Siesta Key Vacation Luxury Private Gulf Fnt Home

Siesta Keys' sugar sand just steps away316 BEACH RD / FRONTMapview from houseliving roomdining areaentertainment centerkitchenmaster bedroomguest bedroom w/ twinsguest bedroom w/ queenbeachFrontSunsets just steps away
316 Beach Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242

Overview

Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 3.5
Sleeps 6
Per night $185 - $375
Per week $1,250 - $2,500
Type: Home
Description of the Siesta Key vacation home rental
Siesta Key Beach, ranked #1 in America by Dr. Beach !!!!!!!! Great gulf views from your private 3000 s.f. house just steps away (100 yards) on private access to the world famous sugar sand of siesta key beach. 3 bedrooms and 3 1/2 baths with each bedroom having their own private bath and large closets. Perfect location, only 1 block from village with shopping and dining!!! Park your car and never need to use it !!!! FREE TAXI SERVICE NOW AVAILABLE ANYWHERE ON KEY (tips only)
Modern home with elevator, garage, balconies and plenty of parking. All utilities incl. elect/ water/ high speed wireless internet/ cable tv, phone service free to all U.S., Washer/ dryer, outside grill, all tableware, linen, beach towels and chairs, out side shower..,Free use of Golf club set, 2 bicycles, high chair, extra inflatable bed, baby crib and 1 children cot. Weekly, Monthly and 3 night minimum rentals or short term lease.
ASK ABOUT AVAILABLITY OF OUR 5 BEDROOM OPTION with combination of our 2 bedroom cottage on same property !!!
Beach Access (private)
Beach Chairs Provided
Private Home
Garage
Cable TV
Central Air
Wood flooring/Ceramic Tile
Comb Living/Dining Room
DVD Player
Non Smoking
Gas BB-Q
Sliding Glass Doors
Small pet friendly
Washer & Dryer
Wireless Internet
Outside shower
Bicycles (2)
Golf club set and bag
extra inflatable bed
2 children cots
high chair
baby crib
There is an additional deposit of $200 for reservations with pets.

PLEASE CHECK AVAILABILITY LINK ABOVE FOR AVAILABLE DATES!!!!

High - Low Season Options
mid April to mid December Rate $1,250.00
mid December to mid April Rate $2,500.00

Bill Turner

Area Info
Siesta Key is an eight-mile-long barrier island about 50 miles south of Tampa off the west coast of Florida known for its incredible beaches (award winning whitest sand )and beautiful weather. Siesta Key is home to more than 24,000 full time and part time residents as well as a wide array of tropical trees, plants, and birds. While all the conveniences of modern life are easily accessible, Siesta Key is still remote enough feel like old Florida. The roads that wind to Siesta Village and the beaches are lined with tropical flowering plants and mature trees. Beach walkers and joggers are accompanied at the water's edge by a variety of birds including sandpipers, gulls, heron, and egret, and often dolphins can be seen playing and feeding just offshore. The expansive beaches are lined with palm trees and tropical plants with lush, green foliage. Siesta Key is a tropical paradise, beautiful year-round.

Siesta Key Community

Only a limited number of resorts and hotels are located on Siesta Key, so vacationers usually stay in condos and private homes and cottages. Because they live among the residents during their stay, visitors easily become part of the community and are welcomed into the Siesta Key lifestyle. Vacationers quickly relax into the casual, friendly atmosphere and soon feel right at home wherever they go on Siesta Key. Siesta Key Village is an area near the north end of the key where vacationers and residents gather for dancing, dining, shopping, and fun. Each evening offers something exciting and entertaining. There are other shops and restaurants - something for any taste or mood - located all across the key. French, Italian, American, and Oriental restaurants offer delicious cuisine to suit even the most discerning tastes. Crab, lobster, raw oysters, blackened fish and unique local dishes are specialties at many of the waterfront and casual seafood restaurants on Siesta Key. For a little more excitement, try a nightclub with live music, and don't miss the popular Sunday night Siesta Beach drum circle where musicians and dancers are joined by the public in a weekly celebration. Water sports are also a big part of life on Siesta Key, with parasailing, kayaking, boat rentals, guided tours, and fishing available. The city of Sarasota, which is connected to Siesta Key by two bridges, also offers a diverse mix of cultural, natural, scientific, and family fun attractions.
Property Rates
Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Dec 01 2013 Apr 30 2015 $375 $375 $2,500 $8,900 3 nights
Dec 18 2014 Apr 30 2015 $375 $375 $2,500 $8,900 3 nights
May 01 2015 Nov 30 2015 $185 $185 $1,250 $3,900 3 nights
Check In: 4 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Deposits: $300 deposit required with credit card // 25% down payment may be required on in season bookings (12/18/09 - 04/16/10)
Payment Options: Visa, Money Order, Mastercard, Cashier's Check, American Express, PayPal
Other Fees: 11% tax on all rentals $85.00 cleaning charge on all rentals / $200 additional deposit required for pet (small pets only)
Other Vacation Rental Amenities
House is in great area 2 minute walk to Siesta Key village with shopping and dining and only 100 yard walk to Gulf of Mexico.
Reviews for this vacation home rental in Siesta Key, Florida
Joe Thames

Joe Thames

Texas

Nice

May 13, 2013

Nice and clean home and close to town and on the best beach ever. We plan to return this year.

Lindsey Fritz Stasko

Lindsey Fritz Stasko

Buffalo, NY

Do not rent from this property owner

January 29, 2013

If you are looking for a place in Siesta Keys FL do not rent a property from Bill Turner. My family had a very bad experience with him. He did return funds that were owed to us. Our family is out $400 now because of his incompetence and lack of consideration.

Stephanie Hahn Erbaugh

Stephanie Hahn Erbaugh

Ohio

No Response!

October 10, 2012

Still waiting for our deposit from July! My husband and I have contacted the owner numerous times without response. Guarantee on the website: "Refund of deposit (minus cleaning fee and if costs of any damage occurs) is usually done within 3 to 5 days of departure but guaranteed within 30 days." This is October and I am still waiting!!!! Our stay overall was good. Walking distance to the village and the beach. Owner did respond when money was in hand.

Amanda Howell

Amanda Howell

Ohio

Great value, but railing posts too far apart

October 3, 2012

We had a very good time at Siesta Key in this house but my only worry were the railings above the stairway and above the first floor entrance. The posts were too far apart and any smaller, active toddler or baby (which our toddlers are) could get through there without a problem. We actually bought a green plastic roll of garden fencing the day we got there to tie to the railing rather than spending the whole vacation dealing with the curious toddlers and the railing. Smaller wooden posts need to be installed in between the railing posts to make it safe and allow vacationers with little ones to relax a bit. If a little one fell through the 2nd story landing they would hit hard marble tile below, not good. If I looked away for even a second and they slipped through the railing, that would be it. Other than that, no problems. The place was nice. Beautiful wall colors and a great view from the upstairs bedrooms and decks. Great price. So nice that they had a high chair, pack-n-play, and two baby gates there. Such a nice kitchen with lots of seating and room. Tons of chairs, bikes, and beach toys in the garage to use, very convenient! Nice neighbors and a private nature-like walk to the beach. Gorgeous sand, pretty water, and an easy walk to the village. Short drive south to other restaurants and shops. I just think people with very active toddlers or crawlers should know about the railings. Besides that, a very good deal and value for what you get!

Angela

Angela

Fort Wayne, IN

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

September 24, 2012

What an awful experience! When we arrived at this vacation rental we were greated with dirty linens throughout the home. We contacted the owner and he apologized however, we ended up doing all of the laundry because the "cleaning lady" never came to do them. Then, the guest house air conditioning didn't work. The freezer in the main unit didn't work, and to top things off the house is not clean. You expect to get a little sand and filmy windows when staying at the beach but what I am talking about is moldy bathrooms. The icing on the cake however, was that this property was left in better shape than when we arrived and we never received our deposit back. We contacted Bill and he informed us that he was so sorry about our vacation and the check was in the mail. We never received it. We have gone through a year of trying to reach him even through the court system. Unfortunately since we are so far away there is not much we can do. Because we rented both properties this was a $500 deposit. Bill does not return phone calls or emails. I would NOT risk doing business with this man!

Ann Nguyen

Ann Nguyen

Houston, TX USA

Excellent Beach House - Great Value!

June 12, 2012

I stayed here from 6/02/12-6/09/12. Prior to arriving, I had emailed the owner multiple times about little details, and he was always quick to answer. There were 6 adults and two toddlers, and he had 2 safetly gates (as there are two stairs - and a service elevator) although he had also mentioned that I could rent baby gear (like gates, toys, beach toys, mattresses, cribs, boosters, strollers, etc) and beach gear at local companies such as A to Z Baby Rental or ABC Baby Rental (both great companies also and very reasonably priced). The home is 3 stories (the 1st floor is mostly the garage and entry way)... 2nd story has 1 bedroom, the kitchen with a bar, a dining room table with 4 chairs, and the living room with large tv. There were also many chairs out on the balconies, too. The 3rd story two more bedrooms. There were also twin sized air mattresses in the house, too. Oh, and at the end of the trip, I discovered that the two sofas are actually sofa beds.... or at least they appeared to be. There are 3.5 bathrooms. There's only one bathtub in the house though. The house sits on the beach, but it is about a 100 yard walk to get to the ocean. It's less than a block away from Siesta Key Village where there are souvenir shops and restaurants. There's also a small grocery store there that sells a little bit of everything... and a Walmart and Super Target where about 20 minutes away. There's a washer and dryer (but the washer didn't seam to get the clothes clean very well despite us buying Tide pacs). There kitchen is fully stocked... and if you look enough, there are packets or salt, pepper,and sugar. We were told that the thermostat was acting up and that we shouldn't drop it below 75.... so we didn't. But even though I usually love it cold and don't tolerate being even warm well inside.... I was always very comfortable in the house. I'd recommend going to St. Armands Circle in Lido Key (20 min away) and to Crescent Beach (to look for shark's teeth).... but we loved the beach behind the house for daily play. After much research, the best key lime pie came from Publix grocery store (agreed), and the best clam chowder was at Captain Curt's. Barnacle Bill was our favorite seafood place though (everything was great!). Great house, great place, great trip! The owner is helpful and nice! Would definitely go back! First beach house rental for my family and it was so much better than expected! Thanks, Bill!

John Bianchini

John Bianchini

FL

No reply

May 30, 2012

Vacation was cancelled because no one ever got back to me.

Roxy Otero

Roxy Otero

Miami. Fl. USA

Great location

September 13, 2011

We spent a week at the rental property in siesta key. Not as close to beach as we had expected but for the price it provited ocean views and a private nature walk to the beach. We will be returning next year.

Courtney Wafler

Courtney Wafler

Ohio

Beach House

August 30, 2011

Overall we had a great experience staying at this beach house. We loved that fact that we were so close to siesta village, and also very close to the beach. Some of the house could use some updating and the front door and the door to one of the bathrooms didn't work very well, but definitely didn't affect us too much. The refrigerator, would be our only complaint as it didn't work very well all week. One day it would be ice cold and then the next everything would be thawing out in the freezer. With this all said, I would definitely stay there again!!

Mike Northbridge

Mike Northbridge

Hamilton, Ontario

Amazing Vacation Property

August 29, 2011

We rented the vacation home at 316 Beach Rd. and had an amazing time with it being such an amazing home, so close to the “best beach in North America” and main village just steps away. Will was extremely accommodating to our child care needs and any special requests – with a couple baby gates, we found the property to be very well suited for our 14 month old toddler who LOVED the open space in the house and of course the beach. We would recommend this vacation property to our family and friends

Katie Lloyd

Katie Lloyd

WV

CAUTION!!!!! GOT RIPPED OFF!!!!

July 31, 2011

Put down a deposit on this location based on the wonderful reviews. Had to cancel because of a major illness in our family. Mr. Turner agreed to refund our deposit as listed in the contract but never sent it and never responded to calls and emails regarding this matter.

Maria Le

Maria Le

tampa, fl usa

Beware! Owner does not return deposit!

July 18, 2011

We stayed there in May. It is now July and we have not received our deposit back. The owner is not returning our calls or email. So if you plan to stay here - beware! Location is great. However, there is another 3 story house behind the property so the view of the beach is obstructed. The owner had told us unobstructed view. The place could be a little cleaner (there were stains on linen; moldy bathrooms etc). I would have rated this place higher had the owner called us back.

Margaret Tranter

Margaret Tranter

erlanger ky

1margie tranter review

July 4, 2011

we had a great time at 316 beach rd . the house is nice and functional and the elevator a real help to us old people.

Kathy Watson

Kathy Watson

REHOBOTH DELAWARE

WONDERFUL FUN FILLED VACATION

June 8, 2011

For The Second Year In A Row We Spent A Month At 316 Beach Road. Again, We Had A Good Time. The Weather Was Fantastic. The Rental House Was Large And Clean. Since The Beach And The Village Are Within Walking Distance, We Didn't Have To Drive Everyday To Find Something To Do. Shops And Restaurants Are Walking Distance Too. We Have Already Booked Our Vacation Here For The Third Year In A Row. It Is Definitely Worth Returning Too Again And Again. The Watsons

Jason Sprunk

Jason Sprunk

Muskego, WI

Beware - Security Deposit Not Refunded!

April 28, 2011

Great property and great location but after numerous emails from Bill Turner saying security deposit is in the mail, it has never been received. So if you are willing to part with $300 or so on top of your booking fee, then go ahead and book.

kathryn fernald

kathryn fernald

Lynn, Ma. USA

no reply from Mr Turner.

April 26, 2011

I cancelled this rental August 2010 due to unexpected expense. Mr Turner rented this property for $2400 for the week of 4/16-4/23. I e-mailed him in February for my $300.00 deposit and never heard from him. Maybe you can get me an answer? thanks for your help, kathy

Andrea Weiss

Andrea Weiss

Silver Spring, MD

shabby and overpriced

February 28, 2011

While this house mostly conforms to its description--it is large and has the requisite number of rooms and does have a view of the Gulf and lovely access to the beach, it was very disappointing in its upkeep. One of the bathrooms had a nonworking toilet, one other bathroom had a broken light which left one in the dark, many of the light bulbs in necessary spots (kitchen, dining room) had blown out and could not be replaced without access to a very tall ladder and special bulbs. The furniture was dingy and not very inviting to sit on. Most disappointing from an experience point of view was that the many balconies could not really be taken advantage of because the furniture was dirty or broken. The owner was not responsive to our complaints until the end of our visit, so no repairs or adjustments were made. The house has a lot of potential--great location near beach and town, and great size affording real privacy within, but it needs attention to the details that make for a safe and quality experience.

Susan Weinandy Way

Susan Weinandy Way

Ontario, Canada

Deposits not refunded

February 4, 2011

I can't recommend this rental as our security deposit wasn't returned and the owner ignores our inquiries. While the beach is great, the house is in need of TLC and cleaning.

V. Biri

V. Biri

Orlando, Florida

Great Place....BUT beware of shady owner!

January 25, 2011

The place was awesome and we had a large group that was well accommodated! My only BEEF is that since we left the place (back in June of 2010), we have YET to receive our deposit (minus the cleaning fee) back from Bill Turner. Several emails and conversations later and his promise to mail me a check has yet to happen! I finally had to report it to the Better Business Bureau only find out there were others with the same problem. Very bad ending to an excellent vacation spot!!!!

Kandace Pritchett

Kandace Pritchett

georgia

great place to be!

January 6, 2011

We loved our stay- cozy with the beach at your backdoor!

Alice Eldred

Alice Eldred

Langhorne, PA SanDiego CA NewPort Richey FL

4 Sisters in Siesta Heaven!

December 5, 2010

My sisters and I met in Siesta for a relaxing get-a-way and a chance to visit with Florida relatives. Bill was so accommodating and we found the place to be lovely. It was convenient to the beach and the village and the excellent weather contributed to the wonderful experience. Thank you Bill. We hope to return again.

D Graham

D Graham

Florida

Property is not Gulf Front

November 18, 2010

When we arrived, we were very disappointed to find this property was not gulf front, but on the second row back from the beach. There are views to the side from both 2nd and 3rd floors. Furnishings/linens are typical for a house that is rented year round. The cleaning crew leave alot to be desired, but, overall it was good value for the $125 we paid each night. The location is great for walking into the Village for restaurants, bars and shopping. We've now been home for 5 days and can't get the owner, Bill Turner, to refund the deposit money he owes us. We not only did all our laundry and ran the dishwasher before we left, but also mopped the floors and swept the balcony as well. The house was actually cleaner when we left than when we arrived. I can't get Bill to respond to either voicemails or e-mails.

Bryan Moesle

Bryan Moesle

OH

Bad Experience

October 30, 2010

Rented house for a week this summer. House was dirty (dirt marks/hand prints all over walls, thick dust and dirty linens on beds upon arrival). Location and beach access were nice, but it wasn't so nice when we inquired about the refund we were due on our security deposit a few weeks after returning home. Owner stated he had been out of town and would send us a check or paypal refund. Never got our money back and have gotten no response to numerous emails and phone messages since. If you plan to stay here, GET A SIGNED CONTRACT beforehand!

Nancy Lockard

Nancy Lockard

ohio

fun in the sand

October 19, 2010

Our experience was very very good with a couple of glitches. The dryer left oil marks on some of our clothes, which is disapointing when you pack your favorite bathing suit and shirts to travel. We came to Florida to attend a wedding, so we were very lucky that we din not put our dress clotes in the dryer. When we mentioned the problem with the dryer, it seemed as though they already knew about it but did not fix it. I wish we would have known before our clothes got ruined! We also tried to watch tv one night in the master bedroom, but the tv didn't work. The location and overall experience was very good for us and since we are from Ohio, the sand, sun, and gulf waters were like heaven. Very easy to find and easy to make reservations and get information.

Peta Lacy

Peta Lacy

Kansas City, MO

Not what it appears to be-better places to stay

October 10, 2010

Location was great, beach was beautiful. The house was not as nice as the photos show. Interior very worn and not clean. Beds NOT comfortable and AC not working well. Cleaned the house before we left, but Bill Turner, the owner, did not return deposit. Will not return phone calls to explain why. Would NOT stay there again, but would definitely return to Siesta Key.

Lorna Brown

Lorna Brown

Wilmington, DE USA

Security deposit not returned

July 20, 2010

Previously I had written that we had a wonderful experience...we did...until the security deposit that we were told (via email by Bill Turner) would be sent (6/1/10)STILL has not been received by us (7/20/10). There has been no response to repeated emails, calls and texts. Beware!

TK

TK

Cincinnati, OH

A great vacation

June 29, 2010

This is the first time we have rented a house for vacation. We had previously rented a condo when visiting Siesta Key. I must say, the home we rented exceeded our expectations! We had plenty of room, it was clean, and all our needs were met and more! Great location and great weather added to our enjoyment for the week we stayed. I would recommend it and would definitely rent again.

Ryan Bradley

Ryan Bradley

Chicago,IL

Best Vacation Of My Life

June 17, 2010

What a wonderful experience. My whole family met here to have a family vacation. It was absolutely perfect. The place was perfect, the beach was perfect, and the weather was perfect. Could not have asked for anything more.

Lorna Brown

Lorna Brown

Wilmington, DE

Delightful experience

May 11, 2010

We had a wonderful vacation in this spacious and tastefully decorated house with beautiful views from the 4 decks. It was well-appointed with everything we could possibly need. A heavenly experience! Looking forward to a return visit next year.

Amy L

Amy L

Indianapolis, IN

Can't wait to return

April 5, 2010

We enjoyed this lovely home. The beach access was great. The views were outstanding. We loved being so close to the village. We will definitely return.

Misty

Misty

Lebanon, TN USA

Relaxing retreat...

October 27, 2009

This beach house is just as the pictures portray it to be...BEAUTIFUL! We had everything we needed and more! Thank you for sharing your house with us.

Colton Jayne

Colton Jayne

Lexington, Kentucky

Siesta Key Relaxation

August 12, 2009

House was really nice. Lots of space. Location was perfect for Siesta Key. This was my first trip so I was amazed by the sand and the water. Once we parked upon arrival the vehicle wasn't moved much because we were so close to the village. Had a great time and hope to be back some day.

Dan Ammar

Dan Ammar

Orlando, Florida

Confort and Convinience

July 28, 2009

This home is well situated, only a few steps to the beach and a couple of blocks to town. The house is clean and well maintained and equipped with all the necessary amenities. We truly enjoyed our stay with the kids. The sun set view every evening is stunning.

Randy Adams

Randy Adams

Atlanta

Exactly what was needed

June 3, 2009

My wife and son were in Sarasota for Memorial Day weekend for a Soccer Tournament. I had to go to London, but with school out, started looking for something from Tuesday to Saturday (after Memorial Day). This house was close, on the beach (short walk - but with a partial view of the water) and in a quiet area. My son had a friend from the team stay as well. They had a nice quiet week that included walks on the beach, laying out on the beach, movies and putt putt. The bedrooms are on the upper floors, which allowed the windows and doors to be open - with the sounds of the waves from the beach and a cool breeze to help everyone sleep. I flew in the last night and experienced just a small part of this - before heading back. It was exactly what was needed for all.

Page Views This month: This year: Since listed: