Ground Floor Condo on the Beach

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Overview

Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Sleeps 8
Per night $350 - $375
Type: Condo
Description of the South Padre Island vacation condo rental
Welcome! Paradise awaits you at this beautiful condo located on the beach at South Padre Island. La Concha Condominium is located in a privately owned complex. This ground floor condo has 3 bedrooms (sleeps 8) and 2 baths. It is newly remodeled and nicely decorated with a back side patio. The master bedroom has a king size bed, its own full sized bathroom and closet. All bedrooms have a flat screen TV/DVD/CD player. The second bedroom has two (2) full size beds with a walk in closet. And the last bedroom has two (2) twin beds. It is located next to the adult's pool and children's pool and the complex game room. The white sandy beach is at your footsteps, no streets to cross and no stairs to climb.

Patricia Edelstein

Area Info
This 30 unit complex is on the prestine white sandy beach of the Gulf of Mexico. The condo is in a great location. It is centrally located in South Padre Island and is within walking distance of restaurants, bar/night clubs, and shops. In addition, South Padre Island is 30 minutes from the Mexican border, Glady's Porter Zoo, and the Brownsville-South Padre Island International Airport. You are 45 minutes from the Harlingen International Airport.
Property Rates
Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
May 22 2015 Jun 30 2015 $350 $350 - - -
Jul 01 2015 Jul 07 2015 $375 $375 - - -
Jul 08 2015 Sep 30 2015 $350 $350 - - -
Check In: 3 p.m. Check Out: 10 a.m.
Lodging tax: 13.5%
Deposits: A damage/reservation deposit of $400.00 U.S. is required for rentals with parties up to 8 persons. The facility does not allow for more than 8 persons.
Payment Options: Money Order, Cashier's Check
Other Fees: A $75.00 cleaning fee will be required on all rentals (no exceptions). If excessive cleaning is required after your departure, an additional cleaning fee will be imposed. The deposit automatically converts to a security/damage/fine deposit upon arrival. The deposit is NOT applied toward rent or room rates.
Reviews for this vacation condo rental in South Padre Island, Texas
Kelchak

Kelchak

Troy, Mi USA

Roachs

November 12, 2008

The condo was nice, view excellent, but the cockroachs spoiled our vacation. We should have been told upfront that there would be a potential for roachs. When I informed the owner they said they had seen a couple but that was all. We had way more than a couple. Having to chase and kill them everyday was a bit much.

Luz

Luz

Brownsville, TX

Did not get a response from the owner

July 8, 2008

I did not actually stay, because I did not get a response from the owner, whether the property was available for the dates I picked. I tried to make contact twice. I was interested in the property because I liked the feel of it from the outside, but ended up staying at Sunchase instead. Maybe next time!

Page Views This month: This year: Since listed: