Semioceanfront Condo, 125 feet to beach!

“ Excellent ”
7 Reviews
Resort Rodanthe, Rodanthe, NC 27968


Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Sleeps: 5
Type: Condo
Per week: $540 - $1,190
Pets allowed: No
Internet: Yes
Description of the Rodanthe vacation condo rental
This condo provides for the perfect beach escape for a small family or couple that is looking for some quality beach time! With great views of both the sun rise over the ocean, to the sunsets over the sound, your days will start and end with beautiful views! With most imaginable water sports to keep you entertained, your vacation at our condo will be one that you long to come back to year after year.

This two bedroom condo is complete with one King Master w/full bath, room w/ TV and deck access, and a room with a Queen and Twin with a full hall bath. There is a fully equiped kitchen, breakfast bar, 4 person dining table and living area with a sofa and chairs and private deck that looks out over the ocean.

Extras: Community Pool, Highspeed Wireless Internet, Direct TV, Free local & long distance telephone calls, Pack'n'Play, park grills and picnic tables, private balcony, 2TVs, 1VCR, 1DVD, 1CD player, and 1 Stereo. Community Pool is available from May 1st through Sept. 30th, and the Ocean is only 125' away! Saturday Turn-over.

Bed linens may be rented for $30. Towel sets may be rented for $7 a set.

Availability Calendar


Begins Ends Week
Weekly Monthly Min
Sep 13 2014 Dec 31 2014 - - $540 - 1 Week
Sep 28 2014 May 16 2015 - - $540 - 1 Week
May 17 2015 May 23 2015 - - $640 - 1 Week
May 24 2015 May 30 2015 - - $640 - 1 Week
May 31 2015 Jun 06 2015 - - $895 - 1 Week
Jun 07 2015 Jun 20 2015 - - $1,040 - 1 Week
Jun 21 2015 Aug 08 2015 - - $1,190 - 1 Week
Aug 09 2015 Aug 22 2015 - - $840 - 1 Week
Aug 23 2015 Sep 05 2015 - - $740 - 1 Week
Sep 06 2015 Sep 12 2015 - - $640 - 1 Week
View all periods
Check In: 4 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 12.75
Deposits: 50% of rent is due as a deposit and the balance is due 30 days before arrival.
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Discover, Mastercard, Money Order, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: $65 admin fee. Departure clean and a damage waiver insurance policy that protects you for $1500 of accidental damage are included in the rate.


  • Beds

  • 1 King Bed
  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 1 Twin Bed
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Deck
  • High Speed Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Beach Chairs
  • Full Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • View (Water)
  • Beach Towels
  • Appliances

  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Telephone
  • CD Player
  • Ice Maker
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Iron
  • Stove
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • TV (Antenna)
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Activities

  • Beach
  • Pool
  • Surfing
    (<1 mile)
  • Shopping Area
    (2 miles)
  • Kayaking
  • Fishing
    (<1 mile)
  • Restaurant
    (1 mile)

Reviews for this vacation condo rental in Rodanthe, North Carolina

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Kay Longmore Cason

Virginia Beach,Virginia

Girls Vacation

The condo was just as described in the ad.Experience was great coffee pot broke was replaced asap. Would recomened the unit to anyone wanting a quiet get away steps to the beach and clean unit

Leslie Jackson

Owner's reply:

We're so glad you enjoyed your week at the condo! We hope to see you again soon!

Sheldon Berkowitz

St. Paul, MN

not what we were expecting

The condominium was very nice. 2 good size bedrooms, 2 baths, nice kitchen and dining/family area. 2nd floor walkup, but there is also an elevator for bringing up bags. Easy walk to beautiful beach, 3-4 min. from the condo. However, we were not expecting to have our porch overlooking a very large RV campground. The picture on the website showing the view from the porch included part of the pool and looking out on to the ocean, but neglected to include the RVs. When I called mgmt to complain, I was told it was actually a good thing to be next to the campground since it would have minimal lights at night allowing for a better view of the sky and starts. If we had known we would be looking out over the RV campground - we would not have come and spent the money we did.

Leslie Jackson

Owner's reply:

Thanks for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed the condo. We do feel like it is a great value for the amenities as well as the proximity to the beach. This condo does overlook a campground. We find this to be a plus. It is a semi-ocean front condo, which means that you do not have a direct, unobstructed view of the beach. If the campground was not there, there would either be large houses or other condo building built there. If they were there, you would not have the great views!

Lynn Burnette

Greensboro, NC, USA

Quiet and Comfortable

The weather in September was fabulous, which made our stay very enjoyable. The condo was equipped and furnished with typical beach themes and wicker. The online description had characterized the unit as semi-oceanfront. We could see some of the ocean by looking to the right end of the building that actually faces the ocean. If we looked to our right, we could see some of the sound. The vast view from our balcony was of the large campground next door. We at first thought it would be noisy and annoying, but it was very quiet and interesting to observe. We stayed on what was described as the second floor according to the rental agency, but it actually was on the third floor, if you counted from the ground floor. Didn't really matter; we used the elevator, which was working at all times .The interior walls are rather thin, and we could hear our upstairs neighbors' every footfall and perhaps a little chanting once. All of that was no fault of the condo owner. The balcony has wooden decking for the floor and railing. We could easily hear the upstairs neighbors and also smelled their cigarette smoke when the were outdoors. On one occasion, cigarette ashes slipped between the boards in the decking, decorating our heads and the table. We left and went inside. One other annoyance: The kitchen window is exposed to a staircase. Voyeurs (or curious children) could easily see into our unit, the thought of which was disconcerting. We covered the window with paper towels, which was fine because the view of the stairs wasn't of any interest. This was a reasonable rental with reasonable rates. The management is quite friendly and quickly returned our phone call. We did not try the swimming pool or the outside charcoal grills and picnic tables, but they seemed in good repair.

Debra Rice Ramsey

Everett, PA USA

very clean

this was one of the cleanest homes we have stayed in....was just as described and very convenient...

Heather Bauserman


Absolutely Perfect!!

My new hubby and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The views of the sound and ocean were spectacular and listening to the ocean while laying in bed was so relaxing. The elevator was so convenient especially being on the 3rd floor. The condo is very nice and cozy and up to date. There is plenty of space to lounge and relax. We really enjoyed the pool and the beach is a very short walk. We recommend this for a couple of any age even a few kids it is very accomadating, we will definitely go back!!

Leslie Jackson

Owner's reply:

Thanks Heather, we are so glad that you had a nice time!

Janet Cunningham

Bridgeport WV

nice accommodations

We rented this condo for our son, daughter-in-law, and two grandchildren while we stayed in our camper nearby. Worked out well for our needs. Condo was convenient and clean and had all the amenities that were claimed. Check-in was extremely easy. Close to the beach with easy access and a nice pool. Also a decent view of the ocean and the sound. Thank you for a great vacation that all of our family could share.

Erin Hartless

Richmond VA USA


We had a blast condo was amazing so close to the beach!! Nice quiet town perfect vacay spot!!! :)

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 39 This year: 2,512 Since listed: 6,647
Last updated: October 30, 2014

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Check In
Check Out

Owner Profile

Leslie Jackson

Leslie Jackson


Other properties from owner