Lakefront Contemporary- Fire Place, Dock, Boats...

View of house from lake.Front of House from street.Living room, Dining room, kitchen to far right. 55" HD 3D TV, Blu-Ray, DVR.2nd Floor Bedroom(lake side). 1 Queen Bed and 1 Queen pull out coach bed.2nd Floor Bedroom (street side). Queen Bed.1st Floor Bedroom. Bunk bed...twin top and full bed bottom.Dining room and kitchenView of back yard and lake from back door.Back of house from middle of yard. Fire wood storage under deck.1st floor bedroom. XBOX 360 w/ 2 wireless controllers and games.Row Boat with oars or trolling motor.Peddle Boat - Sun canopy not shown.1 Person Wilderness Systems Kayak w/ rudder and fish finder + 1 Person Old Town2 Person Current Designs w/ rudder.Filet Mignon cooked using the grill top fire pit..Me doing what I do best!
5120 Lakeshore Drive, Tobyhanna, PA 18466

Overview

Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Sleeps: 8
Type: Chalet
Per night: $165 - $400
Per week: $1,175 - $2,150
Pets allowed: Yes
Internet: Yes
Description of the Tobyhanna vacation chalet rental
Lakefront Contemporary in a Natural Quiet Setting. Sit on your private dock and read or watch the canoes go by on the 188 acre non motorized lake. Fish right off the dock or take out the ...Row Boat(with trolling motor) or Kayak or Peddle Boat.

Cord of wood delivered every Winter.

55' 3D HDTV w/ Internet (free Netflix) +3D Blu-Ray player and 8 sets of glasses.

Wireless Broadband Internet.

This house is great for family vacations. Whether it's throwing stones in the lake, or enjoying all our community has to offer, there is plenty to do to keep the kids busy.


LOOK AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE FOR MORE PICTURES AND A SHORT VIDEO. Near the bottom of the page there is FAQ section... just above that it says " More Pictures and a Video"... click on that.

Availability Calendar

Rates

Begins Ends Week
Night
Weekend
Night
Weekly Monthly Min
Stay
Oct 10 2014 May 08 2015 $165 $265 $1,175 - 2 Nights
May 08 2015 Jun 26 2015 $210 $315 $1,450 - 2 Nights
Jun 20 2015 Aug 28 2015 - - $2,075 - 1 Week
Jun 26 2015 Sep 04 2015 - - $2,150 - 1 Week
Aug 29 2015 Sep 01 2015 - $400 - - 3 Nights
Sep 01 2015 Oct 10 2015 $210 $315 $1,450 - 2 Nights
Sep 04 2015 Sep 07 2015 - $400 - - 3 Nights
View all periods
Check In: 4 p.m. Check Out: 11 a.m.
Deposits: $300 Refundable security deposit required.
Payment Options: Cashier's Check, Mastercard, PayPal, Personal Check, Visa
Other Fees: All rentals require a 75.00 cleaning fee , Pet Fee $ 100.00

Amenities

  • Beds

  • 3 Queen Beds
  • 1 Double Bed
  • 1 Twin Bed
  • 2 Sofa Beds
  • Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Kayak
  • Pet Friendly
  • Beach Chairs
  • Full Kitchen
  • Lakefront
  • View (Lake)
  • Beachfront
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • View (Water)
  • Deck
  • Heating
  • Parking Included
  • Waterfront
  • Dock/Boat Slip
  • High Speed Internet
  • Patio
  • Appliances

  • CD Player
  • Dishwasher
  • Iron
  • Stove
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Gas Grill
  • Microwave
  • TV (Cable/Satellite)
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Hair Dryer
  • Oven
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator (Full)
  • Washer/Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Activities

  • Beach
    (onsite)
  • Playground
    (<1 mile)
  • Restaurant
    (4 miles)
  • Live Entertainment
    (6 miles)
  • Bicycling
    (onsite)
  • Pool
    (<1 mile)
  • Theme Park
    (4 miles)
  • Miniature Golf
    (6 miles)
  • Boating
    (onsite)
  • Tennis
    (<1 mile)
  • Amusement Park
    (5 miles)
  • Movie Theater
    (6 miles)
  • Fishing
    (onsite)
  • Horseback Riding
    (1 mile)
  • Bowling
    (5 miles)
  • Water Skiing
    (6 miles)
  • Ice Skating
    (onsite)
  • Sailing
    (1 mile)
  • Casino
    (5 miles)
  • Winery
    (7 miles)
  • Kayaking
    (onsite)
  • Golf
    (2 miles)
  • Zoo
    (5 miles)
  • Downhill Skiing
    (10 miles)
  • Lake
    (onsite)
  • Park
    (2 miles)
  • Cross-Country Skiing
    (6 miles)
  • Water Park
    (10 miles)
  • Snorkeling
    (onsite)
  • Grocery Store
    (3 miles)
  • Jet Skiing
    (6 miles)
  • Whitewater Rafting
    (10 miles)
  • Basketball Court
    (<1 mile)
  • Hiking
    (3 miles)


Other Vacation Rental Amenities
Autumn Foliage
Cinemas
Forests
Marina
Museums
Recreation Center
Winery Tours
Antiquing
Gambling Casinos
Paddle Boating
Sight Seeing
Sledding
Massage Therapist
ATM/bank
Hospital
Laundromat
Roller Blading

Reviews for this vacation chalet rental in Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania

Have you been a guest of this property? Write a review!
Lynn Holland

Collegeville pa

Lovely lake house

We stayed at this lake house for three days in September. The house was clean and nicely decorated. Everything we needed was there. The owner provided lots of pictures and a video and we knew what to expect. We were not disappointed. Kayaks and paddle boat were there to use. Lots of fun. I would recommend this rental

Nick and Jill Frezza

Owner's reply:

Hey Lynn,

Thanks for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves. You are welcome back anytime.

Thanks,
Nick and Jill

Chicklet Morales

Bronx, N.Y

Beautiful Home

What a beautiful home. it should be in a magazine. The owners have incredible taste. Beautiful, relaxing ,cozy. I love the amazing amount of sunlight. You can see the sun set from the living room. Excellent communication with the owner Rick. Very helpful and professional, very easy to talk to. I had a great time and would love to come back.

Nick and Jill Frezza

Owner's reply:

Thanks for the great review! Glad to hear you had a good time. We're always trying to make the home more inviting. Vacation time is so precious and we want our guests to enjoy every minute.

Thanks so much!!!

Jill and Nick(or Rick ;))

Daniel Moak

Philadelphia

Great House, Great View

We had a wonderful time at Nick and Jill's house, and they were really helpful and easy to work with. The house was quite comfortable, and was great for staying in on snowy days. One slight complaint was that there was no toilet paper or paper towels or regular towels at the house (but maybe we should have been more prepared. Overall, a really good experience.

Nick and Jill Frezza

Owner's reply:

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I apologize for the confusion regarding bath towels. It does say in the contract in capital letters that we don't supply bath towels. Perhaps we should make it bold AND Capital ;). Also,we tried just leaving cases of toilet paper and paper towels in the closet but people abused it so now we just have the cleaning service put out one roll of each. Hope to have you back sometime. Nick and Jill

Owner Supplied Testimonials
Guestbook

My fiance and I brought my parents and sister out here for a weekend and had the most amazing time. The house is perfect! The bedrooms are all good sizes and had enough privacy for everyone. The living area is perfect for a great time with friends or family with comfortable couches to relax and watch a nice big tv with a fire below. There is a big table inside as well as one outside with a Weber Grill. Everything is there for cooking and eating in. All with a perfect view of the lake! There was nothing like waking up to that view every morning and walking out to the swing on the dock with our coffee!

Activities were also great. They have everything you need at the house and do not mess around. Amazing kayaks, a paddle boat and even a little motor boat. We took advantage of them all and finished it all off with smores on the fire pit! We are already figuring out when we get to come back and do it all again!

More Information

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: Is there anything to do at your house for a family on a budget?
A: Besides ...fishing, toasting mash millows, swimming, video games, Netflix streaming, Saunaing, kayaking, peddle boating, and tubing... No.
Q: Why should I rent you place?
A: Two reasons, our house is meant to look like a home, not a "rental place". And, we try to have more and better water toys than anyone else.
Q: Is there anything to do in the local area?
A: Yes, more than you can do in one week. We give renters a list of links to "Things To Do" in the area with over 50 places to have fun.
Q: Do you have an age restriction?
A: Yes, we have an minumum age of 25 years old. That doesn't mean "no kids allowed". It means this is not a party house for your prom.

Interested in Renting this Property?

Page Views This month: 106 This year: 1,705 Since listed: 4,064
Last updated: October 29, 2014

Contact Owner

First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Phone
Check In
Check Out

Comments

Owner Profile

Nick and Jill Frezza

Nick and Jill Frezza

908-874-6800

More about the owner
  • Work:

    Aviation and Medical
  • About:

    Married, 2 kids, blue collar... in white collar jobs....
  • View full profile

Other properties from owner