Semioceanfront Condo, 125 feet to beach!

“ Excellent ”
9 Reviews
Resort Rodanthe, Rodanthe, NC 27968

Overview

Overview

Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Sleeps 5
Per week $540 - $1,190
Type: Condo
Description of the Rodanthe vacation condo rental
This condo provides for the perfect beach escape for a small family or couple that is looking for some quality beach time! With great views of both the sun rise over the ocean, to the sunsets over the sound, your days will start and end with beautiful views! With most imaginable water sports to keep you entertained, your vacation at our condo will be one that you long to come back to year after year.

This two bedroom condo is complete with one King Master w/full bath, room w/ TV and deck access, and a room with a Queen and Twin with a full hall bath. There is a fully equiped kitchen, breakfast bar, 4 person dining table and living area with a sofa and chairs and private deck that looks out over the ocean.

Extras: Community Pool, Highspeed Wireless Internet, Direct TV, Free local & long distance telephone calls, Pack'n'Play, park grills and picnic tables, private balcony, 2TVs, 1VCR, 1DVD, 1CD player, and 1 Stereo. Community Pool is available from May 1st through Sept. 30th, and the Ocean is only 125' away! Saturday Turn-over.

Bed linens may be rented for $30. Towel sets may be rented for $7 a set.

Leslie Jackson

Rates

Property Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Sep 28 2014 May 16 2015 - - $540 - 1 Week
May 17 2015 May 23 2015 - - $640 - 1 Week
May 24 2015 May 30 2015 - - $640 - 1 Week
May 31 2015 Jun 06 2015 - - $895 - 1 Week
Jun 07 2015 Jun 20 2015 - - $1,040 - 1 Week
Jun 21 2015 Aug 08 2015 - - $1,190 - 1 Week
Aug 09 2015 Aug 22 2015 - - $840 - 1 Week
Aug 23 2015 Sep 05 2015 - - $740 - 1 Week
Sep 06 2015 Sep 12 2015 - - $640 - 1 Week
Sep 13 2015 Dec 31 2015 - - $540 - 1 Week
View all periods
: 4 p.m. : 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 12.75
Deposits: 50% of rent is due as a deposit and the balance is due 30 days before arrival.
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: $65 admin fee. Departure clean and a damage waiver insurance policy that protects you for $1500 of accidental damage are included in the rate.

Reviews

Reviews for this vacation condo rental in Rodanthe, North Carolina

Kay Longmore Cason

Kay Longmore Cason

Virginia Beach,Virginia

Girls Vacation

September 8, 2014

The condo was just as described in the ad.Experience was great coffee pot broke was replaced asap. Would recomened the unit to anyone wanting a quiet get away steps to the beach and clean unit

Owner's reply:

We're so glad you enjoyed your week at the condo! We hope to see you again soon!

Sheldon Berkowitz

Sheldon Berkowitz

St. Paul, MN

not what we were expecting

July 3, 2014

The condominium was very nice. 2 good size bedrooms, 2 baths, nice kitchen and dining/family area. 2nd floor walkup, but there is also an elevator for bringing up bags. Easy walk to beautiful beach, 3-4 min. from the condo. However, we were not expecting to have our porch overlooking a very large RV campground. The picture on the website showing the view from the porch included part of the pool and looking out on to the ocean, but neglected to include the RVs. When I called mgmt to complain, I was told it was actually a good thing to be next to the campground since it would have minimal lights at night allowing for a better view of the sky and starts. If we had known we would be looking out over the RV campground - we would not have come and spent the money we did.

Owner's reply:

Thanks for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed the condo. We do feel like it is a great value for the amenities as well as the proximity to the beach. This condo does overlook a campground. We find this to be a plus. It is a semi-ocean front condo, which means that you do not have a direct, unobstructed view of the beach. If the campground was not there, there would either be large houses or other condo building built there. If they were there, you would not have the great views!

Aida Doss Havel

Aida Doss Havel

Raleigh, NC

Great hidden gem!

October 1, 2013

So pleased to have found Fiddler's Green! It is a one-at-a-time B&B, so it's almost like having your own personal motel. The room was spacious, with a beautiful bedroom, sitting area, and plenty of space in the bathroom. There are also multiple porches. The owner of the house built it, and it is quality construction. And the artwork, both paintings and ship models, and decorative wood carvings, was also made by the owner. The bed was comfortable, and the cross breeze off the ocean at night created a wonderful environment in which to get a good night's sleep. Lucille, one of the owners, left us little notes, treats, and yogurt parfaits each day, and was a wealth of information about old-timers on the island and where to go to get a good meal that wasn't seafood. The price was more than reasonable, and we would definitely stay there again. We highly recommend it for couples of all ages who just want to get away for a few days.

Lynn Burnette

Lynn Burnette

Greensboro, NC, USA

Quiet and Comfortable

September 22, 2013

The weather in September was fabulous, which made our stay very enjoyable. The condo was equipped and furnished with typical beach themes and wicker. The online description had characterized the unit as semi-oceanfront. We could see some of the ocean by looking to the right end of the building that actually faces the ocean. If we looked to our right, we could see some of the sound. The vast view from our balcony was of the large campground next door. We at first thought it would be noisy and annoying, but it was very quiet and interesting to observe. We stayed on what was described as the second floor according to the rental agency, but it actually was on the third floor, if you counted from the ground floor. Didn't really matter; we used the elevator, which was working at all times .The interior walls are rather thin, and we could hear our upstairs neighbors' every footfall and perhaps a little chanting once. All of that was no fault of the condo owner. The balcony has wooden decking for the floor and railing. We could easily hear the upstairs neighbors and also smelled their cigarette smoke when the were outdoors. On one occasion, cigarette ashes slipped between the boards in the decking, decorating our heads and the table. We left and went inside. One other annoyance: The kitchen window is exposed to a staircase. Voyeurs (or curious children) could easily see into our unit, the thought of which was disconcerting. We covered the window with paper towels, which was fine because the view of the stairs wasn't of any interest. This was a reasonable rental with reasonable rates. The management is quite friendly and quickly returned our phone call. We did not try the swimming pool or the outside charcoal grills and picnic tables, but they seemed in good repair.

Dusan Hoferek

Dusan Hoferek

Ottawa, CANADA

Fun first time in the outer banks - Avon

September 4, 2013

The 2 links provided for reviews in the automatic email are not the properties we stayed at...we actually stayed at the Islander condominiums in Avon and quite enjoyed it. The only negatives were that the cleaning before our arrival could have been done better and because we brought SUPs and surfboards, the 3rd floor condo made it difficult to bring them up or down...so we locked the small board in the storage locker and locked the long boards on the top of our car. The location was great as it was close to the pier and the Koru beach club. Check in and check out was smooth and easy. The beach was beuatiful and the waves were great! D&T&Z

Debra Rice Ramsey

Debra Rice Ramsey

Everett, PA USA

very clean

July 1, 2013

this was one of the cleanest homes we have stayed in....was just as described and very convenient...

Heather Bauserman

Heather Bauserman

Doswell,VA

Absolutely Perfect!!

May 21, 2013

My new hubby and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The views of the sound and ocean were spectacular and listening to the ocean while laying in bed was so relaxing. The elevator was so convenient especially being on the 3rd floor. The condo is very nice and cozy and up to date. There is plenty of space to lounge and relax. We really enjoyed the pool and the beach is a very short walk. We recommend this for a couple of any age even a few kids it is very accomadating, we will definitely go back!!

Owner's reply:

Thanks Heather, we are so glad that you had a nice time!

Janet Cunningham

Janet Cunningham

Bridgeport WV

nice accommodations

September 11, 2012

We rented this condo for our son, daughter-in-law, and two grandchildren while we stayed in our camper nearby. Worked out well for our needs. Condo was convenient and clean and had all the amenities that were claimed. Check-in was extremely easy. Close to the beach with easy access and a nice pool. Also a decent view of the ocean and the sound. Thank you for a great vacation that all of our family could share.

Erin Hartless

Erin Hartless

Richmond VA USA

Rodanthe

August 16, 2012

We had a blast condo was amazing so close to the beach!! Nice quiet town perfect vacay spot!!! :)

Page Views This month: 24 This year: 305 Since listed: 7,026