/12. The house exceeded our expectations! It really is a beautiful place to stay and the view of Manhattan from the back deck across Jamaica Bay is unbelievable! We all enjoyed the house so much that we have already rented it again for a long weekend in Sept 2013. You will not be disappointed with this property.

Michael Tubridy

Owner's reply:

Thank you for your stay and wonderful comments. Look forward to your visit next year

Bijal Vora

broad channel station, shred creek , NY, USA

Amazing stay

we had a great experience staying there. it has a beautiful view & property is well maintained. it is a sure recomanded place for stay in NY

Paul Peters

Bristol, TN

geat place to stay

This is a very spacious 3 br. I brought my whole family. 11 people in all and we were all very comfortable. The place has all the amenities you will ever need. Michael is a very nice and accomidating host. The neighborhood is quiet and peacefull. Tommys Pizza is a great place to order takeout. They will deliver and pick up anything you want from the store next door. We really enjoyed our stay. Also breathtaking sunsets from the back deck with Mannhattan in the background. It is a great value for the money. A very clean place. Thank You Michael for a wounderful accomidation. Sincierly, Paul W. Peters and Family

Rebecca Samson Davis

San Diego, California, US

An Amazing Getaway...

This was our first experience renting a vacation home, we usually stay in hotels, so was a little leery but from the 1st second we drove up to the property we knew it was going to be a great experience-and it was! Far enough out of the city to feel peace and quiet with the bay right in your backyard and the Wildlife preserve next door - and a close 5 min. walk to the subway station taking you into the city in less than an hour. My 3 kids loved throwing rocks into the bay and bird watching with the binoculars provided in the house. Michael the homeowner was very accommodating and helpful. The home is very clean and new, had every necessity waiting for us, including fully stocked kitchen, ironing board and hair dryers, extra blankets, flat screen TV and WIFI, and so much more! Was just like staying in a hotel but for a lower price. The only thing I could say would make it better for our next visit is more comfortable pillows, they could use an upgrade-other than that everything was perfect and overall an excellent experience. This was a memorable trip for our family and we are glad we made the choice to stay in this house.

Sandi

Poolesville, MD

Wonderful!!!

Rest assured, this is a wonderful place to spend a weekend (or, I imagine, a week too)! The house was clean and conveniently located and Michael was a pleasure to deal with. The house is near Manhattan (with an AMAZING view of the skyline) and the beach! I'll definitely utilize this rental again! Make sure to try the white pizza at the shop around the corner... it was the BEST!!!

Larry Von Alexander

Austin, TX

Good, could be better

Nice, spacious home, a quiet getaway from city noise after being in nyc all day, a good value for the money. Trains were reliable, but the ride does get long- 55 min. one way to Times Square. Broad Channel is less quaint and cute than it is grimy and concrete covered (every sq. in.). Rockaway Beach might be good, it rained a lot while there, so we didn't go. House nice overall, needs some attention to detail- new towels, toilet repair, hook upstairs tv to cable. Be mindful of commercial boat/bait house(?) being built next door, they have outdoor music which was super loud one day we were there- might be an issue.

Owner Supplied Testimonials

Guestbook

The house next door is a private home they were hosting a graduation party.

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 137 This year: 1,450 Since listed: 11,528
Last updated: June 17, 2014

Owner Profile

Michael Tubridy

Michael Tubridy

917-346-9539

Other properties from owner